Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.6
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50
woit
hello guys

i need a phone that has these functions
-3G
-Camera with Autofocus
-good loud speaker
-budget around 700 but not more than 800

so have u guys got any idea what model should i buy?
preferably non symbian phone
and i used to SE phone but nokia also ok lar
just AP set is ok

k800 i dont like because of the joystick...

please help me recommend a phone cause i urgent need to buy tomorow

thanks in advance biggrin.gif
aaroneo
hello everyone,

I'm looking for a phone with these:
- 2mpixel cam
- no joystick
- atleast 2" screen :/
- budget around 700

i have the SE530i and Nokia 6300 in mind. hmm
i would go for 6300
any advices?
thanks in advance
felicious
QUOTE(woit @ Feb 10 2008, 01:07 AM)
hello guys

i need a phone that has these functions
-3G
-Camera with Autofocus
-good loud speaker
-budget around 700 but not more than 800

so have u guys got any idea what model should i buy?
preferably non symbian phone
and i used to SE phone but nokia also ok lar
just AP set is ok

k800 i dont like because of the joystick...

please help me recommend a phone cause i urgent need to buy tomorow

thanks in advance biggrin.gif

Fork up more to get K770?
i_alexander
I would like to buy a handphone

1. Brand - SonyEricsson
2. Budget - 700
3. Specs - mp3 , camera
4. Type/Size - Any

Z610i ,k550 etc... don';t know which one

Thanks in advance.
hasmidzul_jojo
w810i rocks...

vast storage MSD support up to 4gb storage...
nice sound
Upgrade k750 back casing for camera enclusure

....It cheap...

BR
chocobee_2707
anyone knows the cheapest flip phone? any brand?
aaroneo
ermmmm seriously need help here xD
i already surfed the net and shortlisted a few of these handphones

1. SE K630i
2. SE K530i
3. SE W660i
4. Nokia 6267
5. Nokia 6300

please help by giving advices
@.@ thanks in advance
felicious
QUOTE(i_alexander @ Feb 10 2008, 09:19 PM)
I would like to buy a handphone

1. Brand - SonyEricsson
2. Budget - 700
3. Specs - mp3 , camera
4. Type/Size - Any

Z610i ,k550 etc... don';t know which one

Thanks in advance.

K550 - using M2
W800, W810, K750 - using MSPD.

The ones that I mentioned has 2.0MP camera with autofocus

For used handphone, you can even get a K800i with your budget smile.gif
Mgsrulz
N82 V N81

i was initially eyeing N81.
but after looking around,and weighing my options, adding a gps unit to the n81 would bring the overall price to about 1600+/-,which is roughly the price of a N82,which already has the gps receiver built in,among other features the N81 does not have.

any users of both phones,(or either one) willing to give an honest,straight to the point criticism(+ & -) of either phone?

or any forummer have any thoughts on which would be a better buy?
N82 @RM16XX
N81 @RM14XX(+gps receiver RM200+/-)

thx

*im not aiming to buy a gps receiver straight away,but i might buy one in the future if the need arises. hmm.gif
mitodna
Flip phone that have flip and straight answer, the cheapest model please, thanks
jasonkwk
hello hp newbie here, need some recommendation from you all.

I would like to buy a phone which

1)big screen
2)can act as a music player
3)no camera
4)dont want flip type handphone
5)must look tough, man, black

under RM500 or RM1k
aaroneo
QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Feb 11 2008, 03:32 AM)

1)big screen
3)no camera

under RM500 or RM1k

well i suppose you should take a look at the SE W series
jasonkwk
QUOTE(aaroneo @ Feb 11 2008, 02:48 PM)
well i suppose you should take a look at the SE W series

thanks for your suggestion, but i found out the W series has camera which I dont want.
felicious
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Feb 11 2008, 01:34 AM)
N82 V N81

i was initially eyeing N81.
but after looking around,and weighing my options, adding a gps unit to the n81 would bring the overall price to about 1600+/-,which is roughly the price of a N82,which already has the gps receiver built in,among other features the N81 does not have.

any users of both phones,(or either one) willing to give an honest,straight to the point criticism(+ & -) of either phone?

or any forummer have any thoughts on which would be a better buy?
N82 @RM16XX
N81 @RM14XX(+gps receiver RM200+/-)

thx

*im not aiming to buy a gps receiver straight away,but i might buy one in the future if the need arises. hmm.gif

I would choose N82. I prefer camera phone.
N82 has xenon flash and the camera is 5MP.

GPS is not useful to me. After all I don't drive tongue.gif
J.SeonG
Need some help here all sifu... currently using nokia6230. wanna changed to symbian OS phone / smart phone.

1. brand - Nokia or SE.
2. Rm800 to Rm1300+ maybe.
3. better camera, can charge through USB port. bigger screen at least 2.2". or 2" also can. no need touch screen, wan higher color quality, 16million color is good. must have external memory card support.
4. dowan flip... others OK.

will it be hard for me to suddenly changes to SE while all this time using Nokia? never really tried SE before.,.
thanks...
laszlo
QUOTE(J.SeonG @ Feb 11 2008, 05:48 PM)
Need some help here all sifu... currently using nokia6230. wanna changed to symbian OS phone / smart phone.

1. brand - Nokia or SE.
2. Rm800 to Rm1300+ maybe.
3. better camera, can charge through USB port. bigger screen at least 2.2". or 2" also can. no need touch screen, wan higher color quality, 16million color is good. must have external memory card support.
4. dowan flip... others OK.
will it be hard for me to suddenly changes to SE while all this time using Nokia? never really tried SE before.,.
thanks...

id suggest SE P1i,but it doesnt have 16 million colour though..the camera quality is good.. thumbup.gif
elune84
Asking for a fren
Brand: Nokia or SE
Budget :Max RM800
Camera is a must
MP3 playback is a must
3G and extra is a welcome bonus rclxms.gif
User is a guy so can recommend a stylish phone that is popular with the guys.(Valentine is coming tongue.gif )
Ok Thanks rclxm9.gif
felicious
QUOTE(elune84 @ Feb 11 2008, 09:15 PM)
Asking for a fren
Brand: Nokia or SE
Budget :Max RM800
Camera is a must
MP3 playback is a must
3G and extra is a welcome bonus rclxms.gif
User is a guy so can recommend a stylish phone that is popular with the guys.(Valentine is coming tongue.gif )
Ok Thanks rclxm9.gif

AP set K800i is within your budget.
Other than that, you can go for W810i or K550i smile.gif
elune84
QUOTE(felicious @ Feb 11 2008, 10:39 PM)
AP set K800i is within your budget.
Other than that, you can go for W810i or K550i smile.gif

any good model from nokia? he's a nokia kindda person.
zx7177
QUOTE(elune84 @ Feb 11 2008, 10:35 PM)
any good model from nokia? he's a nokia kindda person.

wokeyyy

6120c !!!

the best IMHO
hhooi1
guys, i'm thinking of nokia 7373 or 7390 (i'm looking into simple functions and nice designs)
any thoughts about it? is it good?
how much is the market price price now for those?

felicious
QUOTE(felicious @ Feb 6 2008, 01:12 AM)
My dad is looking for a handphone with big screen and big words. (Guess he old already tongue.gif)
Screen like K800i will be ok to him, but he don't use the functions of K800i and it is a waste.
He also wants the ringtone to be loud.
I went to handphone shop with him that day and I couldn't think of any models that suit him  rclxub.gif 

Is there any basic phone with camera and MP3 that fulfill his requirement and at the same time, within his budget? His budget is around RM700.

Thanks in advance smile.gif

QUOTE(pengster @ Feb 6 2008, 01:01 PM)
The nokia 3110 Classic has a rather big screen and also big numbers smile.gif Its around rm500 for an ap set.

How about non-Nokia?
He don't want Nokia. It is too expensive for him.
aaroneo
QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Feb 11 2008, 03:47 PM)
thanks for your suggestion, but i found out the W series has camera which I dont want.

but dont they normally come with cameras x_x

anywaysss

hi sifus,
need a phone now hmm

1. 2mp cam or higher (best if got autofocus)
2. minimum 2" screen
3. high resolution is a plus
4. around RM 700~800 range
5. duwan joystick x_x
6. SE or Nokia doesnt matter
felicious
QUOTE(aaroneo @ Feb 12 2008, 03:06 PM)
1. 2mp cam or higher (best if got autofocus)
2. minimum 2" screen
3. high resolution is a plus
4. around RM 700~800 range
5. duwan joystick x_x
6. SE or Nokia doesnt matter

W810 fulfull 1, 2, 5 and 6.
For 2 and 3, I am unsure
jasonkwk

1)big screen
3)no camera
6)dont want SE
under RM500 or RM1k
cy_an
QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Feb 12 2008, 08:44 PM)

1)big screen
3)no camera
6)dont want SE
under RM500 or RM1k

i would like to suggest u SE w810i

Added on February 12, 2008, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(felicious @ Feb 12 2008, 05:46 PM)
For 2 and 3, I am unsure

felicious, below are the spec of w810i.
i would like to said cannot fulfill number 2.
and can fulfill number 3.

SPECS

Sony Ericsson W810i
technology-GSM 850/ 900/ 1800/ 1900
Dimension(mm)-100 x 46 x 19.5
Item Weight-99
Screen size-1.9 inch, 176 x 220
Screen Color-TFT 262K colors
Memory Expansion-Memory Stick Duo Pro, 512MB included (Up to 2GB)
Mega pixel-2.0
Max. Resolution-1632 x 1224.
Extra Features-Panorama (1664 x 432), Auto-focus, macro mode, EV correction, white balancing, Landscape mode, Self-portrait
felicious
QUOTE(cy_an @ Feb 12 2008, 09:47 PM)
i would like to suggest u SE w810i

Added on February 12, 2008, 9:53 pm
felicious, below are the spec of w810i.
i would like to said cannot fulfill number 2.

My dad says that W810i screen is not big enough. Haha.

aaroneo wants 2 inch LCD, W810 1.9inch.. almost lar laugh.gif

Btw, where did you find the LCD measurement?
cy_an
QUOTE(felicious @ Feb 12 2008, 10:33 PM)
My dad says that W810i screen is not big enough. Haha.

aaroneo wants 2 inch LCD, W810 1.9inch.. almost lar laugh.gif

Btw, where did you find the LCD measurement?

google the spec online lo...
any webside also got the LCD information.
DragonMebius
1.Brand:SE
2.Budget:around RM400-700(midland set is better)
3.Spec:2.0 - 3.2 mp,BT
4.Type:none
sqwerk2
QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Feb 12 2008, 08:44 PM)

1)big screen
3)no camera
6)dont want SE
under RM500 or RM1k

nokia 6288 fits everything.
aaroneo
QUOTE(felicious @ Feb 12 2008, 05:46 PM)
For 2 and 3, I am unsure

ahh thank you thank you ^^
but for me 1.9" too small xD thanks anyways smile.gif

W810i would be my best choice if it was 2.0" darn... price around 700 nice
c4dark7t
hye, i need some recommendation from you all...

1)brand = motorola
2)budget <=500rm
3)look stylish, low-profile, cool&man..
4)best audio & need some memory

hmm.gif
aaroneo
QUOTE(c4dark7t @ Feb 13 2008, 03:30 PM)

1)brand = motorola
2)budget <=500rm

hmm.gif

a v3i? audio not that good though
fireangelgalz
how much is the current price for k810i AP and ori??
thx
-maple-
Nokia / SE

Budget - <1500

Loud clear nice sound / Music/ nice camera.

Any? T_T
felicious
QUOTE(c4dark7t @ Feb 13 2008, 03:30 PM)

1)brand = motorola
2)budget <=500rm

hmm.gif

How about E398? Stereo speaker and can slot in Micro SD
cy_an
QUOTE(-maple- @ Feb 13 2008, 05:30 PM)
Nokia / SE

Budget - <1500

Loud clear nice sound / Music/ nice camera.

Any? T_T

k850i.

Added on February 13, 2008, 7:17 pm
QUOTE(fireangelgalz @ Feb 13 2008, 04:22 PM)
how much is the current price for k810i AP and ori??
thx

according to garage sales,
K810 AP is around -- RM860 , Ori is around RM1300
Ginryu
I just got my phone stolen this morning which is a k800i. =(
I need a new phone, under 500rm or 1000rm which looks stylish and with features comparable with it. Any ideas?
cy_an
QUOTE(Ginryu @ Feb 14 2008, 11:52 PM)
I need a new phone, under 500rm or 1000rm which looks stylish and with features comparable with it. Any ideas?

se k810, Nokia 6288.
felicious
QUOTE(Ginryu @ Feb 14 2008, 11:52 PM)

N73ME, around RM10xx
karmakid
1. Brand - nokia or maybe SE
2. Budget - rm800 - 1.2k
3. Specs - speakers (sound) is my first priority, followed by camera and lastly features. jst need a basic phone without any gprs or 3g or connecting to internet.
4. Type/Size - stylish

in my mind, i'm thinking between 5610 and 6500 classic.
5610 speakers fit my music requirements but it's slightly bulky.
6500 is so thin and classy but the features abit sucky compare to 5610.

so any recommendation?

or other SE brands recommendation?
aleinstein
Used laptop(less than a year) for sales. Model is HP Compaq nx6310, 15'' Screen, Centrino Duo1.67 Ghz, 80GB Hardisk, 1.5MB Ram. Trade and delivery can be arranged case by case basis. Please contact seller(Alyas Ling: 012-6982096) for more information.Location: PJ, Selangor. Offer: RM1600
cy_an
QUOTE(aleinstein @ Feb 15 2008, 02:05 PM)
Used laptop(less than a year) for sales. Model is HP Compaq nx6310, 15'' Screen, Centrino Duo1.67 Ghz, 80GB Hardisk, 1.5MB Ram.  Trade and delivery can be arranged case by case basis. Please contact seller(Alyas Ling: 012-6982096) for more information.Location: PJ, Selangor. Offer: RM1600

wrong section dude.
Pls post at http://forum.lowyat.net/NotebooksPDAs&Cameras

Added on February 15, 2008, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(karmakid @ Feb 15 2008, 02:03 PM)
1. Brand - nokia or maybe SE
2. Budget - rm800 - 1.2k
3. Specs - speakers (sound) is my first priority, followed by camera and lastly features. jst need a basic phone without any gprs or 3g or connecting to internet.
4. Type/Size - stylish

in my mind, i'm thinking between 5610 and 6500 classic.
5610 speakers fit my music requirements but it's slightly bulky.
6500 is so thin and classy but the features abit sucky compare to 5610.

so any recommendation?

or other SE brands recommendation?

se k810, k850 6500 slider.
here are the specs for each hp.
fireangelgalz
1 --> Nokia
2 --> Around Rm500 or below
3 --> see words big and clear, if got camera can also
4 --> candybar

for my mum...
felicious
QUOTE(fireangelgalz @ Feb 15 2008, 08:24 PM)
1 --> Nokia
2 --> Around Rm500 or below
3 --> see words big and clear, if got camera can also
4 --> candybar

for my mum...

quoted from Pengster. I am searching for this kinda hp too. Preferable brand, SE or Nokia.
QUOTE(pengster @ Feb 6 2008, 01:01 PM)
The nokia 3110 Classic has a rather big screen and also big numbers smile.gif Its around rm500 for an ap set.

overeact
either motorola or se or nokia
i dont mind how's the function
most important is
i prefer flip mobile
i'm considering v3i
how izzit?
or any recommendations?
squall_kay
QUOTE(overeact @ Feb 16 2008, 02:23 AM)
most important is
i prefer flip mobile
i'm considering v3i
how izzit?
or any recommendations?

whats ur budget actually bro?
felicious
most important is
i prefer flip mobile
i'm considering v3i
how izzit?
or any recommendations?

Motorola handphones are usually laggy especially in sms-ing.
mumuz
i'm plannin to get a new phone...thinkin bout n73me ap set but i'm not too sure cuz i heard a lot bout the laggin part...
if i get the apset, will i still be able to upgrade the ram n all?i'm darn blur bout phones...n how much will it normally cost (upgradin ram)?
i also heard that it shuts down on its own very often...argh...
laszlo
most important is
i prefer flip mobile
i'm considering v3i
how izzit?
or any recommendations?

you can also consider the KRZR series...
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.