mley
Oct 24 2008, 10:11 PM
whats authorized distributors for motorola and sony ericson? i know nokia would be zitron and avaxx.
for budget max RM500 , which phone comes with usb cable(included) in the box for nokia/motorola/sony ericson?
DreMAx
Oct 24 2008, 11:07 PM
SE you would have, Midland and Thorus.
ivanchin99
Oct 24 2008, 11:41 PM
1. Brand : Nokia/SE/any other decent brand
2. Budget : around 500
3. Specs : good music
4. Type/Size : any
Pondering between k530i, nokia 5220 xpress.. Any other good recommendation?

k530i or 5220's music is better?
DreMAx
Oct 24 2008, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Oct 24 2008, 11:41 PM)
1. Brand : Nokia/SE/any other decent brand
2. Budget : around 500
3. Specs : good music
4. Type/Size : any
Pondering between k530i, nokia 5220 xpress.. Any other good recommendation?

k530i or 5220's music is better?
Which brand you favour more first? With RM500, you can easily get a Walkman phone.
ivanchin99
Oct 25 2008, 12:03 AM
well i dont reallly favor any phone..

So you're saying for music, SE Wxxx is the best?
DreMAx
Oct 25 2008, 12:07 AM
So far if for that range of price, you can get a W700, W810, one new one which is flip one forgotten that model.
If not Nokia you can get the 5310 (not a bad phone)
LawrenZza
Oct 25 2008, 12:36 AM
getting an itouch soon. need to get a nice phone to go with it. so features is not that important, since i have itouch.
dun really wanna over spend on this phone.
so any suggestions guys??
thanks you. blush.gif
urylia
Oct 25 2008, 10:47 AM
1. Brand: LG or Samsung
2. Budget: not more than 2.5k
3. Specs: >5MP camera + auto focus, mp3
4. Type/Size: slider or flip
ADVAN
Oct 25 2008, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(urylia @ Oct 25 2008, 10:47 AM)
1. Brand: LG or Samsung
2. Budget: not more than 2.5k
3. Specs: >5MP camera + auto focus, mp3
4. Type/Size: slider or flip
Then go for Samsung G810... If u dun mind can try Samsung Omnia since u have the budget...
LawrenZza
Oct 25 2008, 11:59 AM
1. Brand LG or Samsung
2. Budget: not more than 2k
3. SpecsL Nice design ( come's with good camera will be good)
4. Type/siza: flip or slider
Nice Design is important
mley
Oct 25 2008, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(mley @ Oct 24 2008, 10:11 PM)
whats authorized distributors for motorola and sony ericson? i know nokia would be zitron and avaxx.
for budget max RM500 , which phone comes with usb cable(included) in the box for nokia/motorola/sony ericson?
how about moto and nokia? whats authorized distributors for motorola and sony ericson?
anymore suggestions ?
rock_world
Oct 25 2008, 07:50 PM
i intend to buy nokia e71
does it worth for money? or can u give me a recommendation for other handphone that have same feature with same price or lower and worth for money?
thank you
ADVAN
Oct 25 2008, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(rock_world @ Oct 25 2008, 07:50 PM)
i intend to buy nokia e71
does it worth for money? or can u give me a recommendation for other handphone that have same feature with same price or lower and worth for money?
thank you
Another option u can go for is N95 (price RM1300) with same function but with extra 5mp camera and lack of qwerty keyboard...
In terms of worth of money, i think N series has more value..
ivanchin99
Oct 26 2008, 12:02 AM
Final question. Nokia 5220 vs SE W610i
Shooterz
Oct 26 2008, 03:58 AM
is sgh-z370 a good phone ?
the slim phone from samsung
rock_world
Oct 26 2008, 06:00 AM
QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Oct 26 2008, 12:02 AM)
Final question. Nokia 5220 vs SE W610i
if me, i'll choose 5320 (not 5220) coz of symbian, 3G. SEw610i ? old model.
Added on October 26, 2008, 6:03 amQUOTE(ADVAN @ Oct 25 2008, 10:14 PM)
Another option u can go for is N95 (price RM1300) with same function but with extra 5mp camera and lack of qwerty keyboard...
In terms of worth of money, i think N series has more value..
thank you but i dont like n95 design aaa. should i wait for end of this year? maybe there will be many new phone arrive at malaysia
pxd
Oct 26 2008, 09:32 AM
N95's battery is long lasting as E71 stated? Or that usage figure is fake for E71? Thanks.
littlewonder
Oct 26 2008, 10:56 AM
brand : nokia or sony ercsn
budget: 1k-2k
spec: high quality camera, nice keypad , good audio
style: slider
any suggestion?
ADVAN
Oct 26 2008, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(pxd @ Oct 26 2008, 09:32 AM)
N95's battery is long lasting as E71 stated? Or that usage figure is fake for E71? Thanks.
Yup... E71 battery is long lasting... 1500mAh compare to N95 only 950mAh
ADVAN
Oct 26 2008, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(littlewonder @ Oct 26 2008, 10:56 AM)
brand : nokia or sony ercsn
budget: 1k-2k
spec: high quality camera, nice keypad , good audio
style: slider
any suggestion?
Go for N95 8GB for around 17xx... Good sliding phone all in one...
pxd
Oct 26 2008, 01:31 PM
Hmm ... then E71 is definitely a great scheduling and calls phone then. Thanks a lot.
LawrenZza
Oct 26 2008, 02:05 PM
1. Brand LG or Samsung
2. Budget: 1k-2k
do pls give me some suggestion of any brand with stylish phones....
ty
haya
Oct 26 2008, 03:39 PM
Need recommendation for a 3G (UMTS/HSDPA) phone.
1. Brand = don't care
2. Budget = RM600, lower is better
3. Specs = MUST have 3G (UMTS/HSDPA) capability
4. Type/Size = as long as it's not a brick!
x_far_x
Oct 26 2008, 04:39 PM
1. Brand - any
2. Budget - around RM700
3. Specs - camera with flash
4. Type/Size - prefer clip/clamshell.
I need recommendation for a good, possibly clamshell, phone. Seems like the japanese phones are the ones with clamshells nowadays. Are there anymore? Thanks!
-FaR
ADVAN
Oct 26 2008, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(haya @ Oct 26 2008, 03:39 PM)
Need recommendation for a 3G (UMTS/HSDPA) phone.
1. Brand = don't care
2. Budget = RM600, lower is better
3. Specs = MUST have 3G (UMTS/HSDPA) capability
4. Type/Size = as long as it's not a brick!
Go for Sony K800i with 3G, 3.2Mp camera and good music phone as well... Price at RM5xx...
greddy
Oct 26 2008, 07:05 PM
guys.. pls recommend me a 3G phone... for video calls...
1. Brand = Nokia/SE/Samsung
2. Budget = RM800 ish , lower better (New)
3. Specs = 3G, Front camera, Video call capability
4. Type/Size = as long as its not bulky i'm cool
DreMAx
Oct 26 2008, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(greddy @ Oct 26 2008, 07:05 PM)
guys.. pls recommend me a 3G phone... for video calls...
1. Brand = Nokia/SE/Samsung
2. Budget = RM800 ish , lower better (New)
3. Specs = 3G, Front camera, Video call capability
4. Type/Size = as long as its not bulky i'm cool
There are 3 in my mind which is the Nokia 5610XM, Nokia 6500 and SE W910
ADVAN
Oct 26 2008, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(DreMAx @ Oct 26 2008, 08:53 PM)
If me i would go for SE K810i...
greddy
Oct 27 2008, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(DreMAx @ Oct 26 2008, 08:53 PM)
SE W910 luks cool... what is the retail price?
can i install software (3rd party apps lyk in s60 or s40) say to lock my inbox and files...
spec says dis phone doesn't have UMTS, only HSDPA 2100... will this affect mms and 3g video calls?
QUOTE(ADVAN @ Oct 26 2008, 11:00 PM)
If me i would go for SE K810i...

K810i... though its the most bang for da buck wif gud sound and superb camera n flash... the phone too common...
ADVAN
Oct 27 2008, 01:37 AM
If u just wan a plain music phone with good design and video call then go for W910i... But from what i think it doesnt worth that price... Although K810i is common, but it will more to wise choice and have better value... But anyway, its up to u, we just give our suggestion...
Just go for W910 if that is what in ur mind...
greddy
Oct 27 2008, 02:46 AM
yeap but before deciding i jus want to know certain things about W910....
can i install software (3rd party apps lyk in s60 or s40) say to lock my inbox and files...
spec says dis phone doesn't have UMTS, only HSDPA 2100... will this affect mms and 3g video calls?
ADVAN
Oct 27 2008, 03:18 AM
QUOTE(greddy @ Oct 27 2008, 02:46 AM)
yeap but before deciding i jus want to know certain things about W910....
Nope u cant install software like S60... As long as got HSDPA then no problem for video call..
akukuat
Oct 27 2008, 01:00 PM
1. Brand = any
2. Budget = around 2k
3. Specs = any
4. Type/Size = flip phone
thanks for recommend
ADVAN
Oct 27 2008, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(akukuat @ Oct 27 2008, 01:00 PM)
1. Brand = any
2. Budget = around 2k
3. Specs = any
thanks for recommend
If u r lucky enough then try get a Nokia N93i... Not many fip phone around with price tag 2k... Or if u dont mind then go for J-Phone...
akukuat
Oct 27 2008, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(ADVAN @ Oct 27 2008, 01:15 PM)
If u r lucky enough then try get a Nokia N93i... Not many fip phone around with price tag 2k... Or if u dont mind then go for J-Phone...

thanks for ur recomment? how about se w980? is it good?
AskarPerang
Oct 27 2008, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(akukuat @ Oct 27 2008, 01:00 PM)
1. Brand = any
2. Budget = around 2k
3. Specs = any
thanks for recommend
You can try samsung G400 soul.
2 TFT screen: external and internal. Both 2.2 inches.
external one is touch screen.
Cool!
LawrenZza
Oct 27 2008, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(LawrenZza @ Oct 26 2008, 02:05 PM)
1. Brand LG or Samsung
ty
pls do give me some suggestions....
AskarPerang
Oct 27 2008, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(LawrenZza @ Oct 26 2008, 02:05 PM)
1. Brand LG or Samsung
ty
Samsung:
G400 soul (flip)
U900 soul (slide)
LG:
KF750 secret (slide)
nimloth32
Oct 27 2008, 06:43 PM
guys, currently, i am choosing btw nokia 6500 and SE w960i..any recommendation?
i am looking for a phone with long endurance (for around two years)..not those that will spoil easily after using for a while..
ADVAN
Oct 27 2008, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(nimloth32 @ Oct 27 2008, 06:43 PM)
guys, currently, i am choosing btw nokia 6500 and SE w960i..any recommendation?
i am looking for a phone with long endurance (for around two years)..not those that will spoil easily after using for a while..
U r comparing with W910i or W960i?
If W910i, then i will go for 6500 slide...
If not, i will go for W960i...
nimloth32
Oct 27 2008, 07:33 PM
sorry it is w910i
aloi93
Oct 27 2008, 07:55 PM
1. Nokia
2. RM700 to RM800
3. I want play musics longer than 5 hours or more.
4. Slide, stylish designs
fcuk90
Oct 27 2008, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(aloi93 @ Oct 27 2008, 07:55 PM)
1. Nokia
2. RM700 to RM800
3. I want play musics longer.
nokia 5610 exprees music .....mind 2nd unit?n81
sakon93
Oct 27 2008, 08:03 PM
1. Nokia
2. RM700 to RM800
How about nokia 7610 Supernova or the new nokia 3600 slide! I owned nokia 3600 slide and it plays music 8 to 9 hours! The sound and video quality is nice too.
dukunet
Oct 27 2008, 09:23 PM
dear sifus...
please suggest a phone for me
1. want to use VOIP (skype) over 3G (have front camera)
2. can be use as HSDPA modem
3. Price: cheapest
4. brand: any
5. can charge using USB
aiming at nokia E51 but not sure meet above requirements or not. any suggestion for sony ericsson?
TQVM
rock_world
Oct 27 2008, 09:41 PM
1. Nokia
2. RM700 to RM800
if non slider...consider 5320xm...symbian,
irmond
Oct 27 2008, 10:17 PM
go for k850i..
nice specs..
AskarPerang
Oct 27 2008, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(irmond @ Oct 27 2008, 10:17 PM)
go for k850i..
nice specs..

If specs wise, I'm sure G900 is better than K850.
hypermount
Oct 28 2008, 03:53 AM
Any recommendation for 3G phones and can support Digi's EDGE...if HSDPA even better.
Price: cheapest possible from RM400

any other models from other brands similar class with these models..
Sony Ericsson G502 3.5G
Nokia 3120 Classic
Sony Ericsson W660i / W660
Dunno much about handphones thanks..
caaron
Oct 28 2008, 11:21 AM
1. Nokia
2. RM700 to RM800
for stylish and slide would be 5610 express music lar.
summore comes with 3.2 megapixel camera.
with that price u can get a new 5610 already.
if u get 2nd hand n81 not so worth cause camera not that good.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.