Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.6
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50
Seaedge
QUOTE(boxerawd @ Jan 31 2008, 11:04 AM)
Hi sifu sifu,

I would like to get a phone basically with the following spec:

1) 3G (Video calling) + 3.5G data network
2) min 3 MP auto focus with xenon flash
3) GPS built in
4) min 2.6 inch lcd screen (with res 240x320 or 320x240)
5) qwerty keyboard
6) decent stereo speaker
7) TV out capable
8) Bluetooth

Any recommendation ?

bro you have to most requirement needed. AFAIK, to cater all your requirements... the answer is E90 or TytnII. not sure about the TV out. and none of them are xenon flash. even n95/n82 is only 70% of your specs required.

but from the spec, i think you are considering E90 from the beginning...

Added on January 31, 2008, 11:18 am
QUOTE(JJay @ Jan 31 2008, 07:48 AM)
hye..
wanna ask ur oppinions
whether i should buy LGviewty or N82
wanna buy it next week if possible

depends whether you want style or xenon...

i personally like viewty design. and impressed with n82's camera capability.

viewty is something irresistible once you got used to it. i understand why people want to get iphone even its underperformed..
slacx

may I know which handphone comes with free usage of GPS? (like the GPS in the car)

boxerawd

Yah you're rite, I had actually consider the E90 or TytnII, but none of them can have good photo specially taking in door.

BTW, if considering the current market value, which of there below will be a
good buy ?
1) E90
2) TYTNII
3) N82

Thanks again.
cy_an
QUOTE(slacx @ Jan 31 2008, 01:01 PM)

may I know which handphone comes with free usage of GPS? (like the GPS in the car)

Nav 6110 or N95.
xkai
helo.. i wanna buy new phone

Brand = nokia or se
Budget= +/- 1k
Type/Size = candybar or slide( no clamshel)
spec= 3g, nice camera(i love takin pic)
nice screen.. more than 2inch
of course phone with music and video player

my head cn pecah thinking of what phone to buy.. i wan a good camera phone like se k810i.. but i also fell in love with 5610xm..
both have 3.2 mp cam with autofocus. but se k810i got some extra on camera.. im just taking pic for fun fun.. maybe 810i is too much?is 5610 camera enough edi? but i takut of 5610 xm cam that no got cam cover...

i wan a stylish phone that i can change themes freely.. also with nice display.. 262k and 16m colour, 16m is better rite? is it much diff between the colour? .. 5610 display is better right? k810i also a bit big.. 5610xm nice look, slim.. but i oredi heard that the sliding very fast become stuck( heard from fren)

i hav read few times ppl mentioning about k810i is all rounder . what is it btw, if compared to 5610xm?

i also consider n73 as it is symbian phone.. i can put many application.. also with 3.2 mp cam and auto focus.. and what do you think of its display?
i saw its not really nice.. (maybe bcoz i see the pic in pc, not with my own eyes) but the big display is nice...

or is there any better phone within 1k price range?
zoesohyinpeng
QUOTE(BabySmurfy @ Jan 30 2008, 11:03 PM)
planning to get 3500
but is there any other choices with the same range of price and specs?

I just bought 3500.

If choices with the same specs is 6300
slacx
still dont know which one to buy..either n95 8gb or n82..

pls help me to choose..like pros and cons etc
BabySmurfy
QUOTE(zoesohyinpeng @ Feb 1 2008, 02:54 PM)
I just bought 3500.

If choices with the same specs is 6300

how much is ur 3500?
chicaman
QUOTE(xkai @ Feb 1 2008, 04:31 AM)
helo.. i wanna buy new phone

Brand = nokia or se
Budget= +/- 1k
Type/Size = candybar or slide( no clamshel)
spec= 3g, nice camera(i love takin pic)
          nice screen.. more than 2inch
          of course phone with music and video player

my head cn pecah thinking of what phone to buy.. i wan a good camera phone like se k810i.. but i also fell in love with 5610xm..
both have 3.2 mp cam with autofocus. but se k810i got some extra on camera.. im just taking pic for fun fun.. maybe 810i is too much?is  5610 camera enough edi? but i takut of 5610 xm cam that no got cam cover...

i wan a stylish phone that i can change themes freely.. also with nice display.. 262k and 16m colour, 16m is better rite? is it much diff between the colour?  .. 5610 display is better right? k810i also a bit big.. 5610xm nice look, slim.. but i oredi heard that the sliding very fast become stuck( heard from fren)

i hav read few times ppl mentioning about k810i is all rounder . what is it btw, if compared to 5610xm?

i also consider n73 as it is symbian phone.. i can put many application..  also with 3.2 mp cam and auto focus.. and what do you think of its display?
i saw its not really nice.. (maybe bcoz i see the pic in pc, not with my own eyes) but the big display is nice...

or is there any better phone within 1k price range?

I wont reply on each of your question, in short get either K810 or N73

N73 screen is bigger. it is good for music and picture taking. Not to forget symbian with ngage support. 16m tend to take more battery juice, well thats my own experience where my n73 has better battry life compare to n81 although N81 has a better battery (higher mAh).

K810 also not bad judging from k800 that i owned ( similar phone ) , it has a good battery life, customizable menu etc.... modding. good sound earphone, but speaker too soft.

5610 seems to have too many bug. get to their thread in phone specific to read more
The Apprentice
Hi Sifu.
Which phone has the best package:
-3 or more mega pixels camera
-fast and accurate auto focus
-good macro
-flash
sephiroth1810
Help me choose ONE out of the phones, pls and thank you.

1) w850i
2) w660i
3) 5610 xpress music
4) 5310 xpress music

p/s: looking for a music phone

Reccomendations are accepted but pls be either nokia or sony ericsson below rm2000. I'm also looking for a stylish phone, prefered slider.

Thank you!
fongyiqian
Hi..
beside k770i n k810, tis there any phone recommended?
samsung also can.. price shld b <1200

Added on February 3, 2008, 12:06 pmHi..

adrianzz
QUOTE(fongyiqian @ Feb 3 2008, 12:01 PM)
Hi..

Added on February 3, 2008, 12:06 pmHi..

se w910i??
fongyiqian
does anyone know how much is it for W910i? thanks
zulricho
I want to chnaged my N73ME to K810i. Is ok or not?
zoesohyinpeng
QUOTE(BabySmurfy @ Feb 1 2008, 03:56 PM)
how much is ur 3500?

My 3500 is 699
chicaman
QUOTE(The Apprentice @ Feb 2 2008, 07:13 AM)
Hi Sifu.
Which phone has the best package:
-3 or more mega pixels camera
-fast and accurate auto focus
-good macro
-flash

K810 is fast.... but in term of detail if u wana snap document N73 is better. If u wana snap flower etc K810 is good. Btw Imobile902 has a wonderful camera...

QUOTE(sephiroth1810 @ Feb 3 2008, 12:16 AM)
Help me choose ONE out of the phones, pls and thank you.

1) w850i
2) w660i
3) 5610 xpress music
4) 5310 xpress music

p/s: looking for a music phone

Reccomendations are accepted but pls be either nokia or sony ericsson below rm2000. I'm also looking for a stylish phone, prefered slider.

Thank you!

I will choose N81 8GB, the best of all music phone. Check my post in a few page back, I've stated all its function.... stylish, gaming, fantastic sound...

QUOTE(zulricho @ Feb 4 2008, 02:54 PM)
I want to chnaged my N73ME to K810i. Is ok or not?

I will stick with N73 imho...

QUOTE(zoesohyinpeng @ Feb 4 2008, 03:02 PM)
My 3500 is 699

Sorry to say 3500 is not worth to buy due to the screen reso and color, I will go for Nokia 6300 instead
dlct87
hi, i'm considering to change phone here...and i found N81 and N82 looks quite nice

so any suggestion?
pengster
QUOTE(BabySmurfy @ Jan 30 2008, 11:03 PM)
planning to get 3500
but is there any other choices with the same range of price and specs?

K550i or the 6300 smile.gif

QUOTE(JJay @ Jan 31 2008, 07:48 AM)
hye..
wanna ask ur oppinions
whether i should buy LGviewty or N82
wanna buy it next week if possible

I'd go for the N82 simply cause it has more features which i need.

QUOTE(boxerawd @ Jan 31 2008, 11:04 AM)
Hi sifu sifu,

1) 3G (Video calling) + 3.5G data network
2) min 3 MP auto focus with xenon flash
3) GPS built in
4) min 2.6 inch lcd screen (with res 240x320 or 320x240)
5) qwerty keyboard
6) decent stereo speaker
7) TV out capable
8) Bluetooth

Any recommendation ?

N95 8GB.
sephiroth1810
chicaman: dont u find n81 a little big in size? I guess you must really like it lol.
zoesohyinpeng
QUOTE(chicaman @ Feb 4 2008, 03:56 PM)
K810 is fast.... but in term of detail if u wana snap document N73 is better. If u wana snap flower etc K810 is good. Btw Imobile902 has a wonderful camera...
I will choose N81 8GB, the best of all music phone. Check my post in a few page back, I've stated all its function.... stylish, gaming, fantastic sound...
I will stick with N73 imho...
Sorry to say 3500 is not worth to buy due to the screen reso and color, I will go for Nokia 6300 instead

Nokia 6300 is RM 899
pengster
QUOTE(zoesohyinpeng @ Feb 5 2008, 03:33 PM)
Nokia 6300 is RM 899

Original,yes. But AP set is around rm600+. smile.gif
arton
Hey...I need some guides =D...

1) Colour Screen
2) no need camera...
3) Bluetooth
4) nice keypad to press...
5) prefer nokia brand
6) price less than rm400...

I just want a basic handphone that can call and sms...no need camera and mp3 all...just a basic hp...

Any recommendation ?
pengster
QUOTE(arton @ Feb 5 2008, 07:43 PM)
Hey...I need some guides =D...

1) Colour Screen
2) no need camera...
3) Bluetooth
4) nice keypad to press...
5) prefer nokia brand
6) price less than rm400...

I just want a basic handphone that can call and sms...no need camera and mp3 all...just a basic hp...
Any recommendation ?

How about the nokia 2660? smile.gif Other models all have camera built in.
felicious
My dad is looking for a handphone with big screen and big words. (Guess he old already tongue.gif)
Screen like K800i will be ok to him, but he don't use the functions of K800i and it is a waste.
He also wants the ringtone to be loud.
I went to handphone shop with him that day and I couldn't think of any models that suit him rclxub.gif

Is there any basic phone with camera and MP3 that fulfill his requirement and at the same time, within his budget? His budget is around RM700.

Thanks in advance smile.gif
arton
QUOTE(pengster @ Feb 5 2008, 09:49 PM)
How about the nokia 2660?  smile.gif Other models all have camera built in.

Hmm...beside nokia 2660???its okie to have built in camera...but it is not my main priority...
If cant I don't wan slide or flip...just a normal phone =D...If can provide price also ...

thanks=D
pengster
QUOTE(felicious @ Feb 6 2008, 01:12 AM)
My dad is looking for a handphone with big screen and big words. (Guess he old already tongue.gif)
Screen like K800i will be ok to him, but he don't use the functions of K800i and it is a waste.
He also wants the ringtone to be loud.
I went to handphone shop with him that day and I couldn't think of any models that suit him  rclxub.gif 

Is there any basic phone with camera and MP3 that fulfill his requirement and at the same time, within his budget? His budget is around RM700.

Thanks in advance smile.gif

The nokia 3110 Classic has a rather big screen and also big numbers smile.gif Its around rm500 for an ap set.

QUOTE(arton @ Feb 6 2008, 01:33 AM)
Hmm...beside nokia 2660???its okie to have built in camera...but it is not my main priority...
If cant I don't wan slide or flip...just a normal phone =D...If can provide price also ...

thanks=D

Hmm okay. How about the nokia 2630? Or perhaps the SE K510i? Both phones are under rm400 for a new ap set.
huruhara
any comments on K850i..?
felicious
QUOTE(huruhara @ Feb 7 2008, 12:30 AM)
any comments on K850i..?

N95 camera quality is better compared to K850i, but K850i has xenon flash which N95 don't have.
overmars
Need some recommendation from all the sifus here

1. Brand= any brand except LG..bloody hate LG after buying LG T5100
2. Budget= 500-800
3. Specs= looking for a phone with camera, mp3, radio and can play games..preferably have good audio when playing mp3 and camera quality is good..
4. Type/Size= doesnt mind... anything will do..preferably stylish...but if possible wanna avoid clam shell phone...again my current t5100 kills off my interest in clamshell phones..but it doesnt matter much actually whether it's a clamshell phone or not.

one of the shops i went to in penang prangin mall suggested me k800i...ap set without memory card is 790...with 1gb memory card is 880...what do all the guru here think? worth it?? the specs that make me interested in this phone is the 3.2mp camera..and considering it has 1gb memory i was thinking it could be a good mp3 player and can store and play quite a lot of games too, no? the only thing that i am not too fond of the phone is the design...looks quite dull and not stylish...

all comments and recommendations from the guru fellowship or owners of the k800i phones would be very much appreciated!! =)

Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!
huruhara
QUOTE(felicious @ Feb 7 2008, 01:15 AM)
N95 camera quality is better compared to K850i, but K850i has xenon flash which N95 don't have.

owh..ok.....................
felicious
QUOTE(overmars @ Feb 7 2008, 04:29 AM)

2. Budget= 500-800
3. Specs= looking for a phone with camera, mp3, radio and can play games..preferably have good audio when playing mp3 and camera quality is good..
4. Type/Size= doesnt mind... anything will do..preferably stylish...but if possible wanna avoid clam shell phone...again my current t5100 kills off my interest in clamshell phones..but it doesnt matter much actually whether it's a clamshell phone or not.
one of the shops i went to in penang prangin mall suggested me k800i...ap set without memory card is 790...with 1gb memory card is 880...what do all the guru here think? worth it?? the specs that make me interested in this phone is the 3.2mp camera..and considering it has 1gb memory i was thinking it could be a good mp3 player and can store and play quite a lot of games too, no? the only thing that i am not too fond of the phone is the design...looks quite dull and not stylish...

all comments and recommendations from the guru fellowship or owners of the k800i phones would be very much appreciated!! =)
Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!

Currently, I am using K800i. I like this phone biggrin.gif
Good camera quality with Xenon Flash Big screen. Moreover, the sound is quite loud.
Too bad, it is quite bulky. But, I think this won't be a problem if you are a guy. I myself is a girl and I am using it smile.gif
pengster
QUOTE(felicious @ Feb 7 2008, 01:15 AM)

Ahh..and then there's the N82. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(overmars @ Feb 7 2008, 04:29 AM)

2. Budget= 500-800

Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!

How about the W810i/W880i/W580i? The k800i is good too if you like to take alot of pictures using your phone. smile.gif
felicious
QUOTE(pengster @ Feb 7 2008, 06:16 PM)
How about the W810i/W880i/W580i?

W810i - good. 2.0 MP auto focus camera and with 3G
W880i - sound and camera s*cks
W580i - nice design and slim. Camera s*cks
huruhara
ok please help me..i'll get it this saturday..

1. Brand = nokia or SE
2. Budget = <RM3000
3. Specs = 5 MEGAPIXEL camera, loudspeaker, 3G
4. Type/Size = CANDYbar is it..? no flip..
felicious
QUOTE(huruhara @ Feb 7 2008, 08:47 PM)
ok please help me..i'll get it this saturday..
1. Brand = nokia or SE
2. Budget = <RM3000
3. Specs = 5 MEGAPIXEL camera, loudspeaker, 3G
4. Type/Size = CANDYbar is it..? no flip..

N82 smile.gif
Comes with 5MP camera and Candybar.
See the specs here
huruhara
QUOTE(felicious @ Feb 7 2008, 09:37 PM)
N82 smile.gif
Comes with 5MP camera and Candybar.
See the specs here

ok good.. flex.gif
overmars
to pengster and felicious

thx for u guys replies...yup i kinda like taking pictures...and also listening to music...i thought SE W series walkman phones are all above my budget? or at least that's wat the hp seller told me.....

by the way what is the market price for k800i?? is rm880 worth it for an ap k800i with 1gb memory card?? the k800i that the hp seller wanna sell me has a vodafone sticker on it. I read it sumwer in the forum that phones with vodafone stickers need to be extra careful cos they can lock the phones anytime or something. Does it mean that if i buy that k800i , there's a risk that the phone can get locked anytime?? thx

i'm a guy. i dont really mid a bulky phone. in fact for me bulky phones look cool on guys biggrin.gif ....just that i dont really like the colour of the phone...it looks like a normal SE phone which u can see ppl taking it anywer on the road sad.gif
hhooi1
please help!!

1. Brand= nokia, se or samsung
2. Budget= 500-800
3. Specs= pictures (i dont mind the quality), mp3, can sms and call...i'm not much into all the hp functions...
4. Type/Size= preferably flip and stylish...no bulky phones please..

thanks!!
zoesohyinpeng
QUOTE(pengster @ Feb 5 2008, 05:51 PM)
Original,yes. But AP set is around rm600+.  smile.gif

I do not buy AP set
LawdRetep
Can anyone let me know what's the AVERAGE price of Sony Ericsson's K850i? Thanks in advance. biggrin.gif
envergyder
1. Any brand
2. <=RM1500.00
3. Best specs possible within the mentioned budget range
4. Candybar or Clamshell or Slide
Crossbone
i'm looking for a slide down phone,
the numbers and alphabets displayed on the screen must be huge and clear.

supports bluetooth headsets

Price ranges from RM700-760 or less

Don't mind AP or original.

camera,music quality or any of those additional feature is not important.
Most important is must be reliable
huruhara
is it n82 black available in malaysia..? hmm.gif
sephiroth1810
thanks for everything guys. I finally bought my phone today. SE's k810i, and loving it! Excellent photos taken and good and loud music quality!
huruhara
QUOTE(sephiroth1810 @ Feb 8 2008, 09:34 PM)
thanks for everything guys. I finally bought my phone today. SE's k810i, and loving it! Excellent photos taken and good and loud music quality!

where u bougt it..?
is it shops open..?
i thought holiday..
techdroid
need a recommendation.

1) primary uses are to call, sms, take pictures.
2) 2-3.2MP
3) Budget 1k or below

right now kinda have n73 and k810 in mind. need suggestions from you guys. thanks!
felicious
QUOTE(overmars @ Feb 7 2008, 11:12 PM)
to pengster and felicious
thx for u guys replies...yup i kinda like taking pictures...and also listening to music...i thought SE W series walkman phones are all above my budget? or at least that's wat the hp seller told me.....

by the way what is the market price for k800i?? is rm880 worth it for an ap k800i with 1gb memory card??  the k800i that the hp seller wanna sell me has a vodafone sticker on it. I read it sumwer in the forum that phones with vodafone stickers need to be extra careful cos they can lock the phones anytime or something. Does it mean that if i buy that k800i , there's a risk that the phone can get locked anytime?? thx
i'm a guy. i dont really mid a bulky phone. in fact for me bulky phones look cool on guys  biggrin.gif ....just that i dont really like the colour of the phone...it looks like a normal SE phone which u can see ppl taking it anywer on the road  sad.gif

Perhaps you can try brown. Brown is not so common. There a seller Clareen who sells phone cheap here.

QUOTE(hhooi1 @ Feb 8 2008, 04:07 AM)
please help!!

1. Brand= nokia, se or samsung
2. Budget= 500-800
3. Specs= pictures (i dont mind the quality), mp3, can sms and call...i'm not much into all the hp functions...
4. Type/Size= preferably flip and stylish...no bulky phones please..

thanks!!

Nokia 5200
Nokia 5300

QUOTE(LawdRetep @ Feb 8 2008, 03:27 PM)
Can anyone let me know what's the AVERAGE price of Sony Ericsson's K850i? Thanks in advance. biggrin.gif

There's a forummer selling for RM1 899
QUOTE(envergyder @ Feb 8 2008, 05:12 PM)
1. Any brand
2. <=RM1500.00
3. Best specs possible within the mentioned budget range
4. Candybar or Clamshell or Slide

N73ME, K800i, K810, K770
All 3.2 MP phone.

QUOTE(Crossbone @ Feb 8 2008, 05:25 PM)
i'm looking for a slide down phone,
the numbers and alphabets displayed on the screen must be huge and clear.

supports bluetooth headsets

Price ranges from RM700-760 or less

Don't mind AP or original.

camera,music quality or any of those additional feature is not important.
Most important is must be reliable

hmm.gif I need some recommendation on that too.

QUOTE(huruhara @ Feb 8 2008, 11:12 PM)
where u bougt it..?
is it shops open..?
i thought holiday..

I suppose shopping complexes are open even on public holiday smile.gif

QUOTE(techdroid @ Feb 9 2008, 04:51 AM)
need a recommendation.

1) primary uses are to call, sms, take pictures.
2) 2-3.2MP
3) Budget 1k or below

right now kinda have n73 and k810 in mind. need suggestions from you guys. thanks!

How about K800i?
sephiroth1810
i bought at pyramid, ya some are open lor
rashonmyash
hola sifu's

1. SE W710i
2. under rm900
3. question 1: can the front cover lcd display pictures or just text?
question 2: wat is the difference between ap and ori for this phone?
question 3: in ur opinion, is this phone better than z710i? in terms of
usability, quality, and functions, etc...
4. clamshell
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.