popoliee
Oct 9 2008, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Oct 9 2008, 11:24 PM)
any idea on best available phone but NO camera?
yeah, it's pretty hard to find decent phone with no cam ...

preferably RM1k max
thanks guys
Y dun want cam bro??
Nowadays ppl prefer phnne with camera..
Easy to snap pics.
mmohdnor
Oct 9 2008, 11:39 PM
my company doesn't allow cam phones in lab ...
popoliee
Oct 9 2008, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Oct 9 2008, 11:39 PM)
my company doesn't allow cam phones in lab ...
Really.??
Pity for u la bro..
dirsly
Oct 10 2008, 12:09 AM
e51 camera-free version. suits u.
punkyswat
Oct 10 2008, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(popoliee @ Oct 9 2008, 11:17 PM)
Topup abit can get nokia5610..
Spec like u want..
exp leh,maybe wanna reduce to 500 only.
popoliee
Oct 10 2008, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(punkyswat @ Oct 10 2008, 10:23 AM)
exp leh,maybe wanna reduce to 500 only.
W580i..maybe nokia5700
AskarPerang
Oct 10 2008, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(woopypooky @ Oct 9 2008, 10:11 PM)
someone please recommend me a rm 500 handphone.
which is good looking
Sony Ericsson T303
ro3ro3
Oct 10 2008, 07:16 PM
Hi! Need a few recommendations. I actually want to get an iPhone. But it's soooo expensive!! So I'm looking for alternatives.
Brand : Doesn't really matter. A reliable brand (eg. nokia, sony, samsung, blackberry?)
Budget : Anything cheaper than iPhone 2nd Gen (if possible list the price of the recommended phone)
Specs : Pretty much like iPhone but doesn't have to be touchscreen.
Candybar, slide or flip. But I doubt there are any flips. Lol.
Thank youu!
krainsyafiq95
Oct 10 2008, 08:17 PM
how much k800i for the 2nd hand?
nothing much diffrence between k810 and k800 rite?
izit a wise choice to buy k800 nowaday?
Zonda F
Oct 10 2008, 08:21 PM
How much is W302 from Sony Ericsson?
clsia1001
Oct 10 2008, 11:15 PM
1. Brand - Nokia/SE
2. Budget - RM500-600 (more or less lar)
3. Specs - 3G, dual cam (1 for video call), good speaker, good camera (3.2 is the standard good nowadays? )
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...) - anything
Erm, what phone i can get with the tight budget? Is SE G502 a good choice?
krainsyafiq95
Oct 10 2008, 11:39 PM
felicious
Oct 11 2008, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Oct 10 2008, 11:15 PM)
1. Brand - Nokia/SE
2. Budget - RM500-600 (more or less lar)
3. Specs - 3G, dual cam (1 for video call), good speaker, good camera (3.2 is the standard good nowadays? )
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...) - anything
Erm, what phone i can get with the tight budget? Is SE G502 a good choice?
How about K800i?
QUOTE(krainsyafiq95 @ Oct 10 2008, 11:39 PM)
used K800i is RM4xx.
The main difference is the design. K810 is slimmer. The camera cap of K800 is easier to get scratches.
The software inside might be different slightly. As for me, I would go for K800 as it is cheaper with more or less similar features.
dandelion2005
Oct 11 2008, 10:21 AM
Hi there,
1. Brand = Nokia, SE, any other
2. Budget = RM 1-1.5k
3. Specs.= I need it for business, currently using Nokia E61 and hates it when it hangs.
I'm thinking of getting a new brand since Nokia always hangs and crashes.
I will need email functions, 3G, camera, document viewer etc. AM thinking of SE P1 but didn't really like
the design, ha ha.
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...)= Preferably the normal type, can fit into pocket. I'm not too fussy on this.
Any recommendations? Thanks, I appreciate the help.
khalifah07
Oct 11 2008, 10:52 AM
hello there...
1. Brand = Nokia, SE
2. Budget = RM 1,000 - RM 1,500
3. Specs = 3G, good camera, nice sound
4. Type/Size = not too big like the communicator
ADVAN
Oct 11 2008, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(khalifah07 @ Oct 11 2008, 10:52 AM)
hello there...
1. Brand = Nokia, SE
2. Budget = RM 1,000 - RM 1,500
3. Specs = 3G, good camera, nice sound
4. Type/Size = not too big like the communicator
Should go for Nokia N95 or Nokia N82 for around RM1.4k..
fcuk90
Oct 11 2008, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(dandelion2005 @ Oct 11 2008, 10:21 AM)
Hi there,
2. Budget = RM 1-1.5k
3. Specs.= I need it for business, currently using Nokia E61 and hates it when it hangs.
I will need email functions, 3G, camera, document viewer etc. AM thinking of SE P1 but didn't really like
the design, ha ha.
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...)= Preferably the normal type, can fit into pocket. I'm not too fussy on this.
go for n82
pxd
Oct 11 2008, 01:29 PM
Isn't the siblings E71 better than N82? As you needed for business, or we can install custom office editing software anyway? Thanks.
punkyswat
Oct 11 2008, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(popoliee @ Oct 10 2008, 12:46 PM)
juz sold of my SE.nokia 5700 exp and sucks .
no other phone ah?like 5220 xpress music??thin and nice.
xxboxx
Oct 11 2008, 10:43 PM
can anyone recommend me cheap hp that has good camera? most hp is using cmos camera rite? so ccd should be better?
1. Brand: any
2. Budget: RM300-400
3. Specs: good camera picture quality, with auto focus, macro shot
4. Type/Size: any type or size, as long can take picture easily (discreetly is an added bonus)
krainsyafiq95
Oct 12 2008, 12:19 AM
k750 ok?
how much nowadays?
2nd?
DreMAx
Oct 12 2008, 12:50 AM
SE K750 is a good phone and it's worth the money. The price range should be between RM400 - RM500 I think? The last time I asked was about RM480. It should be much lesser now.
ADVAN
Oct 12 2008, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(krainsyafiq95 @ Oct 12 2008, 12:19 AM)
k750 ok?
how much nowadays?
2nd?
K750 is a good phone with sharp camera pic quality... New phone not selling anymore... Second hand price should be around Rm250 +-...
Recommended phone..
ADVAN
Oct 12 2008, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 11 2008, 10:43 PM)
can anyone recommend me cheap hp that has good camera? most hp is using cmos camera rite? so ccd should be better?
1. Brand:
any2. Budget:
RM300-4003. Specs:
good camera picture quality, with auto focus, macro shot4. Type/Size:
any type or size, as long can take picture easily (discreetly is an added bonus)Its difficult to get a good camera phone at that price... Unless u go for a used one, then K800i might be suitable for u..
Zonda F
Oct 12 2008, 10:48 AM
How bout W302? how much does it cost?
ADVAN
Oct 12 2008, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Zonda F @ Oct 12 2008, 10:48 AM)
How bout W302? how much does it cost?
Still new... Not selling in the market yet... Wait another moment..
moyong
Oct 12 2008, 12:34 PM
hi guys,
my mum needs a 3g phone to use umobile.
whats the cheapest 3g phone out there now? nokia and SE only please
DreMAx
Oct 12 2008, 04:52 PM
There is the T650 if I am not wrong. And there is also the SE K610, K608 and W850, W910.
As for Nokia, the N-series and the Series 40 such as the 5610 XM, 6280, 6288, 5710 XM , and 6500 Slide just to name a few.
you can also check which one you think is suitable for her at
SonyEricsson and
Nokia Malaysia
zhen^wei
Oct 12 2008, 05:38 PM
I am looking for a phone below RM1k. and support WIFI, tat's all.
and the size must smaller. PDA/ phone wellcome.
any recomendation ?
currently using SE P990i
nozzle
Oct 12 2008, 06:17 PM
Planning to buy new Iphone 3G 2.0 version with 16 GB... any comment or recommendation?
fakhrie
Oct 12 2008, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(dandelion2005 @ Oct 11 2008, 10:21 AM)
Hi there,
2. Budget = RM 1-1.5k
the design, ha ha.
Hey I thought nokia never hang one!?
PDA phones running Windows mobile also always hang.
Just get a phone that u like and the one that u comfortable with. Phones from diferent brands have their own strenghs and weaknesses, this brand is more in this area but other brand has more in that area. So any brand also more or less same...
moniqee
Oct 12 2008, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 11 2008, 10:43 PM)
1. Brand:
any2. Budget:
RM300-4003. Specs:
good camera picture quality, with auto focus, macro shot4. Type/Size:
any type or size, as long can take picture easily (discreetly is an added bonus)get Nokia 3120 Classic ( AP set )
2MP, got flash, ...
cain
Oct 13 2008, 12:43 AM
So my dad wants to get a new hp...
2. Budget:
<RM1k3. Specs: Good
camera which can take passable
macro shots, has
email function
4. Type/Size: Candybar. The smaller the better.
Sturdy is a must (Drop on the floor also not easily spoil).

Recommendations, anyone?
ADVAN
Oct 13 2008, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(nozzle @ Oct 12 2008, 06:17 PM)
Planning to buy new Iphone 3G 2.0 version with 16 GB... any comment or recommendation?
Great phone...
U will nvr get bored with any iphone...
Just buy it if u have budget...
ADVAN
Oct 13 2008, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Oct 12 2008, 05:38 PM)
I am looking for a phone below RM1k. and support WIFI, tat's all.
and the size must smaller. PDA/ phone wellcome.
any recomendation ?
currently using SE P990i
If u dun mind then u can upgrade back to sony P1i.. Since now u r using P990... Window mobile PDA phone hardly cost less than 1k...
pxd
Oct 13 2008, 07:54 PM
Since when that ... P1i is running WM?!?
ADVAN
Oct 13 2008, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(pxd @ Oct 13 2008, 07:54 PM)
Since when that ... P1i is running WM?!?
Nobody said that P1i running on WM...
krainsyafiq95
Oct 14 2008, 06:07 PM
K800 is a 3G phone huh?
got bluetooth infrared?
better take k810 or k800?
fruitie
Oct 14 2008, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(krainsyafiq95 @ Oct 14 2008, 06:07 PM)
K800 is a 3G phone huh?
got bluetooth infrared?
better take k810 or k800?
Yes, 3G phone and has bluetooth as well as infrared.
K810i I presume, with slimmer design and it seems it has improved version of camera.
Anyway, K810i is a successor to K800i.
coldfission
Oct 15 2008, 09:55 AM
hi guys, im looking for new hp.
1. Brand: SE, Nokia
2. Budget : 700-1k
3. Spec : camera, mp3 all those stuff la.. doesnt require business type as im still a student.. ^^
4. Type : Slider or candy bar. (prefer slider more)
Please gv me some recommendation.. Thx a lot ya ^^
mithril22
Oct 15 2008, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Oct 15 2008, 10:55 AM)
3. Spec : camera, mp3 all those stuff la.. doesnt require business type as im still a student.. ^^
try nokia 3600 slide -
http://www.nokia.com.my/link?cid=PLAIN_TEXT_996305i think AP price around RM 7xx, ori around RM 850.
AskarPerang
Oct 15 2008, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Oct 15 2008, 09:55 AM)
N5610 express music
slider, 3.2 MP, music phone!!!
RM 850 AP set.
shlovst
Oct 15 2008, 04:06 PM
hi..
I and my friend looking for new hp as below spec, need some advice
A
1. Brand: Nokia
2. Budget : 800--1200
3. Spec : camera, mp3, blue tooth, 3G
4. Type : Classic mode
B
3. Spec : camera, mp3, blue tooth, 3G,(with or without wifi)
4. Type : Classic or slide
Thank
felicious
Oct 15 2008, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(shlovst @ Oct 15 2008, 04:06 PM)
hi..
I and my friend looking for new hp as below spec, need some advice
A
3. Spec : camera, mp3, blue tooth, 3G
4. Type : Classic mode
B
3. Spec : camera, mp3, blue tooth, 3G,(with or without wifi)
4. Type : Classic or slide
Thank
A - Nokia N73ME, 6220
B- N81(with wifi), 6600 slide, 6120 navigator(with GPS), 6710, 6500 slide
norhairy
Oct 16 2008, 11:00 AM
hi need something like couple handphone..
preferred SE. my budget around 1k each..(both = 2K)
would u suggest me that have 3G and higher mega pixel..
thnx..
ADVAN
Oct 16 2008, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(norhairy @ Oct 16 2008, 11:00 AM)
hi need something like couple handphone..
preferred SE. my budget around 1k each..(both = 2K)
would u suggest me that have 3G and higher mega pixel..
thnx..
Go for SE K810i... 3G phone with nice 3.2MP autofocus camera...
U get the noble blue colour, ur gf get the red colour... Matching couple phone..
cain
Oct 16 2008, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(cain @ Oct 13 2008, 12:43 AM)
So my dad wants to get a new hp...
2. Budget:
<RM1k3. Specs: Good
camera which can take passable
macro shots, has
email function
4. Type/Size: Candybar. The smaller the better.
Sturdy is a must (Drop on the floor also not easily spoil).

Recommendations, anyone?

Help, someone, anyone? *knock knock* hello? lol
moyong
Oct 16 2008, 08:50 PM
hi guys,
planning to get either one of these phones... which 1 would be better?
w660 or k618
both from SE and have 3g
buying it so that i can use Umobile..... but i don't know which 1 would be a better bargain.
shed some light please...
ADVAN
Oct 16 2008, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(moyong @ Oct 16 2008, 08:50 PM)
hi guys,
planning to get either one of these phones... which 1 would be better?
w660 or k618
both from SE and have 3g
buying it so that i can use Umobile..... but i don't know which 1 would be a better bargain.
shed some light please...
Between this 2 sure go for W660i... Its a walkman phone, this model is newer than K618... Screen slightly bigger than K618... With extra function like FM radio and TrackID if compare with K618...
moyong
Oct 16 2008, 10:55 PM
thanks for the recommendation... time to search the garage sale
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.