Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.6
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50
IcyDarling
QUOTE(GRexer @ Oct 4 2008, 01:07 AM)
Hm... having experienced the Nokia 1208, i find it somewhat hard to press on the keypad, which I believe the Nokia 1200 should be about the same

I had great experience with the Nokia 1600 except it's screen is a bit small, and also the fact it's price is still like RM150 is a bit ridiculous since the newer 1208 can be had for around RM100.

Checked on Nokia's site and it seems that the Nokia 1508/1508i fits my usage but it's not yet in Malaysia i suppose.

might want to try nokia 3100, ori very long lasting one
mitodna
QUOTE(GRexer @ Oct 4 2008, 12:07 AM)
Hm... having experienced the Nokia 1208, i find it somewhat hard to press on the keypad, which I believe the Nokia 1200 should be about the same

I had great experience with the Nokia 1600 except it's screen is a bit small, and also the fact it's price is still like RM150 is a bit ridiculous since the newer 1208 can be had for around RM100.

Checked on Nokia's site and it seems that the Nokia 1508/1508i fits my usage but it's not yet in Malaysia i suppose.

don't think it will appear in Malaysia, as this phone is CDMA,

you might want to check out Nokia 2600classic

QUOTE(lost123 @ Oct 4 2008, 12:47 AM)
hey im looking for a phone for my mom to use, my budget is rm400 to rm500 MAXX!!!

required
-camera(at least 1.3mp)
-mp3
-solid built
-user friendly

can sum1 pls help recommend a phone...

thx!

SE K530i, 3G, AP around that price
soul_star
Hi,my sis want to buy a new phone,so wat phone is

-nokia
-around rm500
-camera
-mp3
-radio (if can)
Thank ya!
PrinceCC
QUOTE(soul_star @ Oct 4 2008, 11:28 AM)
Hi,my sis want to buy a new phone,so wat phone is

-nokia
-around rm500
-camera
-mp3
-radio (if can)
Thank ya!

Nokia 6600?

or 2nd Hand Nokia N73?
pxd
Hey, greetings to all masters. Am looking for recommendation for below:

1. Nokia (or any phone as fast)
2. RM1K
3. Sony Ericsson P1 equivalent, does not need camera, business/schedule oriented, preferably with WIFI, long battery life
4. Candybar

Thanks in advance...
DreMAx
QUOTE(pxd @ Oct 5 2008, 02:38 PM)

2. RM1K
3. Sony Ericsson P1 equivalent, does not need camera, business/schedule oriented, preferably with WIFI, long battery life
4. Candybar

Thanks in advance...

The Nokia E-series would be a good choice then.
paikut
QUOTE(pxd @ Oct 5 2008, 02:38 PM)

2. RM1K
4. Candybar

Thanks in advance...

If u are considering SE P1 than y dont u go for SE W960??But of course need add little more cash la but its worth it lo and P1 has super lousy keypads .. brows.gif cheers bro.. cheers.gif
pxd
Thanks a lot to DreMAx and paikut, great recommendation. Think I'll need to consider to fork out another 300 then. At least I got somewhere to start now, cheers!!!!
ADVAN
QUOTE(pxd @ Oct 5 2008, 10:11 PM)
Thanks a lot to DreMAx and paikut, great recommendation. Think I'll need to consider to fork out another 300 then. At least I got somewhere to start now, cheers!!!!

Maybe u can try E71 if u fork out some money.. smile.gif
Savor_Savvy
I need advice on my second hp biggrin.gif

RM500 +-
1.3-2mp camera (or VGA)
Good music
Stylish

Any recommendations?
pxd
Thanks ADVAN, will test out E71's qwerties, remembered seeing it but never get a hold of it at the shops, cheers!
knight
Hi guys, I'm fedup with my old K700i which I used for 4years plus oledi. Now I'm going to get a new phone so need some recommendation.

I'm looking for:

-less than RM1k
-must Sony Ericson(I don't mind either K or W type)
-must 3G capable(can talk face to face)
-can either slide phone or normal type (anti flip type)
-durable and problem less so I can use it for another 4 years plus.
-prefer with WIFI capabilities.

Can recommend me which phone match this??
AskarPerang
QUOTE(knight @ Oct 6 2008, 10:14 AM)
Hi guys, I'm fedup with my old K700i which I used for 4years plus oledi. Now I'm going to get a new phone so need some recommendation.

I'm looking for:

-less than RM1k
-must Sony Ericson(I don't mind either K or W type)
-must 3G capable(can talk face to face)
-can either slide phone or normal type (anti flip type)
-durable and problem less so I can use it for another 4 years plus.
-prefer with WIFI capabilities.

Can recommend me which phone match this??

just add a little more and you can get G900 at RM 1150+ AP set.
zac1
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 3 2008, 12:40 PM)
Nokia 5610 Music Edition
3.2MP, 3G, stylish design,

RM850 AP set.

this is her current phone ,rosak liao
felicious
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 5 2008, 10:33 PM)
I need advice on my second hp  biggrin.gif

RM500 +-
1.3-2mp camera (or VGA)
Good music
Stylish

Any recommendations?

W380
Price is around RM4xx for AP smile.gif
knight
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 6 2008, 01:52 PM)
just add a little more and you can get G900 at RM 1150+ AP set.

if no mistaken the G series is with the touch screen rite?? Wonder how durable this things are as I wan to use it for few years..don't want to keep changing phone. Thanks for the suggestion and I'll try look into it.

Can help recommend others?? I actually don't mind to take out the Wifi..no wifi oso no problem..
melvintcs
nid advice on:-
-wi-fi
-GPS
-good camera
-slide up style like G810, KC550
-Rm1000+-
-prefer LG, samsung, asus, htc
ADVAN
QUOTE(melvintcs @ Oct 6 2008, 08:39 PM)
nid advice on:-
-wi-fi
-GPS
-good camera
-slide up style like G810, KC550
-Rm1000+-
-prefer LG, samsung, asus, htc

With 1k+- u cant get a good camera phone with wifi and GPS function... U need at least 2k...
mememe12
Looking to buy a new handphone to replace my w810i (signal weak-put in pocket also no line... and sometimes will auto off)

Criteria:
- nice camera
- GOOD SIGNAL
- good music.. ringtone sounds nice when ppl call me tongue.gif
- as cheap as possible tongue.gif
- prefer NOKIA or SE

my research:
NOKIA:
N73 (845-890)
6210 (1030-1167)
n82 (1323-1380) - i very suka the spec of this hp.. but then the design a bit ehm... =.='' and a bit pricey sad.gif)

Sony Ericsson:
K810 (678-750)
w910 (820-890)
c702 (788-840)
c902 (1195-1270)
w960 (1293-1377)
G900 (1171-...)

i got this list in my hand.. but i dunno the pro and cons of the these hp.. so any ex-user or current user of the hps above.. please enlighten me...

thanks!
zamanjaafar
Hi, pls recommend me a super-budget phone

Price : around or less than RM150

Brand : Nokia, or any other brand. Can also consider the phillips.

Functions : need the basics only. but want FM stereo.

Form factor can be any.

krainsyafiq95
1. Brand - Sony Ericsson
2. Budget - RM 6-7xx
3. Specs - walkman but with good camera...bluetooth, infrared...memory..

help me tongue.gif
ADVAN
QUOTE(krainsyafiq95 @ Oct 7 2008, 05:44 PM)
1. Brand - Sony Ericsson
2. Budget - RM 6-7xx
3. Specs - walkman but with good camera...bluetooth, infrared...memory..

help me tongue.gif

Buy the K series K810... With good music as well, like walkman phone with good 3.2MP camera... With all the features u stated... Price at RM700+-...
ADVAN
QUOTE(mememe12 @ Oct 7 2008, 12:14 PM)
Looking to buy a new handphone to replace my w810i (signal weak-put in pocket also no line... and sometimes will auto off)

Criteria:
- nice camera
- GOOD SIGNAL
- good music.. ringtone sounds nice when ppl call me tongue.gif
- as cheap as possible tongue.gif
- prefer NOKIA or SE

my research:
NOKIA:
N73 (845-890)
6210 (1030-1167)
n82 (1323-1380) - i very suka the spec of this hp.. but then the design a bit ehm... =.='' and a bit pricey sad.gif)

Sony Ericsson:
K810 (678-750)
w910 (820-890)
c702 (788-840)
c902 (1195-1270)
w960 (1293-1377)
G900 (1171-...)

i got this list in my hand.. but i dunno the pro and cons of the these hp.. so any ex-user or current user of the hps above.. please enlighten me...

thanks!

As for Nokia, go for N82 if u have enough budget with excellant function...

For SE, can try K810 or C902... If u wan touchscreen then G900..
melvintcs

Added on October 7, 2008, 7:34 pm
QUOTE(ADVAN @ Oct 6 2008, 09:07 PM)
With 1k+- u cant get a good camera phone with wifi and GPS function... U need at least 2k...

if like this...

~around 1.5k
~wifi, gps
~camera(normal)
~3/3.5G(not necessary)
~slide up style
~asus, lg, samsung, htc
~fast response phone(wont hang or nid to wait a long time to open a application)
ADVAN
QUOTE(melvintcs @ Oct 7 2008, 07:33 PM)

Added on October 7, 2008, 7:34 pm

if like this...

~around 1.5k
~wifi, gps
~camera(normal)
~3/3.5G(not necessary)
~slide up style
~asus, lg, samsung, htc
~fast response phone(wont hang or nid to wait a long time to open a application)

If that case then u can go for Samsung G810...
ahaha
Yeloz....

Looking for a phone. Need advices badly. Haha.

Brand: Nokia,Sony or anything else if it is justified to be a good brand

Budget: ~RM1500, can go more but ceiling would be RM2000

Specs: All in one i guess. A good camera, 3G, Wifi, music

Type: Candybar or slider preferred

Looking for a phone which takes fairly good pictures, has 3G and wifi, plays music well and easy interface for phone functions. The last part is somewhat important bcoz I still want it to be primarily a phone! Currently looking at the Nokia E66. Any feedback on the Nokia E66 is also appreciated. Thx!
jakuraz
i'm looking for a NOKIA phone for minimal usage(to contact people only):

Criteria:
1- long lasting battery - I'm too busy to recharge my battery sometimes
2- at least polyphonic
3- no need camera,3G,bluetooth,infrared or whatever.
4- NOKIA only.
melvintcs
QUOTE(ADVAN @ Oct 7 2008, 08:19 PM)
If that case then u can go for Samsung G810...

how about if i wan touch screen? smile.gif
mememe12
QUOTE(jakuraz @ Oct 8 2008, 06:34 AM)

Criteria:
2- at least polyphonic
4- NOKIA only.

i m using nokia 1200.. price about RM100+ and i think it is pretty good.. but polyphonic.. wat is that already eh? =.=''

hope it helps wink.gif
AskarPerang
QUOTE(jakuraz @ Oct 8 2008, 06:34 AM)

Criteria:
2- at least polyphonic
4- NOKIA only.

Nokia 1200. I use that phone for emergency backup.
Price at only RM90+ AP set now.
ADVAN
QUOTE(melvintcs @ Oct 8 2008, 10:29 AM)
how about if i wan touch screen? smile.gif

For Asus, LG and samsung brand dun have... Unless u increase ur budget... smile.gif
melvintcs
QUOTE(ADVAN @ Oct 8 2008, 02:07 PM)
For Asus, LG and samsung brand dun have... Unless u increase ur budget... smile.gif

hmm...how about F480?
F480 slow response? and is tat easy to type sms?
ADVAN
QUOTE(melvintcs @ Oct 8 2008, 03:20 PM)
hmm...how about F480?
F480 slow response? and is tat easy to type sms?

Huh... Tot F480 doesnt meet ur requirement??

F480 dont have wifi, no GPS, Not slide phone, and price at RM17xx...
melvintcs
QUOTE(ADVAN @ Oct 8 2008, 04:07 PM)
Huh... Tot F480 doesnt meet ur requirement??

F480 dont have wifi, no GPS, Not slide phone, and price at RM17xx...

oh really?
i tot it does... doh.gif sori
kantiaros
I am looking for slidephone, and i want those that have function like G900 ??

currently using Samsung I450, and planning to change cos people on the other line cant hear my voice clearly and the line keep breaking.
ADVAN
QUOTE(kantiaros @ Oct 8 2008, 04:41 PM)
I am looking for slidephone, and i want those that have function like G900 ??

currently using Samsung I450, and planning to change cos people on the other line cant hear my voice clearly and the line keep breaking.

Means u want touch screen as well?? Slide phone with touchscreen very seldom in market... Unless HTc Touch dual pda...

If not then u can go for N95 8Gb or samsung G810...
kantiaros
QUOTE(ADVAN @ Oct 8 2008, 06:15 PM)
Means u want touch screen as well?? Slide phone with touchscreen very seldom in market... Unless HTc Touch dual pda...

If not then u can go for N95 8Gb or samsung G810...

not necessary touch phone, but preferrably with wifi.

Can i check also , SE G900 and Samsung Omnia, a shop dealer told me G900 always hang, is it truth ? And Samsung Omnia now market price hw much ?

thanks very much for your precious advice
ADVAN
Since u need wifi so much the u can go for iphone... Omnia price at around Rm2500...
shgx700
guys... i need help... i'm planning to buy a new hp... budget 600-800... camera at least 3.2... good memory... n slim...n ORI only.... i made my own search n k810 k770i fits these criteria... but i'm not really impressed wif k810's keypad n its design... not as slim as k770i...but has good camera features with xenon... while.. k770i has almost most of k810 + its slim... except lack the camera features like xenon.. n zoom.... i'm not too into camera features as i already own a 8.2 MP Digital camera... so.. here i'm... confused between these 2... anyone used both models.. can give me some advice??? + if u know any other models that fits my requirements.. pls tell me... thanks guys!

EDIT: if any of u knows problems with these 2.. pls let me know also... i dun wan suffer later
Hico
hi, any recommedation for the hp with wifi feature?? price below 1k... thanks !
Motormouth
Nokia 5800 Xpress Music set to impress with its sleek design, cool features and superb stereo sound.
and touch screen to boot. though 3.2MP.
wonder how much once sold in msia?
launching price around RM1.4k only, good deal.

should I wait for it?
jon_jai
Where did u get Rm 1.4k for the launching price???

AskarPerang
How you know it's just 1.4K???

If it's true, I'm sooo gonna get it too.
ADVAN
If just 1.4k then worth buying... rolleyes.gif
pxd
UAE $900 can become RM1,400? (But guess time will tell, looking forward for it then ... )
ADVAN
QUOTE(pxd @ Oct 9 2008, 06:26 PM)
UAE $900 can become RM1,400? (But guess time will tell, looking forward for it then ... )

UAE currency is almost the same as us at 0.9x...
punkyswat
brand Samsung,nokia

budget 600

camera 3.2 or 2 MP

memory card slot expandable 2gb

bluetooth,sliding if suitable with my budget.
woopypooky
someone please recommend me a rm 500 handphone.
which is good looking
popoliee
QUOTE(punkyswat @ Oct 9 2008, 07:40 PM)
brand Samsung,nokia

budget 600

camera 3.2 or 2 MP

memory card slot expandable 2gb

bluetooth,sliding if suitable with my budget.

Topup abit can get nokia5610..
Spec like u want..

mmohdnor
any idea on best available phone but NO camera?
yeah, it's pretty hard to find decent phone with no cam ... sad.gif

preferably RM1k max ....either nokia/SE ...others is also welcome
thanks guys
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.