jackyyong
Aug 5 2008, 02:35 PM
I have headache liao reading all the posts! I give up, I need somebody to recommend me a phone for my wife. Basically she wants "peng leng jeng". (cheap, pretty and nice) I told her, unless she is willing to spend, she is not going to get a good phone. She replied, "Ohh... I am not going to pay for it, you are!" *kena pulak*
Anyways, specifications are as below:
1. Brand : Sony Ericsson
2. Camera : 3.2 Megapixels, with auto focus
3. Video call : 3G for video calls to me.
Other than K800/K810, is there any other models? Thanks for all your feedbacks!
Roxanic
Aug 5 2008, 02:49 PM
Between these 3 phones which would u guys recommend LG secret samsung soul and SE g900
moyong
Aug 5 2008, 08:09 PM
I have headache liao reading all the posts! I give up, I need somebody to recommend me a phone for my wife. Basically she wants "peng leng jeng". (cheap, pretty and nice) I told her, unless she is willing to spend, she is not going to get a good phone. She replied, "Ohh... I am not going to pay for it, you are!" *kena pulak* cry.gif
Anyways, specifications are as below:
1. Brand : Sony Ericsson
2. Camera : 3.2 Megapixels, with auto focus
3. Video call : 3G for video calls to me.
Other than K800/K810, is there any other models? Thanks for all your feedbacks! notworthy.gif
well there is the k770 which is a new model and 3.2mp autofocus and flash themes, slim too
jackyyong
Aug 5 2008, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(moyong @ Aug 5 2008, 08:09 PM)
well there is the k770 which is a new model and 3.2mp autofocus and flash themes, slim too
Thanks for the recommendation, but that phone does not have video calls. Ahem ..... my wifey wants to see my surroundings, wanna check where I'm at.
vo0de3_x | oum@n
Aug 5 2008, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(jackyyong @ Aug 5 2008, 10:42 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation, but that phone does not have video calls. Ahem ..... my wifey wants to see my surroundings, wanna check where I'm at.

k850i also not bad ma

.... u flower heart? why ur wife wanna check u XD
kkhong
Aug 6 2008, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(vicdd @ Aug 4 2008, 09:20 PM)
what do you guys think about of nokia 5320? i want a good s60 music phone which is not over rm1k..so what do you guys think about this phone?
I have the same case as 'vicdd' , this phone just released not long ago. Anybody here have experience on this phone? This phone sells at around rm830. With this money, is it possible to get a more money-value phone?
btw, vicdd, will you consider nokia 5610? It has quite similar function to nokia 5320, can camera a bit better...
soul_star
Aug 7 2008, 08:54 AM
Hi,my friend wants to buy new phone,he wants loud speaker and a good camera (3.2 m.p or 2 m.p is ok i think).Budget 2k
Thank you
tplcaik
Aug 7 2008, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(soul_star @ Aug 7 2008, 08:54 AM)
Hi,my friend wants to buy new phone,he wants loud speaker and a good camera (3.2 m.p or 2 m.p is ok i think).Budget 2k
Thank you

Wow..nice budget.
1) N95 8GB
2) N82
3) SE W960i
4) Samsung F480
higher? Samsung Omnia 16Gb RM2450
siowcharbor
Aug 7 2008, 04:00 PM
heyz there! I am looking for a new handphone. Hope anyone can recommend.
1.Brand: Samsung, Nokia or Sony Ericsson
2.Budget: Less than RM800
3.Specs: Good camera phone, don't focus on mp3 function (or even better, dun hav mp3 function)
4.Type/Size: Candybar
Thanks in advance!
squall_kay
Aug 7 2008, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(siowcharbor @ Aug 7 2008, 04:00 PM)
3.Specs: Good camera phone, don't focus on mp3 function (or even better, dun hav mp3 function)
Thanks in advance!
se k810 = rm760 (AP)
se k800 = rm590 (AP)
patrick4623
Aug 7 2008, 05:49 PM
hi
all sifus here
i looking for a GPS phone in nokia or SE( i not sure SE got GPS phone o not)
price below 1.4k
don wan flip or slip phone
any recomment???
squall_kay
Aug 7 2008, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(patrick4623 @ Aug 7 2008, 05:49 PM)
hi
all sifus here
price below 1.4k
any recomment???
nokia n82
ap price below rm1.4k
good all-rounder
tplcaik
Aug 7 2008, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(siowcharbor @ Aug 7 2008, 04:00 PM)
Thanks in advance!
go for 2nd hand SE K850i.
pengster
Aug 7 2008, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(patrick4623 @ Aug 7 2008, 05:49 PM)
hi
all sifus here
price below 1.4k
any recomment???
How about the new SE C702?
audio0316
Aug 7 2008, 10:42 PM
hey where do you get nokia n95 for 1.9k? ppl all trying to sell above 2k...
and which is better nokia n95 or n82? I like n82 but then I text a lot, and the key pad doesn't look too friendly
mitodna
Aug 7 2008, 11:55 PM
Is K630 still available in the market? Thanks.
deepan84
Aug 8 2008, 02:45 AM
sonyericsson w910i price plz
squall_kay
Aug 8 2008, 06:55 AM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Aug 8 2008, 02:45 AM)
sonyericsson w910i price plz
W910 @ [AP] RM 890__[ORI] RM 1,330
soul_star
Aug 8 2008, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(tplcaik @ Aug 7 2008, 10:31 AM)
Wow..nice budget.
1) N95 8GB
2) N82
3) SE W960i
4) Samsung F480
higher? Samsung Omnia 16Gb RM2450
Thank you very much!
jackyyong
Aug 8 2008, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Aug 7 2008, 11:55 PM)
Is K630 still available in the market? Thanks.
Last I heard (about a month back) in Low Yat, I was looking for K618, but he recommended K630. So yeah, the K630 is still in the market.
culexbite
Aug 8 2008, 04:28 PM
budget: below 2k
must have: slim size, 3g video calls, flash camera, mp3, long lasting talk time,
additional: weight less than 100g, flip, pink/white colour, touch screen preferred, hv warranty within malaysia.
any ideas?
kghglock17
Aug 8 2008, 10:19 PM
I plan on selling this phone i used since early 2007..
Model : Motorola L7
Color : Black.
good condition
new housing
zero scratches!
included 256 mb micro sd card
2nd hand hp.
SELLING PRICE: RM250
contact me if interested:kgh_glock17@yahoo.com
(price can negotiate)
FamousLastWords
Aug 9 2008, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(kghglock17 @ Aug 8 2008, 10:19 PM)
I plan on selling this phone i used since early 2007..
Model : Motorola L7
Color : Black.
good condition
new housing
zero scratches!
included 256 mb micro sd card
2nd hand hp.
SELLING PRICE: RM250
contact me if interested:kgh_glock17@yahoo.com
(price can negotiate)
should be in garage sales
jude
Aug 9 2008, 05:23 PM
Need Help,
Thinking of changing my phone n wife's phone
1.Brand: Nokia or SE
2.Budget: around RM1500
3.Specs: Wi-fi, easy carry round,simple
4.Type/Size: any
Wifi mainly for Skype/Fring, some e-mail, need easy connect to WLAN
Looking at SE g900 or N E66. Don't like E71. Using SE currently, worried that NOKIA OS complicated esp for missus. Both our workplace got wi-fi so whenever need to call can use SKYPE as I am overseas.
qwertyuioped
Aug 9 2008, 08:56 PM
want to ask..what the best handphone for budget around RM450~RM500?(prefer S.E.)
siowcharbor
Aug 10 2008, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Aug 7 2008, 05:05 PM)
se k810 = rm760 (AP)
se k800 = rm590 (AP)
hm... sori ar, I'm new to this handphone world... I wanna use handphone to take photo so can upload into blog...
btw, Is the money itself worth for the camera function plus basic handphone uses (such as talking, sms, reminder, alarm clock =P ...)? I don't really nid the mp3 function, 3g, bluetooth or others. Does anyone know where can I get info bout these phone?
*noob question: Whats AP?? Why AP cheaper than price list?
Gudness, I'm blasting questions non stop. Forgive me. =D
Added on August 10, 2008, 12:16 amQUOTE(tplcaik @ Aug 7 2008, 06:05 PM)
go for 2nd hand SE K850i.

wa... sound expensive leh... [my formula: higher the number of the model (eg. K850i), more expensive; noob equation =D] hehe... refer my last reply post to squall_kay =P
Thnks btw! =D
mitodna
Aug 10 2008, 07:53 AM
QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Aug 9 2008, 08:56 PM)
want to ask..what the best handphone for budget around RM450~RM500?(prefer S.E.)
K630

AP set
squall_kay
Aug 10 2008, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(siowcharbor @ Aug 10 2008, 12:11 AM)
hm... sori ar, I'm new to this handphone world... I wanna use handphone to take photo so can upload into blog...
btw, Is the money itself worth for the camera function plus basic handphone uses (such as talking, sms, reminder, alarm clock =P ...)? I don't really nid the mp3 function, 3g, bluetooth or others. Does anyone know where can I get info bout these phone?
*noob question: Whats AP?? Why AP cheaper than price list?
Gudness, I'm blasting questions non stop. Forgive me. =D
Added on August 10, 2008, 12:16 amwa... sound expensive leh... [my formula: higher the number of the model (eg. K850i), more expensive; noob equation =D] hehe... refer my last reply post to squall_kay =P
Thnks btw! =D
1.most current hp (mid to high) all hv those mp3 function, bluetoooth n etc
2.u can refer
GSMArena,
PhoneArena for more info about all phone
for k810 and k800, here GSMarena review
--->
GSMArena K800's review--->
K800 vs n73 vs LG kg920--->
k800 vs samsung d900 vs n73k800 is an older model while k810 is k800 facelifted model.hence, k810 is newer than k800 n hv sleeker look. as for camera wise, both (k800 n k810) are same
here, k810's review
--->
K810's GSMarena Review3. ap diff than the original interms of warranty period and its coverage.thats all.original will give u peace of mind. typical malaysian (like me) will opt to choose ap set one due to cheaper price.hehe.
4. k850 is 5mpx SE, 2nd hand price if u lucky can find under rm800 (can search at garage sales)
callmevil
Aug 10 2008, 12:20 PM
most stable handphone out now is no doubt the nokia e71, if ure out to get a new handphone with all the features (minus touch screen), then dont forget to check out the e71.. it is amazing.. gun metal exterior, free cool leather case.. and a RED power button.. haha good weight, slim built. powerfull hardware.. stable software.. perfect..
kennie
Aug 11 2008, 12:40 AM
anyone can tell me what hp can i get with budget rm1000 ???
long time dint do survey.....btw, i prefer ap set ^^
siowcharbor
Aug 11 2008, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Aug 10 2008, 11:11 AM)
1.most current hp (mid to high) all hv those mp3 function, bluetoooth n etc
2.u can refer
GSMArena,
PhoneArena for more info about all phone
for k810 and k800, here GSMarena review
--->
GSMArena K800's review--->
K800 vs n73 vs LG kg920--->
k800 vs samsung d900 vs n73k800 is an older model while k810 is k800 facelifted model.hence, k810 is newer than k800 n hv sleeker look. as for camera wise, both (k800 n k810) are same
here, k810's review
--->
K810's GSMarena Review3. ap diff than the original interms of warranty period and its coverage.thats all.original will give u peace of mind. typical malaysian (like me) will opt to choose ap set one due to cheaper price.hehe.
4. k850 is 5mpx SE, 2nd hand price if u lucky can find under rm800 (can search at garage sales)
Wa! Great info! The review is really convincing edi... Most likely settle for K800i... Now it is the matter of AP or original... =P Is there any significant difference other than warranty period? Is there such a thing as the best AP?
mindspring
Aug 11 2008, 03:44 PM
should i go for e66 or n82?
coz the prices are about the same.
cutie1225
Aug 11 2008, 05:22 PM
brand:nokia
budjet:<2000
spec:good but cheaper than N95
currently looking for E66/65
is it good?
onimusha_m16
Aug 12 2008, 09:25 AM
budget : 1.3k
spec: wifi and gps
phone in mind: nokia n82 (ap), Asus P320
which 1 more recommended? (in terms of wifi and gps usage, camera aside)
oyama
Aug 12 2008, 09:07 PM
Suggest me!!
1-LG
2-Budget less than 1k
3-Specs: Gud camera
4-Candybar
ksc_3688
Aug 12 2008, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(onimusha_m16 @ Aug 12 2008, 09:25 AM)
budget : 1.3k
spec: wifi and gps
phone in mind: nokia n82 (ap), Asus P320
which 1 more recommended? (in terms of wifi and gps usage, camera aside)
i suggest u go for n82, currently using tat and the wifi is better than n95
mls_gamer
Aug 12 2008, 09:38 PM
hello ....i want to buy a phone with budget <1400
i want good ringtone sound quality and loud.
Got flash, 3.2 or higher megapixal, screen more than 2.0 inchi,
Brand is nokia and sony.
any recommend?
ksc_3688
Aug 12 2008, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 12 2008, 09:38 PM)
hello ....i want to buy a phone with budget <1400
i want good ringtone sound quality and loud.
Got flash, 3.2 or higher megapixal, screen more than 2.0 inchi,
Brand is nokia and sony.
any recommend?
for ur requirement, u have a lot of choices.
u can choose to go for n82, n73, k850i, and n95
mls_gamer
Aug 12 2008, 11:47 PM
ksc_3699, before i post here, 4 phone above beside n82 all i already cancel cos n95 to big....k850i top keypad problem.....n73 out liao.
and thanks for the reply.
kenling
Aug 13 2008, 11:58 PM
i'm in the market for a dual sim phone with both sims active(both can receive and make calls). must be candy bar. can please suggest make, model and price???
kkhong
Aug 14 2008, 03:38 AM
Hello, I am looking for a new handphone. Hope anyone can recommend.
1.Brand: Nokia or Sony Ericsson
2.Budget: Around RM800
3.Specs: Nice music and sound quality, acceptable camera phone (2 MP or more that can auto focus)
4.Type/Size: Candybar or slide (don't want flip)
Currently interested in Nokia 5320 Express Music, Nokia 5610 Express Music. Please suggest me if you think of other better phone.
p/s: I don't know much about Sony Ericsson phone, but if you can find similar phone please do tell me also. Thanks.
cloudlim263
Aug 14 2008, 09:47 AM
type:nokia/se
buget:>rm200
features:colour skrin,mp3
can anyone give me sum suggestion?
EnochKeng
Aug 15 2008, 10:06 AM
Hi guys, I'm planning to get a SE K530i
Just wanna know is it a good phone? In terms of reliability and durability.
Izzy88
Aug 15 2008, 07:10 PM
Brand: NOKIA
Budget: RM800
Spec: great quality Camera(2mpx and above) and mp3 player
Type: Slide or Candybar
Help me!!!
siowcharbor
Aug 16 2008, 10:40 AM
yoyo! I got a few question to ask...
I want a camera phone that takes good pictures. Now, the main question comes: do you think i need high resolution (e.g. 3.2MP)? Cos my photos will be for memory purpose and especially blogging. I takut the resolution quite high that the picture takes up lots of memory, thus hard to upload into blogspot. What's the average size of a 3MP pix?
currently targetting k800i. Any other suggestions? gud camera lens and megapixels (depends on above), no nid good function in music, bluetooth or 3g. =D budget: less than RM800.
thanks in advance!
-= Virgil =-
Aug 16 2008, 07:45 PM
Hi everyone!
I am considering a
cool looking handphone, and can be used as a formidable camera to take good shots.
Budget is around RM1300 - RM1400 Max. If a low price phone that have a good fit to my requirements, then it will be better still.
Thank you for all your recommendations. Greatly appreciated
iwan_smtk
Aug 16 2008, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Aug 16 2008, 08:45 PM)
Hi everyone!
I am considering a
cool looking handphone, and can be used as a formidable camera to take good shots.
Budget is around RM1300 - RM1400 Max. If a low price phone that have a good fit to my requirements, then it will be better still.
Thank you for all your recommendations. Greatly appreciated

get the N82...sure fills all your recommendation.
teckhooi
Aug 16 2008, 11:24 PM
Need Recommend.
Budget RM700 to RM800
Gal User
Must All 3G, Mp3, Bluetooth Etc...
laszlo
Aug 17 2008, 02:47 AM
QUOTE(teckhooi @ Aug 16 2008, 11:24 PM)
Need Recommend.
Budget RM700 to RM800
Gal User
Must All 3G, Mp3, Bluetooth Etc...
SE K770i
teckhooi
Aug 17 2008, 09:41 AM
K770?
Dun Have 3G?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.