Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.6
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50
paikut
QUOTE(empatmata @ Jun 11 2008, 11:54 AM)
Hi i'm looking for a good budget phone. I have been looking at the Motorola W270 and the Nokia 2300. Do you have any recommendations other than these two? Could you tell the the price range as well, if its possible?

Brand: Any
Budget: RM400
Specs: Mp3 capable, FM Radio, Camera (optional)
Type: Any

THANKS!

Errmm....i think u just add less than RM100 can get SE K530i lo much more better got 3G,camera,radio,memory card and lots lots more should be a good choice much much more better than the 2 phones..

http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_k530-2004.php

CHEERS... cheers.gif
duvalicious
1. Brand : Sony Ericsson
2. Budget : 500-900
3. Specs : mp3, camera
4. Type/Size : any type
s[H]sIkuA
Hello all, any recommendation for a no frills and sturdy phone?
Don't need color also can, don't need extra function.
Can make calls and SMS enough
Prefer big font / big keypad button or a overall bigger exterior

For my dad. He just gonna use it for making calls smile.gif

Budget : 100-400

Been finding Nokia 3310 but no more in the market sweat.gif
young
QUOTE(paikut @ Jun 11 2008, 05:56 PM)
Well bro if me ill sure go for W960 overall function is good all u need is there and if i-phone no point can fully utilise the function and cant use mms and even 3G i-phone gonna be out so no point la hard to sms also i think touchscreen with keypad is better..just my oppinion la bro cheers.. cheers.gif

ah ok thanks bro! smile.gif
flow3r
Brand: Nokia / SE
Function: To take pix (good quality pix) and play video, able to make a lots of call (talktime), long battery life
Budget: RM1000 - 1600
Type: Prefer flip but candybar also can (suitable for lady)
andres_hcs
Brand: Any (The best!)
Function: Good quality pix and play video, GPS, music
Budget: below rm2500
Type: any type

any recommendation ? wanted to get a new phone / pda (especially with GPS !) lost during my last trip, so fed up... have to call my cousin bro with GPS phone and guide me through it... omg.

please recommend a good one for me. currently using n70... thanks a lot.
paikut
QUOTE(duvalicious @ Jun 12 2008, 01:37 AM)
1. Brand : Sony Ericsson
2. Budget : 500-900
3. Specs : mp3, camera
4. Type/Size : any type

Errmm can consider SE W890 or W910 its more suitable for female but need to add little more less than rm 100 but it newer or can take a look at K660 not bad inside yr budget range or if u dont mind the shape and size and its little old dy but still very good K800 and K810 inside yr budget range also...cheers cheers.gif
paikut
QUOTE(s[H?)
sIkuA,Jun 12 2008, 05:29 AM]
Hello all, any recommendation for a no frills and sturdy phone?
Don't need color also can, don't need extra function.
Can make calls and SMS enough
Prefer big font / big keypad button or a overall bigger exterior

For my dad. He just gonna use it for making calls  smile.gif

Budget : 100-400

Been finding Nokia 3310 but no more in the market sweat.gif

Hi bro...get nokia 2630 its inside yr budget range its colour screen,mp3,radio,vga camera so should be ok and the fonts are ok ah not too small also and maybe u can put some time and effort into teaching him how to use the phone..good luck bro n cheers cheers.gif
paikut
QUOTE(flow3r @ Jun 12 2008, 09:59 AM)
Brand:        Nokia / SE
Function:    To take pix (good quality pix) and play video, able to make a lots of call (talktime), long battery life
Budget:      RM1000 - 1600
Type:          Prefer flip but candybar also can (suitable for lady)

U wanna get a good quality cam phone cnsider nokia n82/se K850 both are good and in yr range of budget but not so suitable for ladies.If for ladies good camera and in style i think LG KU990 viewty would do the job for u..cheers cheers.gif
paikut
QUOTE(andres_hcs @ Jun 12 2008, 02:51 PM)
Brand: Any (The best!)
Function: Good quality pix and play video, GPS, music
Budget: below rm2500
Type: any type

any recommendation ? wanted to get a new phone / pda (especially with GPS !) lost during my last trip, so fed up... have to call my cousin bro with GPS phone and guide me through it... omg.

please recommend a good one for me. currently using n70... thanks a lot.

Bro get nokia E90 its has all that u want price is around yr range and of course it has GPS as well..cheers cheers.gif
cy_an
QUOTE(paikut @ Jun 12 2008, 07:56 PM)
Bro get nokia E90 its has all that u want price is around yr range and of course it has GPS as well..cheers  cheers.gif

Hey bro,
U simply split the post to gain ur post count?
If u want to reply then u combine all the things and answer it.

squall_kay
QUOTE(cy_an @ Jun 13 2008, 09:16 AM)
Hey bro,

off topic here:
when u mentioned it, i js realized it...
nway i thought when the same user add reply, it will automatically combine?
empatmata
QUOTE(paikut @ Jun 11 2008, 09:20 PM)
Errmm....i think u just add less than RM100 can get SE K530i lo much more better got 3G,camera,radio,memory card and lots lots more should be a good choice much much more better than the 2 phones..

http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_k530-2004.php

CHEERS... cheers.gif

THANKS!
angelayen
QUOTE(cy_an @ Jun 13 2008, 09:16 AM)
Hey bro,

u can click the report button
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jun 13 2008, 09:43 AM)
off topic here:
when u mentioned it, i js realized it...
nway i thought when the same user add reply, it will automatically combine?

wont automatically combine, but ,he can quote and add reply. no need reply one by one..
Ivy
1. Brand : any
2. Budget : below 1K
3. Specs : have wifi if possible...
4. Type/Size : as long as is not a candy bar.

Actually thought of buying Meizu M8 but is not out in the market yet....
luqueman
i like to buy nokia N82 end of this month....

any recommendation or comment about this phone?
Kaizzya
wanted to trade off my nokia 5300 and K550i to a new phone..

any recomendation?
btw i feel like want to take N82

brand : Nokia (no SE i kinda feel SE is boring)
budget : around 1k?
Specs : music and video viewing is important.. i want this 2 T_T
Type/size: anything... but dun too bulky
zac1
haiz ,maimong now

dunno wan 838pro ,o2 xda zinc ,D810 or P1i ? or maybe K850i

can give some comment mou ??
p2p
QUOTE(paikut @ Jun 9 2008, 07:31 PM)
Well W850 is the best for me from yr choice of 3 because the others dot have flash and W850 has although not very bright but better than none  brows.gif some more its a 3G phone can make video calls and that win my vote as well so at least its worth to buy rather than the 2 models and now all the operator support up to 3G so think about it la and final choice is in yr hand..cheers  cheers.gif

Thanks dude, app it. whats the price for W850 anyway?
sureen
1. Brand-any,,,normally nokia
2. Budget- about rm940, not more than rm 1000
3.Specs-good camera(about240X320 pixels or above), good mp3,3g, about 2048X1536 photo pixels or above, prefer large memory add-ons/sticks(1gb and above)
4.Type/Size-Any as long as it has good functions
I think N73 now sits on top of my lists...Any Recommendation?
felicious
QUOTE(sureen @ Jun 15 2008, 10:05 PM)
1. Brand-any,,,normally nokia
2. Budget- about rm940, not more than rm 1000
3.Specs-good camera(about240X320 pixels or above), good mp3,3g, about 2048X1536 photo pixels or above, prefer large memory add-ons/sticks(1gb and above)
4.Type/Size-Any as long as it has good functions
I think N73 now sits on top of my lists...Any Recommendation?

You can consider about K800i also smile.gif
Nidz
yeah, also k800 is cheaper...
or maybe u cud go with k810..
IMO, SE's cameras are way better than nokia's...
shredder
i want to ask, not sure if off opic, wuts the different with nokia n82 sapura and n82 normal/zitron set?
reveur
Good morning Sifus!

I am looking to purchase 2 phone. One SE and one Nokia. Both need to have 3g coz I am giving the Nokia to my GF. Want to use the camera for Video call..

But right now, I don't know which one to get. For the SE, I kinda want the look and 3g and if possible. With 3.0 megapixel cam at least.

For the Nokia, the first requirement is to have 3g and look nice.

Budget around 600+++

Do you guys have any suggestions?
xk2
QUOTE(reveur @ Jun 16 2008, 10:25 AM)
Good morning Sifus!

I am looking to purchase 2 phone. One SE and one Nokia. Both need to have 3g coz I am giving the Nokia to my GF. Want to use the camera for Video call..

But right now, I don't know which one to get. For the SE, I kinda want the look and 3g and if possible. With 3.0 megapixel cam at least.

For the Nokia, the first requirement is to have 3g and look nice.

Budget around 600+++

Do you guys have any suggestions?

For SE,K770 may suit ur need,nokia wise,for rm600++ really hard to get 3.0megapixel hmm.gif maybe u can top up abit for N73?
reveur
Ah, for Nokia, there is no requirement for camera. Only need 3g + look nice.

I am currently using N73 and kind of looking to sell it already. Been using it for 3 years.
Baronic

1. Brand: any
2. Budget: around 1k
3. Specs: MUST have video calling, and must be purple coloured housing. For my gf. sigh. women. lol
4. Type/Size : any

any recommendations people?
huffi
brand : sony n nokia
budget : 450
spec : 2 inch screen, 2mp camera
type : no lipat2 one

any recommend?

is Nokia 6233 available or not eh? coz, 3500c/6233, i prefer 6233..
sureen
o...thanks...but i like to ask tat if k810i maximum can up till how many gb of memory?? and k810i's mp3 player good or not??

Added on June 16, 2008, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(Nidz @ Jun 16 2008, 12:18 AM)
yeah, also k800 is cheaper...
or maybe u cud go with k810..
IMO, SE's cameras are way better than nokia's...

o...thanks...but i like to ask tat if k810i maximum can up till how many gb of memory?? and k810i's mp3 player good or not?? is its mp3 player better than n73 ME's..? normally how much is it nowadays??
masta_hafiz
need pro's assistant...
1. Brand - any
2. Budget - rm1K
3. Specs - big screen,mp3 tones,camera,touch screen(PDA)
4. Type/Size - same like pda's

one seller PM me for philip 699...dual sim,pda's phone...
felicious
QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 16 2008, 11:15 AM)
1. Brand: any
2. Budget: around 1k
3. Specs: MUST have video calling, and must be purple coloured housing. For my gf. sigh. women. lol
4. Type/Size : any

any recommendations people?

SE K770 has 3G, below RM1k and has purple color.
View here for the full specification smile.gif
emino
Guys, I need advice on which handphone produces better pictures?
SE k850i or Nokia N82?

And which has more worthy extra features? I really like both of them, but only planning to get one.
felicious
QUOTE(emino @ Jun 16 2008, 10:39 PM)
Guys, I need advice on which handphone produces better pictures?
SE k850i or Nokia N82?

And which has more worthy extra features? I really like both of them, but only planning to get one.

I would get a N82.
Camera wise, the quality is better.
Moreover, N82 is a symbian phone.
sureen
N73 ME, SE K810i, Which is more worth to buy?? since i prefer good camera, big memory, and good mp3 player...Yesterday saw the advice is K800i/K810i...But wonder one of them can fit 2gb of memry stick??
lilfunky
SIFU
Nokia N82 or N95 ?
i buying ap set.

I'm going to better quality camera
and Not so LAGGing
duvalicious
QUOTE(paikut @ Jun 12 2008, 06:32 PM)
Errmm can consider SE W890 or W910 its more suitable for female but need to add little more less than rm 100 but it newer or can take a look at K660 not bad inside yr budget range or if u dont mind the shape and size and its little old dy but still very good K800 and K810 inside yr budget range also...cheers  cheers.gif

hhmm.. what about other brands?
felicious
QUOTE(sureen @ Jun 17 2008, 05:51 AM)
N73 ME, SE K810i, Which is more worth to buy?? since i prefer good camera, big memory, and good mp3 player...Yesterday saw the advice is K800i/K810i...But wonder one of them can fit 2gb of memry stick??

I am using K800i with 2GB M2 and N73ME with 2GB mini SD.

Both has good camera and good MP3 biggrin.gif
jeff_v2
k530i & k618i...
which one better???
what about the mkt price for 2nd now, looking for one of this phone...
thanksss
paikut
QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Jun 18 2008, 07:23 AM)
k530i & k618i...
which one better???
what about the mkt price for 2nd now, looking for one of this phone...
thanksss

Well bro the 2 phones not much differents la just the design of K530 slimmer newer only lo biggrin.gif the rest its just tje same but K530 support external GPS..cheers cheers.gif
dantwt
Brand. - any
Budget. - RM1200-1300
Specs. - Can watch movies and videos smoothly
Type/Size. - any
paikut
QUOTE(dantwt @ Jun 18 2008, 10:33 AM)
Brand. - any
Budget. - RM1200-1300
Specs. - Can watch movies and videos smoothly
Type/Size. - any

Well bro can consider nokia n81 the normal version 2gb that screen is big screen,flat keypad,16million colours,real player,mp4 so i think its good lo and price is around yr range of budget but if u add around RM200 like tat can get the N81 8GB model lo..cheers cheers.gif
dantwt
QUOTE(paikut @ Jun 18 2008, 10:57 AM)
Well bro can consider nokia n81 the normal version 2gb that screen is big screen,flat keypad,16million colours,real player,mp4 so i think its good lo and price is around yr range of budget but if u add around RM200 like tat can get the N81 8GB model lo..cheers  cheers.gif

but screen size 2.4" only rite?

was thinking of P1i with 2.6" but just scared that it cannot handle video playback properly...

wat i want is to have a smooth and more fps full length movie playback... can the n81 reli do that?

btw. i tot n81 8gb AP set is around RM1250 only?

felicious
QUOTE(lilfunky @ Jun 17 2008, 12:24 PM)
SIFU
Nokia N82 or N95 ?
i buying ap set.

I'm going to better quality camera
and Not so LAGGing

For me, I ll choose N95.
It has the pen tool which is useful especially when copying stuffs.
I prefer N95 design than N82.
Both also with 5MP camera, but N82 has xenon flash which is useful when snapping pictures at night smile.gif
paikut
QUOTE(dantwt @ Jun 18 2008, 11:16 AM)
but screen size 2.4" only rite?

was thinking of P1i with 2.6" but just scared that it cannot handle video playback properly...

wat i want is to have a smooth and more fps full length movie playback... can the n81 reli do that?

btw. i tot n81 8gb AP set is around RM1250 only?

Well bro i beleive N81 can do that lo or u can try it out 1st ma and for P1 ah personally i hate that phone i dono y it seems useless to me and kinda complicated to use and dont like the design..Sorry to say that la no offence to the lovers out there im a SE fans too but dono y i dont like that phone..and N81 8GB price i thik its slighty higher than that by little lo..cheers and hope that it does help u to chose wisely la cheers.gif
dantwt
the prob is i cant try any movie on both phones.. those shops only have short clips and not full length movies to try on...

And some dont even bother to layan if u request so.

so.. the best method is to hear from end-users like u guys.. who have experience is using these phones..

navilink
QUOTE(felicious @ Jun 18 2008, 12:53 AM)
I am using K800i with 2GB M2 and N73ME with 2GB mini SD.

Both has good camera and good MP3 biggrin.gif

wah i envy u girl...2 of the best phones u got... wub.gif so next up get a 3rd phone wahahaa rclxms.gif
sickx
helo everyone.i kinda lost with these new phones stuff.i am here asking for recommendations according to these few things:
brand:nokia@SE@moto
budget:around rm500
prefer music phones that has good speakers and decent camera.2mp is enough for me.currently using nokia 6288 but the lcd screen is faulty.sometimes working,sometimes not.
mls_gamer
I want to buy sony G900 , is this the time to buy it or have to wait for few month? i think the price is around rm1700~rm1800 for AP version.

Now i using w580i.
the G900 got walkman version 3.0 , how the sound quality and volume if compare to w580i?

anyone please help i need some idea on it.
I already debranded/moded my w580i, if i sell it worth or not?
felicious
QUOTE(navilink @ Jun 18 2008, 09:07 PM)
wah i envy u girl...2 of the best phones u got... wub.gif so next up get a 3rd phone wahahaa rclxms.gif

No money to get a 3rd phone lar...
After all, 2 sim cards is already enough for me.

QUOTE(sickx @ Jun 18 2008, 10:33 PM)
helo everyone.i kinda lost with these new phones stuff.i am here asking for recommendations according to these few things:
prefer music phones that has good speakers and decent camera.2mp is enough for me.currently using nokia 6288 but the lcd screen is faulty.sometimes working,sometimes not.

You can get a W800 or W810. 2MP with autofocus and have walkman function smile.gif
paikut
QUOTE(sickx @ Jun 18 2008, 10:33 PM)

Hi bro try to get SE K530i i think can get it with in yr budget la the price kinda drop alot dy and to me i think its a good phone la got all the things u need...cheers cheers.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.