Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: HornetEJ's Gallery
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Photography, Digital Imaging & Video > Photo Gallery
Pages: 1, 2
hornetEJ
Here's my gallery. C&C welcomed. More to come.... Still busy with other stuff smile.gif

1st LYN Outing @ Zoo Negara
juichuan
wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
vincent_audio
hornetEJ: nice pics

u got flickr ? have you join us here http://www.flickr.com/groups/lyn
hornetEJ
[21] We don't need to hunt

[22] I don't need to hunt too

[23] All I need to do is do some dancing

[24] Want more of me?

[25] How about me? I don't need to hunt too

[26] Each of us choose a pole to guard

[27] If anyone try to invade, do like what he did..... spread your wings

[28] Woah..... Look left! Pretty girl spotted!

[29] Don't look at me la.... I shy shy

[30] I couldn't care less
valho
this is probably the only shot of the peacock back side biggrin.gif
weileongz
oh! tokina guy .... hahaha nice lens and picture
hornetEJ
QUOTE(valho @ Jan 6 2008, 11:16 PM)
this is probably the only shot of the peacock back side biggrin.gif

Nobody else shot the peacock back side?

QUOTE(weileongz @ Jan 6 2008, 11:22 PM)
oh! tokina guy .... hahaha nice lens and picture

Thank you smile.gif

[31] All excited over a spider

[32] And a caterpillar
hornetEJ
Some random shots. All comments and guidance will be appreciated smile.gif

[1]

[2]

[3]

[4]

[5]

[6]

[7]

[8]

[9]

[10]
slinix
wow..nice lens and good angle...
hornetEJ
Just some random pictures I took today coz nbtd. Need some suggestions for improvement here. Sometimes don't really know what's the proper setting but I just try different settings. Please refer to the pictures. Thanks. smile.gif

[1] What is the green thing? Some reflection off the lens? It only appears at this angle. Anyone? f/5.6, 1/80s ISO-1600

[2] Overexposed? Anyone? f/11, 6s, ISO-800

[3] Shot this with room light off and illuminate the rose with cell phone light. f/5.6, 2.5s, ISO-400

[4] Room light off as well and illuminate with the optical mouse. f/5.6, 10s, ISO-400
hornetEJ
Picture from LYN outing to the KL Bird Park on 19/01/2008. Here are some of the pictures:

[1] Ladies and gentlemen, Welcome to KL Bird Park

[2] LYN photog, line up... and shoot!!

[3] The peacock gets all the attention

[4] You shoot me, I shoot you

[5] Poisoning session

[6] Waiting for the show

[7] A day out with the family

[8] Hmmm.... Mummy, not sure if I really like the birds

[9] Poisoning session

[10] Very bird-happy
hornetEJ
[11] Daddy, get ready to shoot

[12] Roarrrrrrrr......

[13] Job done.... Did you get a good snap dad?

[14] Penguin wannabe

[15] Ketua samseng bird park

[16] Ketua security bird park

[17] Mr. Handsome

[18] Mr. Righteous

[19] Another Mr. Handsome

[20] Mr. Itchy-head
hornetEJ
Peacock Gallery:

[21] Peacocks are everywhere. Here's one.

[22] Like my head?

[23] How about my back?

[24] And this?

[25] Feathers

[26] Looking for my friend

[27] Come closer, tell you something

[28] Do NOT disturb me

[29] Relax

[30] Like my body?
hornetEJ
Birds in actions:

[31] Ready to fly

[32] One-leg stand

[33] Feeding time

[34] Perhimpunan bangau

[35] I've got a fish

[36] Experimenting with the long exposure water-effect

[37] Mr. Rat, STOP stealing my food!

[38] I am lonely

[39] Waiting for my mate

[40] I'm watching you
hornetEJ
Last for this series. More bird in actions:

[41] Teacher trying to keep the class quiet

[42] This couple is kissing in front of me

[43] Getting ready for bird show

[44] Sliding down

[45] I can drive a car

[46] What's so great about it? I can ride a scooter

[47] Play basketball

[48] Ride a bicycle

[49] And get rewarded with food

[50] My favorite somersault stun
d2z
i like pic no.43..cool~
sunmenghao
wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
hornetEJ
Went to Hanoi during CNY. Here are some of the pictures of places of attractions there

Hanoi Attractions:

[1] Goddess at the One-Pillar Pagoda

[2] One-Pillar Pagoda

[3] Paying respect at Ho Chi Minh Maosoleum

[4] Landscaping work along Hoan Kiem Lake

[5] Statue of Ly Thai To near Hoan Kiem Lake

[6] Temple of Literature

[7] Cot Co Watch Tower

[8] The Army Museum

[9] Thang Long Water Puppet Theater

[10] Shopping at Hang Gai Road
hornetEJ
Continuation from the Hanoi series. These are pictures taken at Halong Bay, which is about 3 hours from Hanoi. Again, noob shots here and C&C are welcomed:

[11] Boats waiting for tourist arrival at the harbor

[12] Day tour is typically inclusive of lunch at one of this boats. Some are even equipped with rooms for overnight stay

[13] Beautiful scenery at Halong Bay

[14] Getting onto the one of the fish-rearing floating house

[15] View of Halong Bay from the top of Hang Dao Guo cave, the largest grotto in the area

[16] Inside the cave

[17] More of the cave

[18] Live at sea: Selling fruits to tourist on a small boat

[19] Live at sea: Selling food stuff to tourist on a small boat

[20] About USD5 for an hour of kayaking around the floating villages and islets
hornetEJ
Just update my gallery with the KL street shoot pictures that should be here a long time ago tongue.gif

#1 Colorful row of shop houses

#2 'Giant' building

#3 Public toilet at Tune Hotel? tongue.gif

#4 Eon Bank

#5 Back lane

#6 Abandoned building

#7 Not sure what building

#8 Clothing store

#9 Sandwiched

#10 Shot from Kelana Jaya while waiting for valho

More pictures at my Flickr gallery.
hanafinoor
I like your photography....its refreshing and somrething different.
hornetEJ
QUOTE(hanafinoor @ Apr 29 2008, 02:01 PM)
I like your photography....its refreshing and somrething different.

Thanks for your comment. I have taken some more pictures but just don't have the time to post them up as I'm quite busy with work this couple of weeks. Maybe will post up some next week
hornetEJ
Posted on the May 11th Model Shoot thread. First time shooting models. C&C please smile.gif

TheVoIP
Good lighting! thumbup.gif

But the indoor one suffer a bit composition issue like mine... Should be move in with tighter crop I think.... I have same issue... Dunno what we were thinking last time... but similar thinking... similar problem... hahaah..
valho
that's why indoor use 50mm, easier to compose and don't have to walk so far biggrin.gif
travis_ckf
I kinda like pic no 4. Good job here! thumbup.gif
TheVoIP
QUOTE(valho @ May 16 2008, 01:18 PM)
that's why indoor use 50mm, easier to compose and don't have to walk so far biggrin.gif

Looking back my photo... I have to agree on this part.

50mm is much better for indoor.
hornetEJ
QUOTE(valho @ May 16 2008, 01:18 PM)

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ May 16 2008, 02:35 PM)
Looking back my photo... I have to agree on this part.

50mm is much better for indoor.

Yeah. Should be easier to compose with 50mm

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ May 16 2008, 02:08 PM)
I kinda like pic no 4. Good job here! thumbup.gif

This is one of my favorite shot. LOL the garbage still garbage shot tongue.gif
TheVoIP
QUOTE(hornetEJ @ May 16 2008, 02:52 PM)
Yeah. Should be easier to compose with 50mm
This is one of my favorite shot. LOL the garbage still garbage shot tongue.gif

Garbage is always garbage..... sweat.gif

I wonder if there are lense that can turn garbage into something else... changing cat into tiger... myjunk into lenglui... brows.gif sweat.gif

My garbage is still garbage la... Dun listen to myjunk that 85L is that geng...

I will post my picture early next week and you will see la... biggrin.gif

Maybe there is one lense can really do this impossible magic... The Canon EF200 f1.8 USM L. I saw its performance... Everything is like no bokeh... because hampalang dissapear into blur except the subject... sweat.gif thumbup.gif
myjunk
#4 actually turned out quite OK. (that day you showed me the one very dark leh on the LCD.

Wait till see VOIP's 85L 1st then re-judge if garbage can become colour.

Wah.. Thank U.. Thank U.. but I'm leng Chai not leng lui!!
xenon99
one WORD VERY NICE!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
vincent_audio
i like no.3, no.5 and no.8
hornetEJ
Just a repeat from the Roxy Summer Splash thread for keeping track of my postings

#1 DiCalto, bunvirus and who?

#2 Piggy back ride, anyone?

#3 Sleeping at Roxy Summer Splash

#4 Hitz.FM

Another repeat posting from Animal Photography Competition thread
#5 Handsome pony
hornetEJ
Origami Swan. Any comment?

Camera: Canon 400D
Focal: 50mm
Aperture: f/2.8
Shutter: 1/250
ISO: 200
hornetEJ
Finally can upload the photos now. Here's my share. Taken with Kit Lens
matt2001
nicole leng lui!!
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
hornetEJ
QUOTE(matt2001 @ Jun 20 2008, 01:56 PM)
nicole leng lui!!
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Which is Nicole ah?

Added on July 4, 2008, 2:02 pmShot during the model shoot at Bukit Jalil

Camera Model - Canon 400D
Lens - Canon EF100mm F2.8 Macro USM
Aperture - F/3.2
Shutter Speed - 1/80s
ISO - 200
hornetEJ
Similar pictures posted at LYN Bukit Jalil Model Shoot on 28-06-2008

#1 user posted image #2 user posted image

#3 user posted image

#4 user posted image #5 user posted image

#6 user posted image

#7 user posted image
hornetEJ
Here's some more noob shots from me. Another two models. Not sure what's their name though. Anyone?

I like the smiles on this girl. Very sweet smile thumbup.gif
#8 user posted image #9 user posted image

#10 user posted image #11 user posted image

#12 user posted image #13 user posted image

#14 user posted image

Another model. Only got one good shot of her before the rain came.
#15 user posted image

The only good pic I have on the couple
#16 user posted image
hornetEJ
Here's the last batch of noob shots from me. Dicalto friends. Also not sure what's their name though. I'm really bad in remembering names tongue.gif

#17 user posted image

#18 user posted image

#19 user posted image #20 user posted image

#21 user posted image #22 user posted image

My first attempt of PP. Sepia. Any comment?
#23 user posted image #24 user posted image
matt2001
QUOTE(hornetEJ @ Jul 7 2008, 01:50 AM)

her face berlubang-lubang 1!? whistling.gif

***i hope she see this.. Dicalto, tell her what i wrote... laugh.gif
hornetEJ
QUOTE(matt2001 @ Jul 8 2008, 04:23 PM)
her face berlubang-lubang 1!? whistling.gif

***i hope she see this.. Dicalto, tell her what i wrote... laugh.gif

Aiks, I didn't notice it. Anyway, I don't know how to photoshop it away also. No good at photoshop.
Matt, still got internet access?
matt2001
QUOTE(hornetEJ @ Jul 8 2008, 09:42 PM)
Aiks, I didn't notice it. Anyway, I don't know how to photoshop it away also. No good at photoshop.
Matt, still got internet access?

didt notice my msn's pm!? laugh.gif
travis_ckf
QUOTE(matt2001 @ Jul 8 2008, 11:28 PM)
didt notice my msn's pm!? laugh.gif

go back studylah kiddo. How i wish ur dad smash ur cam or cut ur internet connection whistling.gif
hornetEJ
Posted this at the Pic-A-Day thread. Repost here to keep track of the images that I've posted
hornetEJ
Just had the chance to test out my flash. So tested it with gf as my model

Theme: Kitchen smile.gif
illegaldragon87
i can see the bluntness of the knife in pic #4... lol... so u r safe... haha....
hornetEJ
QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Sep 26 2008, 06:27 PM)
i can see the bluntness of the knife in pic #4... lol... so u r safe... haha....

Hehe, I wouldn't bet on the bluntness of the knife tongue.gif
hornetEJ
First time trying panoramic. Here is one picture from the Melawati West Trail. C&C here or on my flickr please smile.gif

Urban vs. Nature
insane.gamer
waaa very nice
lol the urban side look like sumthing is gonna crash or step over it
nice nice thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.