Pages: 1, 2
goldfries
Upcoming Events & Gatherings

Nuffnang Anniversay Event here.

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Events & Gatherings Archive....
Cindy Z
How to get the free drink? how they know I'm one of the bloggers?
goldfries
donno ler, you have to ask them.
SonnyCooL
i'm more interested in free drink ... if i go with my other 50 friend how ar ???
ahahhahah

make some e voucher for those who sign up before the day and first come first serve basic .....
KeonG118
Oh.. this is nice, but shy to come out.. blush.gif
goldfries
ok ok. how about we all from LYN go? biggrin.gif
xavierchan
phew... why only KL, when it's gonna be happened in Penang wor? unsure.gif
goldfries
i think there were some gatherings in Penang last year.
xavierchan
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 5 2008, 11:48 PM)
i think there were some gatherings in Penang last year.

ya, if not mistaken that was at FoodLoft in Gurney... hopefully besides NuffNang, there will be other gathering for bloggers in Penang... thumbup.gif
etsuko
QUOTE(Cindy Z @ Jan 5 2008, 10:43 PM)
How to get the free drink? how they know I'm one of the bloggers?

If I'm not mistaken, you're suppose to RSVP. Sashi-ism did it on Facebook for me. tongue.gif

And they might cross check with their existing AMBP (All-Malaysia Bloggers Project) bloggers list as they've compiled a blog directory like thing. Anyway, I'll definetely want my coffee though I won't take anything less than FrapMocha. LOL!

I hope to see you there goldie. tongue.gif
jayhan
mean, i go there, and i say im a blogger and im invited, thats it?
goldfries
ler i registered with them few days already, still not yet approved. like that how.......
Deimos Tel`Arin
@goldfries:
It does takes quite some time for AMBP to approve one's blog into their blog directory. My submission was not approved instantly, it happened after a few days.

Malaysian style efficiency?
goldfries
yeah. well i'm not expecting something instant la but it's been quite a few days and no email of notification on anything also.

biggrin.gif maybe i didn't put their logo la. hehe.
Deimos Tel`Arin
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 6 2008, 05:09 PM)
yeah. well i'm not expecting something instant la but it's been quite a few days and no email of notification on anything also.

biggrin.gif maybe i didn't put their logo la. hehe.

I did not receive any email notification too. When my site was approved, it was approved together with some others, I think they do batch approval in a few days interval?

Check the currently blogs in the blog directory, is it the same list during the time you submitted your site for approval?

Regarding the logo thingie, well, I did install their logo in my site. Not sure if it is mandatory or not though.

All their logos are mofo-king big. blink.gif
etsuko
Urm...you won't find the logo on my blog. LOL! But I guess mine was added because I was one of the initial few. tongue.gif

Anyway, instead of talking about the blog directory...so who's going?
goldfries
i plan to go but it wouldn't be nice if i go already and "sorry, i don't see you in your directory". biggrin.gif
etsuko
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 6 2008, 07:19 PM)
i plan to go but it wouldn't be nice if i go already and "sorry, i don't see you in your directory". biggrin.gif

I don't think they'll do such a thing lor. Because AMBP is kinda like a TheStar project too.
goldfries
I'll make a list of who's going there?
jayhan
i think i will be there too icon_rolleyes.gif
etsuko
I just got this from the AMBP organizer...

The first 50 AMBP bloggers to attend will get coffee (or tea) on us! However, you need to be a registered AMBP blogger to be eligible fpr the free beverage.

Not part of the group yet? No worries, as you can even register on the spot on the day itself.

In other words, come early and register so you'll be eligible to meet bloggers like me, goldfries and jayhan...and more. tongue.gif
temptation1314
Erg.... I can go?? tongue.gif
( I blog a lot rubbish sad.gif )
jayhan
err, just registered my blog, but i refused to put the button tongue.gif
goldfries
QUOTE(jayhan @ Jan 7 2008, 03:16 PM)
err, just registered my blog, but i refused to put the button tongue.gif

same here man.
kelvinjohn
putting up the button is not a requirement, anyway, its open to all AMBP bloggers.

I wonder whether the mid valley starbucks will be able to accommodate the big crowd.... hmm.gif
jayhan
gahaha, got my blog on their listing, now i just need to be there within the first 50ppl tongue.gif
thor_gentt
You better reach there b4 10 to get more drinks smile.gif
Jeff_lwh
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 5 2008, 07:11 PM)
AMBP Gathering: Coffee Therapy for Bloggers

AMBP gathers for the very first time!  It'll be a meet-and-mingle sort of get-together, so expect an informal setting.

All Malaysian bloggers in KL on Jan 12, 2008, are invited, and the first 50 bloggers to walk into Starbucks The Gardens, MidValley on the day, gets a free drink. And by drink we mean coffee or tea, of  course. ;-)

Date: 12 January 2008
Time: 10.00am onwards
Venue: Starbucks The Gardens, MidValley

http://allmalaysia.info/ambp/events.asp

1. etsuko
2. goldfries
3. jayhan
------

Nuffnang community Event - Traffic Jam at Youth 08

19th January 2008, 5pm - 7pm
YOUTH'08 Main Stage, Hall 4, PWTC

http://www.nuffnang.com.my/blog/2008/01/04...am-at-youth-08/

COUNT ME in... Jeff W H Lim. Lowyat nick: "Jeff_lwh". I'm an owner of a car review blog...
goldfries
do tell me if anyone wants to be in the list. smile.gif
Cyrus2k
Count me in as well smile.gif Although I'm waiting to get into the list as well sweat.gif

I can't wait to meet etsuko! haha tongue.gif
etsuko
QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Jan 9 2008, 10:53 PM)
I can't wait to meet etsuko! haha tongue.gif

Why ar...? blink.gif You stalker kar...? I only accept female stalkers. ROFL!

Anyway, any of you have blogger business cards?

I'll most likely be distributing my Simpleet business cards only. tongue.gif
Cyrus2k
QUOTE(etsuko @ Jan 10 2008, 10:32 AM)
Why ar...? blink.gif You stalker kar...? I only accept female stalkers. ROFL!

Anyway, any of you have blogger business cards?

I'll most likely be distributing my Simpleet business cards only. tongue.gif

No la, just that your picture give me the impression like some korean actor! LOL! biggrin.gif And, I also don't stalk male tongue.gif

I had thought to prepare some cards before, but didn't really work out since I need to concentrate on different stuff at the moment tongue.gif Somehow, I think my blog is still not 'ready' for the world sweat.gif
etsuko
Korean actor... blink.gif hmm...maybe i'll go dress up like one. LOL!

Well, gatherings are your first step in coming out of the closet...and besides, if you're hungry for traffic then gatherings are the place to be. You'll see a spike in traffic after 1-2 days. tongue.gif
temptation1314
etsuko will bring your cats over??user posted image
etsuko
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 11 2008, 12:13 PM)
etsuko will bring your cats over??user posted image

LOL! About the cat.. it's coz one of my friends it looks like me...when I smile that is. LOL!
goldfries
ouhh crap i got mixed up with the time!!!! it's 10am oh crap.
Cyrus2k
It was a fun gathering, although its a bit sad for me since I didn't get to know much people (I'm shy tongue.gif ).

Feel good chatting around with other bloggers, shooting pictures, play with etsuko's Iphone, and the lucky I kena the lucky draw at the end of the event smile.gif Last but not least, the nice free Mocha Frap.. haha biggrin.gif
goldfries
csrulezs was there today la! and albnok too! they didn't know about this thread only.

albnok show me csrulez picture. smile.gif

Added on January 12, 2008, 11:01 pmoh btw yeah you're damn shy la. i met so made so many new friends.

distributing business card was fun too. brows.gif get those surprised faces.
Cyrus2k
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 12 2008, 10:58 PM)
csrulezs was there today la! and albnok too! they didn't know about this thread only.

albnok show me csrulez picture. smile.gif

Added on January 12, 2008, 11:01 pmoh btw yeah you're damn shy la. i met so made so many new friends.

distributing business card was fun too. brows.gif get those surprised faces.

Yeah, trying to change the habit by participating more events tongue.gif Do you guys have any small gathering? (like yumcha or something like that) Maybe I should go too sweat.gif

I guess distributing cards was one of the nice way to start a conversation sweat.gif Anyway, it was nice to meet you, etsuko, jayhan and jeff at there smile.gif
goldfries
no ler, first time i go blogger gathering also.
Cyrus2k
haha... nvm, next time still got chance sweat.gif I think I get to know around 6~7 new friends only... I guess not that bad for a shy guy like me, lol tongue.gif
eXPeri3nc3
Alamak, missed it. doh.gif
doinkz_gaara
Was supposed to go, but back in Ipoh. >_<
lokgotz
damn i missed it....

didnt see this thread earlier...

anymore "unofficial" events like this??

Traffic Jam is just too formal lah...wanna go meet new people only....not really interested in the event itself....hehehe.
goldfries
traffic jam i cannot make it. smile.gif hehe. well Nuffnang wouldn't let me la, my site don't have them also. haha.
Deimos Tel`Arin
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 13 2008, 01:07 AM)
traffic jam i cannot make it. smile.gif hehe. well Nuffnang wouldn't let me la, my site don't have them also. haha.

Eh, the sites of 100 mofos to be showcased in the Traffic Jam Event is short listed already har?

By the way, how was the event aye?
I heard from jayhan that he met up with you, dannyfoo and some others fellow LYN members.

Many folks came yar?
goldfries
oh, you can refer to my blog post on who i met lor.
lil`pumpkinz
QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Jan 12 2008, 11:29 PM)
Was supposed to go, but back in Ipoh. >_<

call me ma, we can meet in ipoh
jayhan
there's a chick i wish to know! but miss it hahahahaa, but yeah, meeting some nice guys there biggrin.gif it was a fun moment
goldfries
never tell me, she left before i came ah? i can find way to approach wan la.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.