Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Need some help here
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Networks and Broadband > Getting Broadband
chickyyuan
Hi there,

I just managed to registered myself to this forum and i need all your help out there regarding on selecting the best broadband service providers for Residential Area in Taman Mayang (SS25)

Any idea guys and girls?

From my research made for the past few days, i managed to list down a few service providers as below:

- izzi
- Maxis (Yes for Wireless but not for Wired)
- Metrofon
- Streamyx?????? (Last Resort)

I will be grateful if i can have some comments here before i make my decision to sign up one of them.

Cheers

Sean
zack2terer
I am able to help u...just click here and look at my offer Maxis Wireless Broadband
pharez
All i can tell u is the better option for ur "top 2" is celcom broadband...if u got metrofon service then, good for u la...but i dun think so for normal residential, unless u r is some condos, etc
bulibulizaimon
QUOTE(pharez @ Jan 5 2008, 09:49 AM)
All i can tell u is the better option for ur "top 2" is celcom broadband...if u got metrofon service then, good for u la...but i dun think so for normal residential, unless u r is some condos, etc

Yo, if 512Kbps (package RM66), how many pc suggested can be shared?
chickyyuan
Thanx..is celcom stable?
Xybirium
QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jan 5 2008, 11:09 AM)
Yo, if 512Kbps (package RM66), how many pc suggested can be shared?

Depends on what you want to do with your connection. If you do mostly torrent, then probably 1/2 pc. If for normal web-browsing, emailing, etc., etc., then even 10 pc also can.

Added on January 5, 2008, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(chickyyuan @ Jan 5 2008, 04:57 PM)
Thanx..is celcom stable?

Depends mainly on your location and to a big extent, your luck. It again depends on how you want to use your connection. Normal browsing and emailing should be no problem. You can try it out first but make sure there is no contract because if it is unstable, then you might regret it.
chickyyuan
but isnt celcom expensive in terms of the modem?

i read some comments over the net saying u hv to spend RM1100 just for the modem??!?!?!

Damn..u call this an investment...omg..
rclxub.gif
malaysia3g
QUOTE(chickyyuan @ Jan 6 2008, 08:43 PM)
but isnt celcom expensive in terms of the modem?

i read some comments over the net saying u hv to spend RM1100 just for the modem??!?!?!

Damn..u call this an investment...omg..
rclxub.gif

=.=" the prices no so high lah ...
around 700-800+
for data card, it is below 500 cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.