wplefoux
Dec 28 2007, 04:39 PM
as title above.....is it possible to make the desktop to play movies?
Simply means, a movie wallpaper.
ZGMF-X24S
Dec 28 2007, 07:48 PM
Lol....use VLC player
And do always search before posting new thread
sephirothvr
Dec 28 2007, 10:58 PM
if vista can use vista dreamscene which enables u use video as wallpaper with minimal cpu usage... 4 windows xp, no choice but to use html to play videos.
wplefoux
Dec 28 2007, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(ZGMF-X24S @ Dec 28 2007, 07:48 PM)
Lol....use VLC player
And do always search before posting new thread
is it this post---->http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/532507/+20
?
but this post is all about .gif
not movie...
sephirothvr
Dec 29 2007, 12:25 AM
as i said, use dreamscene if for vista. it comes with vista ultimate. but can be downloaded manually also. can use avi, mpg n etc for wallpaper.
for windows xp, just create a html n put embedded videos inside n u got yourself a desktop video background. on winxp2, use active desktop page to enable web content. but this thing drains lots of cpu usage n mem.
shamsul
Jan 12 2008, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(sephirothvr @ Dec 29 2007, 12:25 AM)
as i said, use dreamscene if for vista. it comes with vista ultimate. but can be downloaded manually also. can use avi, mpg n etc for wallpaper.
for windows xp, just create a html n put embedded videos inside n u got yourself a desktop video background. on winxp2, use active desktop page to enable web content. but this thing drains lots of cpu usage n mem.
Ok..thanx bro..i will try it..
skyliner
Feb 7 2008, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(sephirothvr @ Dec 29 2007, 12:25 AM)
it does drains my 1G only laptop but 2G works fine just dun open photoshop and others with it. just browsing maybe fine.
pakhusin
Feb 8 2008, 02:18 AM
go for BS PLAYER,
can play whatever movie in desktop mode..
mohdizam
Feb 8 2008, 03:20 PM
really, how 2 do it
jagadis
Feb 8 2008, 10:20 PM
is it nececery anyway?
just watch muvie on any players....
Added on February 8, 2008, 10:31 pmis it nececery anyway?
just watch muvie on any players....
Aquariusdenz
Feb 9 2008, 09:21 AM
actually you can find a skin without frame for your player.. in that case the movie will look like playing on the desktop..
GuaRantopia
Feb 10 2008, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Feb 9 2008, 10:21 AM)
actually you can find a skin without frame for your player.. in that case the movie will look like playing on the desktop..

but that 1 is just like bluffing urself oo... not a movie wallpapers
actually I not recommend using movie wallpapers la, eating up computer speed, what for.... we cant put full concentration on the movie wallpaper also
Aquariusdenz
Feb 10 2008, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(GuaRantopia @ Feb 10 2008, 07:42 AM)
actually I not recommend using movie wallpapers la, eating up computer speed, what for.... we cant put full concentration on the movie wallpaper also
haha.. you said bluffing and then you said eat up pc resource.. hmm.. so what is the best choice? can recommend?
GuaRantopia
Feb 12 2008, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Feb 10 2008, 10:25 PM)
haha.. you said bluffing and then you said eat up pc resource.. hmm.. so what is the best choice? can recommend?

put stationary wallpapers, and then on movie when want to see that time.... haha
I actually also dun know

, but I just think if use the method stated it is like bluffing urself...
cschun86
Feb 12 2008, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(GuaRantopia @ Feb 10 2008, 07:42 AM)
some ppl that using quad core and 4gb ram wont care it comsume the speed and ram
DragonMebius
Feb 13 2008, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(cschun86 @ Feb 12 2008, 11:52 PM)
some ppl that using quad core and 4gb ram wont care it comsume the speed and ram

Quad core?
I think there are less people using that...
Back to topic,i think that movie wallpaper is not really suggested to use,coz after use it,you can imagine,it's really hard to see the icon on the desktop...
Anyway,that my opinion,correct me if i am wrong...
ad_ee
Feb 16 2008, 07:51 AM
go to www.dreamscene.org for XP user...
u can dl a proggy called XPscene, so that u can ur short loop movie as ur desktop background
M1X
Feb 16 2008, 01:01 PM
The question is, why you need movie on desktop ? If you working or doing anything on PC, you surely got windows at front ... ehat purpose having that anyway ?
FirezZ
Feb 19 2008, 05:28 AM
ya.. makan ram onli :S
maxgenesis
Feb 19 2008, 04:47 PM
i also search for the software but it seems doesnt apply for windows XP... only vista n new ubuntu [open source] can do it ..... T_T
mrpac_187
Feb 23 2008, 05:47 PM
got like this?

woahh
ParasitAmol
Aug 13 2008, 10:58 PM
why not just use vista?much more fun and better security..
Pmc
Aug 14 2008, 09:44 PM
use VLC player, settle.. if dunno how, it's on my
Blog
jayzac
Aug 15 2008, 02:24 AM
try KMP player, it has a mode that plays movie on desktop
chaosneo
Aug 15 2008, 06:34 AM
currently using Windows XP, will shift to Vista probably 1-2 years. having movies on the desktop is probably great but there's probably a big chance it will be a resource hogger.
i do settle for nice animations on the desktop though
Pmc
Aug 20 2008, 01:46 AM
using vlc not really hog the ram.. its quite smooth 1
dlwl
Aug 20 2008, 12:02 PM
tried vista's dreamscene before, quite a resource hogger, made my proc usage jump to at least 50% even when idle. not sure about vlc though..
Scavengers
Aug 21 2008, 10:54 AM
thx really helpfull. can't denies it hogs some memory tho
nauzdir
Sep 5 2008, 11:43 AM
using movie as a wallpaper..?
memory hogging..
pening kapala watching the wallpaper..
yuktsi14
Sep 6 2008, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(ParasitAmol @ Aug 13 2008, 11:58 PM)
why not just use vista?much more fun and better security..
not many ppl punya computer can support vista
in addition, recently win xp still the best la
fense
Sep 25 2008, 11:18 PM
mine is VISTA home premium. but already fixed to have Dreamscene wihout upgrade to Ultimate, save RM200.hehe
province86
Sep 26 2008, 02:51 PM
agree with nauzdir..i wont see movie at desktop...pening
noien
Oct 4 2008, 02:45 PM
my desktop is too untidy to play a movie.km player can player desktop mode or by pressing 9.that is a bit ram saving
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.