tat one best, G25 biggrin.gif
evoHahn
QUOTE(mohdsh @ Dec 21 2007, 10:09 AM)
Is there any in the market ??  icon_question.gif

yes... take your pick.... all from Logitech MOMO, DFP and G25
wandiana
QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 21 2007, 10:25 AM)
tat one best, G25 biggrin.gif

yeah it includes with the clutch.. gotta have them... last time survey in lowyat RM800 plus.. Suit best for PC n PS3..!!
rx330
but the only thing holding me back is no wireless....
wandiana
Porsche 911 Wheel by Fanatec at http://www.fanatec.com

wireless.....
rx330
well... if this product..... i think the only thing holding me back is the $$ biggrin.gif
wandiana
QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 21 2007, 11:21 AM)
well... if this product..... i think the only thing holding me back is the $$ biggrin.gif

yeah i tink its quite xpensive.. blush.gif
mofonyx
it says 300 EUR on their website, for that Porsche wheel
Ryo
i think Logitech Driving Force Pro is a decent wheel. only just under the G25 model
mohdsh
Is the logitec Momo force feedback wheel which cost around RM260 compatible with the PS3? Is it plug and play? Thanks
Ryuuga
Isn't the sixaxis not enough on the ps3 @_@ im having a hard time mastering using the sixaxis on ridge racer... T_T arm pain la play too long xD
rx330
sixaxis and steering wheel different ler ;D
daniel_lai96
go ebay. one of the lowyat membe can help u get it even the seller dont ship to Malaysia. smile.gif
mohdsh
Bought the GT25. Now trying with my PS3. Thanks.
small-jeff
GT25...nice. how much and where you got it?
mohdsh
Good deal. A secondhand but hardly use. It might be a thirdhand if I couldn't master it. He he he yawn.gif
Ryo
got it from the garage sales is it? RM 750? brows.gif
TheXxBestxX
I using Logitech MOMO and i cans say it really a good wheel at its price....DFP only expensive than momo because it have some leather finish and premium for i don't know what games for ps2...so i think u should get MOMO if u can't afford G25.
rx330
rm 750 ar? how much is a new G25?
evoHahn
rm 980 last time i checked.

congrats to TS, innm he bought the wheel from our league member..
NaGeNaZ
Price list from Disember PC Fair. Listed with normal price for comparison only. icon_rolleyes.gif

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/5529/gamesyu6.gif

rx330
not much difference, spore also selling abt 400+
any news of a bluetooth version? xbox can , why ps kenot?
Ninja
Anyone knows how much is the price for GT Force Pro? Or should I get G25 still? tongue.gif

edvpc
belilah enche ninja jgn tak beli... tongue.gif
DjiNn
ninja get the g25 la... why want the pro tongue.gif
evoHahn
QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 24 2007, 12:13 PM)
not much difference, spore also selling abt 400+
any news of a bluetooth version? xbox can , why ps kenot?

becauuuuuuuussseeeeeeeee, g25 is advertised as a PC wheel first, PS2/3 second.

Added on December 24, 2007, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(Ninja @ Dec 24 2007, 02:11 PM)
Anyone knows how much is the price for GT Force Pro? Or should I get G25 still? tongue.gif

a forumer here wants to sell DFP for RM 400... check out the Garage Sale board.
Ninja
QUOTE(edvpc @ Dec 24 2007, 02:15 PM)
belilah enche ninja jgn tak beli... tongue.gif

Bang, bila mau angkat GT5P? whistling.gif

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Dec 24 2007, 02:15 PM)
ninja get the g25 la... why want the pro tongue.gif

No money lah bro.. G25 too expensive... tongue.gif

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Dec 24 2007, 02:17 PM)
a forumer here wants to sell DFP for RM 400... check out the Garage Sale board.

Rm400? Menarik tu.. tapi GT Force ngan GT Force Pro ada beza ke? tongue.gif Nak jual GT Force aku ni karang takde orang nak belik sebab kena pakai step-down transformer.. laugh.gif
rx330
aiks... need to plug in power supply one ar????????????

wah lau eh.... troublesome ler....

evo, mesti mau tunggu....

wireless wireless wireless
evoHahn
QUOTE(Ninja @ Dec 24 2007, 02:20 PM)

Rm400? Menarik tu.. tapi GT Force ngan GT Force Pro ada beza ke? tongue.gif Nak jual GT Force aku ni karang takde orang nak belik sebab kena pakai step-down transformer.. laugh.gif

GT Force Pro/ DFP ada :

900 degree rotation
the 2nd best FFB after G25
12 button on the wheel - very handy
leather bound wheel

downside :

no clutch
weak pedal, due to potentio meter - need to operate/ clean the pedal - i've opened mine twice sweat.gif sweat.gif
the shifter behind the wheel to small - can cause cramps
rx330
so the best one still G25?
zio
For the price of G25, i am pretty sure it will be the best among the lot.

Hrmm someone selling the DFP for RM300.
Ninja
How about this one? rx330 brand? tongue.gif GT Force RX.

evoHahn
QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 24 2007, 02:29 PM)
so the best one still G25?

yes. price wise and feature wise.

As for G25 wheel, i dont feel any improvement on DFP. But the G25 pedals made the difference. I can feel the brake so much better and more responsive - less tyre locking - faster time.

We have 4 drivers in our league upgraded from MOMO to G25, they said G25 gave them more responsive driving.

i was thinking also of upgrading to G25 (my brake pedal giving me problems) but put off by the limited button on g25 wheel. On DFP got 12, while others have to press keys on their keyboard - i can just press a button on my wheel to change brake bias, engine boost etc etc smile.gif
rx330
but does the lack of buttons reate a problem wen using with PS3 biggrin.gif

ninja, dun table me hor tongue.gif
evoHahn
QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 24 2007, 02:49 PM)
but does the lack of buttons reate a problem wen using with PS3 biggrin.gif

ninja, dun table me hor tongue.gif

when playing GT5 P - i say no. but if you're playing F1 game on PS3, probably yes.
riph
I have DFp. using it to play gt4 (ps2).nice steering but i heard G25 is far better..the same price when i buy DFp sad.gif

right now i need a suitable custom racing cockpits to play GT5 prologue..before this i just mount it on the table..dont really feels like sitting in a racing car..wish i have this

My Webpage

so how u guys mount ur DFp/ g25 ?..is it on the table?
rx330
no money to buy steering.. sad.gif
aaron5829
If you have plenty of cash to burn, i'd recommend Logitech G25. Comes with 6-speed shifter, cluthes, brakes and throttle pedals. It also comes with paddle shifters.

This thing should cost 1.XK.

But it is confirmed by Polyphony Digital that they are working with Logitech to come up with a new wheel and should be released at the same time as GT5. So...

Me... i dont have money to burn.

LOL
rx330
i think i rather wait until got wireless version...
sousuke
QUOTE(riph @ Jan 16 2008, 03:47 PM)
I have DFp. using it to play gt4 (ps2).nice steering  but i heard G25 is far better..the same price when i buy DFp sad.gif

right now i need a suitable custom racing cockpits to play GT5 prologue..before this i just mount it on the table..dont really feels like sitting in a racing car..wish i have this

My Webpage
so how u guys mount ur DFp/ g25 ?..is it on the table?

i used this one Gamerscockpit. bought it while i was studying in aus last year. definately syiok playing GT5P with this + G25 rclxm9.gif
yfyap69
Where to buy this type of corkpit in Malaysia?

By the way, where to buy the DFP? I searched the whole Low Yat. Only found the G25. Best price is RM960. Too expensive. How much is the DFP?
Krovaxq
omg the cockpit is so damn freaking nice wei =.=!!!! mafa tempting!

if i had 1, i'd remove my bed lolol
riph
Daym!! the cockpit..lots of problems bring it in MSia? the shipping cost is make me pengsan to order..
sousuke
when i brought it back, i checked it in to the flight i was on. must be 2 ppl coz it'll exceed more then 20kgs already laugh.gif anyway i said it was a "furniture" tongue.gif
riph
How much ausd to rm you buy? are u consider want to sell it? ill give a good price.. brows.gif
sousuke
QUOTE(riph @ Jan 28 2008, 06:08 PM)
How much ausd to rm you buy? are u consider want to sell it? ill give a good price.. brows.gif

lol, no way im gonna sell it. too much fun playing GT5P with the G25 on it. plus i invested on an SSCUS just for gaming laugh.gif
anyway i got it for AUD900+ (incl shipping to my place when i was in Melbourne) so thats probably about RM2500-RM2800 if using today's exchange rate of 2.85. (last time exchange rate was 3.1 moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif )
tvk
hmm..is that different between G25 and GT25? and how much for it right now in malaysia ..thanks
convict
hi,

Just to clarified, I when to Lowyatt this morning and was thinking of getting the G25 but checking the box on the G25 and didnt mention anything about the PS3 compatibility...and check with the sales people and all of them said it not compatible with PS3...confused....

can anyone help?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.