Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: LCD TV/Display Discussion Thread
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
wallance13
Just wonder what TV is every1 using for their game console like ps3.
And share ur experience and knowledge of TVs with the TV users here.

Guide to VGA BOX (courtesy of kazasho):

Link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=21037906

QUOTE(kazasho @ Oct 31 2008, 12:47 AM)
ok guys, to whom who want to use vga box

this model is VGA BOX 2198P, bought for RM120

inside got vga cable, y-splitter audio, power cable, vertical stand, manual

Im using a VGA LCD monitor, I need the vga box as a converter

Since Im using HDTV with HDMI cable before, so I need to change the display output setting first using HDTV + HDMI cable, then connect with component cable

component + audio cable with av multi in the other end

input to ps3

for audio setting

vga box

TheUndead
I don't use a TV. I'm using my LCD monitor to connect to my PS3 via HDM-DVI. Poor man's 720p. LOL

edit: Monitor is Dell 2407WFP
K-End
32' LG LCD TV...well, that when im at my mom house...

if im at my rent house, it's a panasonic flat screen tv...22 inch
Muchi
Bomba 29" whistling.gif
acougan
BenQ FP94VW (1440*900) with HDMI thumbup.gif
azmirhere
crt tv black and white model 1979.zzzzzzz
mpyw
Sony LCD TV 40" biggrin.gif
VashTheStampede
lol.cathode ray tube laugh.gif

42' panasonic plasma
TheUndead
QUOTE(azmirhere @ Dec 19 2007, 02:17 PM)

Tipu la tu whistling.gif laugh.gif
Muchi
I am the only one that is still using last-gen TV laugh.gif
terion
Was using a china brand 29" CRT TV, but the contrast on it was horrible... so switched to my Dell E228WFP 22" Wide screen LCD using HDMI to DVI cable... now its much better biggrin.gif
msn83235502
will be using sharp 21" crt.i dont have ps3 yet.
skyracer
QUOTE(Muchi @ Dec 19 2007, 02:33 PM)

Samsung SlimFit 29in here.
andy_lhc
me using Sony 32" LCD...
ruztynail
I USING Dell E228WFP 22" too. haha
TheUndead
Wow, a lot of Dell+PS3 users in here! I didn't realize that. LOL biggrin.gif
terion
The Dell cheap mah.. spend all the money in to PS3, no more to buy LCD TV so get monitor lor... hey its 720p goodness thumbup.gif
ihatemyguts
using benq fp202w, 720p using a vga box wink.gif
gr8fr8
Right now using Sony, but it is the living room which is not that convenient, planning to get BENQ FP94VW. thumbup.gif
klee18
I am using Dell 2707WFP
edvpc
QUOTE(azmirhere @ Dec 19 2007, 02:17 PM)

sama la... whistling.gif
prominen
using Samsung 32' LCD TV S7 series through HDMI...
samurai20
QUOTE(prominen @ Dec 19 2007, 04:38 PM)
using Samsung 32' LCD TV S7 series through HDMI...

same la.. biggrin.gif..... but using component....

p/s: my PS3 cannot use HDMI.. tak kuar PIC kat S7.... fuk la.. whyyyyyyyyyyy................. (kuar blank pic)
zio
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Dec 19 2007, 04:41 PM)

p/s: my PS3 cannot use HDMI.. tak kuar PIC kat S7.... fuk la.. whyyyyyyyyyyy................. (kuar blank pic)

Did you use component first then HDMI or HDMI terus?
JKEC
i'm using Sharp Aquos 32" BX6 lcd tv. res:1080i with hdmi cable connected. biggrin.gif
Ryuuga
Palladine 42" plasma biggrin.gif But no HDMI T_T
DVI got la but cannot use i think.. >_>

The TV with HDMI is 37" Sony Bravia. But not using it for PS3. Not now at least haha
Maybe later get a HD projector =O play PS3 with surround True HD sound xD
TheUndead
Is it true playing games on LCD TV will shorten its life?
prominen
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Dec 19 2007, 04:41 PM)

when u said before that ur TV cannot use ps3 HDMI, I kinda dissapointed...so I go to bernard and borrow his HDMI cable back to my place and tested it...and its ok...then I returned it back to bernard and get a new one instead... rclxms.gif
ar188
AE900 via 1080p24 HDMI (when watching Blu-ray, forced 1080p24 mode)
Cool_Knights
still don't have PS3 but gonna get it soon and hook it to my 32" Samsung R71....
samurai20
QUOTE(prominen @ Dec 19 2007, 05:24 PM)
when u said before that ur TV cannot use ps3 HDMI, I kinda dissapointed...so I go to bernard and borrow his HDMI cable back to my place and tested it...and its ok...then I returned it back to bernard and get a new one instead... rclxms.gif

WTH.. hmmm must test 1st la.. borrrow from bernard 2morrow.. biggrin.gif
Cool_Knights
hahaha... yus, buy new LCD tv la.... duit banyak simpan jer....
dattebayo
play PS3 on CRT TV is like driving a ferrari on kampung road doh.gif
welwitchia
My PS3 is connected via HDMI to a 32" Samsung R81. Nothing to shout about..Colors are pretty decent except the reds which i find a bit exaggerated. Will try to upgrade to either a 42" Pioneer or 37" Phillips next year (that is if i strike lottery) tongue.gif
James831
QUOTE(Muchi @ Dec 19 2007, 02:15 PM)
Bomba 29" whistling.gif

QUOTE(Muchi @ Dec 19 2007, 02:33 PM)

i'm also using bomba 29" rclxms.gif

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 19 2007, 10:06 PM)

i got no choice coz no $$$, hopefully after CNY will upgrade to SONY 32'S310 brows.gif brows.gif
last time try the PS3 on SONY 46'V300 on my work place the picture quality absolute top class.
arj
37" Philips LCD TV here icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Dec 19 2007, 05:23 PM)
Is it true playing games on LCD TV will shorten its life?

Switching on the TV will shorten its life biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 19 2007, 05:26 PM)
AE900 via 1080p24 HDMI (when watching Blu-ray, forced 1080p24 mode)

For those who are not familiar, this is a HD projector thumbup.gif
K-End
QUOTE(arj @ Dec 19 2007, 11:05 PM)

Switching on the TV will shorten its life biggrin.gif

LOL..dude, you nailed that question.

yeah...Turning on your TV will shorten it life. But what the point of buy TV but didnt turn it on? tongue.gif

ihatemyguts

but there are ferraris driving on kampung roads, haha laugh.gif
Muchi
What to do, I live in a "kampung". No money to pindah rumah. So drive my Ferrari in the kampung lor tongue.gif I happy can d laugh.gif
K-End
drive "Ferrari" in "Kampung" ok what?

at least our "kampung" friend very envy to us laugh.gif
Ryuuga

Correction: play PS3 on CRT TV is like driving a ferrari on Malaysian Road or federal highway haha
ihatemyguts
ferraris driving on kampung roads = only in malaysia! tongue.gif
Muchi
Everyone drove their Ferraris of the track of this thread already tongue.gif
dattebayo
it's either 24" LCD monitor or full HD capable LCD tv to fully enjoy the HD world, furthermore, displaying 720p on a 22" will blurry because it's not the native resolution
ihatemyguts
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 20 2007, 01:05 AM)
it's either 24" LCD monitor or full HD capable LCD tv to fully enjoy the HD world, furthermore, displaying 720p on a 22" will blurry because it's not the native resolution

720p on my 20"

Sorry, phone's camera not exactly great with indoor shots tongue.gif
But it isn't really blurry, pretty clear in fact, to me at least blush.gif
raoul
32" Aquos A53 100Mhz with HDMI xmas.gif
wallance13
Im using HDTV(ready) samsung 32"/40" wide screen 1.. how come my screen dark dark 1? like not bright
Muchi
QUOTE(James831 @ Dec 19 2007, 10:51 PM)
i'm also using bomba 29" rclxms.gif

Gang la rclxms.gif
lapaq
Sony Wega HD Ready CRT 29" @ 720p

/sigh When can I get one of those LCD TVs
ar188
QUOTE(arj @ Dec 19 2007, 11:05 PM)
For those who are not familiar, this is a HD projector thumbup.gif

taiko arj knows his stuff biggrin.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.