imperialrealcs
Dec 18 2007, 03:48 AM
anybody got comment on herbalife? my uncle who last time damn fat ask me to try herbalife coz he really slim down in 2 months time
now almost not tummy

i wonder what he is doing is healthy? or indirectly he is injuring his body? i was told this is nutritional food.. he juz take these stuff and cut down on conventional food eg. rice as it is replacement or something like that..
bata
Dec 18 2007, 03:54 AM
how he look like now? just slim or healthy slim? lol
owh about the cutting calories thing...can refer my reply here...too long already
Cutting caloriesChow
kevin23
Dec 18 2007, 08:04 PM
USANA 10x better
blue.lemon
Dec 18 2007, 11:32 PM
herbalife is a nutrition drink that used to replace 2 of ur daily meal.
tat's y it can reduce weight. then, u have to follow the r&r exactly, such as drink 2L of water and 2L of the tea daily and have to tahan hungry loh coz the herbalife is only nutrition drink, will easily get hungry loh.
activez
Dec 19 2007, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Dec 18 2007, 08:04 PM)
why usana 10x better? any proof? dont just compare to herbalife, but to other products in the world, not just US. there are many other excellent products in the market.
andriel
Dec 23 2007, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(blue.lemon @ Dec 18 2007, 11:32 PM)
tat's y it can reduce weight. then, u have to follow the r&r exactly, such as drink 2L of water and 2L of the tea daily and have to tahan hungry loh coz the herbalife is only nutrition drink, will easily get hungry loh.
Oh imagine cutting down ur daily rice, meat and oily stuff intake everyday, sure can slim down..
oxyride
Dec 23 2007, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Dec 18 2007, 03:48 AM)
anybody got comment on herbalife? my uncle who last time damn fat ask me to try herbalife coz he really slim down in 2 months time
now almost not tummy

i wonder what he is doing is healthy? or indirectly he is injuring his body? i was told this is nutritional food.. he juz take these stuff and cut down on conventional food eg. rice as it is replacement or something like that..
Can you tell me more about your uncle's experience? Which Herbalife product did your uncle take?
Added on December 24, 2007, 1:12 amAny Herbalife agent here?
seanmilk
Dec 24 2007, 01:23 AM
now almost not tummy

Yea!! It is really very effective.. My mum took it for 2 weeks and has lost 6kgs.. And that motivated me to lose weight as well.. I took it for 1 week and lost 2kgs.. And for that, most of relatives are taking Herbalife now.. What he is doing is definitely hearlthy, because it is a nutrition milkshake that contains all the nutrients that your body needs.. There are history where people manage to cure their high blood pressure and diabetes through this product.. People have high blood pressure because of the fat accummulated in their blood vessels and creates a high velocity for the blood. By reducing the versical fat (fats in organ), high blood pressure can be cured.
I became a member of Herbalife to get products at a lower price after seeing the good effects of the product. And currently making some side income by selling the products to my family members. After trying the product and seeing the effect, you may consider being a distributor to make some side income. If you are interested, you may SMS me at 012-6655054.
QUOTE(blue.lemon @ Dec 18 2007, 11:32 PM)
I do not have the problem of getting hungry. People often become hungry not because they did not consume enough food for their stomach, but because their body is lack of the right amount of nutritions. To eliminate this problem of hunger, i would suggest you to consume Protein powder (known as F3 in herbalife) to provide sufficient protein for your muscles.
daphne_sk
Jan 29 2008, 05:15 PM
My colleague recommended it to me as well. I know some products have different effects on different people, but just wonder if there'll be any possible side effect after consuming it?
And what if we really lose weight within some time, do we have to continue relying on that product or otherwise we'll put on weight again??
Polaris
Jan 29 2008, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(seanmilk @ Dec 24 2007, 01:23 AM)
Yea!! It is really very effective.. My mum took it for 2 weeks and has lost 6kgs.. And that motivated me to lose weight as well.. I took it for 1 week and lost 2kgs.. And for that, most of relatives are taking Herbalife now.. What he is doing is definitely hearlthy, because it is a nutrition milkshake that contains all the nutrients that your body needs.. There are history where people manage to cure their high blood pressure and diabetes through this product.. People have high blood pressure because of the fat accummulated in their blood vessels and creates a high velocity for the blood. By reducing the versical fat (fats in organ), high blood pressure can be cured.
I became a member of Herbalife to get products at a lower price after seeing the good effects of the product. And currently making some side income by selling the products to my family members. After trying the product and seeing the effect, you may consider being a distributor to make some side income. If you are interested, you may SMS me at 012-6655054.
I do not have the problem of getting hungry. People often become hungry not because they did not consume enough food for their stomach, but because their body is lack of the right amount of nutritions. To eliminate this problem of hunger, i would suggest you to consume Protein powder (known as F3 in herbalife) to provide sufficient protein for your muscles.
Are you a multi-milionairre?
lcsum
Jan 30 2008, 12:57 PM
its all about diet....and no exercise involve! (which i cant really agree with)
one of my friend is an agent and he did show me what his customer achieved from taking this product
soya bean base product and cost about 2++
onemilimeter
Jan 30 2008, 10:07 PM
The first few KGs weight loss can't tell anything...
kuntaker
Jan 31 2008, 08:03 AM
herbalife r..
lose weight lo..
i heard just drink it...and get full with it..
not so sure..
drexler82
Jan 31 2008, 12:19 PM
i think that all the healthy product also good one...
the problem is only our body can b reflected o not...
daphne_sk
Jan 31 2008, 04:15 PM
I've tasted it just now. Mixed with any fruit juice you want but it tasted like banana shake to me.. (though the one I drank was mixed with orange juice)
kuntaker
Jan 31 2008, 08:19 PM
like banana shake?
so yuky!
huhz..
deathzone
Jan 31 2008, 08:58 PM
Yeah herbalife very effective...i lost 25kg in 6months by taking 2 shake daily. But now only take once shake a day.
kuntaker
Feb 1 2008, 07:35 PM
the drink like caramel eh...
so yuck..
normally take liao no nid eat edy huh
DreamChaser
Feb 1 2008, 07:49 PM
I took Herbalife for more than a year till now. Previously lost 15kg and now never gain back my weight. Last time used to replace two meals. Now I usually drink for breakfast and eat like normal. I feel healthier also. :thumb:
Herbalife ShapeWorks is a nutritional drink/shake. Lose weight and gain weight is the "effect" of it depending on how you consume it. For gaining weight, it would act as supplement to normal meals.
There are tonnes of proof that Herbalife works on gaining and losing weight. There's no doubt about it. Anyway, when you drink ShapeWorks, it replaces your meal and you will not feel hungry. Why? There's a protein supplement that helps you counter hungry.
jslut
Mar 1 2008, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Feb 1 2008, 07:49 PM)
I took Herbalife for more than a year till now. Previously lost 15kg and now never gain back my weight. Last time used to replace two meals. Now I usually drink for breakfast and eat like normal. I feel healthier also. :thumb:
Herbalife ShapeWorks is a nutritional drink/shake. Lose weight and gain weight is the "effect" of it depending on how you consume it. For gaining weight, it would act as supplement to normal meals.
There are tonnes of proof that Herbalife works on gaining and losing weight. There's no doubt about it. Anyway, when you drink ShapeWorks, it replaces your meal and you will not feel hungry. Why? There's a protein supplement that helps you counter hungry.
totally agree with you

only started abt 2 months ago, lost 7kg already!!
i just need to lose 5kg more then i'll be merry!!
cheeann
Mar 7 2008, 02:05 AM
harbalife rocks man~
ultramanbabe
Mar 7 2008, 02:32 AM
depend on u how to define this product
everybody has the different ruler in our mind,
herbalife is as upplementart products.
Added on March 7, 2008, 2:33 ameverybody has their way to make her/hisself look perfect with different way,
One of my friends oso succesfully lose weight by drinking herbalife. Her whole family oso consuming it. It is quite effective as mentioned by her as she lose around 10 kgs in two months time. It is quite fulling and taste quite good oso. She says she feels more healthier after consuming the herbalife protein shake. Hahaha.
miepunk
Mar 7 2008, 07:22 AM
My myself take herbalife to gain weight. but my girlfriend take for losing weight.
the BEST thing is we SHARE the same product but of course for different TARGET..
i have gain 4kg and my girlfriend lost 8 kg!!
kianweic
Mar 7 2008, 08:09 AM
I really don't get why people pay so much for the shakes from Herbalife, given that it is so similar with whey protein which is probably a lot cheaper.
I am gonna reiterate my previous post.
Herbalife shakes = sounds like whey protein, taste like whey protein, works like whey protein, have the same nutritional values like whey protein, but it isn't whey protein (you gotta be kidding me) and cost a lot more.
Correct, correct, correct.
* Please exercise your right and vote tomorrow
mypurple
Mar 20 2008, 12:53 PM
i drank it last year for about 2 months and i really see result. After i stop drinking,i put on weight again. I was facing hair loss too. When i follow 3 meals a day but eat in a small portion, my hair starts to grow. this is what i experienced.
elynng
Mar 20 2008, 03:55 PM
My bf lost 8kg in 3 mths and I have slimmed down 1 size. My bf has been consuming the product for 8 years and is still breathing, no side effects so far.
Best part of all, I don't crave for coffee anymore when I used to drink 2-4 cups per day. Of course I feel healthier.
No ads.
kuntaker
Mar 20 2008, 10:42 PM
whao 8 years!
how ur bf drink it?
the taste like caramel le..
huuh!
got other method to drink it?^^
giv me some advice..
Lil'Maine
Mar 27 2008, 02:07 AM
i heard that u need some formula to follow when drinking this product is it true? i'm kinda interested...
sieowwei
Apr 2 2008, 03:38 PM
exp or not?
CheeZai
Apr 2 2008, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(sieowwei @ Apr 2 2008, 03:38 PM)
last time saw 1 guys selling with rm88..but now not sure still got or nop..
blackburry
Apr 2 2008, 10:01 PM
I used to drink Herbalife too but I can't lose weight.. y ar ? In fact I think I gain some weight..

maybe i take it the wrong way .. in dat case, maybe i'll give it a try again
But its kinda costly.
I love strawberry flavor. yummy !!
Lil'Maine
Apr 3 2008, 01:27 AM
I WANNA TRY!!! WHERE CAN I GET IT FROM?
Polaris
Apr 3 2008, 05:39 AM
now almost not tummy

Dieting = water/muscle/fat loss
Build muscle = burn fat
angelayen
Apr 3 2008, 10:00 PM
herbalife is traditional well known brand, no need sell hard ,tats i know
Imzadi
Apr 4 2008, 03:43 AM
I started Herbalife cos my mum didn't finish her pack. Since then I've bought 2 packs of my own. The only reason Herbalife works is cos instead of a full meal with loads of calories, you drink the stuff (which obviously has very little calories) to replace that meal.
It works for me cos I'm a stay at home wife and on the days I don't go out for lunch with my friends or family and I malas to cook or go out to get something to eat, I just take Herbalife. Saves me hassle getting or making something to eat and it cuts back my daily calorie intake. Then in the afternoon I take biscuits or fruits. And sometimes when my husband doesn't make it home for dinner, I take Herbalife too. But I'm not fanatical about it. I'm like, if got food, I eat, if no food I take Herbalife.
And to answer the question on why people just don't take whey protein instead of Herbalife, it's cos most people don't know about whey protein. I only know about it cos I saw a huge jar of the stuff at my bro's place. And yes, after this pack of Herbalife finishes, I'll be buying whey protein to try that out!
No, I don't sell Herbalife!
kianweic
Apr 4 2008, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(Imzadi @ Apr 4 2008, 03:43 AM)
I started Herbalife cos my mum didn't finish her pack. Since then I've bought 2 packs of my own. The only reason Herbalife works is cos instead of a full meal with loads of calories, you drink the stuff (which obviously has very little calories) to replace that meal.
It works for me cos I'm a stay at home wife and on the days I don't go out for lunch with my friends or family and I malas to cook or go out to get something to eat, I just take Herbalife. Saves me hassle getting or making something to eat and it cuts back my daily calorie intake. Then in the afternoon I take biscuits or fruits. And sometimes when my husband doesn't make it home for dinner, I take Herbalife too. But I'm not fanatical about it. I'm like, if got food, I eat, if no food I take Herbalife.
And to answer the question on why people just don't take whey protein instead of Herbalife, it's cos most people don't know about whey protein. I only know about it cos I saw a huge jar of the stuff at my bro's place. And yes, after this pack of Herbalife finishes, I'll be buying whey protein to try that out!
No, I don't sell Herbalife!
Yes, that is good evidence that Herbalife have been charging insane amount of $$$ for basically protein supplements.
I seen both of the packaging as my dad bought some to help him to lose fat.
Herbalife Whey Protein and Herbalife Soy Protein, basically the same as my ON Whey Protein (vanilla flavour) except for the price which is just too much difference.
The weight loss associate with it is mainly because the body will not absorb protein that it does not need.
Cheers
lil`pumpkinz
Apr 4 2008, 01:22 PM
now almost not tummy

My aunty is consuming some of its products to shed off her kilos. It works fine for her. Not sure what's the name of the products.
Lil'Maine
Apr 4 2008, 04:28 PM
aiyo....who selling la...i wanna try la....
Fatz_Cat
Apr 4 2008, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Apr 4 2008, 12:15 PM)
Yes, that is good evidence that Herbalife have been charging insane amount of $$$ for basically protein supplements.
I seen both of the packaging as my dad bought some to help him to lose fat.
Herbalife Whey Protein and Herbalife Soy Protein, basically the same as my ON Whey Protein (vanilla flavour) except for the price which is just too much difference.
The weight loss associate with it is mainly because the body will not absorb protein that it does not need.
Cheers
dude...r u sure??...so meaning that whey protein is like replacement of meals?/ heheh...so noob bout this stuff...maybe should get whey protein and try it replace it with my meals...
Imzadi
Apr 4 2008, 05:33 PM
Lil'Maine, try creating a WTB thread. Am sure a few people here are selling Herbalife. Alternatively, you can always try whey protein, there's a few people here selling that as well.
malaysianPotato
Apr 4 2008, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(Fatz_Cat @ Apr 4 2008, 04:46 PM)
dude...r u sure??...so meaning that whey protein is like replacement of meals?/ heheh...so noob bout this stuff...maybe should get whey protein and try it replace it with my meals...
Whey protein is a protein supplement. Some people just figured that they'd be able to sell it as a meal replacement and charge consumers more for it.
Lil'Maine
Apr 5 2008, 01:05 AM
Imzadi: i'm currently taking some protein supplement also...but i wanna try to stack both n c the results...hopefully no lexative effect la.....
jellyjelly
Jul 18 2008, 05:38 PM
I just started herbalife today. Previously taken before but due to laziness i took for 2 weeks only. Can really see the effects de. But I just wana ask wad's da correct formula to consume for losing weight? Currently taking 2scoops F1+ 1scoop F3 for breakfast and lunch and normal meal for dinner.
Is that ok?
kurtkob78
Jul 18 2008, 05:43 PM
people say that when eating herbalife they will feel full. So if we eat whey protein, we will fill full ?
misayew
Jul 18 2008, 09:10 PM
if all meals replaced by herbal life, wont u guys crave for the food u like??
won end up eating more than usual??
pedro
Jul 18 2008, 09:18 PM
Some protein brand will fill you up!
Btw protein is a food SUPPLEMENT not REPLACEMENT!
misayew
Jul 18 2008, 09:28 PM
pedro,
perhaps some other protein supplements don contain much vitamins and minerals??
vero
Jul 18 2008, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(jellyjelly @ Jul 18 2008, 05:38 PM)
I just started herbalife today. Previously taken before but due to laziness i took for 2 weeks only. Can really see the effects de. But I just wana ask wad's da correct formula to consume for losing weight? Currently taking 2scoops F1+ 1scoop F3 for breakfast and lunch and normal meal for dinner.
Is that ok?
hi, jellyjelly, whr u bought the product? by right u should knw how to consume it with the right way.. hehe..
well, the right of consume it is 2 scops F1+1 scops F3 , u might add 150ml milk or soy rich and 350ml water(but not hot or warm water) 2 times a day for shakes and enjoy a healthy meal that inclusdes a source of lean protein plus colourful fruits and vegetable

this is jz a suggestion for u ^^ if u really interest to know more about it, try to pm me, i will answer u if i knw it
pedro
Jul 18 2008, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(misayew @ Jul 18 2008, 09:28 PM)
pedro,
perhaps some other protein supplements don contain much vitamins and minerals??
Whey protein is not supposed to contain all these!
Thats why bb'ers have such different diets!
In my book Herbalife is not considered as a protein supplement!
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.