Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Getting New Speaker
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Price & Dealers Guide > Inter-Asia (Edifier Speakers)
im_not_stupid
I want to get a new speaker as my previous 1 "sounds" like shit.

Anyone with any good recommendation?

uhavenot
what is your budget first?
besaid
ya,give a rough budget.and the elites* here will give you the best service possible.

*i am no elite though~
karhoe
Get C3, if not we'll wrap C4 on you laugh.gif
ch89
we got new speaker.. C4.. 100000 watts.. best buy if u wanna die. XD
besaid
man,u guys are...

RM100 range -> M1310
RM150 range -> M2300
RM200 range -> M3300 or M3400(backup)
RM300++ range -> C3

take R501 and be a happy man
=Hanxz=
xonic geah!!

cabutzzz* tongue.gif
xterminator
100 000 watts? that is a brand new C4... sure is the most powerful speaker you ever die for it... BOoooooOoom!!
Edifier
QUOTE(xterminator @ Dec 15 2007, 02:57 PM)
100 000 watts? that is a brand new C4... sure is the most powerful speaker you ever die for it... BOoooooOoom!!

Where got C4??? but i saw C5 in China last few days. tongue.gif
Reve
QUOTE(Edifier @ Dec 16 2007, 10:20 AM)
Where got C4??? but i saw C5 in China last few days.  tongue.gif

c4 c5 also come out then make untill to C10 hahaha~~ icon_idea.gif
karhoe
QUOTE(Edifier @ Dec 16 2007, 10:20 AM)
Where got C4??? but i saw C5 in China last few days.  tongue.gif

Mr Edifier, why you all don't sell C4? You have seen it in newspaper, used to wrap the mongolian model, that one la
im_not_stupid
it means tat i shud get C3 coz my budget is RM 300 +-

C3 is better for bass or soft music?
Edifier
Yes. U will not regret
im_not_stupid
ok. i think i will get a C3. wher is the shop tat got sell C3?

ps: im not very familiar wif lowyat plaza...hehe

Added on December 26, 2007, 11:11 amo ya..forgot to ask... any1 acn post the backside view of C3?
official website dun hav tiz..
thx

Added on December 26, 2007, 11:21 am1 more thing.. C3 got THX effect?
besaid
you want the amp or the sub???
im_not_stupid
wat do u mean by amp and sub? im very bad in speaker thingy... hehe

Added on December 27, 2007, 9:16 amoo... i get wat u means already..sr ya... jz woke up..quite blur...

i think i both oso will do... coz C3 comes with amp rite?
Reve
QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Dec 27 2007, 09:12 AM)
wat do u mean by amp and sub? im very bad in speaker thingy... hehe

Added on December 27, 2007, 9:16 amoo... i get wat u means already..sr ya... jz woke up..quite blur...

i think i both oso will do... coz C3 comes with amp rite?

yap u are right C3 are coming with sub woffer, 2 way satellite x2 , external amplifier and 1 remove control rclxms.gif
Edifier
C3 review

Techarp - C3 review
im_not_stupid
so C3 don't has THX effect?
shockk
QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Dec 28 2007, 08:39 AM)
so C3 don't has THX effect?

THX? sweat.gif
THX Multimedia is a rubbish certification. It is nothing like those THX in cinemas.
So don't be conned by it. laugh.gif

As long as a speaker sounds good, it is good. biggrin.gif
im_not_stupid
QUOTE(shockk @ Dec 28 2007, 08:54 AM)
THX? sweat.gif
THX Multimedia is a rubbish certification. It is nothing like those THX in cinemas.

u means that ther is no difference btw a THX speaker n a speaker without THX?

izzit reali true?
xk2
QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Dec 28 2007, 01:13 PM)
u means that ther is no difference btw a THX speaker n a speaker without THX?

izzit reali true?

i heard some ppl say they jus buy the THX name and put on their speaker only.

brother,why dun u buy s2.1m ? add somemore money only . its really worth
im_not_stupid
s2.1m? any detail n images of tat model?
Joshua_0718
QUOTE(shockk @ Dec 28 2007, 08:54 AM)
THX? sweat.gif

At least they are still THX, although their THX sux lar laugh.gif

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Dec 28 2007, 01:59 PM)
s2.1m? any detail n images of tat model?

Check on the official website. wink.gif

Btw, you didn't state your budget and requirement. It is hard just randomly recommend to you.
im_not_stupid
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Dec 28 2007, 03:17 PM)
At least they are still THX, although their THX sux lar laugh.gif
Check on the official website. wink.gif

Btw, you didn't state your budget and requirement. It is hard just randomly recommend to you.

my budget is RM 400+-
jz use for music, movie/anime, gaming on Xbox...
d12fren87
how much is c3?
xk2
QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Dec 28 2007, 04:06 PM)
my budget is RM 400+-

s2.1 m lo if ur budget is rm400++

Added on December 29, 2007, 3:11 pm
QUOTE(d12fren87 @ Dec 29 2007, 03:07 PM)
how much is c3?

lebih kurang 340-360
FrozenPrince
i'm also looking for a new speaker n my budget is RM400 and below. I did saw C3 n the external amp seems to attract me. I also read few good reviews on RT19003 also on the MK something2 5.1 speaker which come with an 8 inch subwoofer which also cost if not wrong something2 like RM410 +- . The 8 inch woofer seems to attract me also since it is an 8 inch..huhu...i'm preety much someone who like big powerfull n good bass all nice sound clearity.

Currently i'm using Sonic Gear A5 Armageddon 2.1 n the woofer seems to be a let down for me. The clearity is ok thou. I'm pairing it with audiotrak prodigy 7.1 LT soundcard.

So basicly here..i need advice in to choose which one of above mentioned edifier speaker to paired with my soundcard also. Or do any of u have any other edifier model recommendation.

Added on December 31, 2007, 8:04 amhuh..forget something. Is there any edifier dealer or showroom in malacca or JB.
blackshirt
QUOTE(xk2 @ Dec 29 2007, 03:10 PM)
s2.1 m lo if ur budget is rm400++

Added on December 29, 2007, 3:11 pm
lebih kurang 340-360

C3 now come with M360 earphone, while stock last, hurry... laugh.gif
j3rry
Best deal for speaker in Lowyat Plaza > Sri Com. ONLY SATURDAY N SUNDAY !! Looking for Edifier HandsomeS there... biggrin.gif
=Hanxz=
^
ahahahahahahahahahaha

R1900T3 MRP 349
R501 MK2 MRP 385
c3 MRP 339

which one would be yours? listening is believing laugh.gif

oh ya best deals @ Sri Com, weekends only though tongue.gif
FrozenPrince
huhu..if i can listen to all of those speaker sound i won't be having problem choosing which one. I do have a sharp ear n taste but can't seems to find any place in JB or melaka to test edifer speaker. If got also normal comp shop with those RM200 n below price range edifier. I never even really see R1900T3 live wether in jb or melaka..so how to test..hardly find one..huhu..if can just leap over to kl..there won't be much of a problem...hahaha..need something that would fire up good bass n also nice crystal treble. The C3 from a review i read say that if u pump up the volume more..this one special feature which control peak voltage in it would degrade the quality of the bass...so sudah penin pala...huhu..really2 need a good speaker coz felt like wanna die hearing to current speaker..huhuh

Added on December 31, 2007, 5:33 pmbig powered bass n good clearity. Which one is the closet to it : -

-C3 with 8 inch 30 watt woofer
-S2.1M with 6.5 inch 40 watt woofer
*supposed bigger woofer give more umpphh right..so why a lot recomend S2.1M. Better than C3 ah? Or i'm wrong in this size part.

-R1900T3
-R501 MK2

all those 4 model are within my price range. Which one suit my requirement of good powerfull bass n clarity.

Added on December 31, 2007, 5:35 pmAnother person just recommend me I-Trigue L3800...huhuhu

Added on December 31, 2007, 6:13 pmLatest update, R1900T3 have been officialy ruled out from my choice
xk2
QUOTE(FrozenPrince @ Dec 31 2007, 04:22 PM)
huhu..if i can listen to all of those speaker sound i won't be having problem choosing which one. I do have a sharp ear n taste but can't seems to find any place in JB or melaka to test edifer speaker. If got also normal comp shop with those RM200 n below price range edifier. I never even really see R1900T3 live wether in jb or melaka..so how to test..hardly find one..huhu..if can just leap over to kl..there won't be much of a problem...hahaha..need something that would fire up good bass n also nice crystal treble. The C3 from a review i read say that if u pump up the volume more..this one special feature which control peak voltage in it would degrade the quality of the bass...so sudah penin pala...huhu..really2 need a good speaker coz felt like wanna die hearing to current speaker..huhuh

Added on December 31, 2007, 5:33 pmbig powered bass n good clearity. Which one is the closet to it : -

-C3 with 8 inch 30 watt woofer
-S2.1M with 6.5 inch 40 watt woofer
*supposed bigger woofer give more umpphh right..so why a lot recomend S2.1M. Better than C3 ah? Or i'm wrong in this size part.

-R1900T3
-R501 MK2

all those 4 model are within my price range. Which one suit my requirement of good powerfull bass n clarity.

Added on December 31, 2007, 5:35 pmAnother person just recommend me I-Trigue L3800...huhuhu

Added on December 31, 2007, 6:13 pmLatest update, R1900T3 have been officialy ruled out from my choice

brother,i oso now in melaka,oso finding where can get edifier speaker here,lets buy s2.1m la,c3 is good in disco music but when compare to s2.1m,i believe sound quality of s2.1m will more good than c3.
FrozenPrince
by the way...to any edifier guru or dealer...can i find any of this edifier product in jb? C3 or S2.1M
kko217
QUOTE(FrozenPrince @ Jan 1 2008, 11:29 AM)
by the way...to any edifier guru or dealer...can i find any of this edifier product in jb? C3 or S2.1M

Just call this number
Pine System Technology Sdn Bhd (Tel: 07-3537878) and let them that u r looking for edifier product will do smile.gif
FrozenPrince
thank you so much..will contact them once i'm back to jb next week...now wait money come in..get My edifier probably c3..later can make use the external amp for further experiment..huhu..thanks
Edifier
QUOTE(xk2 @ Jan 1 2008, 12:32 AM)
brother,i oso now in melaka,oso finding where can get edifier speaker here,lets buy s2.1m la,c3 is good in disco music but when compare to s2.1m,i believe sound quality of s2.1m will more good than c3.

For Melaka, Please check with PC World. smile.gif
im_not_stupid
how about KL? which shop I shud go?
I probably go for either C3 or S2.1M, gotto listen to the speaker 1st
j3rry
QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Jan 2 2008, 06:04 PM)
how about KL? which shop I shud go?
I probably go for either C3 or S2.1M, gotto listen to the speaker 1st

I already stated before u ask. smile.gif
skyliner66
QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Dec 28 2007, 04:06 PM)
my budget is RM 400+-

for me, s2.1m is good on music, but for gaming and movie, it's normal only...i feel the sound is quite soft when watching movie on s2.1m...in other word, the s2.1m is quite a musical speaker...just my personal opinion... biggrin.gif
FrozenPrince
Called Pine System Technology. Asked for price..guess what :

C3 = RM399
S2.1M = RM450

OMG....for S2.1M...i add a bit..can already buy my dream Klipsch already..haiiihhh...Melaka PC World..telepon tak mau angkat..hukhuk

Added on January 3, 2008, 6:31 pmwaaaaa...manage to find display unit 3 month old S2.1D for RM355...they also have C3 for RM350...but cannot test just now..since the pc to test rosak..i ask them to test it using laptop..test using acer onboard soundcard n also just normal sample song..can't really hear the best...but S2.1D obviously the bass tak pecah at high..but C3 got those bit pecah bunyi..huhu..but C3...look so nice n cun in person..the wood furnishing..the color...the AMP...OMG..the treble seems sharper than S2.1D...waaaaaaa...penin already...donno to take the S2.1D or to take C3..donno if the S2.1D on digital output going to give me a bit near quality to C3 treble..waaaaaaaaa

Added on January 4, 2008, 7:16 pmjust got my self a C3...can't stand the beauty of it...bought it..fix it..heared it..IN LOVE...nice treble and also the bass..so far in first try..i'm really satisfied with it..big and nice..cool...

I recommend to those people who's thinking to take C3 or S2.1M...if u have space..go for C3..
xk2
QUOTE(FrozenPrince @ Jan 3 2008, 02:28 PM)
Called Pine System Technology. Asked for price..guess what :

C3 = RM399
S2.1M = RM450

OMG....for S2.1M...i add a bit..can already buy my dream Klipsch already..haiiihhh...Melaka PC World..telepon tak mau angkat..hukhuk

Added on January 3, 2008, 6:31 pmwaaaaa...manage to find display unit 3 month old S2.1D for RM355...they also have C3 for RM350...but cannot test just now..since the pc to test rosak..i ask them to test it using laptop..test using acer onboard soundcard n also just normal sample song..can't really hear the best...but S2.1D obviously the bass tak pecah at high..but C3 got those bit pecah bunyi..huhu..but C3...look so nice n cun in person..the wood furnishing..the color...the AMP...OMG..the treble seems sharper than S2.1D...waaaaaaa...penin already...donno to take the S2.1D or to take C3..donno if the S2.1D on digital output going to give me a bit near quality to C3 treble..waaaaaaaaa

Added on January 4, 2008, 7:16 pmjust got my self a C3...can't stand the beauty of it...bought it..fix it..heared it..IN LOVE...nice treble and also the bass..so far in first try..i'm really satisfied with it..big and nice..cool...

I recommend to those people who's thinking to take C3 or S2.1M...if u have space..go for C3..

ei brother,how much they sell s2.1m ?( i means the place u buy ur c3)
kucingfight
Ok guys, i'm not an audiophile and need some help here.. haven tried edifier before, n thinking of giving it a try. Which model should i go for, budget rm250 , 2.1setup will do.
nismo91
i would strongly recommend

speaker with 'soft' (bandpass) bass= E3100 (hard-to-find)
speaker which has excellent clarity = M3300
beautiful speaker = E3350, and finally
high portable speaker = MP300

all of the above are 2.1 and under 250 iianm
hope you'd pick up the nice one.... smile.gif
(i ended up buyin M3300 and MP300)
kucingfight
thanks for the swift reply. Portability & good looks is definitely out for me, quality of sound is priority, will be mostly on music, gaming & movie

I saw a guy selling edifier stuffs @ lelong, which includes E3100.Man, i'm even more confused with so many models now rclxub.gif

E3100, C2, M3400 ( i assume this is better over M2300, M3200 &M3300 due to higher digit classification? ) which should i go for?

ALso, i'm curious, how does edifier compared to creative, logi, Altecs ?(comparing within the same budget)
nismo91
hmm...
about comparing upon Logi, Altec and Edifier,
imnot bias here. but for me,

bass lover= dont choose edifier...
sharpness lover = choose edifier.....

for me, its like been almost every edifier woofer cant create bass as good as Altec. not sure about Logi though.,.
word is, the wire from int. amp to the woofer is thin, that's why edifier (unmodded) mostly sound like that....

okay, since E3300 and Mp300 is out of the league,
i'd say M3300, M3400, E3100 and C2.....

M3300, ihave, and im very satisfied, but the bass is rather high,
E3100 bass is smoother since it's Bandpass (bandpass not always good though)....

while M3400 said to have better bass than M3300.....
some owner said, M3300 have better clarity than M3400, and have overall better sound which makes M3300 price higher than M3400....

C2, is not a good device i must say.
i went to the pc fair last sept and i auditioned:
M3300, M3310, M3400, M2300, M3500, Da5000, S2000V, C1, C2, Mp300, E2100, E3100, R401, MP300 among the models.

since my budget is limited too, hence i don't listen too much on M3500, DA5000 and S2kV. however, i don't like how C1 and C2 sounds. i rather go for M3300 if i were to choose at that PCfair.

but, since sound is very subjective, i suggest u 2 listen urself....
we're here only could help about the details of the speaker.
personally saying, i don;t want you to regret about your next speaker....

another advice on M3300 and M2300,
the woofer is very troublesome. i mean, to get the best sound of the woofer, you'll really need to find a perfect spot to put it in your room......
FrozenPrince
edifier c3 new user here...thumbs up....good look n great sound..puas hati lorrrrrr
xk2
mr edifier, is it the subwoofer of c2 and s2.1m same ? coz they looks same .......
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.