Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: where to find best offer for BG-E3 grip?
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Photography, Digital Imaging & Video
syke
hi ! im looking for this grip quite urgently, the grip on 400D is ridiculously small. Most shops selling the new one for Rm500 i think , which is damn expensive , anyone know a place that sells cheaper in KL ? 2nd hand one also i wont mind.

And the third party Bg-e3 grip ok or not? im trying to avoid buying 3rd party , but will consider it if no other choice.

Thanks !!!! smile.gif
ah_heng
Tumpang thread wink.gif I am also looking for one too... PM me the best price and where in KL/PJ. Thanks thanks....
scorgio
U should learn about the 'famous' small grip of 350D/400D b4 you purchase & not after.

ah_heng
NO no.. I like the small grip cos i have short hands wink.gif.. Just that I do a lot of vertical shots which I think it's logical to get the batt grip wink.gif Afterall, I am no professional and definitely can't afford any of their D1 series wink.gif

scorgio
QUOTE(ah_heng @ Dec 10 2007, 09:16 PM)
NO no.. I like the small grip cos i have short hands wink.gif.. Just that I do a lot of vertical shots which I think it's logical to get the batt grip wink.gif Afterall, I am no professional and definitely can't afford any of their D1 series wink.gif

I was pointing that out to syke, not intended for you. sweat.gif
ah_heng
QUOTE(scorgio @ Dec 10 2007, 09:25 PM)
I was pointing that out to syke, not intended for you.  sweat.gif

ooppsss... it's my bad.. .me just perasaan.. hehehe.. but i really like the small grip especially for long use in a day.
macg
Some of those 3rd party grip doesn't come with shutter button, its basically function as an extra battery holder only. Check carefully before purchase.
syke
QUOTE(macg @ Dec 11 2007, 08:57 AM)
Some of those 3rd party grip doesn't come with shutter button, its basically function as an extra battery holder only. Check carefully before purchase.

noted. thanks bro ! thumbup.gif
kenlui
@skye

The last time I asked around in KL was almost a few months back, just after the canon promotion. The best price I could get was around Rm420++ if im not mistaken at YL. The RRP is around Rm500. So it's not that expensive after all.

Your other alternative is to scout for 2nd hand batt grips. Try looking around at FTZ. You'll tend to bump into an offer maybe. Good luck!
syke
QUOTE(kenlui @ Dec 11 2007, 06:19 PM)
@skye

The last time I asked around in KL was almost a few months back, just after the canon promotion. The best price I could get was around Rm420++ if im not mistaken at YL. The RRP is around Rm500. So it's not that expensive after all.

Your other alternative is to scout for 2nd hand batt grips. Try looking around at FTZ. You'll tend to bump into an offer maybe. Good luck!

thanks bro ! smile.gif
kord
Hi.. You can oso try finding them at Bintang Maju for RM480. Original canon of cos. 400D grip, even the body itself is surely small, but that wont be a problem unless ure using it wit big/heavy lenses.
[ - i l l u s i o n s - ]
Uh, try looking for Tarita at Sungai Wang..
I got a good deal from them buying my camera last time.
julchin_09
what was the good deal from them? Is it a purchase with purchase deal where you can get the grip for an extra RM300+/- ?
myjunk
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 12 2007, 01:29 PM)
what was the good deal from them? Is it a purchase with purchase deal where you can get the grip for an extra RM300+/-  ?

I just bought mine from Sim LIm Singapore.. I asked around in KL and cheapest I found was RM470.. I bought it for S$185(+GST)

(check out the thread in trading zone - malas want to check the link)

This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.