Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Old Atrix MOd
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Casings and Modifications
id86
I got Atrix 5000 around last year.

Already start mod it but stop for a long time coz so bz with study.

Now had start modded.

Here is my old pic which i take before start mod.

From front view

From back view

Sorry for blur pics.taken with handset...

I had cut some part on the casing using dremel.but dont have cam at that time.

So here the pics of the case after cutting,sanding,and repaint back.

Im using red and black as theme color.Maybe will use white hmm.gif

Parts after remove the rivet

Another parts

Side panels and top panels

UV acrylics get form Uglyvamps thumbup.gif

I plan to make new front panel using alu or other metal.or maybe use the old one.hope u guys can give some ideas.

thats all for now.my house under renovation.so much habuk.hard to do modding rclxub.gif
m2n-e
dude, proposal.. we want to know what u want to do. laugh.gif anyway, good luck thumbup.gif
id86
I pan to just add acrylic,make some cutting for fan, and make new front panel.I got some tools to do the mod.but still didnt find any material suitable to make the front panel rclxub.gif
johnkor
is still using the same Arcylic ! wo !
neshsc14
all the best smile.gif
ocz
Any further updates mate??
Modding a Atrix is kind of enjoying since the place where the mesh a put already have a square hole.

Well,it all depends on the creativity itself.

thumbup.gif
Calcool77
Cool dude..finally see u modding ur Atrix..All the best bro,waiting for ur update
Liuteva
Waiting updates brows.gif
id86
aiya...sorry guyz.forgot got thread here tongue.gif

actually im to busy with my practical.so many works to do.

have to hold the mod.

will be back after got free time biggrin.gif
xk2
wah dude,wanna make a red system oso ? after complete dun forget to go my thread and post a nice shot ya brows.gif

---> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/667405
id86
QUOTE(xk2 @ Apr 6 2008, 11:19 PM)
wah dude,wanna make a red system oso ? after complete dun forget to go my thread and post a nice shot ya  brows.gif

---> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/667405

no problem...i will make red hot chili peppers system laugh.gif

then post nice one for u thumbup.gif
ThinWai
I wasted rm 240 to buy a artix used for 2 days. guess wat. it back just got a 9x9cm fan. and my radiator is 12x12cm.zzzzzzzzzz
m2n-e
QUOTE(ThinWai @ Apr 22 2008, 04:41 AM)
I wasted rm 240 to buy a artix used for 2 days. guess wat. it back just got a 9x9cm fan. and my radiator is 12x12cm.zzzzzzzzzz

why dont u mode so it could fit 120x120mm fan + radiator of urs. smile.gif
id86
QUOTE(ThinWai @ Apr 22 2008, 04:41 AM)

what atrix u buy with that price?
impostius
any clue for the mod?
limhongwoon
u paint the by wad colour ?? red??
id86
QUOTE(impostius @ Apr 22 2008, 03:11 PM)
any clue for the mod?

i want to make bling bling system icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Apr 22 2008, 06:36 PM)
u paint the by wad colour ?? red??

the frame : red
top,side,front panel : black thumbup.gif
ThinWai
Cant waiting for ur result!!
and i donknw hw cut la. no tools. hw make 12x12cm.??
id86
QUOTE(ThinWai @ Apr 27 2008, 08:17 PM)
Cant waiting for ur result!!
and i donknw hw cut la. no tools. hw make 12x12cm.??

i got tools.

my Dremel thumbup.gif
SkywalkerxX
still not finish??hmm last time at Sri Computer LY i really amazed with this tower hoho so blue..at got temperature panel,and the price kinda low..if i;m not wrong at that time is rm160..hmm good luck bro!
mrhenree
Bro, you're creative! Good luck! rclxms.gif
ThinWai
QUOTE(id86 @ Apr 27 2008, 09:18 PM)
i got tools.

my Dremel thumbup.gif

U got ma, 1 set damn expensive tu.. right?
id86
QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Apr 28 2008, 12:19 PM)
still not finish??hmm last time at Sri Computer LY i really amazed with this tower hoho so blue..at got temperature panel,and the price kinda low..if i;m not wrong at that time is rm160..hmm good luck bro!

i bought it that time RM180 with PSU. i also amazed with the bling bling blue.thats why i bought it laugh.gif

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Apr 28 2008, 01:25 PM)
Bro, you're creative! Good luck!  rclxms.gif

I think anyone can do this simple mod nod.gif

QUOTE(ThinWai @ Apr 28 2008, 07:52 PM)
U got ma, 1 set damn expensive tu.. right?

not so expensive. u can ask bombman about it. icon_rolleyes.gif

currently im still planning how to make the front panel. can give some ideas about the design and material to use? hmm.gif
ocz
good luck with your mod dude.Keep it up. thumbup.gif
ThinWai
QUOTE(id86 @ Apr 28 2008, 08:08 PM)
i bought it that time RM180 with PSU. i also amazed with the bling bling blue.thats why i bought it laugh.gif
I think anyone can do this simple mod nod.gif
not so expensive. u can ask bombman about it. icon_rolleyes.gif
currently im still planning how to make the front panel. can give some ideas about the design and material to use? hmm.gif

Which casing do u using 1st?? hmm..
id86
QUOTE(ThinWai @ Apr 29 2008, 07:53 AM)
Which casing do u using 1st?? hmm..

at 12t, im using cap ayam casing, bundle with the systems

than i change to atrix 5000 thumbup.gif

now im using CM690 nod.gif
kazairol
ha ha.. 2 month oredi, any update bro?
ikhwan666
where to get that acrylic?solds in hardware?
Braynumb
the stock look is nice oso wooo... loving the mesh lower part of the front panel... nice... still got sell this casing??? planning to mod the same thing with my old casing... just need the right tool for now...

Anyway, keep it up bro! and updates also!
general453
done? any update?
nchuan
no more update?
advanced
nice mod waiting for the update
Liuteva
waiting for updates updates updates tongue.gif
meons
QUOTE(Liuteva @ Oct 20 2008, 05:19 PM)
waiting for updates updates updates tongue.gif

yap me too wait for update rclxms.gif
gigabyte_PHD
waiting for updates , if can pm me how to do to BTX mode
id86
sorry...no updates until now since im busy with my other project (Nanofluid in heat pipe).

i will continue the mod when my project settle.

sorry guys sweat.gif
ahmeduk88
we want update!!!
gigabyte_PHD
QUOTE(id86 @ Oct 29 2008, 08:43 AM)
sorry...no updates until now since im busy with my other project (Nanofluid in heat pipe).

i will continue the mod when my project settle.

sorry guys sweat.gif

we can wait ! thumbup.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.