ethankoh
Dec 6 2007, 03:39 PM
Hi, for fifa 2008, anyone knows what the button for commanding an extra defender to mark the attacker with the ball is? In fifa 2007 it is Q, but apparently, now there's no command for that.
EmperorMeng
Dec 6 2007, 06:37 PM
if using classic , its S
ethankoh
Dec 6 2007, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Dec 6 2007, 06:37 PM)
Anyone knows how we can make it easier to change it to Q? Fifa changes every year, to make money, and what do they do change? Not anything else but controls....it's so irritating and confusing
arroyos
Dec 7 2007, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(ethankoh @ Dec 6 2007, 08:15 PM)
Anyone knows how we can make it easier to change it to Q? Fifa changes every year, to make money, and what do they do change? Not anything else but controls....it's so irritating and confusing
if u were to play online , i think watever ur controls changes will be set back to default..
and, there are some changes in fifa08 compared to fifa07..!
EmperorMeng
Dec 7 2007, 03:35 PM
its just exchanging q and s.
dont make a big fuss.
stario
Dec 17 2007, 10:56 PM
why fifa very hard to go for long shot
OhIsU
Dec 18 2007, 10:36 AM
borrow your thread
i have install FIFA 08, but at half way, it told me to insert second disk.
i just have one dvd disk only, how to insert second disk?
anyone know what problem?
mzhai
Dec 29 2007, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(ethankoh @ Dec 6 2007, 08:15 PM)
r u sure they onli change controls???
i guess u juz grumbling without playin==
choongyouqi
Jan 2 2008, 06:13 AM
starting sure have some inconvenience. but after months of playing I'm now feeling ok with it.
pyroboy1911
Jan 2 2008, 06:16 AM
at first i think it is not a good game. Man, i unlocked legendary level for 07 and thrashed clubs like Chelsea and Arsenal with 4 goals. Now even on Professional is difficult. but now i think it's nice to play, although haven reached world class yet

as for the control, yea, why need to change passing from S to Q? kinda weird, and i find it annoying when i switched to NBA 08, have to use back S.
trojanz
Jan 22 2008, 11:48 AM
anyone wanna takes me on haha
EmperorMeng
Jan 23 2008, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(OhIsU @ Dec 18 2007, 10:36 AM)
borrow your thread
i have install FIFA 08, but at half way, it told me to insert second disk.
i just have one dvd disk only, how to insert second disk?
anyone know what problem?

coz u need to paste the crack file to ur fifa directory
bangku
Feb 7 2008, 07:58 PM
aik trojan..u come challenge ppl here in lyn...kat uia dah takde org ke nk lawan?
EmperorMeng
Feb 26 2008, 02:12 AM
QUOTE(stario @ Dec 17 2007, 10:56 PM)
why fifa very hard to go for long shot
ur timing bad only
woopypooky
Feb 26 2008, 07:33 PM
fifa 2008 sucks!!!!
at professional level, the attacker just run past my 2 defenders and score everytime.
how to tackle? press D everytime near the ball but cant tackle.
really suck suck game. make me get headache only.
Added on February 26, 2008, 7:34 pmso unrealistic, everytime they get the ball, i can only use 1 player to chase, but when i got the ball, they got 2-3 players closing in from every direction.
Added on February 26, 2008, 7:36 pmi not going to play 2009 or watever fifa anymore. i just uninstalled the game.
i am suppose to play game for fun but this fecking fifa just made me mad only.
EmperorMeng
Feb 27 2008, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(woopypooky @ Feb 26 2008, 07:33 PM)
fifa 2008 sucks!!!!
at professional level, the attacker just run past my 2 defenders and score everytime.
Added on February 26, 2008, 7:34 pmso unrealistic, everytime they get the ball, i can only use 1 player to chase, but when i got the ball, they got 2-3 players closing in from every direction.
Added on February 26, 2008, 7:36 pmi not going to play 2009 or watever fifa anymore. i just uninstalled the game.
press C for controlling pace when defending.
when ur on ball press Q to call run.
when defending vs more player, press S to call 2nd def.
Eisenmeteor
Feb 27 2008, 12:27 AM
Professional kinda hard for me also..Erms if I suddenly on form can defeat teams like Chelsea but with a low score la..And I cant seem to defeat Liverpool..Torres damn geng..
Rin @ si_jali
Feb 27 2008, 01:19 AM
fifa 2008 sucks!!!!
excuse me woopypooky but its better that you ask ppl here how to play FIFA rather than u suddenly come in here talking about how bad FIFA is...
Its better that you ask for advise rather than complaints...
"Successful ppl dun complaint"
fesick
Feb 27 2008, 06:06 PM
aikss..last time i play world class for this game..since my motherboard kong..now need to play back from pro level..
szyap
Mar 8 2008, 02:18 PM
yup professional level damn hard...
i'm using liverpool and everytime i play against Chelsea, Drogba 100% score!!!
now hv to set back to semi-pro to train again
jerangkungliar
Mar 10 2008, 02:13 PM
enjoy playing fifa 2008
ncool15
Mar 10 2008, 08:59 PM
Well,
FIFA08 is not a easy game.You can't master the game in just 1-2Weeks time.I needs some time.For me it took 2 months to win at World Class difficulty.
Do not complain if you are not hard-working enough to master the game.
Tanakwagu_noh
Mar 10 2008, 10:30 PM
anyone using logitech xbox360 joystick?just wan to know is it worth or superb with it...
public_bank
Mar 20 2008, 12:47 AM
yeah.coool.fifa is the best among the best
woopypooky
Mar 29 2008, 07:51 PM
hey, what is the keyboard button for tackle? seriously is it D?
cos i keep pressing D everytime chasing, the player didnt tackle.
kingmaker_20
Mar 29 2008, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(woopypooky @ Mar 29 2008, 07:51 PM)
hey, what is the keyboard button for tackle? seriously is it D?
cos i keep pressing D everytime chasing, the player didnt tackle.
Which tackle do you mean?
D = Conservative Tackle
A = Sliding Tacke,
Slide from back,u get a red card!
woopypooky
Apr 17 2008, 01:17 PM
hey, why this fifa 2008 so buggy? i shot off target, and the commentator said, goalkeeper save.
and how to pull player shirt? everytime i get the ball, opponent always pull my shirt.
cahayamalamku
Apr 17 2008, 02:56 PM
yeah that's one of the bugs in the game. at the first time, it really annoys me too because the ball didn't even hit the keeper but the commentator said "what a great save by..."
did anyone of you tried the euro2008 demo? the gameplay is really better than before. instead of quick free kick but now you can also have quick throw in, the players react faster than ever, the tempo of the game seems to be perfect...
the only sad thing is it is till current-gen for the pc version. one of the fifa site said that even fifa09 will still be the current-gen for the pc version. but some people doubt that because one the ea's people said that fifa09 will be next-gen on pc. that's mean we can have that 360/ps3 version on pc too! still 50/ 50 confirmation though!
Eisenmeteor
Apr 17 2008, 03:41 PM
I now started playing world class..But depends on my form..Still cant beat them by 3 or 4 goals la..For now 1-0 or 2-1..But if in bad form they can thrash me easily le..
woopypooky
Apr 17 2008, 06:22 PM
how's the patch helping the game? does it fix the commentator issue?
and anyone know how to pull shirt?
Beast-Slayer
Apr 19 2008, 06:40 PM
how to play online.. i try to update patch.. but it shows error..
p-co0t
Apr 25 2008, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Mar 10 2008, 10:30 PM)
anyone using logitech xbox360 joystick?just wan to know is it worth or superb with it...

that's chillstream rite?about it,it's nice and precision joystick 2 play FIFA08 (good for dribbling n controlling player).but for me,the size of that joystick is quite small,not really fit&comfortable 2 me..

however,it's good 2 play with it
EmperorMeng
Apr 25 2008, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Apr 17 2008, 03:41 PM)
I now started playing world class..But depends on my form..Still cant beat them by 3 or 4 goals la..For now 1-0 or 2-1..But if in bad form they can thrash me easily le..
legendary class
wenjie
Apr 30 2008, 10:37 AM
juz started to play it yesterday after upgrading my GC

in semi-pro level, 1st game I play Barca, trashed by MU 3-0, Ronaldo hattrik, dammit
but then manage to control the game abit, the thru pass is quite hard but when u manage to do it ... wow ... damn beautiful ...
1 question is, 1 of the 3 new features in FIFA08 is to control GK. in the video it juz said press the Q button to control the GK during freekick. but why I cant do it ya?
EmperorMeng
May 2 2008, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(wenjie @ Apr 30 2008, 10:37 AM)

in semi-pro level, 1st game I play Barca, trashed by MU 3-0, Ronaldo hattrik, dammit
but then manage to control the game abit, the thru pass is quite hard but when u manage to do it ... wow ... damn beautiful ...
1 question is, 1 of the 3 new features in FIFA08 is to control GK. in the video it juz said press the Q button to control the GK during freekick. but why I cant do it ya?
shift button, bro
wenjie
May 4 2008, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ May 2 2008, 02:06 PM)
it's work! thx emperor
Yuka Yuka
May 4 2008, 10:10 PM
fifa 2008 sucks!!!!
LOL sound just like one of my friend.
The fact is, if you own in one game and many people cant, you'll like the game. Vice versa.
How come up until now I haven't hear anybody talking about key combinations? You know Q-W? As in press them together at once. E-D? S-D? Very very useful. But very unfair also.
When I defend I will press E-D, which is nearby players close down on the opposition player, and then pull his shirt if close enough. Result is no place for him to run + slow him down. Plus if you're already pulling his shirt, the player's long shot will be very ugly lol so effective
But defending not only about what buttons you press de la... E-D too long will make the player fall and get a foul. So the solution is you press-release-press-release lo
It's all about experience seriously. Play more and you'll be better. Train on all shift button-related skills too.
Hope this helps all those who are still clueless about how to defend, or maybe attack.
Cheers!
Eisenmeteor
May 4 2008, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(wenjie @ Apr 30 2008, 10:37 AM)

Manual thru pass?
ysh_kobe
May 5 2008, 06:39 AM
Thru pass is one of thing thats hard to do with fifa08, in fact, I dominate fifa07 using thru passes, now under fifa08 cannot do at all.......... However, I'm now in Pro level, managing to thrash opponent at least 3-4 goals every match, if bad form, draw. I tried World Class, too far the difficulties difference. In fact, when I played semi pro, I can thrash up to 12-14 goals for certain match and maintain average 6-8 goals whole season.
wenjie
May 5 2008, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ May 4 2008, 11:22 PM)
yeap! manual thru pass
EmperorMeng
May 6 2008, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ May 4 2008, 10:10 PM)
LOL sound just like one of my friend.
The fact is, if you own in one game and many people cant, you'll like the game. Vice versa.
How come up until now I haven't hear anybody talking about key combinations? You know Q-W? As in press them together at once. E-D? S-D? Very very useful. But very unfair also.
When I defend I will press E-D, which is nearby players close down on the opposition player, and then pull his shirt if close enough. Result is no place for him to run + slow him down. Plus if you're already pulling his shirt, the player's long shot will be very ugly lol so effective
But defending not only about what buttons you press de la... E-D too long will make the player fall and get a foul. So the solution is you press-release-press-release lo
It's all about experience seriously. Play more and you'll be better. Train on all shift button-related skills too.
Hope this helps all those who are still clueless about how to defend, or maybe attack.
Cheers!

nobody will shoot when kena pullshirt la...
QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ May 5 2008, 06:39 AM)
Thru pass is one of thing thats hard to do with fifa08, in fact, I dominate fifa07 using thru passes, now under fifa08 cannot do at all.......... However, I'm now in Pro level, managing to thrash opponent at least 3-4 goals every match, if bad form, draw. I tried World Class, too far the difficulties difference. In fact, when I played semi pro, I can thrash up to 12-14 goals for certain match and maintain average 6-8 goals whole season.
play worldclass already lah..
cmonla.. the faster u play higher standard, the faster u improve.
i never start from anything below worldclass.
Yuka Yuka
May 7 2008, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ May 6 2008, 01:45 PM)
Maybe wasn't clear enough. I mean when you see someone who's going to take a shot, you pull his shirt.
ysh_kobe
May 7 2008, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ May 6 2008, 02:45 PM)
play worldclass already lah..
cmonla.. the faster u play higher standard, the faster u improve.
i never start from anything below worldclass.
If started from worldclass, i'll dump the game straight away......

At least, i only needed a few days to master semi pro, and decided to skip directly to world class, wow! this is true world class, not like fifa 07.
wenjie
May 8 2008, 10:36 PM
me now in Professional mode also cannot win convincingly
EmperorMeng
May 9 2008, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ May 7 2008, 04:37 PM)
If started from worldclass, i'll dump the game straight away......

At least, i only needed a few days to master semi pro, and decided to skip directly to world class, wow! this is true world class, not like fifa 07.
wait till u play legendary class
ysh_kobe
May 21 2008, 11:53 AM
How to do zidane 360?
Beast-Slayer
May 22 2008, 04:23 PM
zidane can do headbutt or not?
ncool15
May 26 2008, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(Beast-Slayer @ May 22 2008, 04:23 PM)
zidane can do headbutt or not?

Zidane where got in FIFA08?
He already retired la dude....
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.