Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Great LYN Nintendo DS Meet up - Dec Edition
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Nintendo
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40
penman
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 25 2008, 10:48 AM)
1st September is the start of things. I told my friends, celebrate merdeka and then sink into hunger. tongue.gif

Not sure about next month's gath, considering i'm quite busy for weddings all of a sudden. Aiyoh!

OMG!!! U R GETTING MARRIED? shocking.gif

GRATZ!!! thumbup.gif

Kyoyagami
Erh... A correction to pen's statement.

My cousin sister is getting married. And I think I've said to u guys i'm not getting married yet unless I get a bunch of stuff first. tongue.gif
PhoenixByte
u got so many stuff u want..when to get married biggrin.gif

edit: isn't ur cousin's sister still ur cousin too? sweat.gif
penman
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jul 25 2008, 11:43 AM)
u got so many stuff u want..when to get married biggrin.gif

edit: isn't ur cousin's sister still ur cousin too?  sweat.gif

what kyo meant is...

cousin sister = female cousin;
cousin brother = male cousin;

not really meant cousin's sister...

apparently I think only KL ppl uses that... 'cos I only get to learn this when I'm in KL. sweat.gif

anyway, let's not OTT here pls... thanks. thumbup.gif
Kyoyagami
As pen said again, that's correct.

So, MIdvalley Bk is the spot. Eh? I'll let u guys know if I'm able.
kelvint83
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jul 24 2008, 07:37 PM)
mv bk was my first gathering also. smile.gif

Me too....My first gathering was at there....And the first time my DS came out of the box also there LOLZ.....
SWATwolf
lol, see how's the final result la... tongue.gif

penman: not telling tongue.gif
aiyish
kyo is getting married while he's gf is at australia....hmmm.....
Kyoyagami
oy oy, nanti my gf nampak, mati aku. tukar2! tongue.gif
ashchia
sooo, the gathering for august will be at 16 august at BKMV? or will be other location and date?
Pr1me_Minister
Since I need to get my DS game from corez, so I will be happy if it's held earlier. Otherwise any date is fine with me.
Johnathan Sia
My vote is for Aug 16. Aug 9 I've got chess tournament..
kelvint83
me vote for after august 18.....coz i will be finishing my degree after that date ^^
Johnathan Sia
woohoo! Congrats on finishing your education! What's the degree you're doing?
simpledegree
woo... i wanna join too, haha. but im oni getting my ndsl in sept :-p hehe. lots to learn bout tat counsole since im not really a gamer myself.
aiyish
QUOTE(simpledegree @ Aug 2 2008, 11:52 PM)
woo... i wanna join too, haha. but im oni getting my ndsl in sept :-p hehe. lots to learn bout tat counsole since im not really a gamer myself.

dun worry, no ds also can come. WE all love to share, hehe..
simpledegree
haha.. tqtq^^ well, ill come here often to keep myself updated^^ hehe. jus got my diploma, now jus started working, dunno can come see u all o not..
aiyish
well, most of us are working too but we make time for our gathering every month.. ask Corez, he's the most "kuat kerja", hehe...
simpledegree
ooo, since most of u oso working, i guess it shouldnt b a prob la^^ haha.. coz office hours all the same je.. hehe
aiyish
not mine, cuti on monday, kene ask leave on saturday once a month...
simpledegree
wooo... reply cepatnya. hahaha... im off on sat^^ but got music prac in church T.T wakaka, so might jus go later...
BlackKri
i dunt mind going on august 16th but wat about on the 30th? just suggesting though if most r free on that day.

btw my birthday's on the day of the gathering. blush.gif
kelvint83
QUOTE(Johnathan Sia @ Aug 2 2008, 11:24 PM)
woohoo! Congrats on finishing your education! What's the degree you're doing?

I doing Degree in network Computing.
SWATwolf
QUOTE(BlackKri @ Aug 3 2008, 05:00 PM)
i dunt mind going on august 16th but wat about on the 30th? just suggesting though if most r free on that day.

btw my birthday's on the day of the gathering.  blush.gif

ooo whistling.gif
16th or 30th? tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
Well for me, I go for 16th since i'm free on that very day. Besides, wanna review Wall E and Forgetting Sarah Marshall on that very day.

Mummy sucks.
Mudmaniac
I really wonder how they are gonna sunting forgetting sarah marshall here in kl.
ashchia
QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Aug 4 2008, 12:33 PM)
I really wonder how they are gonna sunting forgetting sarah marshall here in kl.

who is sarah marshall?
Mudmaniac
QUOTE(ashchia @ Aug 4 2008, 12:35 PM)
who is sarah marshall?

i forget.
aiyish
ohh.. sarah.. marshall...forgetting...
corez
Sarah Connor tongue.gif
PaiGeWonG
hi everyone biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
As a movie with endless sex and male nudity, i also wonder how it got thru in the first place.

I actually noticed that in the hulk, there was a little male nudity tat was lepas. Wah, i guess female nudity is discriminating but male nudity lain cerita. tongue.gif

so, 16th at BK's? I'm already hungry for a whopper with extra patty and a slice of cheese. Owh no, make it black pepper whopper. tongue.gif
penman
I'm not joining any gathering from Aug til Nov... cry.gif

'cos started from last Sat, I have to go for company training course for 3.5 months... sad.gif

but I'll update this thread. Just let me know the venue and date... icon_rolleyes.gif
ashchia
QUOTE(penman @ Aug 4 2008, 03:37 PM)
I'm not joining any gathering from Aug til Nov...  cry.gif

'cos started from last Sat, I have to go for company training course for 3.5 months...  sad.gif

but I'll update this thread. Just let me know the venue and date...  icon_rolleyes.gif

nooooo cry.gif , can't see the legendary penman duo at mario kart at this period of time tongue.gif
BlackKri
lol...everyone getting pumped up for the next gathering. who will be the next mario kart champ?
aiyish
as usual , mr Pm lah will be champ. we all fighting for 2nd jer..
Pr1me_Minister
QUOTE(aiyish @ Aug 4 2008, 10:24 PM)
as usual , mr Pm lah will be champ. we all fighting for 2nd jer..

Well, while my DS R button is still barely working that is. laugh.gif

Since next month is fasting month, how 'bout a DS - Wii gathering this time around, if someone willing to offer a place.

So have you all decided on this month's gathering? I almost finished my FFTA2 on Hard Mode and I need to play a new game ASAP! And I missed the taste of victory in MKDS. tongue.gif
awh85
QUOTE(PaiGeWonG @ Aug 4 2008, 01:39 PM)
hi everyone  biggrin.gif

hi there brows.gif

(im gonna be slained for this post)
SWATwolf
buaya alert! tongue.gif
Pr1me_Minister
No! No! It is "Hot Chick" you are talking about. laugh.gif
ashchia
waiting for biddy to make statement here whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
SWATwolf
QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Aug 6 2008, 06:10 PM)
No! No! It is "Hot Chick" you are talking about. laugh.gif

but but... she he is no longer a female she-male! tongue.gif
ashchia
QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Aug 6 2008, 06:31 PM)
but but... she he is no longer a female she-male! tongue.gif

sweat.gif sweat.gif doh.gif
Yuki Ijuin
I think Paige can sell alot of property here.
corez
QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Aug 6 2008, 03:59 PM)
Well, while my DS R button is still barely working that is. laugh.gif

Since next month is fasting month, how 'bout a DS - Wii gathering this time around, if someone willing to offer a place.

So have you all decided on this month's gathering? I almost finished my FFTA2 on Hard Mode and I need to play a new game ASAP! And I missed the taste of victory in MKDS. tongue.gif

If I can get my house CF and move out then you guys are welcomed to come over.

Hopefully can raya at new house this year.
aiyish
QUOTE(corez @ Aug 6 2008, 10:27 PM)
If I can get my house CF and move out then you guys are welcomed to come over.

Hopefully can raya at new house this year.

woo!! mesti can get a lot of duit raya!!!
Kyoyagami
dah tua2 pun nak duit raya summore...
andy_lhc
*wrong post*
Kyoyagami
So, we confirm at BK's midvalley lah, for nostalgic purposes. tongue.gif

So, anybody wanna join me for a Wall E movie? I'm not really sure yet on what time i can watch it, but hopefully asap so i could make way for another movie. If wanna do again like Dark Knight, do let me noe. biggrin.gif
corez
Hmm, Lets make a list of Voting and Place Preferred.

1. CoreZ 16th Anywhere
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.