Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Great LYN Nintendo DS Meet up - Dec Edition
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Nintendo
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40
SWATwolf
lol, can ask around wad... i saw hartz in bt before but forgotten where liao tongue.gif
aiyish
yeah, where is actually hartz?? i know i work at borders before but i dun see any hartz.
bidfordun
fifth floor or forth floor if not mistaken.
cubex
QUOTE(penman @ Jul 17 2008, 08:27 PM)
I'll bring Space Invaders Extreme and Guitar Hero: On Tour on Saturday.  thumbup.gif

wah penpen got On Tour... cry.gif
IRTeA
wah penpen... I wanna play
cubex
yah penpen you come back KK now with On Tour
Kyoyagami
From the main entrance, the Hartz should be nearest to the elevators on the right side. Take it to 4th floor. You should be able to see it very close to you at that level. Its supposed to be near XL shop, but unsure if the shop is still available or not.
ashchia
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 18 2008, 09:18 AM)
From the main entrance, the Hartz should be nearest to the elevators on the right side. Take it to 4th floor. You should be able to see it very close to you at that level. Its supposed to be near XL shop, but unsure if the shop is still available or not.

next to XL? then should be no problem for me, since i go XL often tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
Can't really say its next to XL, but yeah the nearest landmark is there.

I think I'll be at Borders for a moment, wanna check out some books.
penman
QUOTE(IRTeA @ Jul 18 2008, 08:23 AM)
wah penpen... I wanna play

QUOTE(cubex @ Jul 18 2008, 08:37 AM)
yah penpen you come back KK now with On Tour

2 of u~ah... sweat.gif

CNY~bah! thumbup.gif

cubex
penman CNY your house Mario Kart DS!
orange + coke! thanks
and some cookies...
dorya
QUOTE(penman @ Jul 18 2008, 09:45 AM)
2 of u~ah...  sweat.gif 
CNY~bah!  thumbup.gif

I BATTLE YOU ON TOUR ON CNY!!!!
penman
QUOTE(cubex @ Jul 18 2008, 09:54 AM)
penman CNY your house Mario Kart DS!
orange + coke! thanks
and some cookies...

QUOTE(dorya @ Jul 18 2008, 09:54 AM)
I BATTLE YOU ON TOUR ON CNY!!!!

WAH!!! Dori sini juga ba! doh.gif

BRING IT ON!!! thumbup.gif

"Why So Serious?"
dorya
i let u sign fish!!! HUUUUAHAHHAHA!
penman
QUOTE(dorya @ Jul 18 2008, 11:04 AM)
i let u sign fish!!! HUUUUAHAHHAHA!

LOL~ interested to try that out.
Pr1me_Minister
I wonder if corez have received my FFTA2, hopefully I can get it during tomorrow's meetup.

Don't forget to charge your DS everyone!
aiyish
charge charge charge!!! nvmd, i play in the lowest light setting, haha..
Kyoyagami
I always play mine under lowest light setting. Easiet.

I'm bringing in EBA tomorrow. What else to bring eh... clubhouse...
ashchia
checklist

EBA
Ouedan
Mario Kart
Jump Ultimate Star
Pokemon Diamond (nothing to trade thought, no time to play it tongue.gif)

did i left out anything?
Pr1me_Minister
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 18 2008, 04:08 PM)
I always play mine under lowest light setting. Easiet.

I'm bringing in EBA tomorrow. What else to bring eh... clubhouse...

Don't forget to sharpen your Karting skills! tongue.gif

Lets see......
MKDS
MPH
Picross
ACWW
Geometry Wars
Ouendan 1 & 2
Pokemon
...I will bring as much games as I can, anyone have a spare RAM case?
Kyoyagami
Dang, sharpen karting skills? When ur in the picture, its already well written. tongue.gif

Ah ouendan! I forgot. Not bringing 2, still haven't played that one yet. Wanna try out GW though.

wish i cud understand jump ultimate stars....
aiyish
*practicing rainbow track*...arghhh!! keep falling down!!!
ashchia
QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 18 2008, 04:30 PM)
*practicing rainbow track*...arghhh!! keep falling down!!!

don't worry, i will be the last player, it's been a while since i play MKDS
Kyoyagami
Eh wait, since we have more than 8 people, how to fit into the track of 8? hurm... or maybe I've been missing out that we can actually play up til 16?

Ah my head is spinning.
ashchia
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 18 2008, 04:53 PM)
Eh wait, since we have more than 8 people, how to fit into the track of 8? hurm... or maybe I've been missing out that we can actually play up til 16?

Ah my head is spinning.

not everyone playing MKDS right? or we can just divide into 2 game icon_rolleyes.gif
penman

DON'T 4GET TO FEED UR DS 2NITE B4 U GO TO BED!!!
flex.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif rclxm9.gif
Mudmaniac
Oh yes we are going to have so much FUN tomorrow!!
Kyoyagami
Guys, a little announcement on Movie.

All tickets are fully booked. No more places. Thanks.
Yuki Ijuin
Not... playing... MKDS. With... Prime... Corez... or Cypher... No way.

>_>"

I only have Ouendan 2 in my AHEM at the moment. Others I have to think about.
billygoh
lol...i lose to cypher kao kao last time.. cry.gif
colinwong89
I've only played Mario Kart DS so far, looks I'm going to be introduced to a whole slew of games tomorrow smile.gif
aiyish
hey, i met the ninty folks ayear ago at some hotel and it was great!! Nice meeting someone new. Prepare to be beaten by corez in Tetris DS less than 2 minutes, haha!!

Corez = Tetris Czar

Added on July 19, 2008, 12:45 am
QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jul 18 2008, 10:34 PM)
Not...  playing... MKDS. With... Prime... Corez... or Cypher... No way.

>_>"

I only have Ouendan 2 in my AHEM at the moment. Others I have to think about.

haha, play with me only lah... rclxms.gif
Kyoyagami
Lets put a smile... on that FACE!

Nyehahahaha!!!
corez
This is CoreZ reporting live from Hartz BTS. I'm here with Yuki and PM.
SWATwolf
have fun tongue.gif
penman
today's gathering was... hmm.gif

at 1st... hmm.gif

then... hmm.gif

I'm too lazy BUSY to write... so I let the rest report after this. tongue.gif

corez
Just arrive from the gathering. The order of appearance is

1. PM
2. CoreZ
3. Yuki
4. Aiyish
5. Kyo
6. Colin
7. Ash
8. Mud
9. Penman

Hartz only opens at 12.30 and I prefer Pyramid due to better choice of food.

We played until 3pm then we meet up ith the PBN gang for the movies.

After the movies we went to Lowyat for a while for another round of DSing.

Added on July 19, 2008, 8:51 pm@Penman, I borrow your pics to post in PBN ok.
aiyish
Kolam Hati = Liverpool... haha!

pm looks like gaban in the last pix.
Ninja
QUOTE(penman @ Jul 19 2008, 05:56 PM)
today's gathering was...  hmm.gif 
at 1st...  hmm.gif
then...  hmm.gif
I'm too lazy BUSY to write... so I let the rest report after this.  tongue.gif 

LoL.... Joker fever.. laugh.gif
Mudmaniac
Well. that was FUN! See you again NEXT year!!

AAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
aiyish
next month plz play the rainbow track, huhuhu...

*i finally beat pm at MKDS, w00t for me!!*
penman
QUOTE(corez @ Jul 19 2008, 08:33 PM)
Just arrive from the gathering. The order of appearance is

1. PM
2. CoreZ
3. Yuki
4. Aiyish
5. Kyo
6. Colin
7. Ash
8. Mud
9. Penman

Hartz only opens at 12.30 and I prefer Pyramid due to better choice of food.

We played until 3pm then we meet up ith the PBN gang for the movies.

After the movies we went to Lowyat for a while for another round of DSing.

Added on July 19, 2008, 8:51 pm@Penman, I borrow your pics to post in PBN ok.

go ahead... "it's all part of the plan!"

and I agree with you... Hartz's food @ BTS really sux!
bidfordun
who is that sweetie? corez wife? brows.gif

hehe, hartz chicken at bts sucks the big time ya know?
SWATwolf
buaya alert whistling.gif whistling.gif
corez
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jul 20 2008, 02:22 AM)
who is that sweetie? corez wife? brows.gif

hehe, hartz chicken at bts sucks the big time ya know?

Nope, thatls my sister in law. My wife cannot come.

BTW, yersterday we have an extra 2 tickets but due to ist a Dark Knight tickets it only took u 5 mins to sell it tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
Less than 5 minutes. hahaha.
aiyish
less than 2 minutes...
SWATwolf
great gathering! thumbup.gif
SWATwolf
why i see PM keep holding a ds game on his game?

FFTA2? tongue.gif
why_79
QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jul 20 2008, 06:00 AM)
buaya alert whistling.gif whistling.gif

this is bid ma, our LY ninty's resident kaypo-cin whistling.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.