Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Great LYN Nintendo DS Meet up - Dec Edition
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Nintendo
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40
corez
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 7 2008, 09:17 PM)
Jom jom tgk. must book tickets first. huhuhu.

Mario Kart Tournament.

Bottom 2 players have to treat the rest with the Dark Knight movie tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
Fuah! Anyone ready for RM80 to fly away?

Damn, PM mesti lepas punya. ARgh!!! tongue.gif
corez
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 8 2008, 10:22 AM)
Fuah! Anyone ready for RM80 to fly away?

Damn, PM mesti lepas punya. ARgh!!! tongue.gif

We komplot all 7 racers, target PM tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
The 7th racer is also gonna be pissed. tongue.gif

Btw, I'm interested to belanja u this movie for the games u lent to me. tongue.gif
why_79
QUOTE(corez @ Jul 8 2008, 09:51 AM)
Mario Kart Tournament.

Bottom 2 players have to treat the rest with the Dark Knight movie tongue.gif

serious ah? like tat must review who's going first before showing up then..... see got chance not to end up as last two whistling.gif
corez
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 8 2008, 10:44 AM)
serious ah? like tat must review who's going first before showing up then..... see got chance not to end up as last two  whistling.gif

/me prays that Andy wiil join this one tongue.gif At least 1 slot will be filled.

@ Andy, dun be mad ya sweat.gif
SWATwolf
wa... so easy, last 2 win?
purposely lose lo whistling.gif
why_79
everybody, our twin Wii owner wants to belanja everyone !! cheers, swat icon_rolleyes.gif
Kyoyagami
CUN LAH SWATTY! We all go have fun tgk movie.

And then have to think of popcorn pulak. Smacks!
SWATwolf
eh salah tengok!
anyway, i wont be around for july's gathering whistling.gif
Kyoyagami
Guys, considering The Dark Knight is going to be a very hot movie next week, need to check out who wants to get their tickets booked.

1. Kyoyagami

I'll be booking them online when it opens. Checking the website daily now.

Btw, haven't seen Yuki for a while... Tamau join ka gath?
corez
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 8 2008, 11:03 AM)
Guys, considering The Dark Knight is going to be a very hot movie next week, need to check out who wants to get their tickets booked.

1. Kyoyagami
2. CoreZ

I'll be booking them online when it opens. Checking the website daily now.

Btw, haven't seen Yuki for a while... Tamau join ka gath?

GSC at BTS rite? On the 19th rite? Count me in.

Edited: Wrong venue originally blush.gif
Kyoyagami
Apa Bangsar Shopping Centre pulak? Times square lah. tongue.gif
Mudmaniac
So the story you guys wanna have a meetup and see dark knight all at once?

incidentally, IMAX is showing Dark Knight that weekend too. just that you wanna get the back most row to enjoy that one.
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Jul 8 2008, 04:57 PM)
So the story you guys wanna have a meetup and see dark knight all at once?

incidentally, IMAX is showing Dark Knight that weekend too. just that you wanna get the back most row to enjoy that one.

I foresee GSC lines packed at 10am. Then I see IMAX also packed at 11am instead.

So, I don't know bout you guys, but I'm gonna put a safety reservation at GSC first. Sadly we couldn't get the IMAX version in Malaysia (We get the normal film one).
Mudmaniac
The scene last weekend was both comical and admirable. their computer system went DOWN at GSC in a really bad way. So here in the booth 1 girl is furiously scribbling away on blank ticket stubs the name and time for the movies. That girl gonna get RSI i think. IF this were a government body you KNOW they will be sitting on their asses saying SYSTEM DOWN LAH. and continue surfing the net.

My idea usually for Imax is to get the person nearest to BTS to book tickets the night before.
Kyoyagami
Wasn't there supposed to be a way where we could buy our tickets one day earlier? One of my friends did it previously.

Ah, who is it that is staying very near to BTS... tongue.gif
aiyish
ey, dark knight gathering, count me in!!
corez
What time do we want to watch the movie?

Gathering around 11am. Movie around 5-6 pm?
ashchia
count me in for gathering and movie tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
So far,

1.Kyo
2.Corez
3.Aiyish
4.Ashchia

I suggest movie at 4.30pm or nearest to that time. Sort of a replacement for the normal aracde sessions. That is of course, if we don't get chased out by the people at Hartz BTS considering they're not familiar with us.
corez
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 9 2008, 09:28 AM)
So far,

1.Kyo
2.Corez
3.Aiyish
4.Ashchia

I suggest movie at 4.30pm or nearest to that time. Sort of a replacement for the normal aracde sessions. That is of course, if we don't get chased out by the people at Hartz BTS considering they're not familiar with us.

Make sure we book the tickets way in advance, like on Wednesday or Thursday. Who is gonna do it?
aiyish
ash, do it, since ur working in kl also, hehe
Kyoyagami
Aiyish, ash mana ko panggil. tongue.gif
ashchia
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 9 2008, 09:52 AM)
Aiyish, ash mana ko panggil. tongue.gif

haha, yeah, which ash you calling whistling.gif
aiyish
eh, i was daydreaming...haha..
Kyoyagami
I'll handle it up also lah, considering I'm also Ash. tongue.gif

Will be checking online reservations. Possible for me to buy advanced tickets correct?
corez
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 9 2008, 10:10 AM)

Will be checking online reservations. Possible for me to buy advanced tickets correct?

No first row from the screen please user posted image
ashchia
QUOTE(corez @ Jul 9 2008, 10:16 AM)

take the middle row brows.gif

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 9 2008, 10:10 AM)

yeah, can buy the ticket 5 day in advance
aiyish
QUOTE(corez @ Jul 9 2008, 10:16 AM)

couple's seat!!
corez
QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 9 2008, 10:32 AM)
couple's seat!!

WFT doh.gif Ghey alert. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
A reminder to all. We will be meeting at BTS on the 19th of July, next saturday at Hartz for the usual DS gath.

The latter part of the day will be the movie screening of The Dark Knight. I will accept bookings and orders until the 14th July, next monday. After that there will be no more bookings taken.

Payment should be made on the day of the gathering itself. I have no qualms of purchasing the tickets first without the payment as I will do so between monday to wednesday. But if there are FFKs, I shall hold u in contempt in court (alrite that was a joke, but seriously let me noe if u decide to FFK so that I could sell the ticket outside of the theater.)

Thank you, and have a nice day... tongue.gif

Edit: Wrong date posted. blush.gif
corez
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 11 2008, 09:48 AM)
A reminder to all. We will be meeting at BTS on the 26th of July, next saturday at Hartz for the usual DS gath.

The latter part of the day will be the movie screening of The Dark Knight. I will accept bookings and orders until the 14th July, next monday. After that there will be no more bookings taken.

Payment should be made on the day of the gathering itself. I have no qualms of purchasing the tickets first without the payment as I will do so between monday to wednesday. But if there are FFKs, I shall hold u in contempt in court (alrite that was a joke, but seriously let me noe if u decide to FFK so that I could sell the ticket outside of the theater.)

Thank you, and have a nice day... tongue.gif

26 or 19? If 26 I cannot la sad.gif
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(corez @ Jul 11 2008, 10:23 AM)
26 or 19? If 26 I cannot la sad.gif

Eh sorry! 19th 19th. What the heck, how did I put in 26th? blink.gif

Dude, me belanja u . ada bantahan? tongue.gif
corez
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 11 2008, 10:38 AM)
Eh sorry! 19th 19th. What the heck, how did I put in 26th?  blink.gif

Dude, me belanja u . ada bantahan? tongue.gif

Nope rclxms.gif
Mudmaniac
yay. BTS.
not sure about Dark knight tho, might try to watch that one earlier.
Pr1me_Minister
It's been years since I last saw a movie. Sure, count me in too.
Kyoyagami
@Pm, I was wondering where were u. tongue.gif
aiyish
kyo, count me in!! AHAHAHAHAAHHHAAAHHEEE!!!
Yuki Ijuin
Oh shyt. Kyo. Saturday right? BTS Right?! I can finally make this one! YAY!
BlackKri
sure...i dun't mind coming although may i ask wat time to meet-up cause that days will clash with ICCG 2008 event at UCTI/APIIT with psp and nds gathering and mini competition. got prizes but dunno wat it is and dunno if worth it or not...

it's states here at this link: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/715479/+40

anyhow, i'll surely be there at BTS
SWATwolf
you guys have to be there to show NDS POWAH!!!! tongue.gif
ashchia
QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jul 13 2008, 01:45 AM)
you guys have to be there to show NDS POWAH!!!! tongue.gif

swatty want come gathering next week?
colinwong89
Can a noob join the gathering? I just got my Nintendo DS Lite, and I'm itching for some good multiplayer fun. smile.gif
BlackKri
QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Jul 14 2008, 01:06 AM)
Can a noob join the gathering? I just got my Nintendo DS Lite, and I'm itching for some good multiplayer fun. smile.gif

Hell yes, any nds user should join us for some good time fun and experiences. wat games do u have colin?
Kyoyagami
@Yuki, u see, I already checked mana lah this guy. U wanna come for the movie also?

@colin, of course can. Come2. Would you like to join the gath only or with the movie as well? biggrin.gif

Paging for Sihum and penman... where are u guys... also andy too. tongue.gif and where's Hammy, we owe each other a match at KOF. tongue.gif

Confirmed list for movie:
1. Kyo
2. Corez
3. Aiyish
4. ashchia
5. PM

Tickets will be bought on Tuesday 14th July (hopefully). In case of reservations not being allowed to be bought before movie, i will keep you guys updated. biggrin.gif
mfa333
damn.. i dont think i can go as i have to register myself at utm skudai this saturday... sad.gif
aiyish
QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Jul 14 2008, 01:06 AM)

come come, dun forget to bring ur PSP....eh...i mean DS... tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
@mfa, takpa lah, wat to do. But it looks like ur gonna be enjoying ur Uni life lah eh? hehehe.
mfa333
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 14 2008, 10:58 AM)
@mfa, takpa lah, wat to do. But it looks like ur gonna be enjoying ur Uni life lah eh? hehehe.

my 2nd uni life... tongue.gif i'm diploma holder... 3 years in uni already.. tongue.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.