Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: printing photo in KL
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Photography, Digital Imaging & Video
SK2
may i know which KL Photo shop offer the reasonable price for photo printing? as i will print about 200 pieces photo..how about the fotokem or ShangRila?
thanks for u all sharing.. wub.gif
shanelai
YEa... I also interest to print the photo..
Sorry tumpang ur thread also...
Anyone mind to share about their experience??
I got 1k over to print out..
Look for cheap cheap yet good quality(not best quality).. lol
norazwan79
RM0.29/piece at time square for 100 pcs and above + service charge RM4. Good quality printing.
SK2
QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Nov 29 2007, 10:52 PM)
RM0.29/piece at time square for 100 pcs and above + service charge RM4. Good quality printing.

May i know what is the photo shop name? thanks..i have ask some , rm 0.45 for 200 pcs..very expensive...
soulfly
QUOTE(SK2 @ Nov 30 2007, 10:53 AM)
May i know what is the photo shop name? thanks..i have ask some , rm 0.45 for 200 pcs..very expensive...

u say that expensive? here in miri 4R printing is around RM0.70~RM0.80. Around RM0.50~RM0.60 if print in large quantity.
SK2
QUOTE(soulfly @ Nov 30 2007, 11:00 AM)
u say that expensive? here in miri 4R printing is around RM0.70~RM0.80. Around RM0.50~RM0.60 if print in large quantity.

really? Miri prices is double expensive than KL wo... sweat.gif
CompMac
Everything is more expensive in East Malaysia.
Xannava
Wonder why that is...

Is it more expensive to print the picture at home or to print it at a shop?
porkchop
hmm not available around ss2??? there around 40sen also
kelvinyam
QUOTE(Xannava @ Nov 30 2007, 04:33 PM)
Wonder why that is...

Is it more expensive to print the picture at home or to print it at a shop?

It's definitely more expensive to print at home. Except printing passport photo where you are charged RM5 for 4 prints (one 4R cut into 4).
Xannava
oo k. Cause the printing would cost about Rm0.50 round here.
SK2
i have try ask the shang-rila photo shop, is rm 0.45 for 100 pcs above..the fotokem is rm 0.40 for 100 pcs...erm, i still finding do have other shop offer the price lower than them.. rolleyes.gif
Xannava
Hmmm, I saw one at harvey norman but dint have a chance to check the price yet... I'm more interested in printing less than 50 pics at one time..
bzz
i print at time square. 29cent. But must over 100. It's okay if you print 114 pieces. Get album. Shop located at 3rd floor. The same level as GSC. But not that one infrom of the GSC. I think that shop still hang that promotion.

Another one is same near monorail entrance. 24 cent. But you wont get any album. And if you print 104 photos. The extra 4 photos will be charge at higher cost. Must print in a batch of 100.

Both quality a bit good. But if you crop that photos not as their standard. Make sure you tell them what to do. I print 2x4 and square photos. They just suka2 crop that photos to what they think it's best for us. Damn...
SK2
QUOTE(bzz @ Dec 4 2007, 05:03 PM)
i print at time square. 29cent. But must over 100. It's okay if you print 114 pieces. Get album. Shop located at 3rd floor. The same level as GSC. But not that one infrom of the GSC. I think that shop still hang that promotion.

Another one is same near monorail entrance. 24 cent. But you wont get any album. And if you print 104 photos. The extra 4 photos will be charge at higher cost. Must print in a batch of 100.

Both quality a bit good. But if you crop that photos not as their standard. Make sure you tell them what to do. I print 2x4 and square photos. They just suka2 crop that photos to what they think it's best for us. Damn...

hi, bzz. i had found that shop which u said 29cent...ya, now they still hanging the promotion. tongue.gif ..i will go there for the photo printing...
thanks for ur info.. wub.gif
kb2005
QUOTE(shanelai @ Nov 29 2007, 05:20 PM)
YEa... I also interest to print the photo..
Sorry tumpang ur thread also...
Anyone mind to share about their experience??
I got 1k over to print out..
Look for cheap cheap yet good quality(not best quality).. lol

1k over pieces ? shocking.gif That's a lot man... I thought most people nowadays prefer to keep in soft copy rather than print it out!
dgrebel
i wonder if those shop which offer 30-35 cents per photo really preserve the quality of the photo. or just cincai print with their cheap machine.
julchin_09
QUOTE(kb2005 @ Dec 21 2007, 01:39 PM)
1k over pieces ?  shocking.gif That's a lot man... I thought most people nowadays prefer to keep in soft copy rather than print it out!

It depends. Sometimes I print for companies, assosiations with a lot of ppl. They demand hard copies whenever their faces pops up in the pics. At the end of the day when you collect the orders, runs into the hundreds. Examples are schools, training centres, factories etc.....

0.29 per 4R Copy is cheap. Cheapest I can get is 0.30 here in Johor.... hmm.gif
dgrebel
u don't necessarily have to print all. sometimes if the picture went wrong by your own mistake, they won't print that particular picture for u. all film scanners are able to preview before print.
kb2005
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 22 2007, 04:18 AM)
It depends. Sometimes I print for companies, assosiations with a lot of ppl. They demand hard copies whenever their faces pops up in the pics. At the end of the day when you collect the orders, runs into the hundreds. Examples are schools, training centres, factories etc.....

0.29 per 4R Copy is cheap. Cheapest I can get is 0.30 here in Johor.... hmm.gif

I see. It is for other people. I thought you printed all of them and keep it. Yeah, 0.30 cents for a 4R is quite cheap already. Did you bargain with the shop to get lower price with 1k++ pieces ?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.