Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: calling fitness first consultant
Lowyat.NET > Roundtable Discussions > Health & Fitness
ulet
I was offered rm175(passport) + rm99 admin fees.
any fitness first consultant here can challenge the prices?

if can give me lower
plz contact me here

and anyone who know knows any fitness first consultant that can give me cheap prices, please please PM me icon_question.gif
btw, fitness first only coz it the nearest to my hse.

PS : to mod, fitness first thread is a few pages back and im the last poster... so i cannot bump it up.
Syd G
ulet,

0126635008 - Zaklean (Menara Maxis)

Tell her Ija sent you wink.gif
ulet
thanks Syd G, will try contact him tomorrow.

anyone else?
yeeck
Since Bukit Tinggi branch is opening soon, I think there will have opening offer. I suggest you contact that branch number and enquire about passport membership opening promo. Should be cheaper than 175 for passport.
freestyle
Currently FF promotion is free 12days when you join. I called Zaklean, she refer me to another consultant who also offer me rm175. Bukit Tinggi also offer same rm175. But all this offer is through telephone conversation. Maybe talk in-person, the offer might be different?

Ulet, if they have discount for 2 person who join, contact me, ok? Cause I also want to join.
Syd G
Zaklean's not working in FF anymore? It has been sometime since I last saw her biggrin.gif

I guess you have a bigger power of negotiation when you're talking with them face-to-face. They usually save the "today offer only" when they're really desperate to close the sales. Go and see them lah. And jual mahal a bit wink.gif
freestyle
QUOTE(Syd G @ Nov 22 2007, 06:53 PM)
Zaklean's not working in FF anymore? It has been sometime since I last saw her biggrin.gif

Last time when I called Zaklean, she's on leave at that moment, thats why she refer me to another consultant.
phoenix
RM175 (passport) + RM99 admin fees is the lowest they can go. Unless you have a corporate fees or you are a student. Trust me on this. smile.gif
ulet
QUOTE(phoenix @ Nov 22 2007, 10:52 PM)
RM175 (passport) + RM99 admin fees is the lowest they can go. Unless you have a corporate fees or you are a student. Trust me on this.  smile.gif

sigh... tht case
look like california fitness for me. CF offered me rm125+5% monthly for a year n no joining n admin fees.
but the problem is, a bit far compare to fitness first which near my house.
N0eL
ulet,

Where r u staying at?
bubb13s
I guess it all depends on you lar...Since pricing is an issue to you and you are willing to travel further then its ok to join a cheaper fitness centre.
I would say that think abt how often would you go to the gym since you have to travel further as compared to the one nearer your house and more pricey. after taking this into consideration then I guess u know how to make your monies worth.

U can try nego with the FF consultant instead of passport ask them to quote u the price for home membership instead. I heard around that some are still offering home memberships.
yeeck
QUOTE(phoenix @ Nov 22 2007, 10:52 PM)
RM175 (passport) + RM99 admin fees is the lowest they can go. Unless you have a corporate fees or you are a student. Trust me on this.  smile.gif

I don't think so. I remembered they offered about 150+ (can't remember the exact amount but definitely not 175) for passport when IOI mall branch was about to open.
T+1
QUOTE(bubb13s @ Nov 23 2007, 10:44 AM)
I guess it all depends on you lar...Since pricing is an issue to you and you are willing to travel further then its ok to join a cheaper fitness centre.
I would say that think abt how often would you go to the gym since you have to travel further as compared to the one nearer your house and more pricey. after taking this into consideration then I guess u know how to make your monies worth.

U can try nego with the FF consultant instead of passport ask them to quote u the price for home membership instead. I heard around that some are still offering home memberships.

study shows that people will be more persistent to workout if the gym is within 10 min distance or it is located somewhere in between house to workplace
ulet
QUOTE(N0eL @ Nov 23 2007, 10:39 AM)
ulet,

Where r u staying at?

im staying in cheras
5 minutes only to leisure mall

i just came back from meeting with ivan.
after seeing california fitness standard chartered, fitness first leisure mall feel cramp!
but ar, after tour true fitness pavillion, california fitness standard chartered feel cramp pulak!!
hahaha laugh.gif

still thinking whether to join
ivan gave me 2 days trial, i will try check the traffics within tht 2 days whether rm50 cheaper is worth it.

sigh... dunno choosing a gym also can so pening kepala rclxub.gif
tUps
1 Q here, can I join FF Msia, and use the membership at other places?
angrydog
QUOTE(tUps @ Nov 23 2007, 09:21 PM)
1 Q here, can I join FF Msia, and use the membership at other places?

The passport membership's kind of crap. It'll let you use any of the FF branches in Malaysia without limit, but I think you're restricted to 30 visits to any international FF over the lifetime of your membership.

(My memory on this might be wrong, though)
phoenix
QUOTE(yeeck @ Nov 23 2007, 03:17 PM)
I don't think so. I remembered they offered about 150+ (can't remember the exact amount but definitely not 175) for passport when IOI mall branch was about to open.

Probably that's the promo period. I know the rates. Why? look at my siggie. A hint there.
ulet
QUOTE(phoenix @ Nov 24 2007, 10:34 AM)
Probably that's the promo period. I know the rates. Why? look at my siggie. A hint there.

no wonder phoenix is sifu phoenix!!
he is a trainer notworthy.gif

sifu, do u know any FF promo coming soon?
hspace
I'm looking for a fitness membership too.. Maybe Fitness First at the Curve. If anyone wanna hook me up with those Friend-refer-a-Friend things or free 1 week pass, lemme know! We'll split it biggrin.gif
jones007
QUOTE(ulet @ Nov 23 2007, 05:58 PM)
im staying in cheras
5 minutes only to leisure mall

i just came back from meeting with ivan.
after seeing california fitness standard chartered, fitness first leisure mall feel cramp!
but ar, after tour true fitness pavillion, california fitness standard chartered feel cramp pulak!!
hahaha laugh.gif

still thinking whether to join
ivan gave me 2 days trial, i will try check the traffics within tht 2 days whether rm50 cheaper is worth it.

sigh... dunno choosing a gym also can so pening kepala rclxub.gif

fitness first at leisure mall is pure rubbish. IOI mall and menara axis those are better. leisuremall branch they have nothing inside there. bloody small, cramp, lots of shitty ppl.
freestyle
QUOTE(hspace @ Nov 24 2007, 06:02 PM)
I'm looking for a fitness membership too.. Maybe Fitness First at the Curve. If anyone wanna hook me up with those Friend-refer-a-Friend things or free 1 week pass, lemme know! We'll split it biggrin.gif

I also want to join. Maybe if 2 or more people join , they will give discount?
Does anyone know how much discount they give to college student?
ulet
QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 24 2007, 06:30 PM)
fitness first at leisure mall is pure rubbish. IOI mall and menara axis those are better. leisuremall branch they have nothing inside there. bloody small, cramp, lots of shitty ppl.

ioi mall n menara axis too far from my place.
might as well i join california with their rm125 monthly.

QUOTE(freestyle @ Nov 24 2007, 07:11 PM)
I also want to join. Maybe if 2 or more people join , they will give discount?
Does anyone know how much discount they give to college student?

student package got limited hours lah, can only enter 10am-5pm only.
Disciple
QUOTE(ulet @ Nov 24 2007, 10:33 PM)
ioi mall n menara axis too far from my place.
might as well i join california with their rm125 monthly.

125 monthly now thats reasonable...and ive got some friends last time joining the bronze card...student package or something...cant use towel, limited hours...for about rm130++ if not mistaken...not worth it
freestyle
QUOTE(ulet @ Nov 24 2007, 10:33 PM)

Ohh.. 10am-5pm, that's ok with me. Do you know how much is that package?
anzen600
aiyoh ..why dun tell earlier ..i just pay for the fitness first cancelation fee..damm it ..i pay rm 600 bucks..if i know eu wan ..i should have transfer to you ..and you just pay Rm 99 per month ..damm it !!!!!..my rm 600!!!!!!
tUps
QUOTE(angrydog @ Nov 24 2007, 09:54 AM)
The passport membership's kind of crap. It'll let you use any of the FF branches in Malaysia without limit, but I think you're restricted to 30 visits to any international FF over the lifetime of your membership.

(My memory on this might be wrong, though)

bah, 30times only? so few? sad.gif I thought they're sorta like brothers and sisters .. they should allow us to visit all their branches thruout the world, right?
freestyle
QUOTE(anzen600 @ Nov 25 2007, 01:23 PM)
aiyoh ..why dun tell earlier ..i just pay for the fitness first cancelation fee..damm it ..i pay rm 600 bucks..if i know eu wan ..i should have transfer to you ..and you just pay Rm 99 per month ..damm it !!!!!..my rm 600!!!!!!

You mean your FF package is rm99/mth? What's the term & conditions? Do they still offer that package?
Kelv
QUOTE(anzen600 @ Nov 25 2007, 01:23 PM)

So much!! RM600 for cancellation? How come you got Rm99 per month? Long time contract?
I wonder how much now for passport. Getting desperate to gain weight and muscle.
angrydog
QUOTE(tUps @ Nov 25 2007, 05:48 PM)
bah, 30times only? so few? sad.gif I thought they're sorta like brothers and sisters .. they should allow us to visit all their branches thruout the world, right?

I think it's to force you to get a local membership (at local prices) wherever you might happen to be in the world--if you're paying ringgit prices at an Australian branch, I imagine they wouldn't be too happy about the loss they were making.

It still sucks, though! I travel a lot!
Syd G
I heard that it's cheaper over there than here even after conversion doh.gif
tUps
Aussie, yeah .. Competitive, I guess? Its normally cheaper at those places where they had a lot of WHITEs around, tongue.gif They care a lot on their body figure, and they workout a lot. Unlike the ASIANs .. They dont really care a lot, thus, fewer gyms around, higher rate .. sad.gif
yeeck
It's 30 times overseas FF club visits per year.
twyeoh
Can get cheaper price if u present your jusco card to them lol...coz i just sign up as member at the curve branch recently...
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.