Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: windows xp 64 bit
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Software
theRev
in Microsoft review..this OS is really something.
regardless of the few software were made for this OS..
it is really like a waste for not testing the OS.

but some of my friends said that this is just OS with 64 bit emulator..
not really 64 bit.is it? icon_question.gif
and also the 64 bit vista is the real 64 bit.

any opinion?

if u guys asking y i don just use vista..
it is just lazy for me to learn and explore. icon_rolleyes.gif

plus i doubt i can play warcraft with vista rolleyes.gif
mgxbox
QUOTE(theRev @ Nov 18 2007, 12:18 PM)
in Microsoft review..this OS is really something.
regardless of the few software were made for this OS..
it is really like a waste for not testing the OS.

but some of my friends said that this is just OS with 64 bit emulator..
not really 64 bit.is it?  icon_question.gif
and also the 64 bit vista is the real 64 bit.
any opinion?
if u guys asking y i don just use vista..
it is just lazy for me to learn and explore.  icon_rolleyes.gif

plus i doubt i can play warcraft with vista  rolleyes.gif

What is your point? I dont get it. rclxub.gif
theRev
haha..
as i thought..for my bad in writing..

i mean is it really worth to use xp 64bit OS?
plus the compatible software problem and rumor that it is just emul..

but im sure it can go fast with its capability to fully use 64bit proc
kennykck
for compatibility issue, just right click the setup file and select compatible with winxp. should be able to play warcraft.

Added on November 18, 2007, 10:50 pmsooner or later u will need to use vista coz of directx 10.
xiong91
i always stick wif 32-bit windows even i using 64-bit proc.. more softwares for 32bit windows ma..haha..
hammer83
QUOTE(xiong91 @ Nov 19 2007, 12:03 AM)
i always stick wif 32-bit windows even i using 64-bit proc.. more softwares for 32bit windows ma..haha..

i agree with u man tongue.gif

anyway guys i mostly like vista than xp now
theRev
so no one here tried or using this OS?

maybe lack of software now..
also not sure if later all company getting their a** up to make 64 bit prog..
but i think of wasting the other 32 bit of the proc for not using full 64 bit capability..
u know what i mean..

QUOTE(hammer83 @ Nov 19 2007, 09:37 AM)
i agree with u man tongue.gif

anyway guys i mostly like vista than xp now

sure vista is very nice?
lazy to learn everything back from scratch..
heard 64 bit vista is the best though..or not?
yawhong
QUOTE(theRev @ Nov 19 2007, 09:47 PM)
sure vista is very nice?
lazy to learn everything back from scratch..
heard 64 bit vista is the best though..or not?

er window vista basically is same as window xp.. just add more security and some cosmetic on the os only...
tracyjz
vista make me confused
Gamatatsu0207
QUOTE(tracyjz @ Nov 23 2007, 05:56 PM)
vista make me confused

yeah...same to me....plus....starting boot take sooooooooo long....compare to xp....except the features in vista is much more.....can I say....neat? rolleyes.gif
xiong91
no lah.. vista easy to use also.. no much differnt with windows xp..boot screen take me 2 seconds onli..but shut down took me 10 seconds more..quite long..
revan89
unless u gotta proper rig, dun use vista just yet. x64 usually for gamers n editing stuffs
ninty
i use x64
works fine for most of the programs i use
games etc

i think what your friend is going on about the emulator is
xp64 has an emulator that allows Win32-based applications to run on 64-bit Windows
and 64bit is a must when u run more than 4gb of ram
AsenDURE
what? 3 threads not enuff for you?
don't be lazy. use the search button before opening a new topic.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=178217&hl=64bit
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=480450&hl=64bit
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=503478&hl=64bit
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.