Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: windows boot manager?
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Software
songbo
i jus upgrade my os from xp pro sp2 to vista ultimate yesterday.
now whenever i restart my computer, the windows boot manager will come out and ask me to choose:
-earlier version of windows
-window vista ultimate

-run memory diagnostic test

i can enter windows vista if i choose the second option.
but the computer will 'hang' if i choose first option.
memory dianostic test result was normal.

i remember i format the C drive twice before i install vista ultimate. so how come it detect 2 the earlier version of windows? (and it is functionless)..
how to disable this screen?
thanks for helping notworthy.gif icon_question.gif
xiong91
how about ur D: drive? the windows maybe accidently cre8 the bootmgr to ur D: drive..
songbo
QUOTE(xiong91 @ Nov 17 2007, 05:07 PM)
how about ur D: drive? the windows maybe accidently cre8 the bootmgr to ur D: drive..

yeah the problem is there!! i deleted everything including all the hidden files. however when i couldnt format my D drive because some files are running.. can any1 teach me how to format when some files are running? i couldnt locate and close those files.. icon_question.gif
myitlab.net
- Right click on Computer.
- Click on Properties.
- Click on Advanced system settings.
- Under Startup and Recovery, click on Settings.
- Uncheck the box for Time to display list of operating systems and Time to display recovery options when needed.
- Click on OK.
- Click on OK again. DONE!
songbo
QUOTE(myitlab.net @ Nov 17 2007, 10:42 PM)
- Right click on Computer.
- Click on Properties.
- Click on Advanced system settings.
- Under Startup and Recovery, click on Settings.
- Uncheck the box for Time to display list of operating systems and Time to display recovery options when needed.
- Click on OK.
- Click on OK again. DONE!

yeah. ok now liao! thanks a lot.
not got problem formating my D drive. any1 can teach me? million thanks icon_question.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.