sheeta
Nov 12 2007, 09:21 AM
Besides UNINSTALL feature of the program itself, deleting from the Control Panel,
Manually delete the whole folder in Program Files..
Any other way?
I heard there is another way to delete from registry but I dunno how?
Please advice.Thanks
herojack41
Nov 12 2007, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(sheeta @ Nov 12 2007, 09:21 AM)
Besides UNINSTALL feature of the program itself, deleting from the Control Panel,
Manually delete the whole folder in Program Files..
Any other way?
I heard there is another way to delete from registry but I dunno how?
Please advice.Thanks
nowsday most of da software that u unistalled....they will automatically delete da registry too.....
if u manually delete da software....i think u should perform a registry scan.
mantero
Nov 12 2007, 09:54 AM
im using cccleaner..
ZGMF-X24S
Nov 12 2007, 09:55 AM
Most software I used don't clean registry themself when I uninstall it. So I use CCleaner. It's a all in one cleaner. Very nice. I think many ppl uses it too
skymyxe
Nov 12 2007, 07:08 PM
Yeah, CCleaner is a tune up tool to help u clear registry and cleanse ur pc from unwanted or leftovers of softwares during uninstallation.
ZGMF-X24S
Nov 12 2007, 07:23 PM
Actually leftovers aren't very annoying also. But if u want to keep the settings of tht apps, don't delete the registry, keep it. If u deleted the registry, and reinstall, this will be a CLEAN install
Nidz
Nov 13 2007, 11:03 PM
u can use your uninstaller pro... google it...
it uninstall da program n clear any leftovers too, may it be in registry, or in folders...
Scandal
Nov 13 2007, 11:53 PM
yeah . many software .. just google it ... i try b4 ccleaner , tuneup utilities , error repair profetional . etc
yawhong
Nov 23 2007, 04:23 PM
tuneup utilities can.. there is a option let you entire del and cant restore it back
iKen
Nov 23 2007, 04:26 PM
CCleaner & TuneUp Utilities will work for it.
If you wanna manually remove it, you'll have lots of work to do.
Going to Add & Remove to remove the prog, go to Windows Registry.. etc.
soulmate
Nov 23 2007, 05:18 PM
1. Uninstall the program using Start Menu or Control Panel Add/Remove Program
2. Go to C:\Program Files\ and check for the program folder. If it's still there, you can delete it manually after reviewing it's contents and finish with step 1
3. Use a registry cleaner program such as CCleaner to ensure it's removed entirely from registry
download CCleaner here:
http://www.ccleaner.com/download
xiong91
Nov 23 2007, 05:40 PM
i usually use Add or remove feature.. not gud meh? today baru i knoe uninstall a software also nid a software..
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.