Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: .::"matt's Photo Gallery"::.
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Photography, Digital Imaging & Video > Photo Gallery
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11
matt2001
juz got my camera yesterday night, the next day went to danga bay, johor...

still learning so need all sifu or not sifu, juz any1 to giv some comment tongue.gif

400D with lens kit (18-55mm)
all the photo are juz resize,
not photoshop bcoz i donno how to use photoshop...
any sifu here can teach me how to photoshop???

matt2001
-Banana-
i Like number 11 and 12.
12 the color so matching ^^
AHBOON
i like ur location, nice place.. iliek to see sea and windy pics..got any more??
matt2001
QUOTE(-Banana- @ Nov 9 2007, 03:08 AM)
i Like number 11 and 12.
12 the color so matching ^^

i like 12 oso, 1 of my most fav...
hehe.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(AHBOON @ Nov 9 2007, 03:20 AM)
i like ur location, nice place.. iliek to see sea and windy pics..got any more??

still got but not very nice, tat y didt put it here... unsure.gif
goldfries
#11 and #12 nice.

the rest are either snap shots.
hellfire8888
all the picture look dull except pic no 11
matt2001
QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 9 2007, 09:34 AM)
#11 and #12 nice.

the rest are either snap shots.

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Nov 9 2007, 09:42 AM)
all the picture look dull except pic no 11

i think my best shot is #11 n #12 only cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
aceejay
my chooise are 12 and 19 smile.gif
pac1
My vote goes to 12 & 14. Pic #14 can be improve by increasing the saturation, cropping of some left part and tone down some over-exposed part at left hand there. Just my 2 cents! icon_rolleyes.gif
matt2001
QUOTE(aceejay @ Nov 9 2007, 10:53 AM)
my chooise are 12 and 19 smile.gif

finally got 1 person like #19... rclxms.gif
took long time for me to take this photo, i even lay down on those rock to take this photo..
coz too dark and hav to slow my shutter speed..

QUOTE(pac1 @ Nov 9 2007, 11:05 AM)
My vote goes to 12 & 14. Pic #14 can be improve by increasing the saturation, cropping of some left part and tone down some over-exposed part at left hand there. Just my 2 cents! icon_rolleyes.gif

look like everyone like #12
hahaha laugh.gif
matt2001
FRIDAY 9th Nov
Wings Cafe - Kepong

Karen Kong

using my less thn 1 week old CANON EOS 400D with kit lens(18-55mm)

matt2001

#14 my iPod tongue.gif

Thanks for viewing..
i got 1 question wanna ask..
y always after i shoot with flash,
thn my LCD apper BUSY, and hav to wait...

this BUSY thing make me miss a lot of nice shot cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

can any sifu tell me wat is it??
and how to solve this problem...
CompMac
Thanks for sharing the pictures. You got lots of nice portraits of her with good eye contact.

Now for the comments. tongue.gif

The WB is too cool for flash shots and too warm for non-flash shots. Best to shoot RAW and adjust afterwards or use custom WB before the shoot.

I think the busy thing you are mentioning is the charging of the flash. Using an external flash will help a great deal.
matt2001
QUOTE(CompMac @ Nov 10 2007, 02:09 PM)
Thanks for sharing the pictures. You got lots of nice portraits of her with good eye contact.

Now for the comments. tongue.gif

The WB is too cool for flash shots and too warm for non-flash shots. Best to shoot RAW and adjust afterwards or use custom WB before the shoot.

I think the busy thing you are mentioning is the charging of the flash. Using an external flash will help a great deal.

i know how to switch to RAW mode, but donno how to edit after it...
i use auto WB, donno how to control it icon_question.gif

using an external flash??
will consider it, but maybe i will get a zoom lens if i got the money tongue.gif
shinchan^^
I felt that the direct flash is too harsh
somemore the flash spoilt the atmosphere mood

here is my karen kong shots at wings cafe kl
maybe u should try no flash with larger aperture
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/424151/+2000#
wjie20
Erm, when it appears "Busy" you could still take photo's if im not mistaken.

Having larger aperture would solve the problem without flash, but it would limit the focusing, therefore images would blur. I'd suggest you take many pictures with different focus, (if using auto focus, let go the shutter button and focus again)
ac98
Good attempts there Matt! I notice many photographers still scratching their heads over their 1 week old camera but you already shot a full fledge event. Keep up the good work!
matt2001
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Nov 10 2007, 05:22 PM)
I felt that the direct flash is too harsh
somemore the flash spoilt the atmosphere mood

here is my karen kong shots at wings cafe kl
maybe u should try no flash with larger aperture
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/424151/+2000#

wah sifu shin chan oso here rclxms.gif
i saw your karen's photo last time edi..
i see almost all of your photo icon_rolleyes.gif

i using pop up flash, donno how to control it~
largest aperture is f4.5 only shocking.gif
and the whole cafe light are deep...
i got try shooting without flash and slow the shutter speed but wat i get is all dark...

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Nov 10 2007, 05:35 PM)
Erm, when it appears "Busy" you could still take photo's if im not mistaken.

Having larger aperture would solve the problem without flash, but it would limit the focusing, therefore images would blur. I'd suggest you take many pictures with different focus, (if using auto focus, let go the shutter button and focus again)

cannot o~
when its say BUSY..
i press but nothing happen, it wont auto focus oso~ rclxub.gif

QUOTE(ac98 @ Nov 10 2007, 06:23 PM)
Good attempts there Matt! I notice many photographers still scratching their heads over their 1 week old camera but you already shot a full fledge event. Keep up the good work!

haha, thx notworthy.gif
the next day i got my camera, i went KLIA...
most of those shot cannot let ppl see, will scare thm away~
haha tongue.gif
besaid
not too bad for a 16 years old kid,hope to see better pics next time
r4ydc24
i like pic #12 n 19 of Danga Bay series... while the Karen Kong series, i wud suggest u to go with longer shutter speed as i neva like to beam flash directly towards the subject... uhuhuhuhu... btw, welcome to the club~
matt2001
QUOTE(besaid @ Nov 10 2007, 11:37 PM)
not too bad for a 16 years old kid,hope to see better pics next time

haha, really???
thanks thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
but still need to improve a lot~ cool2.gif

QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Nov 11 2007, 09:47 AM)
i like pic #12 n 19 of Danga Bay series... while the Karen Kong series, i wud suggest u to go with longer shutter speed as i neva like to beam flash directly towards the subject... uhuhuhuhu... btw, welcome to the club~

every1 like danga bay #12 icon_rolleyes.gif
about the the longer shutter speed, if i use 1/160,
its will be something like this..
how?? icon_question.gif

if dont use flash, the photo is totally dark...
so i m force to use flash..
GoodMorning
QUOTE(matt2001 @ Nov 10 2007, 08:28 PM)
wah sifu shin chan oso here rclxms.gif
i saw your karen's photo last time edi..
i see almost all of your photo icon_rolleyes.gif

i using pop up flash, donno how to control it~
largest aperture is f4.5 only shocking.gif
and the whole cafe light are deep...
i got try shooting without flash and slow the shutter speed but wat i get is all dark...
cannot o~
when its say BUSY..
i press but nothing happen, it wont auto focus oso~ rclxub.gif
haha, thx notworthy.gif
the next day i got my camera, i went KLIA...
most of those shot cannot let ppl see, will scare thm away~
haha tongue.gif

Yes, when it busy , you cant continue shooting, buy an external flash, it will faster recharge ( such as below 3 sec )and your camera baterry life will last longer as internal flash will used up your own camera battery.
r4ydc24
matt,when u decide to go wif longer shutter speed, it means dat close dat flash oredi... ahahahahah. doh.gif
matt2001
QUOTE(GoodMorning @ Nov 11 2007, 08:21 PM)
Yes, when it busy , you cant continue shooting, buy an external flash, it will faster recharge ( such as below 3 sec )and your camera baterry life will last longer as internal flash will used up your own camera battery.

got think about buying external flash, but i think not so fast la...
i m juz a 16 year old boy, no income..
maybe next year, wait until i save enough of money 1st la~

QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Nov 12 2007, 12:21 AM)
matt,when u decide to go wif longer shutter speed, it means dat close dat flash oredi... ahahahahah. doh.gif

i got try using without flash, shutter speed 1/4, f5, ISO 800
but still very dark...
matt2001
juz wanna show off tongue.gif

can any sifu or some1 help me to photoshop this pic!!
can make it nicer or not so blur or anything, as long its nicer thn this!!
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

my friend help me on this shot, he donno how to use my camera cry.gif cry.gif
r4ydc24
ngeeee~... d only thing u can do with it is to go to Filter > Sharpen > Sharpen .. icon_rolleyes.gif
shinchan^^
hmm..
hardly can help unless re-took.
matt2001
QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Nov 12 2007, 06:45 AM)
ngeeee~... d only thing u can do with it is to go to Filter > Sharpen > Sharpen ..  icon_rolleyes.gif

filter??
sharpen>sharpen??
can explain more ar??

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Nov 12 2007, 08:53 AM)
hmm..
hardly can help unless re-took.

they only let 1 photo only~
coz there are a lot behind...
i quite up twice, the 1st time she sign on the album and my iPod,
the 2nd time sign on the poster and take photo together..

Added on November 12, 2007, 3:03 pmnew photo rclxms.gif

my hamster..

matt2001
Date : 17/11/07 Saturday
Venue : Selayang Mall

Jin Tan 陈政仁

a new Malaysian singer~
His friendster profile

using my Canon EOS 400D + 18-55mm Kit

#1 the stage

#2 Jack (special guest, oso a new singer)

#5 Jack using Nikon D40 biggrin.gif

#6 Back Stage (Bunch of Girl wanna take photo with him)

#7 Jin

#9 Jin giving his Post Card

#10 Jin posing for me icon_rolleyes.gif
matt2001
juz a few snap shot~
i was too boring during duty~
thn take a few shot tongue.gif

#1user posted image

#2user posted image

#3user posted image

#4user posted image

#5user posted image
matt2001
Eye On Malaysia~
take without tripod~
so it is a bit blur~

#1user posted image

#2user posted image

#3user posted image

#4user posted image

#5user posted image

#6user posted image
matt2001
PC Fair..
8/12/07

#1user posted image

#2user posted image

#3user posted image

#4user posted image

#5user posted image

#6user posted image

#7user posted image

#8user posted image

#9user posted image

#10user posted image

still got more coming..
chowchrist
more on toshiba girls
gsan
where is the sony girls? hehe
shinobikit
toshiba!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
matt2001
QUOTE(chowchrist @ Dec 9 2007, 10:48 AM)
more on toshiba girls

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Dec 9 2007, 12:53 PM)
toshiba!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ok, ok... cool... cool..
no need go gan chong~

QUOTE(gsan @ Dec 9 2007, 11:01 AM)
where is the sony girls? hehe

sony girl ar??
i think i didt take thm o.. unsure.gif

Added on December 9, 2007, 4:49 pmcontinue~

as u all wanted~
toshiba!!!
#11user posted image

#12user posted image

#13user posted image

#14user posted image

#15user posted image

#16user posted image

#17user posted image

#18user posted image

#19user posted image

#20user posted image

still got others~
upload next time la
tongue.gif
FESEM
bro, u tilt the flash ar?45,60 degree?
bg pretty nice, but image a bit soft(shutter too slow). smile.gif no offence
see mine http://www.flickr.com/kzh/ (page2), giv comment too. (sry for tumpang promo) lol smile.gif
matt2001
QUOTE(FESEM @ Dec 9 2007, 06:58 PM)
bro, u tilt the flash ar?45,60 degree?
bg pretty nice, but image a bit soft(shutter too slow). smile.gif no offence
see mine http://www.flickr.com/kzh/  (page2), giv comment too. (sry for tumpang promo) lol smile.gif

i dont hav external flash, so using pop up flash only~
at there always forgot about shutter speed, coz sometime use flash, sometime dont~
shinchan^^
matt. next time bend a little to do the shot
i know u r taller than the girl.

http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n316/ma...03/IMG_3548.jpg shot like this is a no no

Added on December 10, 2007, 9:23 amhttp://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n316/matt1991_03/IMG_3552.jpg
eyes pain and neck twisted to view this kind of shot
matt2001
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Dec 10 2007, 09:21 AM)
matt. next time bend a little to do the shot
i know  u r taller than the girl.

http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n316/ma...03/IMG_3548.jpg shot like this is a no no

Added on December 10, 2007, 9:23 amhttp://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n316/matt1991_03/IMG_3552.jpg
eyes pain and neck twisted to view this kind of  shot

next time will bend down more,
tat day bend a lot, now my back very pain~
n wont take tat angle shot again..

thanks shin chan for the comment notworthy.gif

#21user posted image

#22user posted image

#23user posted image

#24user posted image

#25user posted image

#26user posted image

tats all~
if wanna see more laugh.gif
can go to here
budakcomel
Frankly speaking... PC Fair 3 was rather boring.
- the promoters are too "aggressive" and I could not browse and choose the the stuffs.

- the models are very "funny"... some of them refused to pose at all, most of them covered their bodies with huge leaflets.... so, what is the point if they are are wearing nice, pretty and sexy dress if in the end they were reluctant... i think the organizers should get more open-&-crazy-posing-minded models.... it's is funny when we get these photos online or publish in the newspapers....
matt2001
QUOTE(budakcomel @ Dec 10 2007, 09:58 AM)
Frankly speaking... PC Fair 3 was rather boring.
- the promoters are too "aggressive" and I could not browse and choose the the stuffs.

- the models are very "funny"... some of them refused to pose at all, most of them covered their bodies with huge leaflets.... so, what is the point if they are are wearing nice, pretty and sexy dress if in the end they were reluctant... i think the organizers should get more open-&-crazy-posing-minded models.... it's is funny when we get these photos online or publish in the newspapers....

models didt refused to pose wor~
some of thm giv me their e-mails tim rclxm9.gif
only some of those pretty promoter refused to pose...

but this time, really less model lo...
travis_ckf
Matt, my few comments are as below:

1. Try to avoid creative angle shots for such shots, best to just keep it simple.
2. Underexpose is ur biggest problem here. Work hard to find the best settings for indoor shots, or try considering getting a flashgun.
matt2001
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Dec 10 2007, 10:15 AM)
Matt, my few comments are as below:

1. Try to avoid creative angle shots for such shots, best to just keep it simple.
2. Underexpose is ur biggest problem here. Work hard to find the best settings for indoor shots, or try considering getting a flashgun.

o, will try to improve in these few mistake hmm.gif
now saving money to buy it..
but wanna ask, 50mm f1.8 1st or flash 1st??
shinchan^^
50mm f/1.8,.......
FESEM
wah, 50mm 1.8 can not la, then must use high ISO. (my d40 can not shoot at high iso , very noisy)
soft flash +50mm f1.8 = nice smile.gif
matt2001
ISO put 800 la~
use pop up flash 1st lo,
planing to DIY a pop up flash diffuser to make the flash soft~

thn gao dim lo...
matt2001
#27user posted image

#28user posted image

was look through my pics, sudd find out 2 more pic not yet upload...
last 2 pic...

for more, pls visit my picasa gallery...
matt2001
play'07
venue: mid valley

#1user posted image

#2user posted image

#3user posted image

#4user posted image
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.