Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Play Online via XLink Kai
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
Sh1mX
Since I noticed that there are a lot of people who uses XLink Kai for Monster Hunter Freedom 2, I made this up for those who wants to try out other games online using XLink Kai.. laugh.gif

I'd like to use this thread to set up matches. Hopefully the members here with Wi-Fi aren't too few and I can see that it's expanding even more each day.. thumbup.gif

For first time users, a TUTORIAL will be shown on how to get started with XLink Kai..

XLink Kai User List

Sh1mX - (Sh1mX)
MR.Shiney - (MR.Shiney)
msn83235502 - (Lipanz)
shinobikit - (shinobikit)
silverchain - (silverchain)
leenaz - (leenaz_my)
mstr583 - (mstr583)
strace - (lunarus)
shinasuka - (shinasuka)
squall_12 - (squall12)
Vondrake - (Riku01)
max286 - (max286)
sengmun - (sengmun)
eehtsitna - (eehtsitna)
roticanai - (roti_planta)
ycycyc - (ycycyc)
mickeynic - (nic01e)
greyfox - (greyfox_ace)
sip - (sipch3n)
BlackKri - (GoldenKri)
ashchia - (ashchia)
wolfx - (WoLF-[x])
darude87 - (espada87)
MR.Shiney
kai ex-user here tongue.gif

Kai ID : MR.Shiney
now using kai to chat laugh.gif
Kernkraft400
I use Xlink kai as well but for the XBOX1 haha biggrin.gif

I usually play my psp games online with infrastructure mode. Not Xlink.
shinobikit
hey sh1mx... expend your first post with list of xlink kai users as well as installation method.
msn83235502
and update all our kai ID in your first post..
me : lipanz
console : PS2 | PSP
Sh1mX
QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Oct 15 2007, 07:11 PM)
kai ex-user here tongue.gif

Kai ID : MR.Shiney
now using kai to chat laugh.gif

Lolz.. I'm speechless... but then again it's the best one can do without a PSP tongue.gif

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Oct 16 2007, 01:18 AM)
I use Xlink kai as well but for the XBOX1 haha biggrin.gif

I usually play my psp games online with infrastructure mode. Not Xlink.

Some games do not have Infrastructure mode as they are games capable of Ad-Hoc only.. and that is what XLink Kai is meant to do, playing Ad-Hoc games online..

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Oct 16 2007, 02:33 AM)
hey sh1mx... expend your first post with list of xlink kai users as well as installation method.

Thanks.. First post updated ! thumbup.gif
shinobikit
add me too smile.gif

xlink kai nick : shinobikit
silverchain
ID: silverchain
console:psp

hehe, used to be very active during MHF era..now kinda busy
leenaz
id : leenaz_my

add me currently playing valkrye prifile : lenneth
tongue.gif

mstr583
Add me pls...

KAI ID : mstr583

Play MHP2 b4 with KAI...Now bz..
strace
Kai ID: lunarus
Used to play MHP2, now Yugioh TF2.
ShinAsuka
QUOTE(strace @ Oct 16 2007, 01:40 PM)
Kai ID: lunarus
Used to play MHP2, now Yugioh TF2.

same as above tongue.gif
squall_12
add me pls new kai user: squall12

and need help to setup kai using psp with my planex usb mini2g wireless adaptor...

Sh1mX
There's a tutorial link on the first post to set up Kai using the Planex USB Mini2g wireless adapter.. laugh.gif
squall_12
i know but not really working for me so need some sifu help...

Sh1mX
You have to mention which part does not work so we can troubleshoot for you and see how it goes.. laugh.gif

Anybody up for some ad-hoc'ing games ? Do tell which game you want to try.. smile.gif
ShinAsuka
SWAT is out
maybe can try kai
Sh1mX
Haven't got it yet... looks like the crappy version of Killzone Liberation.. LOLz !! laugh.gif
ShinAsuka
no idea looks like KZ or not
but it is 3rd person shooter instead of the usual first person shooter SWAT series
jubz
hmm ....normally psp onli can on9 wif wifi rite???that means after installing xlink kia, u can on9 without wifi???? how????? take the phone wire poke into the psp ar???

erm..sry 4 my silly question...=.= im new here..
ShinAsuka
QUOTE(jubz @ Oct 17 2007, 08:05 PM)
hmm ....normally psp onli can on9 wif wifi rite???that means after installing xlink kia, u can on9 without wifi???? how????? take the phone wire poke into the psp ar???

no, your computer will do the internet linking
link your psp with wifi adapter using adhoc
as easy as that

the "psp online" you mentioned is called infrastructure mode, which involves access point
for xlink kai, it is adhoc, no access point required
so in an easy word, your psp still in adhoc mode while you are able to play it online with the help from kai
CHR15
QUOTE(jubz @ Oct 17 2007, 08:05 PM)

lol i lmao
where can u find a lubang to poke ur phone wire to ur psp
ShinAsuka
SWAT not bad for a tactical shooter
just graphic not that superb, it is psp after all laugh.gif
and controls need some time to get used to it
Sh1mX
Hopefully by tonight I'll be able to try it on Kai.. laugh.gif

Added on October 25, 2007, 2:06 amDoes anyone knows how to connect and play games with each other on Ace Combat X Skies of Deception or any other games besides MHF2 ?
eehtsitna
Just got my USB dongle today. I need some help getting the right setup for my computer. Most of the tutorial out there does not involve a router in the picture. What should I do to make it work?
ewynn
hmm...wanna ask...wat is adhoc,,,..=.=...i see u guys talking bout adhoc adhoc adhoc..i also no understand...=.=
VonDrake
Sh1mx Why u dun add meeee :'(

evill!

add mee broo!

Kai ID: Riku01
MHF2: Infinity
ShinAsuka
QUOTE(ewynn @ Oct 27 2007, 08:10 PM)
hmm...wanna ask...wat is adhoc,,,..=.=...i see u guys talking bout adhoc adhoc adhoc..i also no understand...=.=

a local wifi connection without access point is called adhoc
a wifi connection with access point is called infrastructure

Added on October 27, 2007, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Oct 27 2007, 11:58 AM)
Just got my USB dongle today. I need some help getting the right setup for my computer. Most of the tutorial out there does not involve a router in the picture. What should I do to make it work?

router or not is the same
just need to port forward 30000
thats all

Added on October 27, 2007, 9:03 pm
QUOTE(Sh1mX @ Oct 19 2007, 01:19 AM)
Hopefully by tonight I'll be able to try it on Kai..  laugh.gif

Added on October 25, 2007, 2:06 amDoes anyone knows how to connect and play games with each other on Ace Combat X Skies of Deception or any other games besides MHF2 ?

all adhoc based games is the same
unless the game will generate random SSID like gundam seed game
other than that all you need to do just make sure the game send out ssid and capture the ssid on wifi
then it is good to go
Sh1mX
QUOTE(VonDrake @ Oct 27 2007, 08:38 PM)
Sh1mx Why u dun add meeee :'(

evill!

add mee broo!

Kai ID: Riku01
MHF2: Infinity

Already added !

@ShinAsuka
Thanks for the info.. but I tried it with Kazeru with Ace Combat X and we had a connection problem right at the end when the game wants to load to the In-Game.. but before that we manage to pass through the Game Settings part after using the random SSID we manage to obtain..
livinzo
xlink kai only work with thier router or any router also? just that you install the software ?? is that it? new here... im using D-link router
ShinAsuka
router got nothing to with the wifi adapter
as long your pc got internet connection and port 30000 not blocked
basically it will work
silrave
actually mind i ask?
this got what use?
play on9 with fren?
jubz
sry...wrong post.....sry!!!! notworthy.gif
ewynn
thx 4 the info shin asuka.....1 more last question......that means after i install xlink kai....i can on9 anywhere and anytime i like wif my psp??? or there are onli certain areas???
ShinAsuka
anywhere as long you got a pc with internet connection and doesnt block ports
livinzo
Im using D-link wireless router 802.11g/ 2.4 Ghz.... all i need to do now is setup at Xlink Kai on my computer and then i can play online d? what else do i need to do?
ShinAsuka
QUOTE(livinzo @ Oct 28 2007, 11:43 AM)
Im using D-link wireless router 802.11g/ 2.4 Ghz.... all i need to do now is setup at Xlink Kai on my computer and then i can play online d? what else do i need to do?

no you need a planex wifi adapter
thats the most important item
router just supply internet connection to you
unless you using linksys router, then you don't need another wifi adapter
other than that, go get a planex or wifimax wifi adapter
msn83235502
QUOTE(ewynn @ Oct 28 2007, 09:02 AM)
thx 4 the info shin asuka.....1 more last question......that means after i install xlink kai....i can on9 anywhere and anytime i like wif my psp??? or there are onli certain areas???

erpp.. did u understand what is kai, what is the usb wifi adapter means? huhu.. ur question is like u dun understand anything at all.. kai is installed at ur pc.. not ur psp. so as long as u want to bring ur pc/laptop anywhere and as long as the place got internet connection.. then the answer is yes. if not.. just stay at home.

Added on October 28, 2007, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(livinzo @ Oct 28 2007, 11:43 AM)

u can play with infra mode.. but not with adhoc mode. such as MHF2.. they only got adhoc mode. sweat.gif
livinzo
i just have to buy planex (about 70 right?) plug it to my computer and setup Xlink and connect my psp with ad hoc and im able to play online?
thx btw...
msn83235502
yup.. correct.. but not that soo soo simple.. at first u may need to config something..
myxery
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Oct 28 2007, 01:27 PM)
erpp.. did u understand what is kai, what is the usb wifi adapter means? huhu.. ur question is like u dun understand anything at all.. kai is installed at ur pc.. not ur psp. so as long as u want to bring ur pc/laptop anywhere and as long as the place got internet connection.. then the answer is yes. if not.. just stay at home.

Added on October 28, 2007, 1:28 pm

u can play with infra mode.. but not with adhoc mode. such as MHF2.. they only got adhoc mode. sweat.gif

aii abg msn marah nampak... btw, u dah beralih kpd PSP kurus ka? PSP Gemok tuh dah jual?
elune84
user posted image[/URL]
i just my adapter but it detects my psp as on the right is it normal? and when i join the monster hunter freedom 2 game i can only establish connection to host and i cant ping the others and when the game starts there is a connection error? can any sifu help me? really wanted to play mh:f2 cry.gif
amateurRon
QUOTE(elune84 @ Oct 31 2007, 05:48 PM)
user posted image[/URL]
i just my adapter but it detects my psp as on the right is it normal? and when i join the monster hunter freedom 2 game i can only establish connection to host and i cant ping the others and when the game starts there is a connection error? can any sifu help me? really wanted to play mh:f2 cry.gif

mine too just show the numbers ,

but i could play

what kinda error conenction ? firewall off ?

yea , i just had my kai set up last night .
elune84
QUOTE(amateurRon @ Oct 31 2007, 06:52 PM)
mine too just show the numbers ,

but i could play

what kinda error conenction ? firewall off ?

yea , i just had my kai set up last night .

i off all my firewall but i onli can see the host online only but not the other playr and i cant ping the other players
sad.gif
amateurRon
QUOTE(elune84 @ Oct 31 2007, 06:06 PM)
i off all my firewall but i onli can see the host online only but not the other playr and i cant ping the other players
sad.gif

could u see other ppl in the guild hall ?

usually i too can ping other players , cos the latency is too high lol ,

unsure about urs sweat.gif sweat.gif

u have to ask frequent kai'er like forbidden laugh.gif
max286
my xlink kai id: max286
eehtsitna
Hi guys. Need some help from members that have more experience with kai. Finally got myself the Planex wireless dongle and got it install in my computer. Later I have install Xlink kai evolution 7 into my pc and after setting the config based on page 1, I was able to login to kai. The only problem I have is that kai cannot detect my PSP. It mentioned something about port forwarding to 30000 but I thought I did that when I config kai. So any advice on this? Thanks in advance.
sengmun
Add me too...
Kai ID: sengmun
console: PSP
eehtsitna
Settle my problem. biggrin.gif Add me in the list please. biggrin.gif

Kai ID: eehtsitna
Game: MHF2
Kyl3
anyone here manage to use a linksys wrt54g v5 to work with kai?
i found something abou kaid but not really sure how to configure it
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.