Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: What cool SCREENSAVER you using?
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Desktop Customization
Pages: 1, 2, 3
murphyslaw
I used to remember during those old windows days, there was one nice package called AFTERDARK, which has lots of cool and fun screensavers .... are there any like that these days? hmm.gif

Till now, I still can't find the nice arowana fish saver, which i saw once in Hkg. That sure beats the aquarium version for a change. Will be nice to have pirahnas and sharks, which we can feed once a while !! thumbup.gif
samurai1337
Thread moved from software forum.

I'm using Windows XP/Vista flag for screensaver anyway tongue.gif
xin
i am using Vista bubbles. .hehe ..colourful and nice ..can attract many chicks come see the screensaver ,, tongue.gif
raymen9
im using jenna jammerson..hahaha...

Added on May 8, 2007, 12:32 amim using jenna jammerson..hahaha...
tesvin
hahahahah im using pamela anderson playboy edition dammm cool boy i tell u... the 1st time streamyx dude came to my house for installation he saw my screensaver he was glued to the screen trying to detect thru her transparent red bikini lolz... pooor guy....
cyew86
i am using Flurry, like the one in Mac and Matrix_ks which i downloaded from WinCustomize. now looking for the screensavers in Vista, did some noob things, transfered the screensavers from my bro's vista system to my pc, but i can't open em in XP doh.gif
waynelyp90
I am using Old Trafford ScreenSaver from Manchester United Official Site. Darn cool, it's like zooming into England, then Manchester, then Old Trafford... rclxms.gif
murphyslaw

Wah... seems like Vista screensaver is good....any screen dumps? Can use on XP?
EmperorMeng
vaio screensaver
khazz
im using fliqlo -the digital watch screensaver
Mooneyes
i dun like screensavers tongue.gif
J-Slade
QUOTE(khazz @ May 8 2007, 08:33 PM)

Same here.
HughieRmX
Greetings ~

Currently I'm using one of the screen saver that shows a big greyscale in black color background digital clock .. laugh.gif

Regards,
HughiE
yukihatsu

QUOTE(J-Slade @ May 8 2007, 10:07 PM)
Same here.

me too.. tongue.gif
Hybrified
midn showing the link or image ? laugh.gif
jackolantern
just download screen saver spiderman 3.. very cool indeed
yukihatsu
QUOTE(Hybrified @ May 8 2007, 10:36 PM)
midn showing the link or image ? laugh.gif

here.. smile.gif
imwhoiam
using my picture folder as screen saver... lotsa me&my gurl's pic... haha

it's sweet to me...

but i'm looking for some abstract kind of screenie
vixxiee
just like blank screen saver...
bebee
normal screen saver
duno where 2 dl
murphyslaw
Yah, it'd be nice there's a screensaver that does special effects or collages of pics in hdd.

QUOTE(imwhoiam @ May 9 2007, 01:38 AM)
using my picture folder as screen saver... lotsa me&my gurl's pic... haha

it's sweet to me...

but i'm looking for some abstract kind of screenie

murphyslaw
The pics are there, but the link is dead tho

Simple and nice saver

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ May 8 2007, 10:55 PM)
here.. smile.gif

Onyx_black
How about......a BSOD screensaver? It even helps you "restart" your PC by showing your current bootscreen. For further realism, try the "fake disk activity" option.

[attachmentid=228987]

More info here, http://www.microsoft.com/technet/sysintern...BlueScreen.mspx

P.S. Ideal for installing into your friend's PC/laptop without them aware of it and watch them go nuts when the screensaver activates! laugh.gif
bravobronzo
QUOTE(Mooneyes @ May 8 2007, 08:44 PM)
i dun like screensavers tongue.gif

juz use PAINT..black back ground, impact font 'I HATE WALLPAPER' simpleee n so nice biggrin.gif
murphyslaw
Found the vista screensavers .... not impressive enuff (bubble, ribbon, etc.)

The AMAZING FIRE screensaver is quite cool though

cyew86
^
found it running on XP or running on VISTA? if running on XP, mind giving the link here? notworthy.gif
murphyslaw
Found the scr files from bt, which can be used on XP. But nothing great really, better find the "Amazing Fire" saver (more cool)
cyew86
i know it's nothing great compared to 3rd party screensaver (yeah, hell much cooler compared to XP built-in screensaver tho), but when i comes to vista mod, it is a must have tongue.gif

ahh, i cudnt find on BT, can put the link here? note: if it is not permitted by the mod, feel free to edit this post, thanks notworthy.gif
sotong168

likewise...screensaver at the moment smile.gif
eksk
i use SETI as screensaver.. no point letting precious CPU cycles go to waste..
Meis
QUOTE(tesvin @ May 8 2007, 12:34 AM)
hahahahah im using pamela anderson playboy edition dammm cool boy i tell u... the 1st time streamyx dude came to my house for installation he saw my screensaver he was glued to the screen trying to detect thru her transparent red bikini lolz... pooor guy....

lolz you so bad sweat.gif
calvin_swk
no screensaver coz very annoying when im watching drama using PPStream.. brows.gif
NothingFinder
I dl d bubble screensaver but I dun noe how to use it...how to put inside d screensaver section??
catsper
QUOTE(NothingFinder @ May 25 2007, 08:41 PM)
I dl d bubble screensaver but I dun noe how to use it...how to put inside d screensaver section??

Paste the .scr file in this folder then you can get your screensaver in display properties.

C:\WINDOWS\system32
NothingFinder
how to convert to .scr file..??
nicks
last time use flurry, now blank screen is enough for me. hehe
Jackie-Cham
I used to have it a loooooooooooong time ago.
I used to play games on it, well I was a kid back then though.
oldfox
QUOTE(xin @ May 8 2007, 12:24 AM)
i am using Vista bubbles. .hehe ..colourful and nice ..can attract many chicks come see the screensaver ,, tongue.gif

hhmmm i am using vista bubbles as well...
but u got calculate how many bubbles b4??? ha ha
25???
murphyslaw
Check out the latest 3d screensavers, they are really beautiful eg. Koi pond. Google and see.
cyew86
are those 3d scrsaver freeware or shareware?
no vista scrsaver on xp yet? sad.gif
ieR
i made myself one screensaver to fit into my wallpaper theme, well, anyone point me where to host the file, i dont mind uploading, it's 5mb blink.gif
my wallpaper looks like this
ingjoo
QUOTE(tesvin @ May 8 2007, 12:34 AM)

where to get the pamela anderson ?? hehehe

beside, is tat the aquarium is default screensaver? how come i dont have it inside my vista ? always saw it at the shops displaying it .... where to get it ?

Added on June 7, 2007, 12:11 pmanyone got aquarium ??
spartacvs
Used to be a fan of screensaver but not until when it keeps going into screesaver mode when I'm watching movies. That was really annoying.
zombie24
none
The post you entered in was too short. You must have at least 10 character(s) in your post before it will get posted.
darkdevilrey
My screen sever is the stand by mode.(save power ma)
M1X
I rather set the power option to shut down monitor after 5 / 10 minutes rather than using screensavers. Save power more efficient, especially for CRT. Sometime I on PC while I sleep, where it proccess something like video compressing that takes hours, auto off monitor is better.
Aquariusdenz
haha.. auto off? i off the monitor manually.. save more.. tongue.gif
menmissed
vista bubbles rocks !!!
mikelanding
i using panerai screen saver...
Download link
I found it cooler then fliqlo..
PixFourG
My screensaver is cool. My whole screen gone black and a button on my monitor will start to blink whistling.gif

But really,i used to use mac screensaver a couple of year ago.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.