Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: [WTA]PCMCIA to Compact Flash Type II Adapter
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Price & Dealers Guide > Pristine Wireless Technology
soontheam
do you have such a thing and wats the price?
imperialrealcs
u mean CF slot which allow u to use CF based device such as GPS n wifi? if yes then i dont think so
soontheam
a PCMCIA card tat has a cf slot for me to stuff a cf card inside... and i dun want a usb card reader coz its a specific piece of non computer hardware tat cannot take usb readers
imperialrealcs
QUOTE(soontheam @ Jan 30 2007, 06:50 PM)
a PCMCIA card tat has a cf slot for me to stuff a cf card inside... and i dun want a usb card reader coz its a specific piece of non computer hardware tat cannot take usb readers

i dont understand the bolded 1.. can give more info?
soontheam
main thing is, i am looking for a PCMCIA card, also known as a PC card...
that has a built in adapter for a CF Card Type II

Reason being : A certain piece of non computer hardware needs it....
and since its a non computer hardware, it doesn't have usb ports whatsoever, so thats the only way it can interface with the CF card, thru a PCMCIA adapter.
silence
QUOTE(soontheam @ Jan 30 2007, 06:14 PM)
do you have such a thing and wats the price?

Hie Bro ,
I try to ask for u. Let u know ASAP. Thx

Best Regards,
Jack
soontheam
QUOTE(silence @ Jan 31 2007, 08:14 PM)
Hie Bro ,
I try to ask for u. Let u know ASAP. Thx
Best Regards,
Jack

Any luck? smile.gif

Thanks..
silence
QUOTE(soontheam @ Feb 3 2007, 10:14 PM)
Any luck? smile.gif

Thanks..

Hie Bro,
No luck. Supplier din carry. notworthy.gif Sorry.

Best Regards,
Jack
HardNut
Hi SoonTheam,

Is this what u are looking for :

Bodyshot :

Side Shot :

cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif
soonski
im looking for dat stuff too, is tat d thing u looking for?

http://www.elandigitalsystems.com/accessories/index.php

so i have d slot on my laptop, its a PCMCIA adapters, PCI bus 6.
does anyone know how fast can it go, transfer rate?
help plz, if possible i dun wanna use USB card reader, cuz i hate cable damn much.
jayloccoz
QUOTE(HardNut @ Sep 21 2007, 03:54 PM)
Hi SoonTheam,

Is this what u are looking for :

Bodyshot :

Side Shot :

cool.gif  cool.gif  cool.gif

Hello there..I think I know what he was looking for..it is this..

Compact Flash to PC card adapter ( PCMCIA)

In which to be slot into the PCMCIA slot u showed aboved.

Im also looking for CF adapter too..plis inform us if the stuff do available somewhere..TQ
Bcw177
check this out http://www.eascend.blogspot.com/
they sell alot of IT stuff...more than what tehy posted....
just email them if u hv any enquiries:)

Added on October 18, 2008, 12:54 amcheck this out http://www.eascend.blogspot.com/
they sell alot of IT stuff...more than what tehy posted....
just email them if u hv any enquiries:)
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.