Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: HSF collection Database
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Overclockers United > Cooling and Hard-modding
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
DaRkSyThE
ok guys, ive made this thread for everyone to contribute. (shawty, lolhalol, sup3rfly and others, that means u!)
instead of opening new threads and all that, so refer here when u need help with ur temperatures, and what HSF to buy to meet ur budget.

well start off with these:-

Low-Range(if u dont have that money to splurge)

1)
Model:Cooler Master Hyper TX (AMD & Intel version)
Price: RM125 from bulk / RM139++ from LYP
where to get: Moderno's bulk/shop / LYP
Link to product: AMD Version/Intel Version

2)
Model:- Arctic Cooling Freezer 64 Pro
Price:- RM115
where to get:- Shawty's bulk
Link to product:- http://www.arctic-cooling.com/cpu2.php?idx=80&disc=

Mid-range(in other words, value for money smile.gif)

1)
Model:-Scythe Andy Samurai Master
Price:-80SGD
where to get:-You wont find this in Malaysia, ask elhh82 whether can he bring it in. I bought it from Singapore's Sim Lim Square
Link to product:- http://www.scythe-usa.com/product/cpu/029/...000_detail.html

2)
Model:-Thermalright XP90
Price:-less than RM 200
where to get:- From hwoarang45's bulk or online website, OCP might have it too
Link to product:-
Thermalright XP 90

3)
Model:-Thermalright Ultra 90
where to get:- hwoarang45's bulk or online website, OCP might have it too
Thermalright Ultra 90

4)
Model:-Thermalright SI - 97A
where to get:- From hwoarang45's bulk or online website, OCP might have it too
Thermalright SI - 97A

5)
Model:-Thermaltake Sonic Tower Rev.2
where to get:- probally in the bulk orders.
Thermaltake Sonic Tower Rev.2

6)
Model:-Thermaltake Mini Typhoon
where to get:- probally in the bulk orders.
Thermaltake Mini Typhoon

7)
Model:-Thermaltake Blue Orb II
Price:-Rm 100+
where to get:- bulk orders!
Thermaltake Blue Orb 2

9)
Model:-Gigabyte G-Power Pro
Price:-RM130~180
where to get:-Online Shops or LYN(Most Reputable Shops Carry it)
Link to product:-Gigabyte G-power Pro

10)
Model:- Zalman CNPS7700-Cu LED
Price: not more than RM 200 if im not wrong
where to get:- lowyat has i think
Zalman here!

High-range(the best of the best here)

1)
Model:-Thermalright Ultra 120
Price:-RM200++
where to get:-From hwoarang45's bulk or online website
Link to product:- http://www.thermalright.com/a_page/main_pr...ra120_INTEL.htm

2)
Model:-Noctua NH-U12F
Price:-RM200
where to get:-From irangan's bulk or from Australia online website
Link to product:- http://www.noctua.at/main.php?show=product...cts_id=6&lng=en

3)
Model:-Scythe Infinity
Price:-185 from bulk / 200+ from Lowyat Plaza (Overclocker Paradise)
where to get:-From elhh82's bulk or Overclocker Paradise (Lowyat Plaza)
Link to product:- http://www.scythe-eu.com/products/cpu/infi.../SCINF-1000.php

4)
Model:-Thermaltake Big Typhoon VX
Price:-180+
where to get:-From Moderno's bulk/shop or Lowyat Plaza
Thermaltake Big Typhoon VX!

5)
Model:-Thermalright HR-01
Price:-RM140~200 (depends if u get form online shop or lyn)
where to get:-Online Shops or LYN(actually only Overclockers Paradise carries iirc)
Link to product:-thermalright webbie! (its in the amd / intel hsf colums)

6)
Model:- Scythe Ninja rev B. Plus
Price:-RM165-180
where to get:-From elhh82's bulk or online website
Link to product:- http://www.scythe.co.jp/en/cooler/SCNJ1000.htm
Comment : this cooler is best use in a low noise system as it can work efficiently under low airflow , or fanless . Plus , it is universal now, support all the sockets available in the market smile.gif

7)
Model: Thermalright XP-120
Price: RM180-200 from Bulk / LYP
where to get: LYP / shawty's bulk
Link to product: http://www.thermalright.com/a_page/main_product_xp120.htm

8)
Model: Thermalright SI-128
Price : RM170
where to get: LYP / hwoarang45's bulk
Link to product: http://www.thermalright.com/a_page/main_product_si128.htm

9)
Model:-Tuniq Tower 120
Price: around RM 200
where to get:- have to purchase from online bulks/webpage itself
Tuniq Tower 120

10)
Model:- Zerotherm BTF95
Price: around RM 200 or more
link here!
*im not sure whether this belongs in the high end category, but we will wait for some1 to bulk it and test it out ourselves biggrin.gif

11)
Model:- Artic Cooling Freezer Pro 7
Price: Rm 180 (in the bulk section sometime back tongue.gif)
Link to product:- Artic Cooling Freezer Pro 7

12)
Model:- Zalman CNPS9700 LED
Zalman here!

13)
Model:- Zalman CNPS9700 NT
Zalman here!

14)
Model:- SilverStone NT06
Price:- RM 190 - 200
where to get:- LYP / Bulk in LYN
Link to product:- http://www.silverstonetek.com/products/nt06/nt06.html

please contribute in form of :-
Model:-
Price:-
where to get:-

thanks guys, hope to see our frequent contributers to help me out here biggrin.gif
(owh and PS, please dont spam, discussions are allowed. but strictly no spamming smile.gif)
lolhalol
Let me be the first

Model:-Thermaltake HR-01
where to get:-Online Shops or LYN(actually only Overclockers Paradise carries iirc)
Link to product:-http://www.thermalright.com/ (its in the amd / intel hsf colums)

Model:-Thermaltake Big Thyphoon Vx/ Non VX (VX is just the fan controler is built into the fan)
Price:-Rm150~180 (depends if u get form online shop or lyn)
Link to product:-Btvx

Model:-Gigabyte G-Power Pro
Price:-RM130~180
Link to product:-Gigabyte G-power Pro

all these hsfs i have personally seen and used and they work very very well. theres are loads more hsfs, but there will be another time
irangan
1)
Model:-Thermalright Ultra 120
Price:-RM200++
where to get:-From sHawTY's bulk or online website
Link to product:- http://www.thermalright.com/a_page/main_pr...ra120_INTEL.htm

2)
where to get:-From my bulk or from Australia online website

3)
Model:-Scythe Infinity
Price:-185 from bulk / 200+ from Lowyat Plaza (Overclocker Paradise)
where to get:-From elhh82's bulk or Overclocker Paradise (Lowyat Plaza)
Link to product:- http://www.scythe-eu.com/products/cpu/infi.../SCINF-1000.php

4)
Model:-Thermaltake Big Typhoon VX
Link to product:- http://www.thermaltake.com/product/Cooler/...10/cl-p0310.asp
DaRkSyThE
woah and the contributers are coming in.
thanks alot guys, keep it rolling.
my set of contributions are on the way too biggrin.gif
E-J@1
let me 3rd rclxms.gif

the bestest of the best laugh.gif

Model: Thermalright Ultra-120
Price Range: +RM200
Where to get: Online Shop (Organize Bulk) or LYP (OverClocker's Paradise)
Link To Product: http://www.thermalright.com/a_page/main_product_ultra120_INTEL.htm
s[H]sIkuA
1)
Model:- Scythe Ninja rev B. Plus
Price:-RM165-180
where to get:-From elhh82's bulk or online website
Link to product:- http://www.scythe.co.jp/en/cooler/SCNJ1000.htm

Comment : this cooler is best use in a low noise system as it can work efficiently under low airflow , or fanless . Plus , it is universal now, support all the sockets available in the market smile.gif

PS: I think all the cooler have their pros and cons, might list it out or some comment about the cpu cooler , not everything is perfect or the ultimate IMHO , my 2 cent wink.gif
irangan
sorry ya... i forgot my own Heatsink

Mid-range(in other words, value for money )

1)
where to get:-You wont find this in Malaysia, ask elhh82 whether can he bring it in. I bought it from Singapore's Sim Lim Square

Kataro
I am not sure this one is low-range or mid-range:

Model:Cooler Master Hyper TX (AMD & Intel version)
Price: RM125 from bulk / RM139++ from LYP
where to get: Moderno's bulk/shop / LYP
Link to product: AMD Version / Intel Version

sHawTY
Bro, check no 1 & no 5, that's the same heatsink, edit it and delete no 5, not no 1. wink.gif
empire23
http://www.alliedelec.com/images/products/...non_landing.asp

anyone wanna test a new Sunon?
Kataro
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 9 2007, 06:57 PM)
Bro, check no 1 & no 5, that's the same heatsink, edit it and delete no 5, not no 1. wink.gif

Not no 1 and no5 but no1 and no 6... laugh.gif
DaRkSyThE
no one else wanna contribute? where are all my frequent people ? sad.gif
yehlai
QUOTE(irangan @ Jan 9 2007, 04:52 PM)
sorry ya... i forgot my own Heatsink

Mid-range(in other words, value for money )

1)

Thinking to get tht HSF too, dont wanna spend RM200+ coz im broke alrdy. but i think Infinty is better..
So good la u.. selling Noctua but promote elhh82's scythe bulk
irangan
QUOTE(yehlai @ Jan 11 2007, 10:12 PM)
Thinking to get tht HSF too, dont wanna spend RM200+ coz im broke alrdy. but i think Infinty is better..
So good la u.. selling Noctua but promote elhh82's scythe bulk

of course.. it lost to Infinity, Size Does Matters! hehe...

I am selling Noctua not for profit but just bringing another choice for fellow forummers. So basically I am not a businessman, I will post whatever that I think is correct. hehe..
Kataro
DaRkSyThE, can you copy the link from my post there to the first post at the link for Intel & AMD version? Thanks... biggrin.gif

Edited to add: Forget to say which one...the CM Hyper TX one in the low-end there... biggrin.gif

Edited again to add: The one lolhalol post is actually Thermalright HR-01 lar... he post it wrongly as Thermaltake HR-01...please edit... Thanks... biggrin.gif
s[H]sIkuA
I don't know if this is consider mid/high range sweat.gif

Model: Thermalright XP-120
Price: RM180-200 from Bulk / LYP
Link to product: http://www.thermalright.com/a_page/main_product_xp120.htm

Model: Thermalright SI-128
Price : RM170
Link to product: http://www.thermalright.com/a_page/main_product_si128.htm

and there's also SI-97 (best HSF for Socket A) , XP90C ,XP90
DaRkSyThE
i would consider it high end tongue.gif
considering the results for these HSF;'s are pretty good
sHawTY
QUOTE(Kataro @ Jan 11 2007, 10:56 PM)
DaRkSyThE, can you copy the link from my post there to the first post at the link for Intel & AMD version? Thanks... biggrin.gif

Edited to add: Forget to say which one...the CM Hyper TX one in the low-end there... biggrin.gif

Edited again to add: The one lolhalol post is actually Thermalright HR-01 lar... he post it wrongly as Thermaltake HR-01...please edit... Thanks... biggrin.gif

I don't consider CM Hyper TX as a low end heatsinks...
I consider it as a mid end heatsinks...

Irangan, i also don't consider scythe andy as mid end, i consider it as high end refering to it's performance...

Guys, don't do range on heatsinks depending on the price, do it by depending on the performance liao... sweat.gif
DaRkSyThE
reason why i put it in the low end.
performance wise, i dont think its all that great look around, it doesnt really set a mark for itself.
i dont think it comes close woth Scythe Andy anyhoo tongue.gif
lolhalol
shawty , when range speaking, lots of factors come into play... pricing, ease of use, enginuity, build quality..etc... thats why btvx is in mid range.... coz there is no consistency .... some perform like gila, some cant.... if u want for performance check the comparisons thread.... neway i hope this answes ur questions
sHawTY
I might open up a bulk order for Zerotherm heatsink sometime later...
Might as well put the recommended heatsink in the list after i've open the bulk for zerotherm products.. thumbup.gif
DaRkSyThE
well, if u could get a review unit then we can evaluate and put it into the list biggrin.gif
DaRkSyThE
QUOTE(yehlai @ Jan 14 2007, 02:25 PM)
Thank you..  notworthy.gif
But both Noctua and Infinity falls in Hi Range category rite??

u are absolutely correct
yehlai
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Jan 14 2007, 04:30 PM)
u are absolutely correct

Can tell me different between Big Typoon and Big Typoon VX??
Their cooling result is same??
yehlai
QUOTE(cablesguy @ Jan 14 2007, 09:42 PM)
since u bid already, if u get just be happy with it, performance wise its already up there  thumbup.gif , anyway abt the workmanship, thats just my personal opinion n taste. If u really dont like it n wanna sell, lemme know, i'll take the fan  biggrin.gif

Thanks for the advice.. im true noob in cooling.
Now i will try do some homework.. Google wht is Big Typoon unsure.gif
its not VX one..
cablesguy
afaik, there is no difference in the vx and non vx for the hs itself, but maybe double check, anyway sooner or later we all hv to change our rig n components, so its not gonna be with u forever biggrin.gif

forgot to add, i think the bt still got some mileage to go as the copper base can stilll be lapped to add extra thermal performance..so with a good fan, you're all good to go thumbup.gif
deric88
is ultra 120 overrated?
why ultra 120 failed load test in the test?
shud i get ultra 120 or save my money get hr-01?
irangan
i dont think that ultra 120 overrated. its perform as it should be. nothing wrong with it
E-J@1
QUOTE(deric88 @ Jan 14 2007, 10:16 PM)
is ultra 120 overrated?

wanna go for HR!!! shocking.gif better go for Ultra-120 since u can afford it brows.gif

nothing wrong with Ultra-120 & it's not overrated tongue.gif

or maybe u like to post some review link in here showing HR or any other air cooling heatsink that beats the crap out of Ultra-120 or Noctua NH-U12F laugh.gif
yehlai
Hey guys.. i ask from Bulk. The Seller told me TT Big Typoon (non vx) alrdy stop production, now have VX in the market. Izzit true??

One more question.. Infinity is bigger then Big Typoon rite??
cablesguy
QUOTE(deric88 @ Jan 14 2007, 10:16 PM)
is ultra 120 overrated?

Dont think its overrated, anyway between HR n Ultra, Ultra of coz, and to be fair the reason Ultra120 failed was bec Sanko (the owner) drilled the backplate, so they couldnt secure it properly n not due to the hs, iinm

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jan 15 2007, 11:53 AM)
Hey guys.. i ask from Bulk. The Seller told me TT Big Typoon (non vx) alrdy stop production, now have VX in the market.  Izzit true??
Btw RM 130 (include shipping) for Big Typoon is cheap?

One more question.. Infinity is bigger then Big Typoon rite??

Infinity is bigger, taller n heavier than bt, and in my case harder to mount biggrin.gif
DaRkSyThE
QUOTE(yehlai @ Jan 14 2007, 09:18 PM)
Can tell me different between  Big Typoon and Big Typoon VX??
Their cooling result is same??

the BT VX has a built in fan controller that helps to control the speed of the fan based on temperature.

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Jan 14 2007, 09:26 PM)
vx using stronger fan and also improved mountings iinm, but the quality or workmanship not that nice..not saying its bad....but not that nice as other hs's

i dont think its actually using a different fan, although the claimed to be, because the results of the BT and BT VX are still the same.

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Jan 14 2007, 09:51 PM)
afaik, there is no difference in the vx and non vx for the hs itself, but maybe double check, anyway sooner or later we all hv to change our rig n components, so its not gonna be with u forever  biggrin.gif

forgot to add, i think the bt still got some mileage to go as the copper base can stilll be lapped to add extra thermal performance..so with a good fan, you're all good to go  thumbup.gif

ah, but there is. inbuilt fan controller tongue.gif
cablesguy
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Jan 15 2007, 04:06 PM)
ah, but there is. inbuilt fan controller tongue.gif

ya youre right, plus the controller biggrin.gif but my last post was referring to the hs itself, iinm theyre actually using the same hs.
lolhalol
hey no more discussions here man.. got the thread for aircooling.... this is just for hsfs recomendations
DraGGarD
hie guyz, as wat u all said about tt big typhon rite, da vx and non-vx version is juz different on the fan rite, but why vx version cannot be used in socket-478 ? thanx..
DaRkSyThE
QUOTE(DraGGarD @ Jan 15 2007, 06:47 PM)
hie guyz, as wat u all said about tt big typhon rite, da vx and non-vx version is juz different on the fan rite, but why vx version cannot be used in socket-478 ? thanx..

soket 478 is near extinction, so they didnt bother to include those mounting clips so maximise profits biggrin.gif
DraGGarD
ohh...ahaha...icic... smile.gif
yehlai
QUOTE(cablesguy @ Jan 15 2007, 01:53 PM)
Infinity is bigger, taller n heavier than bt, and in my case harder to mount  biggrin.gif

Performance Infinity better??
DaRkSyThE
QUOTE(yehlai @ Jan 15 2007, 08:49 PM)
Performance Infinity better??

i have no complains so far, but u shud head on over to the air cooling thread, there will be many people that can help u out with that, smile.gif

thread cleaned from all the bidding stuff.
that shudnt be in this thread, though general discussions can be conducted if its in a reasonable manner
yehlai
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Jan 15 2007, 08:58 PM)
i have no complains so far, but u shud head on over to the air cooling thread, there will be many people that can help u out with that, smile.gif

thread cleaned from all the bidding stuff.
that shudnt be in this thread, though general discussions can be conducted if its in a reasonable manner

@DaRkSyThE and Thread viewers
Sorry becoz i saw ths thread name is 'Recommed HSF'
Really sorry ya DaRkSyThE, for all those trouble..
sHawTY
HSF colletion Database, post all ur HSF needs here!

DaRkSyThE, you have to correct that thing i've bolded...

It should be collection i guess? tongue.gif
DaRkSyThE
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 15 2007, 09:11 PM)
DaRkSyThE, you have to correct that thing i've bolded...

It should be collection i guess? tongue.gif

whoops ><
my bad, one gold star for u!:p
lolhalol
wah even teh mod staart to spam spam abit now eh...jus j/k ..neway imo this thread should have disscussion .... just post at the aircooling thread lah... thats the purpose of that thread and this thread..
deric88
QUOTE(lolhalol @ Jan 16 2007, 05:20 PM)
wah now got trade in program also ah..hmm maybe can trade in my cabinets of tr stuffs.

this thread more about recommending and tht thread more about reporting your results
DaRkSyThE
QUOTE(deric88 @ Jan 16 2007, 07:44 PM)
this thread more about recommending and tht thread more about reporting your results

just to get things straightened out here.
i opened this thread to really benifit others which may be looking into investing into new HSF's and stuff.

well, u are right, if u iwhs to report on how a certain HSF performs, by all means u are welcome.
afterall, what would be the point of reccomending something without any proof rite?
Kataro
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Jan 9 2007, 04:18 PM)

2)
where to get:-From my bulk or from Australia online website

4)
Model:-Thermalright Big Typhoon VX
Link to product:- http://www.thermaltake.com/product/Cooler/...10/cl-p0310.asp

5)
Model:-Thermaltake HR-01
Link to product:-http://www.thermalright.com/ (its in the amd / intel hsf colums)

Mod, the word my bulk there should change to irangan's bulk and number 4 should be Thermaltake Big Typhoon VX and number 5 should be Thermalright HR-01 isn't it?

deric88
QUOTE(Kataro @ Jan 17 2007, 11:56 AM)
Mod, the word my bulk there should change to irangan's bulk and number 4 should be Thermaltake Big Typhoon VX and number 5 should be Thermalright HR-01 isn't it?

funny thing, i was looking at DaRkSyThE's topics to search for his bulk sweat.gif

got any review prove hr-01 better than btvx?
Kataro
QUOTE(deric88 @ Jan 17 2007, 02:31 PM)
funny thing, i was looking at DaRkSyThE's topics to search for his bulk  sweat.gif

got any review prove hr-01 better than btvx?

Yalor, DaRkSyThE did not modify the data copied, this might confused all forumer who want to look for the bulk...no offence ya DaRkSyThE...tongue.gif

Wait for lolhalol review of HSF after his exam lor... laugh.gif
DaRkSyThE
QUOTE(Kataro @ Jan 17 2007, 04:33 PM)
Yalor, DaRkSyThE did not modify the data copied, this might confused all forumer who want to look for the bulk...no offence ya DaRkSyThE...tongue.gif

Wait for lolhalol review of HSF after his exam lor... laugh.gif

wellk, i just copied and pasted everything hastely.
might have copied the wrong link from a forumer here smile.gif
thx yeah

btw, i just updated my batch of HSF's biggrin.gif
i need low end and mid end hsf's now biggrin.gif
cheers
deric88
Model:- Gigabyte G-Power PRO/BL (BL no fan controller and max 2000rpm)
Price:- RM139 @ All iT Hypermarket
where to get:- All iT Hypermarket, bulk
Link to product: http://www.giga-byte.com.my/Products/AirCo...uctName=G-Power
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.