Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Counter Strike Gaming Gear Discussion
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout > Counterstrike
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
songhan89
wink.gif This sub-forum is quite dead..so i came up with this.. no spam please

I hope all players can share their experiance .

Let me share my lousy gaming gear laugh.gif

Mouse:Cheap A4tech mouse
Keyboard:Logitech Deluxe Keyboard
Headset:Somic SM-890
Mousepad:I DUN HAVE one ROFLCOPTER!

Keyboard

A good keyboard allows you to control your body movement very well depending on the keys. Some keyboard have various weight on keys but I say you need no saitek. Just get a comfortable one, especially the wsad.Personally suggest Dell or Logitech.

I feel that putting the keyboard in a slanted way allows me to have a better body control . Dunno how ya all feel.

Mouse

What could be more important than a mouse? Since cs is a precision dependant game , any mistake could get you killed in the game. To perform a decent shooting , a 800 Dpi mouse should be able to do the job. With today's technology, we have mouse ranged from 400 dpi- 2500 Dpi, and laser mouse lately. I would not say much about mouse but you can refer to this site for the gaming mouse comparison.

Click here for comparison

Mousepad

Today we look at mousepads; an often overlooked part of a gamer's setup. Go ahead, run your brand new Razer Diamondback or Logitech G5 over that rough wooden desk or dirty old card table. Mousepads have come a long way from the floppy cloth-covered pads that came with your parent's old Hewlett Packard, and believe it or not, they have a big impact on the gaming experience. Getting used to your mousepad can maintain your skill during competition as you will be surfing on the same surface.

There are 4 types of mousepad currently in use for gaming purpose:
1. Clothpad
2. Plasticpad
3. Hardsurfacepad
4. Hybridpad , combination of clothpad and plasticpad

A good mousepad should have:

1. Small friction
2. Smooth surface
3. Large dimension
4. Supplied with mad dotz
5. Good grip with the mouse and table

Alternatively, some may like hard surface mousepad but it can be hard to carry around in lanparty or competitions. Soft surface mousepad is foldable but the performance is not as adorable as hard surface mousepad to certain people.

Refer to here

Headset

Headset can be categorized into light, noise canceling,bass emphasized and etc. For Cs, I would choose between light and packed headphone . It provides comfortable gaming experience for long term of gaming and precise sound in cs without getting disturbed by the environmental noise. Secondly, the headphone should come with high treble sound , provides high clarity of sound to our ears.

The two most desired headset in the industry
Smy
hey hey hey this is a pretty neat topic. Can share game configs among the LYN community.

heres what i use

Mouse: MX 300 + hyperglides
Keyboard: Generic keyboard
Headset:Somic (forgot model)
Mousepad: Education fair mousepad ( free )

My mousepad philosophy , buy a cheap one and replace every 6 months.

6GDominator
here is my humble gaming gear laugh.gif

Mouse: Samsung Capalang Mouse 400 DPI
Keyboard: Logitech Internet Keyboard
Mousepad: None
Headset: Somic ( also forget what model )
s[H]sIkuA
Mouse : MS Intellimouse 3.0 Explorer laugh.gif
Mousepad : Xtrac Ripper
Keyboard : Generic (change to this cause my Logitech cant play o2jam sad.gif)
Headset : Logitech AHS 502

seriously I long time never log in to steam biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Rusty Nail
CS in general or CSS? most of the time i just play with bots in CS:CZ (lousy BB at home). too risky to bring mouse to CC just for 2 hours.

Mouse : First Edition Razer Copperhead @ 2000 dpi 500hz ultrapolling
Mousepad : Razer eXactMat (Control)
Keyboard : Generic
Headset : Generic Somic
zirconium
Mouse : Razer diamondback plasma
Keyboard : anything will do..
mouse pad : Not necessary..
Headset : Logitech Premium USB Headset 350

Last Tournament ... ATI challenge at Ezone 2004... few weeks after WCG2004 , no longer using those EQ coz retirement...now , back on track XD
JackX
Mouse : Logitech Ball mouse
Mousepad : None
Keyboard : OEM Qwerty Keyboard
Headset : None
Sora
Mouse : Was using mx310, just changed to Razer Copperhead with 800dpi.
Mouspad : My table.
Keyboard : Standard Logitech keyboard, changing into Logitech Easy keyboard soon.
Headset : I don't even know what model is it, as long it's a headset with a mic it's all cool. laugh.gif
ZipD
Mouse: Logitech MX510 with 800dpi
Mousepad: Steelpad 4D (now has a permanent 'dent' in the center due to wear/tear)
Keyboard: Saitek Eclipse
Headset: Some RM20 thing with dropping ear muffs and barely working mic
dotn3t
Mouse: logitech G1 laser mouse
mousepad: tarak
keyboard: logitech ultra flat keyboard #@$*(#@& too cramped cant play properly sleep.gif
headset: dont use headset...
befitozi
Mouse : Samsung ( dunno wat specs it have ) got it as a free gift when buying my com
Mouse pad : paper cutting board ( used to messure and cut paper eg . primary school exam papers ) my mother is a teacher so i get this greate thing ... works extremely well for me .. other mouse pad seems tooo sticky for me
keyboard : .. some A4 brand keyboard .. shaped very weirdly . so if i use other keyboard i will die .. this keyboard is perfect to play FIFA games
headset : a 11 year old aiwa brand headphone ..
gM | Mutsumi-san
mouse: razor copperhead @ 1600dpi (free/b/)
mousepad: everglide richochet prosurface (won it at one of wcg prelims)
keyboard: everglide t-1000/pro keyboard (another free/b/)
headset: everglide s-500 (yet another free/b/) & phillips hp850 (bought it during last year cel-games)

well as u can see, im a free/b/ hoe tongue.gif
SiLVeRHybRiD
primary mouse:mx310......lousy 1...got fungus all over it..
secondary mouse:chap ayam from pasar malam tongue.gif cost rm5
mousepad:battlepad pro cost:rm17
mousepad base:homemade non-slip mat that i buy from tesco.....
headset:somic somethin-7777...same wit alvin but he said his 1 burn liao..

hackin programme:
silver homemade ub3r h4axor programme ver1.0
it will autoupdate itself everytime i play css....like lvl up...now its de_dust 2
so its lvl 2....

spam programme:
mic &speaker wit installed winamp...i will spam u guys wit music so it will reduce concentration n out focus

silverhybrid's skillz:
lvl1 120 mana it will cause enemy80 damage wit m4
lvl2 140 mana it will cause enemy 95 damage wit ak
lvl3 160 mana it will cause enemy 100 damage wit scout
lvl4 200mana it will kill enemy wit hs 440 damage wit awp

[COLOR=red]silverhybrid's ultimate:
kamikaze lvl1 10 mana it will make silver charge at enemy n die witout reason.......

Shooterz
QUOTE(SiLVeRHybRiD @ Feb 18 2006, 01:12 PM)

hackin programme:
it will autoupdate itself everytime i play css....like lvl up...now its de_dust 2
so its lvl 2....

spam programme:
mic &speaker wit installed winamp...i will spam u guys wit music so it will reduce concentration n out focus
silverhybrid's skillz:

kamikaze lvl1 10 mana it will make silver charge at enemy n die witout reason.......

lies laugh.gif

Mouse : Rm 10 mouse
Mousepad : wood
Keyboard : Genius keyboard
Headset : Rm 10 headset

thumbup.gif
madgut
ini gua guna mia

Mouse: Razer DB Plasma
Keyboard: Samsung chaplang rm15 k/b - need to change liao
Headset: Philips HP890
Mousepad: Annual report from a certain company hehehehe, the paper quality very good loor!! doh.gif biggrin.gif
csL
Mouse: Logitech MX510 with 800dpi
Mousepad: Cooler Master X-Pad (Steel)
Keyboard: A4 Tech
Headset: Somic SM-9088
hisashix
Logitech G1
Steelpad S&S
Normal Logitech keyboard
Sennheiser
yetieater
I'm using:
Logitech MX500
Barracuda Technology's Fire-Pad
Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS + Sennheiser HD 212 Pro
Old Gateway keyboard
MasterAlvin
Mouse: Razer Diamond Back Plasma
MousePad: Razer ExactMat (started with control, now using speed)
KeyBoard: old chaplak Acer Keyboard
Sound: Audigy2+Altec Lansing 251 speakers
Headset: RM30 Headset (my 4th pair in 1 year, crazy...)
Hell Fire
QUOTE(SiLVeRHybRiD @ Feb 18 2006, 01:12 PM)

hackin programme:
so its lvl 2....

spam programme:
silverhybrid's skillz:

rofl warcraft freak.

here is mine :
Mouse: Razer Diamondback Plasma
Keyboard: Logitech Internet Keyboard (mostly used to play o2jam)
Headset:Somic dunno what model
Mousepad: Steelpad S&S <---ownage
yetieater
God - everyone's using Razer mice. I'm going to get the Logitech MX510 from my other computer and swap it with my Logitech MX500.
songhan89
but only 50% of razer users are really good whistling.gif
Irishcoffee
Mouse: A4Tech Cheap Rainbow 800DPI
Keyboard: A4Tech X-Slim Health Cheap Keyboard
Headset:No
Mousepad: My wood table
MasterAlvin
QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Feb 19 2006, 10:07 PM)
Mouse: A4Tech Cheap Rainbow 800DPI
Keyboard: A4Tech X-Slim Health Cheap Keyboard
Headset:No
Mousepad: My wood table

hahah that was what i was using before i got my diamondback
Smy
hurm i'm going back to using cloth pad , those plastic ones keep killing my mousefeet. And hyperglides or skates arent too economical either.
TikeE
won't clothpads feel slower.....err....as in not so smooth

anyway, my set up is liek

Razer Copperhead @ 800dpi
Microsoft curve keyboard
some unknown branded behind the head headset.
a free mouse pad i got from somewhere that seems to be bonded to my table like epoxy on wood
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
LOL mine
Logitech MX500, previously ball Microsoft Intellimouse
Dell Quietkey Keyboard
Cambridge 4 point sound system with woofer(Old one, bought around yr 2000, but still running)
AVF Bluetooth Style Microphone
Mousepad = A sheet of double A A4 paper tongue.gif

Oh yeah dudes, anyone using MX500/510 could you post your mouseware settings? I just got mine yesterday, still looking around for nice configs.
yetieater
I'll look into it when I get back home for you. If I can remember. I still have to move the MX510 over to my nice computer.. tongue.gif
zx7177
sorry , bf2 player here to interrupt biggrin.gif

why you guys all use somic ? good ah ? please name some good models

thnx smile.gif
crazyoldtoad
Because it's selling everywhere biggrin.gif
arshad
Mouse:Ball Mouse(No Brand)
Keyboard: Chaplang Keyboard
Mousepad: Book
Headset: RM 10 headset
Sora
QUOTE(arshad @ Feb 22 2006, 06:19 AM)

Lol, owned.
adiputra
QUOTE(zx7177 @ Feb 21 2006, 06:24 PM)
sorry , bf2 player here to interrupt biggrin.gif

why you guys all use somic ? good ah ? please name some good models

thnx smile.gif

erk..coz its cheap? i buy a bundle headphone for my cc 8 pieces, one for rm15...got big type headphone n mic...quiet nice le..
MasterAlvin
QUOTE(arshad @ Feb 22 2006, 06:19 AM)

sure arshad, we believe you.
reevephon
Keyboard - Logitech internet desktop black
Headset - Logitech 350 premium usb headset
Mouse - Logitech G5
Mousepad - Razer exactMat
Smy
this is mine now

mouse = ms optical 1.1a
pad = cheap cloth pad ( insane friction ) play a while wrist pain oledi
yongkailoon
Mouse - Logitech MX510
Mouse Feets - Xtrac Eels
Mouse pad - fUnc sUrface 1030
Headset - Plantronics Audio 90
Keyboard - Logitech Multimedia Keyboard
zx7177
QUOTE(adiputra @ Feb 23 2006, 04:27 AM)
erk..coz its cheap? i buy a bundle headphone for my cc 8 pieces, one for rm15...got big type headphone n mic...quiet nice le..

hows the quality ?

and , i still need the models smile.gif
chapree
Mouse : Logitech G5 set at 2000dpi
Mousepad : Snowpad
Headset : Plantronics DSP 500
Keyboard : Creative Prodikeys/my laptop keyboard
arshad
damn u all >.> all damn rich lol
Sora
QUOTE(arshad @ Feb 25 2006, 07:03 AM)
damn u all >.> all damn rich lol

Quoted from Alvin and changed.

Sure ass hard, we know your not poor.
6GDominator
QUOTE(reevephon @ Feb 23 2006, 08:40 PM)
Now!!

Mouse-A4Tech x-708 with 800dpi
Keyboard-Normal
Headset-brand AVF(not popular)buy when pc fair at ipoh
Mousepad-Razer Mantis Control

This week will change new set

Mousepad-Razer exactMat
Mouse-Logitech G5

how is the mouse? X-708? there is new one call the X-710 right? heard it has good reputations..
POYOZER
Mouse : Logitech G7 set at 800dpi (prefer low sensivity)
Mouse pad : FUNC1030 Surface Mousepad (planning to change to new one..bcoz this one already use it about 3 years...haus already)
Keyboard : Turbo Spero multimedia keyboard
Headphone : Philips SHP-895
Airbus380
MX510
Func
Logitech Elite Keyboard
reevephon
[quote=6GDominator,Feb 25 2006, 01:01 PM]
how is the mouse? X-708? there is new one call the X-710 right? heard it has good reputations..

[/quot

i also heard it b4 but dun know nice or not...^^ buy X-708 it is nice ...smooth
best choice to buy it
songhan89
@.@ I got a copperhead today... -.- since somebody said my mouse sux lol

Well...cannot get used to da mosue -.-... my spraying is like shit...my sniping accuracy is improved..
using 2000DPI @ 0.5 Sensitivity now..
Sora
Try lowering your dpi like z0 said in the fsn forums man.
It really helps a lot sometimes.
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
LOL mine 800 dpi onli >.< should I lower it summore?? XD!!!
ZipD
Buy 2000dpi mouse and use it at 800dpi... kinda defeats the purpose doesn't it? Does anyone actually use the 2000dpi?
TikeE
high sensitivity players do use 2000dpi.......however we low sensi player don't need that kinda speed so we use 800dpi.......it makes no difference in tracking accuracy....but its different in tracking speed......if you don't use 2000dpi, then well you are buying the mouse for the accuracy.....something like that....i don't know what i'm saying really >.<
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.