Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Italia National Team & Serie A Thread
Lowyat.NET > Lifestyle > Football Lounge
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26
rainbird
Those who support Azzurris (Vieri, Totti, Del Piero, Baggio, Pippo, Gilardino, Nesta, Cannavaro, Buffon......) please join in the discussion! smile.gif

Forza Azzurri!!! thumbup.gif
rainbird
DEL PIERO BACK FOR AZZURRI

Antonio Cassano has been left out of Wednesday's friendly trip to Ireland, but Alessandro Del Piero and Francesco Totti return to the fold.

The Roma starlet has been under pressure with his recent contract dispute and Coach Marcello Lippi opted not to bring him along in this current climate.

It is an important call for Del Piero, as the Juventus captain had not worn the Azzurri jersey since September 2004, while Totti returns after he was dropped as a disciplinary measure for the World Cup qualifier in Norway.

Fiorentina's new signing Luca Toni and Milan man Christian Vieri are also included in the Italy front line for this test in Dublin.

Lippi has made most of his experiments in midfield with the inclusion of Sampdoria's Aimo Diana, Palermo player Simone Barone and Reggina winger Giandomenico Mesto - a former Under-21 international.

Italy squad:

Gk: Buffon, De Sanctis, Roma;

D: Barzagli, Cannavaro, Grosso, Materazzi, Nesta, Zaccardo, Zambrotta;

M: Barone, Camoranesi, De Rossi, Diana, Gattuso, Mesto, Pirlo;

F: Del Piero, Gilardino, Iaquinta, Toni, Totti, Vieri

Azzurri: Guardalben replaces Buffon

Gianluigi Buffon's shoulder injury has prompted Italy Coach Marcello Lippi to call Matteo Guardalben for the international test at Lansdowne Road.

The Azzurri Number 1 was stretchered off in some discomfort during Juve's 2-1 Trofeo Berlusconi defeat to Milan on Sunday evening and was taken to hospital for tests.

Initial reports suggest it is a lesion to the right shoulder, although there are some suggestions it could even be dislocated.
Chrisky
Buffon could be out for sometimes... Totti also out... sweat.gif

anyway De Sanctis should be able to keep the goal well. cool.gif
Ken
i think most people here prefer club football instead of national team... tongue.gif
rainbird
QUOTE(Ken @ Aug 16 2005, 10:04 AM)
i think most people here prefer club football instead of national team... tongue.gif

i am sure there pple out there who support national team too...England..Spain..France..Germany..Brazil..Argentina...etc...no???
Ken
QUOTE(rainbird @ Aug 16 2005, 11:20 AM)
i am sure there pple out there who support national team too...England..Spain..France..Germany..Brazil..Argentina...etc...no???

got support..only when the world cup or euopean cup ..... tongue.gif ...
rainbird
QUOTE(Ken @ Aug 16 2005, 01:15 PM)
got support..only when the world cup or euopean cup .....  tongue.gif ...

true supporters will support them anytime..be it..friendlies..WC qualifiers etc...
rainbird
International Preview: Republic of Ireland-Italy

Italy travel to the Republic of Ireland for the first time in over twenty years for an international friendly in preparation for some key World Cup qualification matches in September.

BACKGROUND
Ireland currently lead group four by a point from Switzerland, but have played a game more than their nearest rivals and face France at Lansdowne Road in their next fixture. Brian Kerr’s men are still in a good position going in to their final three games, but may live to rue the two draws against Israel earlier in the campaign.

Italy are in firm control on group five with a four point lead over Norway and Slovakia. They travel to Scotland and Belarus at the start of September, before finishing their qualification campaign with home games against Slovakia and Moldova; it would surely take a catastrophic run of results for the Azzurri not to qualify for next summer’s World Cup.

Irish fans have fond memories of their teams last meeting with the Italians – a Ray Houghton goal on a scorching day in the Giants Stadium, New York was enough to earn Jack Charlton’s men a 1-0 victory in the 1994 World Cup. That victory came as a huge surprise, especially bearing in mind Italy had won each of the previous seven meetings between the nations.

TEAM NEWS
Ireland:
Wigan midfielder Graham Kavanagh has been forced to sit out the friendly against the Italians due to foot injury he picked up during pre-season. Sunderland striker Stephen Elliott looks set to partner Birmingham City’s Clinton Morrison up front for the Irish with Robbie Keane nursing an ankle injury. Roy Keane will also sit out the friendly – preferring instead to concentrate on preparation for the key qualification game with France in September.

Italy:
Goalkeeper Gianluigi Buffon is missing with a shoulder injury, so Udinese’s Morgan De Sanctis is likely to deputise between the sticks. Buffon’s Juve team-mate Mauro Camoranesi is also missing due to a knee injury. Alessandro Del Piero looks set to start up front for the first time in almost a year in place of the unwell Francesco Totti. Marcello Lippi decided to let Roma striker Antonio Cassano prepare for the start of the Italian season rather than bringing him to Dublin, but confirmed that the temperamental forward is still in his future plans.

PLAYERS TO WATCH
Ireland:
Tottenham winger Andy Reid has made the step up from the Championship to the Premiership with ease and already looks set to be a big favourite with the Spurs faithful. The former Nottingham Forest man moved to White Hart Lane in January along with England Under-21 Michael Dawson for a combined fee of £8 million and has already shown glimpses of his fantastic ability for the national side. Having just turned 23 time is still very much on Reid’s side and he is certainly one to watch this season.

Italy:
With qualification for the World Cup almost guaranteed Italy can afford to relax a little for this friendly with the Irish. For those watching that will hopefully mean the Italians play with the flare and skill they are capable of and with Alessandro Del Piero and Christian Vieri up front the Irish defence are sure to be in for a tough night.

POSSIBLE STARTING XI’s
Ireland:
Given, O’Shea, Cunningham, O’Brien, Duff, Kilbane, Holland, Reid, Morrison, Elliott.

Italy:
De Sanctis, Zaccardo, Cannavaro, Nesta, Zambrotta, Gattuso, Pirlo, De Rossi, Del Piero, Vieri, Gilardino.

PREDICTION
This game promises to be a hugely entertaining fixture with both manager’s expected to experiment a little with players and formations. On their day Italy are a match for anyone in the world and I expect the Azzurri to emerge victorious from this encounter.

Prediction: Ireland 1-3 Italy
Chrisky
Rep Ireland 1 - 2 Italy

Pirlo 10 (It), Gilardino 31 (It), A Reid 32 (Ir)

Lansdowne Road, Dublin

Andrea Pirlo and Alberto Gilardino sealed an impressive 2-1 victory in Dublin, as Christian Vieri also rattled the crossbar.

Marcello Lippi said he'd pick his first choice team in the final friendly ahead of their World Cup qualifiers, but many stars were ruled out by injury. Francesco Totti and Mauro Camoranesi dropped out, while Gianluigi Buffon will be sidelined for the next three months following shoulder surgery and Monaco's Flavio Roma is the alternative with the most European experience at club level.

Lippi nonetheless chose to go with an all-attack trident of Alessandro Del Piero (making his first international appearance since last September), Christian Vieri and his Milan teammate Alberto Gilardino.

More...

rainbird
Lippi: We deserved victory

Marcello Lippi and his players were pleased with tonight’s victory in Dublin and the new trident attack system.

“The Republic of Ireland fought hard and could’ve equalised at the end, but we had six or seven goal scoring opportunities and inevitably fell off the pace after an hour,” noted Coach Lippi of the 2-1 win.

“I am satisfied with the progress of the team and how they are working in precarious fitness conditions. We are on the right track and the first half performance was exceptional.”

Alberto Gilardino scored the second goal after Andrea Pirlo’s opener and partnered his new Milan teammate Christian Vieri upfront.

“There is rivalry with Vieri, but only a healthy one,” said the ex-Parma star. “We tried to combine passes and it’s a shame he didn’t score, as he really deserved it today. I’m getting closer to my form and was lucky to score on the second attempt, as the goalkeeper did well to narrow the angle.”

There is also competition for places at international level, as Francesco Totti, Antonio Cassano, Luca Toni and Filippo Inzaghi will also challenge for space.

“Italy have a huge selection of strikers to pick from and they are all of great quality, so Lippi has a task to choose between them.”

Alessandro Del Piero made his international comeback after almost a year and set up Gilardino for his strike.

“Del Piero was important tonight and gave me a great assist for the goal, often causing Ireland problems in a deeper position. The trident attack requires help from the entire squad, but both Lippi and Carlo Ancelotti have their ideas and don’t need advice from me. There were five Milan players here tonight and it’s definitely a great achievement for the club and pleasing for us,” concluded the summer signing.

Flavio Roma stepped in for Gianluigi Buffon and could be forced to do the same in their upcoming World Cup qualifier against Scotland, as the Juve man is out for three months with a shoulder injury.

“I am relaxed and know my own strengths,” said the Monaco shot-stopper. “If I am here as Buffon’s understudy then there must be a reason. Nonetheless, it was tough, as before this I had only really played one and a half games against less testing opposition, but it went well.”

Roma was unable to keep a clean sheet, but performed some good saves against the Republic of Ireland.

“This is a very solid squad, so it’s easier for me knowing that I have such a strong defence in front of me. I made a mistake on the goal because I was expecting him to hit it low and instead he curled it.”

He was a surprise choice, especially after leaving Serie A in order to find Champions League experience at Monaco.

“It’s certainly satisfying to be the Azzurri goalkeeper and I never expected to come back here and not only be picked, but to play. It’s the dream of every player.”

This time last year, Italy were losing Lippi’s debut match against Iceland, but Alessandro Nesta insists that a lot of water has passed under the bridge.

“Last summer the new Coach had just started and we had a few problems, but now we’ve been working together a long time and are all focused on reaching the World Cup in the best condition. As for using the trident attack, with any tactical system the defenders are not on their own and their movement has to involve the entire squad as well.”

http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/aug17k.html
rainbird
Ireland - Italy 1:2

'10 [0-1] Pirlo

'31 [0-2] Gilardino

'32 [1-2] Ried

Highlights by Ryan Babel:

http://s5.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=35417RTGYJPSZ3LIZJP498LWJL

[/quote]
bug_vengeance
already watched the match
impressive
we close down quickly when defending n counter attack quite fast

all the young players rockss !!

Forza Italia !!
thumbup.gif
theripper
except Zaccardo. he made a silly mistake for that Irish goal. other than that, it was a good game by the Azzuri. typical Italian football. smile.gif
arkard
Great....both Milan players scored....dlding the highlights now...thumbup.gif
bug_vengeance
our squad for the upcoming WC qualifier matches
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/aug28g.html

collina wanna quit...but the italian referee association reject it
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/aug28g.html
Chrisky
Dizzy Vieri to face Scots

Christian Vieri will be available for Saturday's World Cup qualifier against Scotland despite being affected by dizziness in training.

There were doubts over the 32-year-old's health after he complained of feeling unwell during a practice game on Thursday.

The Milan striker, who left city rivals Inter on a free transfer in the summer, immediately underwent tests at Coverciano.

More...

Pirlo demands Azzurri victory

Andrea Pirlo believes that Italy's World Cup qualifier against Scotland on Saturday is a must win game.

The Azzurri fly out to Glasgow later this morning hoping to at least maintain their four point advantage at the top of the table.

"The match against the Scots is key," said the Milan playmaker.

"It will be fundamental for us to get a good result ahead of Wednesday's match against Belarus. We want to win them both."

More...

bug_vengeance
i think lippi will field camoranesi instead of de rossi
cos at the current line-up,its already offensive enuff
totti behind gila n vieri is enuff at the center
he need to add an attacking flair at the flank
so camo will add the attackin flair on the right flank
n zambrotta will do the overlappin run at the left flank

Forza Azzurri !!!
cool.gif
Chrisky
a somehow disappointing 1-1 draw with the Scots. wink.gif

still i not complaining, considering we almost lose this 1.

btw, Grosso of Palermo is the scorer.
bug_vengeance
im quite shocked wit lippi decision to field de rossi instead of camoranesi
means that he focus more on center attack
laquinta fill in for gilagoal position...i think he should field luca toni instead

based on the review i read,de rossi n zaccardo was a dissapointing
i think lippi should call bonera back...zaccardo is becoming like materazzi
error-prone
shakehead.gif

but the good thing is zambrotta playing rightback last nite
giving grosso the leftback position
i think this is cool
at least we got a 2 potential player at the left back...grosso n chiellini
with zambrotta in the squad,we shouldnt be worry bout fullback position
cool.gif

lippi said he wanna do some 'adjustment' to the squad
hope he find the best solution

Forza Azzurri !!!
thumbup.gif
=--ChoonG->>
if Italy dont fast fast find back their winning touch... will b dead in world cup ler... the form is too inconsistent... sometimes they play like top class playing style... perfect football... but sometimes they really play sadly... i sometimes watch also very sad lah

i really hope to see the Italy squad perform as well like in Euro 2000 last time... sad.gif
bal
at last a thread for italy..
but why in competition italy alwayz perform badly??
Chrisky
QUOTE(bal @ Sep 6 2005, 12:11 PM)
at last a thread for italy..
but why in competition italy alwayz perform badly??

mayb we can say coz of some questionable tactics (Trap, Maldini, Lippi...) ? wink.gif
bal
yup..
mayb tactic the prob..
n dicipline too(totti)
a captain spitting at other player.
ig he cannot control himself how can he control the whole team?
Chrisky
hm, Totti is not the captain of Azzurri. alrite, i wouldn't defend him, coz its true sometimes his attitute sucks.

what i try to say is that Azzurri got tons of senior members. They don't need Totti to 'control' them, do they ? wink.gif
rainbird
QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Sep 4 2005, 04:36 PM)
im quite shocked wit lippi decision to field de rossi instead of camoranesi
means that he focus more on center attack
laquinta fill in for gilagoal position...i think he should field luca toni instead

based on the review i read,de rossi n zaccardo was a dissapointing
i think lippi should call bonera back...zaccardo is becoming like materazzi
error-prone
shakehead.gif

but the good thing is zambrotta playing rightback last nite
giving grosso the leftback position
i think this is cool
at least we got a 2 potential player at the left back...grosso n chiellini
with zambrotta in the squad,we shouldnt be worry bout fullback position
cool.gif

lippi said he wanna do some 'adjustment' to the squad
hope he find the best solution

Forza Azzurri !!!
thumbup.gif

zambrotta for right-back is questionable....would prefer Camo too!

main culprit is Veri who doesn't grabbed his scoring chances!
rainbird
ADP is injured...sian..

Italy possible: Peruzzi; Zaccardo, Nesta, Cannavaro, Grosso; Camoranesi, Pirlo, Gattuso; Totti; Gilardino, Toni

Belarus vs Italy mach on thursday 1AM! thumbup.gif
bug_vengeance
QUOTE(rainbird @ Sep 7 2005, 12:12 PM)
ADP is injured...sian..

Italy possible: Peruzzi; Zaccardo, Nesta, Cannavaro, Grosso; Camoranesi, Pirlo, Gattuso; Totti; Gilardino, Toni

Belarus vs Italy mach on thursday 1AM!  thumbup.gif

all the best to our team
its great to see camo on the wing
the task to break opponent defence are not only on pirlo n totti hands
camo can add the creativity to the team when there are 2 goal poacher striker on the frontline

*my comments about the 'underperform' Italy squad in a big tournament *

the other prob of Azzurri besides the questionable coach tactical are...

the squad is not playing as a team
there are ego's in some of the player
i still remember how fiore criticize camoranesi just becos he is an argentinian born player

n im sick of our underperform strikers in a big tournament
they just blow the chances away

i think its time for lippi to use all the new striker
now its time for lucarelli,cassano,gilagoal,esposito,toni,de michelle,de natale

anyway my comment for the current lineup
i think lippi should change the midfield player
gattuso n de rossi should be on bench
ambrosini should take gattuso role
i think he can offer a lot more.
rainbird
QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Sep 7 2005, 12:45 PM)
all the best to our team
its great to see camo on the wing
the task to break opponent defence are not only on pirlo n totti hands
camo can add the creativity to the team when there are 2 goal poacher striker on the frontline
*my comments about the 'underperform' Italy squad in a big tournament *

the other prob of Azzurri besides the questionable coach tactical are...

the squad is not playing as a team
there are ego's in some of the player
i still remember how fiore criticize camoranesi just becos he is an argentinian born player

n im sick of our underperform strikers in a big tournament
they just blow the chances away

i think its time for lippi to use all the new striker
now its time for lucarelli,cassano,gilagoal,esposito,toni,de michelle,de natale

anyway my comment for the current lineup
i think lippi should change the midfield player
gattuso n de rossi should be on bench
ambrosini should take gattuso role
i think he can offer a lot more.

i am pretty ok with him with his lineup except....Totti and Veri...

gattuso is the bull...he shld be in the squad to tackle and gain possession..
bug_vengeance
QUOTE(rainbird @ Sep 7 2005, 12:12 PM)
Belarus vs Italy mach on thursday 1AM!  thumbup.gif

good for u
we can only watch that match on 09 Sep 1130am Belarus vs Italy (Delayed),Supersport Chan 80
sad.gif
bal
for mw gattuso is a must.
he makes the match more entertaining..
his determination is superb
xdrake
Toni treble takes Italy to the brink
Wednesday, 7 September 2005

e-mailPrint

Luca Toni scored a hat-trick as Italy came from behind to ease past Belarus in Minsk and take a giant stride towards qualification for the 2006 FIFA World Cup.

Shock opener
The ACF Fiorentina striker scored two goals in eight first-half minutes as Italy quickly recovered from conceding a fourth-minute opener to Vitali Kutuzov. Mauro Camoranesi then added the third on the cusp of half-time before Toni completed his hat-trick ten minutes after the restart. With Scotland defeating Norway in Oslo tonight, the Azzurri are now five points clear in Group 5 with two games remaining.

Immediate response
The ease with which Italy finished the game was a far cry from how they started it as some lax defending allowed Kutuzov the easiest of chances from close range. Marcello Lippi's side responded immediately and two minutes later they were level as Camoranesi fed the ball to Toni who showed great composure, controlling with his chest and slotting it in.

Totti denied
The initiative was now firmly with the visitors and Toni gave Italy the lead after 14 minutes, heading in a cross from former US Cittą di Palermo team-mate Fabio Grosso. Francesco Totti saw his free-kick well saved from Yuri Zhaunov ten minutes later but as long as only a goal separated the sides, Belarus always posed a threat.

Snap shot
Against the run of play, Valentin Belkevich almost restored parity ten minutes before the interval but his header drifted wide. That was to prove the home side's last real opportunity as Camoranesi made it 3-1 with a hopeful long-range shot just before the break.

Point required
Toni then made certain of the points with his third of the night after Zhaunov had parried Alberto Gilardino's effort into his path, meaning a draw against Slovenia on 8 October will send Italy through. Belarus travel to Scotland on the same night.
Chrisky
great win for the Azzurri there !

Toni is da man... move over Vieri ! laugh.gif
rainbird
QUOTE(Chrisky @ Sep 8 2005, 09:14 AM)
great win for the Azzurri there !

Toni is da man... move over Vieri !  laugh.gif

yes i agree....Lippi shld not choose Vieri as starting 11 from now on.

He misses too much!
bug_vengeance
for god sake lippi
vieri is finish in international level !!
i still remember his bad form in euro2004

like i said before
i want all the new striker

congrat to lippi n the players cos they react quickly to the critics
camo in the starting lineup is always a boost
he is like a playmaker on the flank
u cant rely everything on pirlo n totti

when zambrotta is back...n cassano get his old form
im sure we will be a much more dangerous team

wuhuuu i cant wait for that !! drool.gif

Forza Italia !!
cool.gif
Chrisky
I think Toni should be spearhead the Azzurri attack from now on. His partnership with Gilardino or Cassano could prove very exciting. drool.gif

another 1 who i wish to given more exposure n chance is Esposito. This guy is one hell of explosive flank runner ! cool.gif
rainbird
one thing good abt Lippi is that he dares to try on new players which other past coaches dun do!

and pls...no de rossi and Vieri!!!

for god's sake, give ALex a chance!!!! biggrin.gif
zaidi
and where is gilardino? he was very pissed when he was not on the roster vs scotland.

camoranesi is performing well at the moment, and i hope to see him more ..
bug_vengeance
^
i think wat lippi said was true
gilagoal is still not there,he still struggle in milan
he starts the season slowly
only then he found his touch
i wish the best for him smile.gif

anyway i dunno where to put this stuff about other italian club
i think we can put n discuss it here
i love to watch n comment bout these small club like palermo,doria,fiorentina,cagliary
they got excellent young italian talent notworthy.gif

ok now we talking bout another Azzurri striker

laquinta - 'I can do even better'
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/sep15a.html

laquinta....he is really on fire rite now
even in the match italy vs scotland he did create some scoring chances
i hope he mature more under cosmi
all udinese strikers are impressive
di natale,di michelle n laquinta are good one
Chrisky
actually the trident attack of Di Natale, Di Michelle n Iaquinta is one of the best in the league, they are way too underrated. Whatever more best is that they all home-grown Italian. thumbup.gif

n here's a news abt our beloved legend... Baggio !!! cool.gif boy i missed his ponytail... tongue.gif

I'll be back, says Baggio

The legendary Roberto Baggio says he's ready to return to the game by commencing a coaching career.

The former Golden Ball winner has been away from the sport since retiring as a player in the summer of 2004.

But after taking some time out, Baggio has sensationally revealed that he is preparing to enter the football world yet again.

"I am currently out of the game because that is a choice that I made myself," he said during a tour of Japan.

"But I can not exclude the possibility of a return at some point in the future. I already have some offers that I am considering.

More...
bug_vengeance
wuhuu
the most beloved footballer in italian football
baggio !!
notworthy.gif

time for him to follow other football legend(klinsman/basten) stepping in coaching career

anyway hail to all italian club in uefa championship
whether CL or UEFA cup...all of them doing great !!
thumbup.gif
bug_vengeance
Week 3 - 18/9/05

Cagliari - Messina = 1-1
Fiorentina - Udinese = 4-2
Inter - Lecce = 3-0
Juventus - Ascoli = 2-1
Lazio - Treviso = 3-1
Parma - Empoli = 1-0
Reggina - Chievo = 1-3
Sampdoria - Milan = 2-1
Siena - Palermo = 1-2

fiorentina seems good...a squad with good young n experienced talent
palermo continue their winning run
milan falls down against doria

now waiting for roma-livorno result
Chrisky
Lippi tracks Miccoli progress

Fabrizio Miccoli may have moved to Portugal, but Azzurri boss Marcello Lippi assures he is still in with a chance of joining the World Cup squad.

"Miccoli is a player of great quality and technically very gifted," the Coach told Portuguese newspaper 'O Jogo'.

"He is the kind of striker who gives you enthusiasm for the game and has that touch of genius."

Miccoli earned praise from Europe's top journalists after his performance - and winning goal - for Benfica against Lille in the Champions League this week.

More...
bug_vengeance
Fiore hopes for Azzurri recall
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/sep20b.html

"There are a lot of good players in Italy, but getting them to play together in the same side - like Brazil and Argentina do - is something that is unthinkable for us,"

agree wit wat he said
Chrisky
Udinese freeze out Iaquinta !

Udinese have sent shockwaves around Serie A by confirming that Vincenzo Iaquinta has been frozen out of the squad for refusing to sign a contract extension.

"With great personal regret I realised today that Iaquinta is the only one of our lads who doesn't see himself as part of the Udinese project aimed at achieving certain goals," explained director general Pietro Leonardi in a statement on the official club website this evening.

"All of the other players in the squad proved their deep faith in the essence of Udinese by each renewing their contracts without exception. Iaquinta has today placed himself outside of the project."

More...

==================================================

wow... another Cassano case ? sweat.gif
bug_vengeance
huh
another cassano-like case
happens at the crucial moment
just before they wanna face juve
bug_vengeance
Lippi blocks panucci returns
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/sep21e.html

bug_vengeance
Serie A Week 4 Result =

Ascoli 1-1 Siena
Chievo 0-1 Inter
Empoli 3-1 Cagliari
Lecce 1-3 Fiorentina
Messina 0-0 Livorno
Milan 2-0 Lazio
Palermo 1-0 Reggina
Roma 4-1 Parma
Treviso 0-2 Sampdoria
Udinese 0-1 Juventus
Chrisky
Fiorentina n Palermo going great now...

Luca Toni juz scored his 5th goal for Viola, n Cristian Terlizzi also scored 4 goals for Palermo... damn, Terlizzi is a CB ! sweat.gif
bug_vengeance
and he is a good CB too
cool !!
hope he mature more n be a national team prospect

fiorentina seems in good run rite now
fiore n toni are on fire
Chrisky
Iaquinta set for January sale

Udinese have revealed that they intend to sell contract rebel Vincenzo Iaquinta during the January transfer window.

The player has been sensationally axed from the squad after the two parties failed to agree terms to extend his present deal.

Udinese are unwilling to meet his wage demands and the striker now faces the prospect of spending the next three months on the sidelines.

"The player lacks the stimulus to stay here and it would be better to find an alternative solution," said Udinese chief Gianpaolo Pozzo.

More...

===================================================

wonder will the big guns make any moves ? Juve oledi rumour to hav prepare a bid.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.