crestfallen
Aug 11 2005, 04:39 PM
Ok, ask any problems u encounter here, the community will try to help you out if possible.
But be warned, no spamming or off-topic!
Oh yeah, below are some FAQ compiled from everyone in/ut of this forum..
Q1. My BF2 goes back to the desktop immediately after loading. Im using ATI Radeon Graphic Cards.A1. Re-set your Vsync settings. I find having it at App preference works best; especially if you're enabling AA. (thanks to Eoma)
Q2. BF2 lame, wont run 1280 x 1024 resolution on my super pc wif super video card. DICE think everyone pc is like lame cresfallen ancient pc?..A1. Well, i dont know why DICE didnt include the 1280x1024 resolution on the video option, but you can still play at that resolution by adding "+szx 1280 +szy 1024" on your bf2 shortcut menu.
eg : "C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\Battlefield 2 Demo\BF2.exe" +menu 1 +fullscreen 1 +szx 1280 +szy 1024
another working solution by jarsofclay, & i think its a better solution :
"The resolution issue belongs to nVidia's driver. You need to custom add the resolution into the driver profile. I've been playing 1280 * 960 only after the change. Let me know if it works for ya...
This same bug was affecting NFSU2 by limiting it to 1024*768 only as NFS needs to go thru 1280*960 but it's not defined in the driver."
will update when got more info & time
lucifah
Aug 11 2005, 04:55 PM
dunno whether tis a technical question or not.
is there any way to increase the bots' intelligence in singleplayer mode?
(yes, i know, play online... but i still cannot afford to buy one yet)
Eoma
Aug 11 2005, 04:55 PM
For ATI users (specifically Cat 5.7, but might affect all):
If BF2 goes back to the desktop immediately after loading (after the BF2 logo pops up), re-set your Vsync settings. I find having it at App preference works best; especially if you're enabling AA.
mfa333
Aug 19 2005, 11:53 PM
err,i new and interested to try bf2 but the problem is i dunno where to dl the clients.the other thread is only showing some ips...
any link for newbie??
scaygoo
Aug 19 2005, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 19 2005, 11:53 PM)
err,i new and interested to try bf2 but the problem is i dunno where to dl the clients.the other thread is only showing some ips...
any link for newbie??
Hi try this site to download Battlefield 2 "Gulf Of Oman" Demo
http://www.3dgamers.com/dlselect/games/bat...d2demo.exe.htmlor this month (september) issue of PC Gamer USA cd.
sjn hassan
Sep 4 2005, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(crestfallen @ Aug 11 2005, 04:39 PM)
Ok, ask any problems u encounter here, the community will try to help you out if possible.
But be warned, no spamming or off-topic!
Oh yeah, below are some FAQ compiled from everyone in/ut of this forum..
Q1. My BF2 goes back to the desktop immediately after loading. Im using ATI Radeon Graphic Cards.A1. Re-set your Vsync settings. I find having it at App preference works best; especially if you're enabling AA. (thanks to Eoma)
will update when got more info & time

How to re-set ??
zx7177
Sep 5 2005, 06:19 AM
right click on desktop > properties > settings tab > advanced > 3d tab > then click on defautls at the bottom right
correct crest ?
mfa333
Sep 5 2005, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(scaygoo @ Aug 19 2005, 11:59 PM)
Hi try this site to download Battlefield 2 "Gulf Of Oman" Demo
http://www.3dgamers.com/dlselect/games/bat...d2demo.exe.htmlor this month (september) issue of PC Gamer USA cd.
is it free at all or need to buy ori cd or pay monthly??
zx7177
Sep 5 2005, 03:47 PM
the demo , of coz la free
the full 1 is buy 1 time , then play forever free
mfa333
Sep 5 2005, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(zx7177 @ Sep 5 2005, 03:47 PM)
the demo , of coz la free
the full 1 is buy 1 time , then play forever free
demo version can play to any server?
u guys playing full version??
BlitzAce
Sep 5 2005, 07:06 PM
I wonder if theres any demo servers still out there? And yeah, we've been playing the full version since release.
crestfallen
Sep 5 2005, 10:43 PM
im not sure if PAGN demo server is till up, but yeah, there is still demo server around for you to try, but i cant promise you the ping gonna be nice..
still, u can try the single player mode in the demo.
servonet
Sep 6 2005, 12:30 PM
I have some trouble with EA TH servers.... dunno if it's just me or everyone else....
Though that server's pings are high arou 60-80ms and my in game ping is around 20ms...i constantly experience jerkyness and connections problems while i play there....and last nite it also caused my bf 2 to crash..*while having connection error msg, i pressed ESC to dissconect then POOF my bf closed*
the thing is i never experience sumthin like that with other higher ping overseas servers...*most i get is sort of like my player runs extra fast sumtimes

, but never a crash and constant jerks*
why aa?? anybody know?? izzit coz their server slow or sumthin like another player cause me alone to lag *donno if true or not but heard got sumthin like dat when playing CS long time ago by pinging the player constantly*
zx7177
Sep 6 2005, 02:32 PM
well , thats why most of us do not play on ea th , and we play on ea japan more often
sjn hassan
Sep 8 2005, 02:54 AM
anyone play BF2 with 98pro??i got a display problem with it.Just like an aftifacts. But when scan with Ati Tools around 15 mins.there is no Artifact founded. Donno if my GC problem or what??but i can play a few game like True Crime, Moto GP,Red Faction2 smoothly.
Tried:
1. remove driver and clean with Driver cleaner 3.Reinstall latest driver like Catalyst, Omega and DNA..won't solve the problem
2. format and install new window.Still facing the same problem
gnome
Sep 8 2005, 02:56 AM
QUOTE(crestfallen @ Sep 5 2005, 10:43 PM)
im not sure if PAGN demo server is till up, but yeah, there is still demo server around for you to try, but i cant promise you the ping gonna be nice..
still, u can try the single player mode in the demo.
PLDT still hosting the demo and the ping is not bad, usually around 80-90. Been playing there most of the time
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Sep 8 2005, 02:54 AM)
anyone play BF2 with 98pro??i got a display problem with it.Just like an aftifacts. But when scan with Ati Tools around 15 mins.there is no Artifact founded. Donno if my GC problem or what??but i can play a few game like True Crime, Moto GP,Red Faction2 smoothly.
Tried:
1. remove driver and clean with Driver cleaner 3.Reinstall latest driver like Catalyst, Omega and DNA..won't solve the problem
2. format and install new window.Still facing the same problem
Happens to me when im using the stock cooler but once i changed it, no more artifacts for me
zx7177
Sep 8 2005, 06:15 AM
if what gnome said is true , then maybe u havta get a better cooler
if i'm not wrong , theres a bulk for cm coolviva in the bulk section rite ?
should help fix it
POYOZER
Sep 8 2005, 07:21 PM
when u playing bf2
try to run atitool to check the temperature
lykuan82
Sep 8 2005, 07:29 PM
hi all..
i m using ATI 9550, my destop ram is 512 pair wit P4 1.8A. i want to know why the loading very very slow... izzit not enough ram? thankx
POYOZER
Sep 8 2005, 08:00 PM
the requirement said
need at least 1gb of ram
like mine..i set low with 2 AA and 1024x768
it already take about 720 of ram
sjn hassan
Sep 8 2005, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(zx7177 @ Sep 8 2005, 06:15 AM)
if what gnome said is true , then maybe u havta get a better cooler
if i'm not wrong , theres a bulk for cm coolviva in the bulk section rite ?
should help fix it
emm..i'm using Artic Silencer 3 + ramsink and Artic Ceramique as the paste.
can play with LOW setting smoothly.got some "artifact" with medium setting + 1024x768
what else i can try??
POYOZER
Sep 9 2005, 01:17 AM
maybe bcoz of the driver
sjn hassan..where u bought ur ASilenser Rev3??
from alamaklor ehh
just wondering....
sjn hassan
Sep 9 2005, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(POYOZER @ Sep 9 2005, 01:17 AM)
maybe bcoz of the driver
sjn hassan..where u bought ur ASilenser Rev3??
from alamaklor ehh
just wondering....

what driver did u use??tried with Catalyst 5.8m, DNA and Omega.all same
yup..bought from Him..why??
crestfallen
Sep 9 2005, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Sep 8 2005, 09:40 PM)
emm..i'm using Artic Silencer 3 + ramsink and Artic Ceramique as the paste.
can play with LOW setting smoothly.got some "artifact" with medium setting + 1024x768
what else i can try??

u OC ur card?..
i think this is heat problem, but hey.. correct me if im wrong.
POYOZER
Sep 9 2005, 06:55 PM
last time i was to use that HSF
quite good tho
no wonder i see ur name before
heh
there should be no prob with that HSF
except if u not mount it properly
anyway what card r u using???
radeon9600pro ehh?
sjn hassan
Sep 9 2005, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(crestfallen @ Sep 9 2005, 04:37 PM)
u OC ur card?..
i think this is heat problem, but hey.. correct me if im wrong.
nope.run at default speed
donno la.but can play smoothly with LOW setting.Scan with ATi Tools for 15mins..no artifax detected.I can play Red Faction II with HIGH setting smoothly
QUOTE(POYOZER @ Sep 9 2005, 06:55 PM)
last time i was to use that HSF
quite good tho
no wonder i see ur name before
heh
there should be no prob with that HSF
except if u not mount it properly
anyway what card r u using???
radeon9600pro ehh?
already tried to re-install the AS3, clean the VPU core and put new paste.
i'm using 98pro.
gestapo
Sep 11 2005, 05:34 AM
ehh 9800 can run default high settings...eg dotcom9 CC
zx7177
Sep 11 2005, 06:50 AM
mah x700 also more or less same as a 9800 rite ?
tsg
Sep 11 2005, 07:07 AM
played on a toshiba m50...customize setting....hummm it seems whenever i pressed WSAD...on vehicle or on foot...it will go automically then when i stops it stops late

imagine a hummer crossing a bridge where accidently cruise straight to a river

funny & strange....
updated patch already...
mouse setting default...
what can go wrong?
scaygoo
Sep 11 2005, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(tsg @ Sep 11 2005, 07:07 AM)
played on a toshiba m50...customize setting....hummm it seems whenever i pressed WSAD...on vehicle or on foot...it will go automically then when i stops it stops late

imagine a hummer crossing a bridge where accidently cruise straight to a river

funny & strange....
updated patch already...
mouse setting default...
what can go wrong?
don't get what you mean on "go automically"? you mean pressing W once will auto forward instead of pressing it?? I'm not sure maybe try plugin other mouse nevermind any cheap mouse can do.See if the problem lies on your toshiba mouse. Or do you any chance have a joystick connected? maybe try unplug it.
wtm0325
Sep 11 2005, 01:31 PM
hi all sifu, when i played bf2, the game lag once for the 1st entry into the game, but tht was ok, it recovered very fast later time...
but wat wat annoying me is, when i launch rocket missle using the antitank or tank, the game lag for bout 3 sec!

the sound of the rocket come out 1st "booom" then lag for 3 sec, after tht the rocket just fly over the enemy target n the game become normal, this is happen only when i lauch rocket missle...
may i know wats the bottleneck of my system cause this?
phunkydude
Sep 11 2005, 01:36 PM
most possibility ...
HDD
then
ram
to analyse, plz monitor ur hdd operating led, see whether does the red led blinks when u lagss.. if yes, then it's hdd problem..
donpapachino
Sep 11 2005, 01:40 PM
for bf2, the min ram requirement is 512mb. n the recommended is 1gb. i would add more ram if i were u to avoid the lag issue.
wtm0325
Sep 11 2005, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(phunkydude @ Sep 11 2005, 01:36 PM)
most possibility ...
HDD
then
ram
to analyse, plz monitor ur hdd operating led, see whether does the red led blinks when u lagss.. if yes, then it's hdd problem..
yup the hdd blinks, but i thought it's either ram or gc problem... so how to solve it?
QUOTE(donpapachino @ Sep 11 2005, 01:40 PM)
for bf2, the min ram requirement is 512mb. n the recommended is 1gb. i would add more ram if i were u to avoid the lag issue.
ha i do check also, but i hope to make sure 1st whether it's gc or ram 1st, my gc sux oso

so phunkydude & donpapachino, did u encounter this problem also? coz my ram is oso 512mb, my 3dmark03 is 3400++
phunkydude
Sep 11 2005, 02:20 PM
ur hdd blinks while u play games... meaning that when play games, the games getting something from ur hdd... but hdd is slow.. tat's why lags..
suspected main factor is lack of ram... as ram not enough.. then things stores in hdd... then when games wanna get thing, it get from hdd.. which lags...
hdd works in miliseconds...
while ram works in nanoseconds ... correct ah? i think so..

anyway, this is ONE of the most suspicion possibility...
ram not enough.. , can make it to 1gb ram....
anyway... 1gb ram have a significant difference in performance compared to 512mb ram...
so, no harm to upgrade ur ram to 1gb...
phunkydude
Sep 11 2005, 02:23 PM
heheh.... i didn't play bf2 ..

and ur scores on 9550gt, 3400 marks in 3dmark03 is consider ok already.. which can beat with the stock 9550xt
wtm0325
Sep 11 2005, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(phunkydude @ Sep 11 2005, 02:20 PM)
ur hdd blinks while u play games... meaning that when play games, the games getting something from ur hdd... but hdd is slow.. tat's why lags..
suspected main factor is lack of ram... as ram not enough.. then things stores in hdd... then when games wanna get thing, it get from hdd.. which lags...
hdd works in miliseconds...
while ram works in nanoseconds ... correct ah? i think so..

anyway, this is ONE of the most suspicion possibility...
ram not enough.. , can make it to 1gb ram....
anyway... 1gb ram have a significant difference in performance compared to 512mb ram...
so, no harm to upgrade ur ram to 1gb...
o? seems like logic

thanks bro, but ur gc... y so high score? 5000+ le, my gc speed not very far from u ler....
btw will be the build in soundcard is one of the problem oso?
crestfallen
Sep 11 2005, 03:14 PM
this thread will be moved to BF2 Technical Support thread.
gestapo
Sep 11 2005, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(donpapachino @ Sep 11 2005, 01:40 PM)
haha don always POP up when someone has technical issues..
i suspect ur ram also..so put some more sticks in! tgh murah nie..chapalang brand oso can
POYOZER
Sep 11 2005, 04:17 PM
get the KVR for value ram
price around RM170
anyway..try to borrow ram from ur friend 1st
check weither got improvement or not
if got..then get 1 from shop
arshad
Sep 11 2005, 06:07 PM
wat server that allow global unlocks?tell me ah
tsg
Sep 12 2005, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(scaygoo @ Sep 11 2005, 07:27 AM)
don't get what you mean on "go automically"? you mean pressing W once will auto forward instead of pressing it?? I'm not sure maybe try plugin other mouse nevermind any cheap mouse can do.See if the problem lies on your toshiba mouse. Or do you any chance have a joystick connected? maybe try unplug it.
its like pressing W [keyboard] u wil moved extra mile...when stops it would take few steps more..by the time dead meat
anyway...problem settled after applying the 1.02 patch
zx7177
Sep 12 2005, 06:24 AM
QUOTE(arshad @ Sep 11 2005, 06:07 PM)
wat server that allow global unlocks?tell me ah
EDIT : u mean all the unlocks are open for u to use ?
swt , tot was sumthin else
wtm0325
Sep 16 2005, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 11 2005, 01:31 PM)
hi all sifu, when i played bf2, the game lag once for the 1st entry into the game, but tht was ok, it recovered very fast later time...
but wat wat annoying me is, when i launch rocket missle using the antitank or tank, the game lag for bout 3 sec!

the sound of the rocket come out 1st "booom" then lag for 3 sec, after tht the rocket just fly over the enemy target n the game become normal, this is happen only when i lauch rocket missle...
may i know wats the bottleneck of my system cause this?
thanks for all, it's really ram problem.. i run 1gb now n set to high detail oso no problem

smooth smooth........
energon_drive
Sep 16 2005, 09:58 AM
hi. im using Nvidia FX5900 graphics card and i get the same problem when loading BF2, it jumps back to the desktop. ATI cards have to disable VSync, whatabout NVidia? Fyi, im running 1GB ram. Thanks!
Kane3013
Sep 20 2005, 11:14 PM
Hi, im a noob here.. do you how to check if the cdley is used already?
crestfallen
Sep 20 2005, 11:52 PM
omg.. why u asked such question?..
no u cant check whether ur keys has been used or not. a key cant be used by 2 ppl at a time. & enuf of this type of question pls.
Kane3013
Sep 21 2005, 12:30 AM
Ohh sorry la for asking stupid question la.. if this question offended you then dont answer it la... I want to buy games from online ppl and just wanted to know if there is a way to know... dont want to get cheated cause the key been registered all that shit la... Im a noob and ppl giving good deals here, whats wrong for answering a question... this is the technical support page right?
POYOZER
Sep 21 2005, 02:22 AM
just make sure no one use the same cdkey at one time
crestfallen
Sep 21 2005, 12:07 PM
well, basically, if there is a problem with keys, no one definitely can help u except EA. but anyway, im sorry if my tone sounds kinda harsh...
if there is another ppl using your keys when u want to play bf2, there will be a message saying that ur cdkey is in used. you can however, buy BF2 game, get online & register the product/cdkey. (which i dunno what the purpose of it.. maybe it'll let u request to get a new cdkey, & banned the original one.. i really dont know)
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.