Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: INTEL OVERCLOCKING THREAD
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Overclockers United
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78
Amedion
QUOTE(newbieockids @ May 1 2006, 03:17 PM)
533fsb procs?.. ram and psu detail plz?..

800fsb for the prosessor.. but the mobo box written P4X533 .. means running at 533fsb kar? Ram is KVR512 DDR400 PC3200.. PSU .. lazy to open the casing.. blush.gif
Amedion
here is my system... sweat.gif

[attachmentid=105300]

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
nelza_ax
QUOTE(Amedion @ May 2 2006, 10:31 AM)
800fsb for the prosessor.. but the mobo box written P4X533 .. means running at 533fsb kar? Ram is KVR512 DDR400 PC3200.. PSU .. lazy to open the casing..  blush.gif

waa..i tot 800fsb proc cannot use at 533 mobo blush.gif
newbieockids
QUOTE(Amedion @ May 2 2006, 10:31 AM)
800fsb for the prosessor.. but the mobo box written P4X533 .. means running at 533fsb kar? Ram is KVR512 DDR400 PC3200.. PSU .. lazy to open the casing..  blush.gif

just checked ur board it is 533 fsb.. for sure ur procs will be downclocked to 533fsb.. laugh.gif
Amedion
QUOTE(nelza_ax @ May 2 2006, 12:46 PM)
waa..i tot 800fsb proc cannot use at 533 mobo blush.gif

pro leh ? stupid pc shop setup for me 1.. damn i think he is stupid guy.. jz know how to sell oni.. vmad.gif
i am stupid that time i dunno anything.. sweat.gif
Amedion
QUOTE(newbieockids @ May 2 2006, 02:42 PM)
just checked ur board it is 533 fsb.. for sure ur procs will be downclocked to 533fsb.. laugh.gif

so sad.. not worth it to get another mobo liao.. if wan better change all to pci-e and ddr2 world.. yeah.. ! rclxm9.gif
no money.. doh.gif
siauann
y 2.8 runnin 2.6 only? doh.gif
glo
have a prob, wheneva i oc my 2.8c, transferring stuff to n fro from my 2nd sata hdd will make my comp hang. din have a prob ocin b4 i got the hdd..
conflict? its really driving me mad..
Shah81
QUOTE(glo @ May 5 2006, 05:56 PM)
have a prob, wheneva i oc my 2.8c, transferring stuff to n fro from my 2nd sata hdd will make my comp hang. din have a prob ocin b4 i got the hdd..
conflict? its really driving me mad..

this is a sign that your AGP/PCI speed is not properly lock. what mobo u're using?
glo
asus p4p800x...what should i do?
siauann
QUOTE(glo @ May 6 2006, 01:14 AM)
asus p4p800x...what should i do?

im using ths mobo too.... icon_rolleyes.gif
try run at default..whn oc lock the agp/pci to 66/33
run ram timing at default oso... wink.gif
Amedion
QUOTE(siauann @ May 4 2006, 10:18 PM)
y 2.8 runnin 2.6 only?  doh.gif

muahaha.. like i said.. i dunno anything tat time.. stupid fella ( computer seller ) set this pc for me.. 2.8ghz 800mhz proc on 533fsb mobo.. keng? rclxms.gif sweat.gif

cry.gif
jones007
QUOTE(Amedion @ May 7 2006, 11:53 AM)
muahaha.. like i said.. i dunno anything tat time.. stupid fella ( computer seller ) set this pc for me.. 2.8ghz 800mhz proc on 533fsb mobo.. keng?  rclxms.gif  sweat.gif

cry.gif

u buy from where? must becareful of these kind of shops and sellers..
zt_lee
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 29 2006, 02:23 PM)
IC7 or IS7 is a better mobo for oc?

yup...the best is IC7 i think
Amedion
QUOTE(jones007 @ May 7 2006, 02:47 PM)
u buy from where? must becareful of these kind of shops and sellers..

ATE ADvanced technology in klang.. blush.gif
somemore take the KX-P145 printer ribbon ( imation ) sell me as original.. rclxms.gif
Amedion
QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 8 2006, 02:51 AM)
Guys, help me please...
How to know if my system is not stable after overclocking? icon_question.gif

sudden restart or cannot gets to windows... erm.. screen freeze... etc.. rclxms.gif
jones007
QUOTE(Amedion @ May 9 2006, 10:32 AM)
sudden restart or cannot gets to windows... erm.. screen freeze... etc..  rclxms.gif

-deleted-

must have been out of my mind doh.gif
nelza_ax
QUOTE(jones007 @ May 10 2006, 06:07 PM)
this kind of problems mind be virus or software problems.. usually after i reformat the comp the problem wont occur anymore.

blink.gif blink.gif .. refer to the topic please blush.gif
Amedion
QUOTE(jones007 @ May 10 2006, 06:07 PM)
-deleted-

must have been out of my mind doh.gif

laugh.gif u really outta ur mind already ... sweat.gif
unstoppable
Original CPU/Socket: Celeron D 2.66GHz
Stepping : 9
FSB: 199MHz
Clock Speed: 2.66 @ 3.98
Voltage (CPU/RAM/Chipset/AGP): Stock
Chipset: Radeon XPress 200
Ram Type/Speed/Timings: Stock
Cooling: Stock heatsink & fan
Idle Temp: 50c

CPU-Z Validation: Here

Board don't allow me go more then 4GHz sad.gif
pcboy22
my pentium D 830 can oc until 3.2Mhz just a little finger tips ...haha.
nelza_ax
QUOTE(unstoppable @ May 14 2006, 03:23 PM)
Original CPU/Socket: Celeron D 2.66GHz
Stepping : 9
FSB: 199MHz
Clock Speed: 2.66 @ 3.98
Voltage (CPU/RAM/Chipset/AGP): Stock
Chipset: Radeon XPress 200
Ram Type/Speed/Timings: Stock
Cooling: Stock heatsink & fan
Idle Temp: 50c

CPU-Z Validation: Here

Board don't allow me go more then 4GHz sad.gif

wah da result..supa nice..juz 1more fsb to get 4ghz...put more "fire" thumbup.gif ..
and welcome to 4Ghz club!!
Freak`
hello sifus ..n00b here .. i only managed to get this far using KVR .. wanna ask y my ram 136mhz only? it suppose to be 200mhz rite?? im using ddr400 .. mobo is7-e

thanx in advance notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Freak`
unstoppable
QUOTE(nelza_ax @ May 15 2006, 05:54 PM)
wah da result..supa nice..juz 1more fsb to get 4ghz...put more "fire" thumbup.gif ..
and welcome to 4Ghz club!!

cannot go up already, even i set higher FSB also will stop at 3.98GHz smile.gif
newbieockids
QUOTE(Freak` @ May 16 2006, 04:27 PM)
hello sifus ..n00b here .. i only managed to get this far using KVR .. wanna ask y my ram 136mhz only? it suppose to be 200mhz rite?? im using ddr400 .. mobo is7-e

thanx in advance  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Freak`

this is bcoz u're using 5:4(CPU:Dram) divider or ur mobo automatically(if u set em to "AUTO") set em to 5:4..
so 170/5*4 = 136..
try to look at ur divider setting.. pick one which cpu is lower than ram..
but i think 1:1 divider is the best choice since ur ram is rojak 512 + 256.. tongue.gif
i bet they'll bottlenecking if u wanna push the procs to its limit..
nelza_ax
QUOTE(Freak` @ May 16 2006, 04:27 PM)

thanx in advance  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Freak`

play wif ur divider dude icon_idea.gif
i think in ur case 4:5 is da best..
can back ur psb to 533..

gud lux bro thumbup.gif
Freak`
thank u sifus .. i`ll try it .. smile.gif

Freak`
athur
i am a newbie, got a pc, wish to oc my pc to max, my pc spec is,

intel d945gnt mobo,
intel d 3.0 proc,
1 g/b corsair xms twin ddr2 675 ram,
msi nx7600gs vga,

please advise on how i can max my pc's performance.

how bout the cooling, do i need to change to water cooling as i feel even when my pc now is quite hot (all stock)
ahbenggay
try to look from the 1st page n other thread for reference smile.gif
Last time i used to ask but later i went on survey n knows a little bit of overclocking .
ahmades
I donno this thread existed...hehehehe

-Original CPU/Socket : Pentium 4 2.6C Ghz
-Stepping : D1
-Date :
-FSB : 200Mhz
-Clock Speed : 2.6Ghz
-Voltage (CPU/RAM/Chipset/AGP) : 1.520 vcore, 2.5 vdimm, 1.55 vAgp
-Chipset : 875i
-Ram Type/Speed/Timings : Kingston KVR DDR400 DT-D43 400Mhz 2.5-3-3-7
-------------------------------
Results.

-Highest FSB : 253FSB
-Highest RAM : 506Mhz
-Highest Clock Speed : 3.3 Ghz
-Highest Vcore : 1.7 volt
-Highest VDIMM : 2.8 volt

Highest Overclocked Speed

Current Overclocked Speed, in order to enable PAT

Guriseruda
i have a same pro wit u..2.6c... but my Results better then u abit.. heh he

Highest FSB : 262.5FSB
-Highest RAM : 525Mhz
-Highest Clock Speed : 3.41 Ghz
-Highest Vcore : 1.632 volt
-Highest VDIMM : 2.8 volt

ahmades
Nevermind lol, BTW I'm just "waiting" for something new. After I get these stuff I will perform a serious overclocking series that never be attempted by everyone...hehehe brows.gif

BTW, how about your PAT setting? It enable or disable during overclocking? tongue.gif
Guriseruda
QUOTE(ahmades @ May 25 2006, 01:24 AM)
Nevermind lol, BTW I'm just "waiting" for something new. After I get these stuff I will perform a serious overclocking series that never be attempted by everyone...hehehe brows.gif

BTW, how about your PAT setting? It enable or disable during overclocking?  tongue.gif

i'm using IS7-E mobo(I865PE) so i thing it did't have PAT setting right? tongue.gif

ur "waiting" mean planning to change a NEw pC?? i also planing to get new AMD64 system. but problem is i did't have money >_< cry.gif
nightzstar
Can i oc with this ASrock P4VM800 mobos?
newbieockids
QUOTE(Guriseruda @ May 26 2006, 01:01 PM)
i'm using IS7-E mobo(I865PE) so i thing it did't have PAT setting right?  tongue.gif

ur "waiting" mean planning to change a NEw pC?? i also planing to get new AMD64 system. but problem is i did't have money >_< cry.gif

the PAT option is in ur Game Accelerator setting...
nelza_ax
QUOTE(newbieockids @ May 27 2006, 02:10 PM)
the PAT option is in ur Game Accelerator setting...

bosss..i kenot find those setting in my abit is7eg2 icon_question.gif
newbieockids
QUOTE(nelza_ax @ May 28 2006, 02:15 PM)
bosss..i kenot find those setting in my abit is7eg2  icon_question.gif

only decent model got this feat..
consult their manual for more details..
http://www2.abit.com.tw/page/en/download/d...PE=Socket%20478
nightzstar
QUOTE(nightzstar @ May 27 2006, 12:39 AM)
Can i oc with this ASrock P4VM800 mobos?

Nobody answered my question? cry.gif
KahLooN
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 3 2006, 01:38 PM)
Nobody answered my question?  cry.gif

I thnk your mobo can be OC, you can go to the bios to do so. smile.gif smile.gif
nightzstar
QUOTE(KahLooN @ Jun 3 2006, 04:16 PM)
I thnk your mobo can be OC, you can go to the bios to do so. smile.gif  smile.gif

I am confused, which ones i nid to oc? fsb? ram divider? why my bios don't have option to adjust the fsb? rclxub.gif
newbieockids
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 3 2006, 11:08 PM)
I am confused, which ones i nid to oc? fsb? ram divider? why my bios don't have option to adjust the fsb? rclxub.gif

advance>Cpu configuration>Cpu host frequency..
that is ur procs fsb setting.. other than that plz spent a little time to explore this first..
overclocking cant be simply done in one single day..
KahLooN
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 3 2006, 11:08 PM)

Do you have the hybrid Booster in the Bios?I look in the Asrock webpage mentioning hybrid Booster, guess that is ur OC option.
You need to OC the FSB. smile.gif
Amedion
just bought cheap mobo.. it's MSI PM8M-V... overclocked my 2.8 to 3.06.. if goes higher then pc cannot start.. ram using 512mb kvr running at 219fsb.. how to OC more? the mobo max can go 240fsbx14multiplier.. means 3.3Ghz max? sweat.gif
Freak`
QUOTE(Amedion @ Jun 6 2006, 02:04 AM)
just bought cheap mobo.. it's MSI PM8M-V... overclocked my 2.8 to 3.06.. if goes higher then pc cannot start.. ram using 512mb kvr running at 219fsb.. how to OC more? the mobo max can go 240fsbx14multiplier.. means 3.3Ghz max?  sweat.gif

mayb ram limiting u .. correct me if im wrong .. wink.gif

Freak`
ahmades
QUOTE(Amedion @ Jun 6 2006, 02:04 AM)
just bought cheap mobo.. it's MSI PM8M-V... overclocked my 2.8 to 3.06.. if goes higher then pc cannot start.. ram using 512mb kvr running at 219fsb.. how to OC more? the mobo max can go 240fsbx14multiplier.. means 3.3Ghz max?  sweat.gif

It seem ur mobo cant be push higher. MicroATX-type mobo usually don't have any OC function such as vdimm and vcore setting. By adjusting these setting, ur can push ur proc and RAM FSB more. Please correct me if I'm wrong smile.gif
Amedion
QUOTE(Freak` @ Jun 6 2006, 02:14 AM)
mayb ram limiting u .. correct me if im wrong .. wink.gif

Freak`

Oh... need 1 gb ram lar.. i see i see.. heard expert said b4... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ahmades @ Jun 6 2006, 02:45 AM)
It seem ur mobo cant be push higher. MicroATX-type mobo usually don't have any OC function such as vdimm and vcore setting. By adjusting these setting, ur can push ur proc and RAM FSB more. Please correct me if I'm wrong smile.gif

Vdimm n Vcore ar? i think got lar.. jz idun dare to touch oni..

The RAm timing also got.. also dunno how to play with it.. doh.gif
ahmades
QUOTE(Amedion @ Jun 6 2006, 09:42 AM)

The RAm timing also got.. also dunno how to play with it..  doh.gif

Ohww... you MUST play with those setting lor.. otherwise ur cant OC to higher.. smile.gif About RAM timing, usually you need to loose ur RAM timing by increasing some value at ur mobo Timing setting to achieve higher OC. Playing with timing setting also depending on ur RAM chipset. smile.gif
Amedion
QUOTE(ahmades @ Jun 6 2006, 12:17 PM)
Ohww... you MUST play with those setting lor.. otherwise ur cant OC to higher.. smile.gif About RAM timing, usually you need to loose ur RAM timing by increasing some value at ur mobo Timing setting to achieve higher OC. Playing with timing setting also depending on ur RAM chipset. smile.gif

me using 512mb KVR .. wat timing is the best ar? sweat.gif
Freak`
QUOTE(Amedion @ Jun 6 2006, 09:42 AM)
Oh... need 1 gb ram lar.. i see i see.. heard expert said b4...  thumbup.gif

The RAm timing also got.. also dunno how to play with it..  doh.gif

not the amount that important .. its the chip itself on the ram that can make u push more..correct me if im wrong ..

Freak`
Amedion
QUOTE(Freak` @ Jun 6 2006, 02:45 PM)
not the amount that important .. its the chip itself on the ram that can make u push more..correct me if im wrong ..

Freak`

Hehe.. no performance ram lar.. expensive leh.. doh.gif

[attachmentid=112645]

why in CPU-z the voltage so high while at the fuzzy logic is 1.4 oni? which wan more accurate leh? doh.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.