raymond5105
Nov 16 2006, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(drummerboy @ Nov 16 2006, 01:27 PM)
MY pc specs
- 2.4ghz
- bus speed 533mhz
- MOBO is D865PERL Intel
- Ram 256mbx2 (dual-channel)
- PSU 300w
how can i clock it and remain it stable???
Your motherboard can't make overclocking at all but there is a software allow you to tweak your CPU about 1-2% higher and some memory tweaking only.Inside the bios mode there clock speed is remaining the same as original one.
drummerboy
Nov 16 2006, 02:50 PM
how come my mobo cant clock??? wat has a mobo got to do wif it??
raymond5105
Nov 16 2006, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(drummerboy @ Nov 16 2006, 02:50 PM)
how come my mobo cant clock??? wat has a mobo got to do wif it??
This was the Intel mobo for last time.

Can't make any overclocking.Unless you change to other motherboard,not Intel one.
drummerboy
Nov 16 2006, 04:25 PM
Intel mobo cannot overclock??? oh okok..now i understand...wat other boards cannot b overclocked???
raymond5105
Nov 16 2006, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(drummerboy @ Nov 16 2006, 04:25 PM)
Intel mobo cannot overclock??? oh okok..now i understand...wat other boards cannot b overclocked???
Can be overclock or cannot overclock?Only the Intel motherboard cannot overclock for 865 and 875.You need to get other motherboard like MSI,Abit,Gigabyte.....
drummerboy
Nov 16 2006, 06:09 PM
how come the mobo affects the clocking geh???
nelza_ax
Nov 16 2006, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(drummerboy @ Nov 16 2006, 06:09 PM)
how come the mobo affects the clocking geh???
i think u should read over this thread from the beginning..
drummerboy
Nov 16 2006, 08:20 PM
wow...that's is hard
drummerboy
Nov 16 2006, 08:23 PM
would u mind summerising it ???
Doom
Nov 18 2006, 10:57 AM
E6600, Gigabyte DS3, 1GB Corsair Value Ram 667 X 2
yesterday OC the ram to DDR 750 and CPU to 2.7 GHZ ..
run well and my 3Dmark 2006 increases from 4300 to 5100....
i only use the Easy Tune 5 to get it done ...increases the FSB
t3chn0m4nc3r
Nov 18 2006, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(MaGicDust @ Nov 13 2006, 08:24 PM)
Very strange then... Don't know why my mobo undervolt my processor at default :S. But never mind lar... At least it's good in a way, can reduce heat

careful though... it might not be real time... i would try other software if i were u to confirm the vCore... if it's real, u r 1 of the luckiest OC'er...
i checked mine wif CPU-Z and mine is at 1.325...
cablesguy
Nov 18 2006, 10:50 PM
I use easytune but my pc kenot boot la? using dq6 n e6600
raymond5105
Nov 18 2006, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(drummerboy @ Nov 16 2006, 08:23 PM)
would u mind summerising it ???
What you need to know? Summurize it ? Intel motherboard that is running on 925X and before cannot make overclocking on the motherboard itself.Is it understood for you?
Doom
Nov 18 2006, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(cablesguy @ Nov 18 2006, 10:50 PM)
I use easytune but my pc kenot boot la? using dq6 n e6600
U mean after u OC and restart the system can't boot ?
Any problem with overheating ? how much did u OC anyway ?
id86
Nov 19 2006, 09:32 PM
my mobo is Albatron...
can it be overclock?
nelza_ax
Nov 20 2006, 03:06 AM
QUOTE(id86 @ Nov 19 2006, 09:32 PM)
my mobo is Albatron...
can it be overclock?
try n error dude

find the func in the bios..
TypeR
Nov 20 2006, 11:14 PM
Hi I'm new to overclocking ...
I've just bought Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 2.13 GHz with 1066 MHz FSB & a Gigabyte GA-965P DS3 motherboard the question is how to set the CPU Host Frequency to 266 MHz?
Help from any Gigabyte DS3 users out there.
Thanks!
raymond5105
Nov 21 2006, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(TypeR @ Nov 20 2006, 11:14 PM)
Hi I'm new to overclocking ...
I've just bought Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 2.13 GHz with 1066 MHz FSB & a Gigabyte GA-965P DS3 motherboard the question is how to set the CPU Host Frequency to 266 MHz?
Help from any Gigabyte DS3 users out there.
Thanks!
I thought u can do this in your BIOS mode,why not checking in the BIOS mode?
t3chn0m4nc3r
Nov 22 2006, 12:22 PM
still can't get higher yet... should I reduce my RAM multiplier...?
dualshock
Nov 22 2006, 12:31 PM
my rig is currenty running at 2.66 (380x7) at 1.300v. i can go higher to 2.8 but not stable...tried once to push it to 410x7 but can't boot into windows...
btw, i'm using DQ6 F7 BIOS...
not planning to go any further than 2.66 as i'm using this 24/7...
techno, u using wat multiplier for your ram? 2.5? or 2?
TypeR
Nov 22 2006, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Nov 21 2006, 05:44 PM)
I thought u can do this in your BIOS mode,why not checking in the BIOS mode?
Done it!
t3chn0m4nc3r
Nov 22 2006, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(dualshock @ Nov 22 2006, 01:31 PM)
my rig is currenty running at 2.66 (380x7) at 1.300v. i can go higher to 2.8 but not stable...tried once to push it to 410x7 but can't boot into windows...
btw, i'm using DQ6 F7 BIOS...
not planning to go any further than 2.66 as i'm using this 24/7...
techno, u using wat multiplier for your ram? 2.5? or 2?
using auto... it's 2.5 i guess... u...? BTW DQ6 can reduce 0.025v from ur vCore...?
haobeck
Nov 23 2006, 01:08 AM
Hi to all OC-ers..
I juz OC my cpu to 350 x 7 = 2.45ghz
GMCH= +0.1
PCI-E= +0.0
FSB= +0.1
RAM SET=2 X MULTIPLIER
I already set Vcore to 1.35v ...So is that stable ?
Im using
Stock Intel HSF ... and DS3 mobo...
Shall i reduce some speeds since im using stock fan !?
Thank Q very much!
hafizman_05
Nov 23 2006, 11:22 AM
hiii... i'm using pentium celeron 2.0....now i try to overclock it to 2.66... its stable...but just one think wondering me.... why the temperature dont increase...it just aroun 21 - 22 celcius.... i'm using DFI PM12-tl...
hafizman_05
Nov 23 2006, 01:13 PM
omg....what going on with my pcc....last time the fsb can be increase aboce 132 but noe cannot.....can anyone tell me??
cyberloner
Nov 23 2006, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(hafizman_05 @ Nov 23 2006, 01:13 PM)
omg....what going on with my pcc....last time the fsb can be increase aboce 132 but noe cannot.....can anyone tell me??
cpu have lifetime...
today can clock 233 tommorow it crash and want to run at 200mhz....
lifetime bro....
Jusoh
Nov 23 2006, 11:12 PM
Orang AMD silent ke skrang....kena penangan CORE DUO...hehehe...i'm proud even just use ageing tech northwood...
daytonatkf
Nov 24 2006, 12:30 AM
just want to know , for this mother board, using e6600, 7950gx2, 2 gb of high performace ram (800mhz), what are the setting for this motherboard (overclock setting in BIOS), there is a section to set the graphic to be in (PCI, PEG1, PEG2), what is that mean? how do i set to run in 2 monitor?
BeastX
Nov 24 2006, 12:41 AM
the bios menu bottom most left MB Intelligent Tweaker (M.I.T.) is where overclocking section is..., press ctrl+F1 at the main bios page to access more options for memory adjustment.
graphics setting u mentioned is for setting the default booting graphic card on yor computer if you utilize more than one graphic card.
PCI ... boot screen on old PCI 33mhz ... white slot
PEG ... boot to PCI-e x16 slot .. blue slot
PEG2 ... boot to PCI-e x4 slot .. orange slot
any graphic card with 2 output can run 2 monitors..
p.s. i run six monitors with 2 graphic card.
daytonatkf
Nov 24 2006, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 24 2006, 12:41 AM)
the bios menu bottom most left MB Intelligent Tweaker (M.I.T.) is where overclocking section is..., press ctrl+F1 at the main bios page to access more options for memory adjustment.
graphics setting u mentioned is for setting the default booting graphic card on yor computer if you utilize more than one graphic card.
PCI ... boot screen on old PCI 33mhz ... white slot
PEG1 ... boot to PCI-e x16 slot .. blue slot
PEG2 ... boot to PCI-e x4 slot .. orange slot
any graphic card with 2 output can run 2 monitors..
p.s. i run six monitors with 2 graphic card.
thanks a lot,
by the way, when i run the 3dmark06, the highest score i got before is 89++, how come?
BeastX
Nov 24 2006, 01:28 AM
no experience with 7950gx2, I guess within its range, ... based on the following link
3dmark06 tests
dualshock
Nov 24 2006, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Nov 22 2006, 09:46 PM)
using auto... it's 2.5 i guess... u...? BTW DQ6 can reduce 0.025v from ur vCore...?

i think u can specify ur ram multiplier to 2 so that u can push a bit higher...
if i'm not mistaken, i can reduce my vcore by 0.025v at one time...let me go back check...i'll keep you posted...
dualshock
Nov 24 2006, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(haobeck @ Nov 23 2006, 01:08 AM)
Hi to all OC-ers..
I juz OC my cpu to 350 x 7 = 2.45ghz
GMCH= +0.1
PCI-E= +0.0
FSB= +0.1
RAM SET=2 X MULTIPLIER
I already set Vcore to 1.35v ...So is that stable ?
Im using
Stock Intel HSF ... and DS3 mobo...
Shall i reduce some speeds since im using stock fan !?
Thank Q very much!

for your case, you may want to refer to this
thread for more info and help...
Doom
Nov 24 2006, 09:34 AM
Try to google around and check out the review of ur card.... try to compare with the test system that has closest setup ...
it still awesome to have 8+++K for 3DMark2006....
sadly with my X1900XT it only up to 5k after OC to 2.7GHZ T_T
t3chn0m4nc3r
Nov 24 2006, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(Jusoh @ Nov 24 2006, 12:12 AM)
Orang AMD silent ke skrang....kena penangan CORE DUO...hehehe...i'm proud even just use ageing tech northwood...

this is Intel thread lar brother...
t3chn0m4nc3r
Nov 24 2006, 11:07 AM
okok... new problem...
my F.E.A.R test...
majority graphic settings set to max...
CPU 2.5(358x7)
RAM 895MHz(2.5xmultiplier)
17% 25-45 FPs
83% above 45 FPs
CPU 2.5(358x7)
RAM 1074MHz(3xmultiplayer)
20% 25-45 FPs
80% 45FPs
CPU 2.835(405x7)
RAM 810MHz(2xmultiplier)
24% 25-45 FPs
76% above 45 FPs
Coretemp CPU temp: 62-66 in the temp log... sometimes while playing FEAR my temp also can go down to 63...

66 only when loading...
My GC bottleneck my performance or memang like tat...?
I don dare to OC my GC cuz no fan although I put 2 casing fan to blow it... temp according to my Forceware is 48...
t3chn0m4nc3r
Nov 24 2006, 06:53 PM
how come PC.com can claim tat 1950 is the fastest...?
Doom
Nov 25 2006, 01:13 AM
hah? how true is that information or it already outdated ...
graphic card result do outdated fast .....
Doom
Nov 25 2006, 01:14 AM
Double Post Deleted
MaGicDust
Nov 25 2006, 03:11 AM
Yeah I think definitely you graphics card is the limit here

. Maybe you should get 7900GS best value for money atm. OC like mad too. Or 7900GTO if you can afford a little more...
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Nov 18 2006, 07:05 PM)
careful though... it might not be real time... i would try other software if i were u to confirm the vCore... if it's real, u r 1 of the luckiest OC'er...
i checked mine wif CPU-Z and mine is at 1.325...

I'm using Week 29 E6300, they say this is the best batch for OC, maybe that helps. Btw, which week are using? 2 screenies here, one is vCore @ 1.185 without loading and the vCore drops futher to 1.168V when both cores are under 100% load:
jy14
Nov 25 2006, 11:42 AM
Soon ATI will haf to remove that fastest tag coz theres a new boy in town, the 8800GTX.
Doom
Nov 25 2006, 01:24 PM
It already in town for weeks men......and it pawn the ATI card badly as well...
of course with the given price it is reasonable .....ATI loose NV....
t3chn0m4nc3r
Nov 27 2006, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(MaGicDust @ Nov 25 2006, 04:11 AM)
I'm using Week 29 E6300, they say this is the best batch for OC, maybe that helps. Btw, which week are using? 2 screenies here, one is vCore @ 1.185 without loading and the vCore drops futher to 1.168V when both cores are under 100% load:
woah... not sure mine is which week 1... but pack date is 07/31/06
FPO/Batch#:L626A422
t3chn0m4nc3r
Nov 27 2006, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(MaGicDust @ Nov 25 2006, 04:11 AM)
Yeah I think definitely you graphics card is the limit here

. Maybe you should get 7900GS best value for money atm. OC like mad too. Or 7900GTO if you can afford a little more...
I prefer Powercolor/Gecube X1300XT...
damn... i not going to upgrade my GC so soon yet... going after 8300GT or ATI equivalant class... regret buying my 7600GS after finding out bout 7300GT and X1300XT..
t3chn0m4nc3r
Nov 27 2006, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 25 2006, 02:24 PM)
It already in town for weeks men......and it pawn the ATI card badly as well...
of course with the given price it is reasonable .....ATI loose NV....
I thought 7950X2 already won X1950 sometime ago... 8800 is nex gen card d... ATI haven't unleash theirs yet...
MaGicDust
Nov 28 2006, 12:46 AM
L626A422 ---> Thats week 26... Week no. is after L6...
Hahaha... Really? How come? I don't really know about the performance of 7300GT or 1300XT... They OC very well? How they perform compare to higher end cards at stock?
Btw, can you post a screen capture cpu-z when ur proc is idle and one with 100% load on both cores? I wanna see how much it caries... Your vCore is set to auto atm right?
t3chn0m4nc3r
Nov 28 2006, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(MaGicDust @ Nov 28 2006, 01:46 AM)
L626A422 ---> Thats week 26... Week no. is after L6...
oh... 2 bad 4 me... my boss ordered 1 from supplier last 2 weeks also week 26... u r so lucky...
Hahaha... Really? How come? I don't really know about the performance of 7300GT or 1300XT... They OC very well? How they perform compare to higher end cards at stock?
yeah.. they OC superb and perform almost same wif my 7600GS...
Btw, can you post a screen capture cpu-z when ur proc is idle and one with 100% load on both cores? I wanna see how much it caries... Your vCore is set to auto atm right?
I'll try tat... and yeah... voltages are auto...
MaGicDust
Nov 28 2006, 08:15 PM
Yah, saw in another thread that someone's 7300GT memory clock can go up to 1800MHz... LOL... My 7900GS can hardly bypass 1400MHz for some reasons... Dont know why... Maybe cause it is using 1.4ns chips instead of 1.2ns...
ianho
Nov 29 2006, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(daytonatkf @ Nov 24 2006, 01:14 AM)
thanks a lot,
by the way, when i run the 3dmark06, the highest score i got before is 89++, how come?
The 7950GX2 is about there if u dont OC.
t3chn0m4nc3r
Nov 29 2006, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(MaGicDust @ Nov 28 2006, 09:15 PM)
Yah, saw in another thread that someone's 7300GT memory clock can go up to 1800MHz... LOL... My 7900GS can hardly bypass 1400MHz for some reasons... Dont know why... Maybe cause it is using 1.4ns chips instead of 1.2ns...

haha... another victim of corporate business tactics... nvm... now we wait for 8300XT or 8300GT or something equalvalent which i predict will come out 2-3q 2007... means 2007 2nd PC fair...

now seeing X1300XT and 7300GT juz makes me wanna cry...
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.