*more correct use of Echo Slam
*fixed wierd bot Assassinate cancels
*fixed multiple use of Earthbind
*Spectre can use Reality
*Alchemist can use Concoction
*revamped Techies behavior
*numerous item build and skill build changes
Known Issues:
*gank command (-ct) may not work 100% correct and it's not included inthe dialogue
*AI heroes are still not balanced (Pudge,Naix suck; Viper and friends still strong)
*fatal errors may still be present
*Unzip the both files and combine using WINRAR.*
chitchat
Jul 25 2005, 01:37 PM
DotA Allstars v6.32b AI v1.90 by cloud_str (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED VERSION)
http://www.epicwar.com/maps/download/4060/...2b_AI_v1.90.w3xOk i tried it yesterday is confirm from cloud_str. i believe he only makes AI or update for official stable version of dota which 6.32b was once announce by IceFrog as stable version of dota to use for competition.
The AI have improve they can even creep denied now and they dont defense so much anyone so it make it harder. To input game mode command, it must be type at one line u cannot type -ar then -sa it wont work u have to type -saar to get SUPER AI and ALL RANDOM.
BUGS:
- Playing -pm (prolong mode) after i break all the building in scourge base the throne remain INVUNERABLE !!! at normal mode is OK i think it only happen at -pm mode.
bal
Jul 25 2005, 04:27 PM
dlded n will try..
great job by u.. super many thx
whiteboard
Jul 25 2005, 05:14 PM
thanks for the maps
moon*
Jul 25 2005, 05:17 PM
thanks thanks.. try it when i get back//
if ya dun mind me asking where ya get the map?
dota site?
NakA
Jul 25 2005, 05:50 PM
LoL.. i also wonder where u get.. sighz..
but thanks anyway
chitchat
Jul 25 2005, 06:49 PM
moon & naka : u guys must be new.. the map is not taken from some other site and posted by karising... he himself been modifying the map for quite sometimes already

this forum is the origin.. so try out the map and give some CONSTUCTIVE feedback ..
jojoko1982
Jul 25 2005, 09:22 PM
YOYO !! chit chat is rite!!
those DoTA that posted here is modified by karising him self !!!!
here is the onli place in the world wer u can get tis map !!!
Andrewhajime
Jul 25 2005, 09:26 PM
karising ...
i found one bug d ...
the regen on the right side ..
didnt spawn out ....
hehehe
s[H]sIkuA
Jul 25 2005, 09:57 PM
sui la karising u are the best
spitz
Jul 25 2005, 10:00 PM
Hey karising. Nice job on the new 4b version. After taking the mercenaries a.i script, the enemies seems better. Oh does the -fountain command works on all hero or individual? izzit possible?
zxcvbnm
Jul 26 2005, 12:17 AM
Nice improvement for AI..I mean they not longer blindly charge and push enemy base without looking at their health.
However, Insane Computer are really cheating..everytime they die, they gain 5 bonus stat for their attribute..
In single player, They ended up have 400+ str,agi,int after I keep slaughter them with 'whosyourdaddy' cheat code.
However, I just wonder why Morphling always spent all his mana for 'Morph' skill..In the end, Morphling always have high str and 1 agi for the whole game.
antiid
Jul 26 2005, 08:49 AM
many thanks to Karising!
Karising will you fix the Ursa warrior's bugs in the future?
it weaken Ursa greatly
chitchat
Jul 26 2005, 09:56 AM
antiid: kindly decribe what is the ursa bug hehe...
Andrewhajime: regen creep does not spawn mer ?? never encounter this problem wor.. save replay and send to karising pls...
zxcvbnm : hmm confirm that is how insane mode works ?? thanks for the info... i think this way it will actually improve the difficulty but although is not a so good option... i still prefer giving AI more exp and more money... so AI beat us using item in the game and not like crazy stats...
karising: wow after tested the map .. its GREAT !! finally i dont need to play mercenaries anymore hehe.. the AI is good enuff for the moment... i hope the next added features we will be able to command individual AI hero and the recode of AI item build... but i think now some debugging and tweak need to do first to make the map stable and not causing more bug by adding new features... AI hero skill learn need to be tweak... like zxcvbnm said that morph dont use morph skill correctly.. maybe is better code them not to learn it...
i also found that sometimes the hero will idle in the map not making any moves.. but all u have to do is give them some command again like -attack .. i need to play more to see what actually causes it.... will it cause by using too much command ?? FYI i use a lot of -at and -de during the game..
is the power up removed (right side one) ?? i never remember i pickup or saw any on the right side ....
The Hardest Thing In The World
Jul 26 2005, 10:03 AM
The bear is blinking non-stop again?
chitchat
Jul 26 2005, 10:08 AM
i think the blink bear bug was tweak in previous version where karising increase the recharge time for bear BLINK ability... so it wont blink so often.. i believe any changes to the ability will affect the player also when they use the hero...
Jul 26 2005, 10:44 AM
I see, no wonder the bear was blinking non-stop again, when I played it yesterday, for a while I thought I was playing the old version but I noticed Zeus didn't get Aegis as they do in old versions. I just need a confirmation, I guess. I did noticed the AI was much better though.
antiid
Jul 26 2005, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(chitchat @ Jul 26 2005, 09:56 AM)
antiid: kindly decribe what is the ursa bug hehe...
Ursa's fury swipes and enrage do not work
u can use Ursa to attck the creeps(troll) in the center path when lvl 1
and u will find that the damage won't stack at all
and Enrage doesn't increase damade,too
Andrewhajime
Jul 26 2005, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(chitchat @ Jul 26 2005, 09:56 AM)
Andrewhajime: regen creep does not spawn mer ?? never encounter this problem wor.. save replay and send to karising pls...
how to send to KARISING ????
nehhh the power up at the right side of the river wan ....
never spawn out ...
i realise coz ... i play maa...lazy go back fountain ..
always roam around the river hope for regen ...hehehehe
Jul 26 2005, 01:19 PM
I got invisibility and double damage from the right side and regen on the left...AM I PLAYING THE SAME MAP??!!
spitz
Jul 26 2005, 02:35 PM
maybe lol. Should be playing the same map! oh come on this thread only got the latest version, unless any of you forgotten to dowload it. Oh and the regen does appears on the right side for me.
chitchat
Jul 26 2005, 03:25 PM
hmm weird !!! ok i will try the map again tonite... with iseedeadpeople ON hehe... btw u guys sure is v4b u playing dont CON us ya hehe

new version got new loading screen description and filename should be very easy to recognise...
Andrewhajime: oh sorry i misunderstood i thought u said creep wont spawn .. we are pointing at the samething.. the powerup on the right side !! .. hehe
ThanatosSwiftfire
Jul 26 2005, 05:04 PM
nice map. keep it up. i hope you'll do more improvements later in the future. it's nice of u willing to make a map for poor unfortunate noobs like me.
cydin
Jul 26 2005, 06:27 PM
thanks man for the new update...working great and more tuff
whoopa
Jul 26 2005, 08:23 PM
erm ... help ... i put some coms liaw .. they dun choose hero 1 ..??
spitz
Jul 26 2005, 08:41 PM
Don't have meh? Didja wait a few minutes? It takes time to respawn out. You sure you are running on the exact map?!
Andrewhajime
Jul 26 2005, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(chitchat @ Jul 26 2005, 03:25 PM)
hmm weird !!! ok i will try the map again tonite... with iseedeadpeople ON hehe... btw u guys sure is v4b u playing dont CON us ya hehe

new version got new loading screen description and filename should be very easy to recognise...
Andrewhajime: oh sorry i misunderstood i thought u said creep wont spawn .. we are pointing at the samething.. the powerup on the right side !! .. hehe
i play with
FULL VISIBLE maa
that y i can see everything ....
i think that is the current bug i found
zxcvbnm
Jul 26 2005, 09:48 PM
That weird..I just got Regenaration rune few minute ago..well..the rune-effect spawn are RANDOM!
Andrewhajime
Jul 26 2005, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(zxcvbnm @ Jul 26 2005, 09:48 PM)
That weird..I just got Regenaration rune few minute ago..well..the rune-effect spawn are RANDOM!
from which side ????
left or right ???
Xrlckclj3nX
Jul 26 2005, 11:06 PM
wow....new maps...
William_Yeo
Jul 26 2005, 11:16 PM
thanks vry vry MUCH
zxcvbnm
Jul 26 2005, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Jul 26 2005, 11:03 PM)
from which side ????
left or right ???
usually I got it from left..although sometime I can get it from right lane too..
Karising : Since web dont work in 5.84c, it is a good idea to make broodmother dont learn web skill as well?
lee28
Jul 27 2005, 12:19 AM
hello... great update and now with the enemy ai patrolling their base, is more harder to clear their base like previous version.
and karising there is a bug on luna moonfang.. i cant cast her ultimate (eclipse)...
karising
Jul 27 2005, 12:20 AM
Can anyone tell me how ursa warrior skills is broken? It is fixed in which DotA Allstars original version? Tell me clear and I will fix it.
The powerup icon at the left and right side of the river are confirm not broken, they are appear randomly, so do not repeatedly report it.
zxcvbnm : How do you know the web is broken? Did you try on my AI v4b? Try any of your suspicious bugs on my version before you report it.
lee28 : Okay, sorry, it was my mistake, now luna lucent only target hero, it wont work on creep. I will look into it. Thanks for inform me.
Thank you.
szeping
Jul 27 2005, 12:57 AM
2 weird scenarios:
- I met an AI Terrorblade, whenever he life drain on me... he will run back to nowhere after few seconds draining my HP. So his level is very low.
- 2 AI teammates are walking to my lane on top when the creeps start spwaning... then when I typed -center, both of them went to center (good job). But when they went back to fountain, they will just patroling around the base without going back to center lane.
And, how to split AI heroes?
Andrewhajime
Jul 27 2005, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(szeping @ Jul 27 2005, 12:57 AM)
2 weird scenarios:
- I met an AI Terrorblade, whenever he life drain on me... he will run back to nowhere after few seconds draining my HP. So his level is very low.
- 2 AI teammates are walking to my lane on top when the creeps start spwaning... then when I typed -center, both of them went to center (good job). But when they went back to fountain, they will just patroling around the base without going back to center lane.
And, how to split AI heroes?
ya ... i did this be4 ...
i press -ce ...
all hero went back to fountain to regen
and patrol base ...
they din go out
white_squall
Jul 27 2005, 02:04 AM
after you press -ce and then you should press -attack so they could move to original AI movement, sorry 4 my bad english
Drascox
Jul 27 2005, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(whoopa @ Jul 26 2005, 08:23 PM)
erm ... help ... i put some coms liaw .. they dun choose hero 1 ..??
AI hero/es will be chosen when the 1st creep wave started.... and remember to start off with the right map...
QUOTE(white_squall @ Jul 27 2005, 02:04 AM)
after you press -ce and then you should press -attack so they could move to original AI movement, sorry 4 my bad english

original AI movement he means is random lane... i suppose...
Jul 27 2005, 12:01 PM
OK, there are powerups on both sides, I played it twice yesterday and I can confirm it.
micx1
Jul 27 2005, 12:35 PM
luna's lucent beam still affect heroes only?
that means that can kill enemy heroes when got creeps around?
or what...?
zxcvbnm
Jul 27 2005, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(karising @ Jul 27 2005, 12:20 AM)
zxcvbnm : How do you know the web is broken? Did you try on my AI v4b? Try any of your suspicious bugs on my version before you report it.
Thank you.
Ohhhh..I am sorry..I guess probably why I think it dont work because I can see the broodmother..I forgot that AI is sharing vision with me..Really sorry..Dont be so mad.
Andrewhajime
Jul 27 2005, 02:02 PM
about my previous post mentioning
that there is no regen on the right side ....
now i found out that ...
the regen only APPEAR EITHER ONE SIDE ....
when is at LEFT ....no RIGHT
when is at RIGHT ... no LEFT
normal DOTA ....has both LEFT and RIGHT REGEN right ???
AcE_Shadowfax
Jul 27 2005, 02:16 PM
dear karising .......
i discover a bug .......item bug....
SILENCER ,TORMENTED SOUL get AGILITY item .....byright he should get INT item.....
and somemore hero i forgot already........
chitchat
Jul 27 2005, 02:31 PM
Andrewhajime: yea i found the same thing also, either left or right never both side before, erm need to double confirm whether normal dota is like that. Btw for hero go to fountain heal is -fo lar not -ce hehe.
szeping: "I met an AI Terrorblade, whenever he life drain on me... he will run back to nowhere after few seconds draining my HP. So his level is very low"
dont understand what u mean ler, btw u cant split AI at the moment.
karising: erm i did some summarize at the first page on my post for all the issue posted here. They might be a lot have been left out because i only summarize what is told on this new thread. I will try to update as often as possible. Hope u dont mind.
btw guys hope u take a lot of those issue and dont post again if already been told and help check out the issue that need further clarification. If u have any idea how to fix a bug then is welcome to post it out also.
chitchat
Jul 27 2005, 06:14 PM
karising : can u tell us how insane mod actually work ? is it really +5 to all stats after the AI hero is been killed like what a forumer said ? what about easy and normal mode difference then ?? just curious
zxcvbnm
Jul 27 2005, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Jul 27 2005, 02:02 PM)
about my previous post mentioning
that there is no regen on the right side ....
now i found out that ...
the regen only APPEAR EITHER ONE SIDE ....
when is at LEFT ....no RIGHT
when is at RIGHT ... no LEFT
normal DOTA ....has both LEFT and RIGHT REGEN right ???
I never know that Rune can spawn together at two side of lane at the same time.
I pretty SURE it dont spawn together! Only 1 rune for 1 lane, either is left or right ...not 2 lane at the same time.
szeping
Jul 27 2005, 08:07 PM
Is rune problem that important? IMHO, I prefer karising to fix heroes AI problem than rune problem
"I met an AI Terrorblade, whenever he life drain on me... he will run back to nowhere after few seconds draining my HP. So his level is very low" -> It means, the AI TB will only cast life drain on me for 2-3 seconds, then he will run back out of my sight even he's not being disturbed. Then whenever he ccomes back after maybe 1 minute, he will still cast life drain on me for 2-3 seconds, and run back. In this case, his experience level is way too low compare to me.
James J O
Jul 27 2005, 09:02 PM
Suggestion:
- Maybe u can update morphling ultimate with the latest version of dota-allstars, he already have a better ultimate
- Maybe u can add remainder hero such as Nerubian Webweaver, etc into this dota with AI
- We can order certain of AI Player into certain position. Ex: Player1 to top, Player5 to center
Anyway, thanks for making this map!!
seongkeat
Jul 28 2005, 03:51 PM
Still very easy to own...
their hero wont attack me when i go to the back of the hero....
it is so unreal....
lolx....
James J O
Jul 28 2005, 11:04 PM
After I attack the sentinel, my HP is very low (lower than 100), suddenly when I want to go back to the fountain using the mid way, I meet 3 of sentinel hero (I played 5v5 in insane mode) which go back to protect their HQ, they just pass me away (they do not even touch me)... Well I'm happy, but it's just not real
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.