Shinigami
Jun 28 2005, 02:25 AM
Just wondering here... which brand/model are best??? preferably black...
Right now top on my list would be "Targus Ževolution Rucksack". PRICE: RM250

DAViS
Jun 28 2005, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(keropok @ Jun 28 2005, 02:25 AM)
Just wondering here... which brand/model are best??? preferably black...
Right now top on my list would be "Targus Ževolution Rucksack". PRICE: RM250

If you want Ogio back pack, please let me know.
www.ogio.com
We carry full range Ogio products. All the bags, you can buy from me but not golf bag.
Once you use Ogio, you will forget about Targus or just any brand available in Malaysia.
Shinigami
Jun 28 2005, 02:41 AM
WOW... OGIO so many product/model.. which one would you suggest best??? and also the price... thanks.
DAViS
Jun 28 2005, 02:51 AM
QUOTE(keropok @ Jun 28 2005, 02:41 AM)
WOW... OGIO so many product/model.. which one would you suggest best??? and also the price... thanks.
Check out my signature for the OGIO product list.
Start selling the best seller product first.
andythology
Jun 28 2005, 12:29 PM
wat about samsonite?...
BuFung
Jun 28 2005, 12:43 PM
yah.. wat about samsonite??
wah. those ogio look nice.. berapa?
lucifah
Jun 28 2005, 12:45 PM
samsonite price is inhibitively high lor

targus is cheap and easily available in malaysia, but design = boring~!
try sierra high, ogio and such. better design + uniqe (not many ppl use u know, so u can stand out)
BuFung
Jun 28 2005, 12:55 PM
when I am in ShangHai.. saw a lot Samsonite oh... u know.. the price is.. alamak!! pengsan.. but the quality may....i m not sure.. but it look almost identical to original samsonite oh..
DAViS
Jun 28 2005, 03:40 PM
Ogio Berapa?
Hmmm... you can click my signature and ask question over there.
Deadman.Inc.
Jun 28 2005, 04:12 PM
What kinda notebook bag are you looking for actually? If it's casual and funky I'd recommend
Crumpler:
Link

Good thing about it is, there are lots of colours combination for each model, and you could even customize the design yourself at some fees, on top of that, it is a notebook in case it confused you hehe;)
notyboysn
Jun 28 2005, 05:12 PM
yaya... i would recomand crumpler too... they are funky and practical.. i quite like ogio too..but from pics they look a little too aggresive...
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jun 28 2005, 08:26 PM
using bodypack - urban equip. bought at times square for 100++ . 1 year warranty. really comfortable for my notebook. now using this running around klcc - tmn melati - lowyat

really spacious inside.
edit- something wrong with my browser. will upload it later.
notyboysn
Jun 28 2005, 08:28 PM
all i can see is pitch black in that pic...
Shinigami
Jun 28 2005, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jun 28 2005, 08:26 PM)
using bodypack - urban equip. bought at times square for 100++ . 1 year warranty. really comfortable for my notebook. now using this running around klcc - tmn melati - lowyat

really spacious inside.
edit- something wrong with my browser. will upload it later.
Pls upload as soon as possible... cant wait to see how it look like...
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jun 28 2005, 11:11 PM
well dunno if its lowyat down or my crappy computer heres the pic. will post the interior later. overall its a good back since it have the silicon thingy (same like my jansport knapsack)
Shinigami
Jun 28 2005, 11:30 PM
Design almost the same as CRUMPLER... or is it CRUMPLER u got there???
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jun 28 2005, 11:43 PM
no la. its bodypack. go to times square. 1st floor if im not wrong. saw crumpler in call for help if im not wrong. dont think you can get it in malaysia. usually in malaysia its dicota, targus, samsonite (super expensive).
Shinigami
Jun 28 2005, 11:59 PM
Thanks for the info... will look into it...
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jun 29 2005, 12:15 AM
yah forgot. inside the bag got the shops's add. tear proof, lot01-05, 1 floor, times square.
ceo684
Jun 29 2005, 12:34 AM
Well, I use a self padded (loads of skating gloves) asics bag for my laptop. ngam ngam fit

RM99 only jaya jusco
DAViS
Jun 29 2005, 12:51 AM
This ceo, everything also simply customize one.
Deadman.Inc.
Jun 29 2005, 04:39 AM
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jun 28 2005, 11:11 PM)
well dunno if its lowyat down or my crappy computer heres the pic. will post the interior later. overall its a good back since it have the silicon thingy (same like my jansport knapsack)

Sorry to say, but that's a total rip-off from Crumpler
CalvinCLK
Jun 29 2005, 10:59 AM
For student? wat wil u all recommend? Need to put other stuff inside as well.. Books.. etc
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jun 29 2005, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(Deadman.Inc. @ Jun 29 2005, 04:39 AM)
Sorry to say, but that's a total rip-off from Crumpler
well whats to sorry about it? its cheap. comes with a warranty. and did i mention its cheap?

aslong as i can carry my m2013 freely and comfortable-ly. heh.
earl-ku
Jun 30 2005, 01:10 AM
i am using one from Targus which looks very very conservative ... and cost me somewhere around 210 to 230 ... forgot liao ...
Shinigami
Jun 30 2005, 04:34 AM
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 30 2005, 01:10 AM)
i am using one from Targus which looks very very conservative ... and cost me somewhere around 210 to 230 ... forgot liao ...
Upload some photos la friend...
kawasaki_kips
Jul 1 2005, 07:25 PM
ozak
Jul 2 2005, 01:04 PM
I m using Targus premium notebook backpack. Cost me $390. I m lovin it.
Shinigami
Jul 3 2005, 08:07 AM
Thanks for all the suggestions... my sis bought me the Targus Ževolution Rucksack... as a gift...
Moral of the story: The best backpack would be a free one... hehehhe...
Mikha
Jul 3 2005, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 2 2005, 01:04 PM)
I m using Targus premium notebook backpack. Cost me $390. I m lovin it.
Ozak..u should have got your sister to buy u the backpack(if u have a sister that is!).U could have saved $390..hehe
DAViS
Jul 3 2005, 11:21 AM
1. OGIO Metro 2005 back pack - Best Seller among all Ogio products.

RM350 (include S&H from US to your door step)
SPECIFICATIONS
Back panel drop-in laptop storage
Organizer panel
Mouse storage
Plug storage
Large center storage area
Integrated shoulder harness with Neoprene grab handle
Sternum strap
Heavy duty reinforcements
Fleece lined top drop-in MP3 player pocket with headphone exit port
Laptop capacity: 10.5"h x 14.5"w x 2.5"d
DIMENSIONS
21H x 14W x 9.5D
CAPACITY
2400 CU.IN | 39 L
WEIGHT
2.46 LBS | 1.1 KG
ozak
Jul 3 2005, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Mikha @ Jul 3 2005, 08:11 AM)
Ozak..u should have got your sister to buy u the backpack(if u have a sister that is!).U could have saved $390..hehe

My sister did. My young sister did one to buy a branded laptop bag for me oversea. (she is in oversea) But I told her I already brought.
carpathia
Jul 3 2005, 04:58 PM
STM backpacks is the best- padded everywhere, waterproof and very very durable. i especially like the special slot only for your laptop. check it out at apple shops
Shinigami
Jul 3 2005, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(DAViS @ Jul 3 2005, 11:21 AM)
1. OGIO Metro 2005 back pack - Best Seller among all Ogio products.

Nice backpack... but RM350 beyond budget...
lanatir
Jul 4 2005, 05:06 PM
u can get crumpler bags at macasia. i bought mine at the 1 utama branch. they also have STMs there.
Dannyl
Jul 5 2005, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(keropok @ Jul 3 2005, 08:07 AM)
Thanks for all the suggestions... my sis bought me the Targus Ževolution Rucksack... as a gift...
Moral of the story: The best backpack would be a free one... hehehhe...
Right on. I got this one from my wife. Mine is black.
http://www.hssc.com/index.php4?page=shop/f...11adf41c26fd9c2
DAViS
Jul 7 2005, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(keropok @ Jul 3 2005, 11:53 PM)
Nice backpack... but RM350 beyond budget...

Best bang for your budget. A very good bag with nice water resistant fabric.
seongkeat
Jul 9 2005, 06:41 PM
i m using ONE POlAR...
it is smaller then others tat display on the top..
but my laptop with 15.4" screen still can fit in..
n still can put some books inside...
the bag is quite good..
n it also look very nice..
azxel
Jul 9 2005, 11:44 PM
using a Kensington SaddleBag (lifetime warranty) and a Trunk&Co. for my powerbook... definitely getting a crumpler soon.
IMHO, the Ogio looks ugly, except for the vest which seems kinda interesting.
kawasaki_kips
Jul 10 2005, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(seongkeat @ Jul 9 2005, 06:41 PM)
i m using ONE POlAR...
it is smaller then others tat display on the top..
but my laptop with 15.4" screen still can fit in..
n still can put some books inside...
the bag is quite good..
n it also look very nice..
If I'm not mistaken ONE POlAR is not notebook backpack, right???
DAViS
Jul 10 2005, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(azxel @ Jul 9 2005, 11:44 PM)
using a Kensington SaddleBag (lifetime warranty) and a Trunk&Co. for my powerbook... definitely getting a crumpler soon.
IMHO, the Ogio looks ugly, except for the vest which seems kinda interesting.
They are bag maker not the designer which need to have good outlook to attract the buyer. What I mean is their bags are practical design to use everyday and alot of compartment designed for each items storage purpose.
BuFung
Jul 20 2005, 04:29 PM
looking for a small backpack(big one also ok).. for my Aspire 5502.. 14" WXGA laptop.. consider small unit..
Guy... recomment me a good one.. brand.. estimate price.. if can.. post me a photo.. thanks a lot !!
Shinigami
Jul 21 2005, 12:38 AM
Palmware Notebook BackPack (Price: RM50-RM80)
REF : PW-NBB001
Durable notebook backpack
Divided main compartment for Laptop
Cushioned Notebook compartment
Zippered compartment separator
Mesh side pockets
Interior valuables pocket
Front panel pocket
comfort shoulder straps

More images
HERE.
DAViS
Jul 21 2005, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 20 2005, 04:29 PM)
looking for a small backpack(big one also ok).. for my Aspire 5502.. 14" WXGA laptop.. consider small unit..
Guy... recomment me a good one.. brand.. estimate price.. if can.. post me a photo.. thanks a lot !!
OGIO is your choice.
Click on my signature for photos.
BuFung
Jul 21 2005, 01:26 PM
Keropok.. where to get the Palmware??
badutman
Jul 23 2005, 11:15 AM
wahhh...its all from singapore (from Sites' Contact). anyone wanna do bulk for RM50?
Shinigami
Jul 24 2005, 05:24 AM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 21 2005, 01:26 PM)
Keropok.. where to get the Palmware??
U can get it at MAC STUDIO in IKANO POWERCENTRE...
My friend bought it there couple of months ago...
kawasaki_kips
Jul 24 2005, 05:47 AM
You can call to check availability with MAC STUDIO at IKANO...
Their full address:
Mac Studio Sdn Bhd
F8, Level 1, Ikano Power Centre,
No. 2, Jalan PJU 7/2, Mutiara Damansara,
47800, Petaling Jaya, Selangor
Tel: +603 7725 2799/7725 1799
Fax: +603 77251979
Shinigami
Jul 24 2005, 06:38 AM
Kips,
u got friend working there ah???
BuFung
Jul 24 2005, 09:42 PM
u guy know how much that fellow bought?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.